Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,603 Real Customer Reviews

#4
StopIRSDebt.com Reviews on BestHomeSecurityCompanys.com

StopIRSDebt.com

StopIRSDebt.com has mixed reviews from customers. The company is accredited, and potentially has high fees for their tax relief work.

Our Score
8.2
User Score
6.0

Visit Site

Get a Free Tax Relief Consultation   1-(844) 204-1767

Our Score
8.2
User Score
6.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$1,500-2,500+

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

No

Number of Reviews

47

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: July 1, 2019

StopIRSDebt.com offers tax relief, tax preparation, and audit service for individuals and businesses

Pros

Nationwide Accreditation and Availability

StopIRSDebt.com is state accredited, licensed, and bonded to offer help on tax problems in all 50 states. The company holds both of the major accreditations in the tax relief industry: ASTPS (American Society of Tax Problem Solvers)and NATP (National Association of Tax Professionals)

Positive StopIRSDebt com Reviews

Overall, Best Debt Companys has more positive reviews for StopIRSDebt.com than negative. Customers really like how helpful the customer service at StopIRSDebt.com is. A lot of our reviewers have worked with StopIRSDebt.com through their entire tax relief case, and no longer owe the IRS money.

Requires a Low Minimum Debt to Enroll

To sign up for StopIRSDebt.com’s services, you only need to owe $5,000 in taxes. Most tax debt companies, including our other top companies, requires each customer to have and enroll $10,000 in back taxes. For those who owe less than $10,000 on their tax case, StopIRSDebt.com may the best company for you.

Cons

Limited Money Back Guarantee

StopIRSDebt.com offers a money back guarantee on a case by case basis, so it doesn’t apply to everyone. It’s best to consult a representative to see if you apply.

Unknown Pricing Structure

Like many other companies, prices are case-by-case, so a clear pricing structure is not available. Pricing will depend on the amount of work you need done by StopIRSDebt.com – the amount you owe and the complexity of your situation. Of course the more help you need with your case, the more money it will cost.

The company states that they can help with your tax return for as little as a few hundred dollars. Simple tax resolutions range from $1500-2500 each. Those looking for tax debt relief can call StopIRSDebt.com for a free consultation and cost estimation on their case. StopIRSDebt.com will often allow for interest-free financing.

Negative Reviews

While there are many positive reviews of StopIRSDebt.com, most of the reviews in 2019 have been negative. The biggest complaints we’ve seen for STopIRSDebt.com are…

  • Cost. Many customers feel that the fees for StopIRSDebt.com are too high. People report paying as little as $1,200 and as much as $6,900 – sometimes up front. Try to get price estimates from multiple companies before choosing one to help with your tax debt.
  • No reduction in the amount owed. Several reviewers said that the company didn’t lower the amount they owed at all with the IRS. The company’s customer service reps did not seem to help with this.

Our Recommendation

StopIRSDebt.com provides a variety of services with a qualified staff trained to address for large and small tax issues. Although they may have good customer service, their tax relief cost may be higher than other companies. We encourage potential clients to take advantage of their free consultation, but to also compare them to our top tax relief companies.

To speak to a representative at Stop IRS Debt, call 1-(855) 790-7087


About StopIRSDebt.com

StopIRSDebt.com provides tax relief services for individual customers and businesses. In addition to their tax relief expertise, the company can also help with tax preparation and audits. They have enrolled agents, tax attorney, and certified public accountants, although Stop IRS Debt’s website says that these professionals may not be available at all times.

Tax Relief Services Offered

Specific tax relief services provided by Stop IRS Debt include…

  • Accurate filing of tax returns
  • End wage garnishment
  • End bank levy
  • End interest
  • Penalty Abatement
  • Lift tax levies and liens
  • Stop IRS collection notices
  • IRS payment plan
  • Representation for IRS audit
  • Offer in compromise
  • Innocent spouse

The company works with state tax debt as well as federal debt. While you only need $5,000 in debt to work with the, StopIRSDebt.com can also work with a customer who has a high tax debt amounts – over $1 million.

Tax Relief Steps

  1. After a free consultation, Stop IRS Debt will collect all your tax information in order to form a plan. They will also pick a tax relief representative for your case.
  2. If the IRS is automatically taking back tax money from you, Stop IRS Debt will work to end wage garnishment, interest, penalties or more. They will then investigate your case.
  3. Once your master tax file has been investigated, they will negotiate a lower payment or a specific tax relief service, depending on your case.

Tax Preparation Services

The best way to avoid penalties with the IRS is to file your taxes correctly the first time. Stop IRS Debt works with individuals and companies on tax returns. For businesses, they also offering bookkeeping at a monthly price.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at StopIRSDebt.com below.

1-(844) 204-1767

47 StopIRSDebt.com Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

14
4
1
1
5
22
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    February 9th, 2018 Waipahu, HI
    6 people found this review helpful!
    This company is a joke!!!!! I paid them 6900.00. Prior to hiring them I had a payment plan with both the state in which I reside for state taxes and with the IRS. Monthly payments made on time no levy to my bank accounts all which I set up on my own. After hiring them to try and get some relief from my taxes, I sent them soooo much documentation they asked for after a year of nothing my accounts were levied and drained which they told me would not happen. The 6900.00 I paid them I could have put toward my actual bill continue with my monthly payments and would have cleared my state tax debt and lien. After back and forth emails and excuses they offered me 500.00 can you believe that 500.00 after paying them 6900.00 and I was in a better position prior to hiring them. As I am aware of the saying “you can’t please everyone” and believe in it this is totally different this company took money from me and did absolutely NOTHING for me and left me in a worst position then I was before contacting them. I hope no one else goes through what I have because it left me broke and in debt for over a year before I got back on my feet.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    October 31st, 2017 Roseville, CA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    After three years, I received an email stating that I could contact the IRS for my payment arrangements but I have never been told how much I owe or what has been done to reduce the P&I. The account manager was incredibly rude and her supervisor decided not to be helpful and hide out behind an email alias.

    I would never recommend these people to anyone and will do everything in my power to spread the word about what a horrible value they provide – TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Read More
  3. User Score
    1
    September 23rd, 2017 Omaha, NE
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Started with Stop IRS in February of 2017, It is now nearly October. Nothing has been done except me sending them papers that they requested and several I have had to send twice. I cannot get anyone to answer the phone, I have received no relief from the IRS and in fact they kept my 2016 tax refund since this company has done nothing that they said they could, not even tried to my knowledge. They only thing they have done is collect their fees, I should have applied these to my back taxes instead of sending it to them and I would be way ahead. Whatever you do stay away from this rip off company.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    9
    December 14th, 2016 Asheville, NC
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I am very happy with the results this company achieved for me. I was trying to buy a home and owed well over 50,000. I also have a government contract job and am NOT allowed to have any liens under my name for security reasons. My CPA told me to take a loan and pay in full, and the IRS told me if I did not pay it all I could not get rid of the lien. Afraid to lose my job and not be able to purchase the home I was living in I called for help. I spoke to Nicole and she was very helpful. She was honest and did not tell me mythical stories like some of the other places I called. She gave me a plan and told me what it would take. The girl I spoke to regularly was Ariana. She was friendly and almost always available. I did experience some higher hold times during Sept and Oct.. but it was explained to me that it was just the time of year. This proved true because in Nov and this month (Dec), I’ve had no issues at all. I followed all the instructions they gave me and in about 4 months time my case was done. We followed a special plan, lifted the lien and I type this from my home that I was able to close on! Thank you to all the fabulous ladies at Stopirsdebt.com. I am VERY happy I call you all.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    September 28th, 2015 Colorado Springs, CO
    5 people found this review helpful!
    my account was handled near perfection and the irs officer/agent who kept calling and harssing me was finally put in check with their attorney who called and put and end to the endless threats. game changers. it’s so unfair how the irs is given a blank check and they can basically do whatever they want and bully people. thankfully I found this company and they stood up to him and now my tax debt issue is gone for good.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    September 12th, 2015 Walnut, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Best there is. Ask for Ben. Very helpful and very smart. Knew all of the IRS plans and was one good guy.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    August 31st, 2015 Sacramento, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    STOPIRSDEBT.com stopped the IRS bank levy within three days and we had this whole puppy wrapped up with a total savings well over twenty k in a couple months. Don’t think about hiring them, just do it. Pure awesomeness.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    August 28th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I am so grateful to everyone at stopirsdebt for helping me take care of this tax debt and for holding my hand honestly don’t know what I would have done without you so THANK YOU!!
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    August 21st, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Perfect! Are the best! Was so helpful and easy to understand what they were going to do for me they laid out the plan and then step by stepp they took me from point A to point D and my tax debt is now a thing of the past. Payments were very affordable – not ‘cheap’ like some other firms I spoke to that felt like they were just out for my money and then I was gonna get lousy service – they were fair and honestly you get what you pay for. If you owe thirty thousand like I did you need to spend a little to save a lot and that’s what I did and it was 100% worth it in the end. Jade and Amanda were very cool helping me along the way and now I am debt free!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    August 15th, 2015 Kansas City, MO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am just so happy that the tax debt issue is behind me and thank you so much to julie and tamara, they were so sweet the entire time!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    August 7th, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Perfect service, couldn’t be happier, besides yelp this is honestly the only review I’ve ever posted online and it’s well deserved. They offered a very simple payment plan the fees were more than fair comparing them to some others I looked into, but just going with my gut and all the positive stuff people have written about them online I would’ve paid more, they really worked hard. So many times I called and spoke with people right away, there’s not an annoying auto attendant that puts you on hold – you speak to a REAL person each time. Imagine that! What’s really surprising is that they would call me each week, sometimes just to say hi, we’re still waiting on some documents to be processed but we’re here if you need us, it was an amazing focus on the customer. The owners have clearly done their homework, they must’ve been in hotel service before because I felt like they were a concierge service everything was so well organized and the people so well trained and friendly. Reminded me of american express, if you’ve ever called in, the reps are so smart and friendly. Anyways I’m going on too long, they are great, hire them.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    July 22nd, 2015 Las Vegas, NV
    1 people found this review helpful!
    was one of the best hirings we have ever done we saved a lot on the taxes and the irs and my cousin is using them now and is very happy too. better price than the other company we called and their office is so nice it is very professional and the people are so nice we want them to do all of our tax return each year so we don’t ever get in trouble like this again. especially nicole was very sweet. thanks.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    July 16th, 2015 Chicago, IL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    THANK YOU AMANDA! You are so sweet and you did such a good job for me I am happy to give you a very happy and positive review here. I don’t even remember why we got into trouble it was so long ago but I mean the IRS is so intimidating and you and stop IRS debt really came through, you were considerate and always called me just to even tell me nothing was happening just to make sure I was doing ok and to know I had an entire team on my side making sure I was SAFE. I honestly don’t even remember another company I have ever hired for anything that did this, stayed in touch so often, and held my hand like this. I definitely had problems with the IRS, I know I owed them because we messed up a while ago and didn’t file returns etc, but now am making a single payment, it’s a lot lower and the settlement we got is just amazing, we feel like we have a fresh start and a new outlook on things. Ok, long review here, hire them, ask for amanda if she’s available, but everyone there was so awesome so good luck!! :)))
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    July 13th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Right from the beginning I knew I made a good choice hiring them, the consultation was long and thorough and they presented a very clear game plan to make sure my tax issue was managed correctly. It’s been three months and we are now on an installment plan to pay off the amount owed, they have filed all my returns from 2008-2010, and the bank levy that literally broke our back is now gone and the money has been returned. Not sure I could’ve asked for anything more, except a login system, but I guess with privacy that wouldn’t make much sense. Regardless, I am one happy camper.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    July 10th, 2015 Denver, CO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you to the staff at STOPIRSDebt. The paperwork I received today reduced my tax bill in half and it took only two months. Nicole was my go to and my rock!
    Read More
  16. User Score
    9
    July 8th, 2015 Tempe, AZ
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you to the entire staff that helped me finally get out of this HUGE IRS NIGHTMARE!!! We are SO grateful and think that it was a blessing when my accountant referred us to you.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    July 1st, 2015 Dallas, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Wage garnishment was destroying my paycheck, all told owed more than 55k, called them, jade was amzing, so sweet and comforting and now I can finally stop stressing out everytime I open the mail. Garnishment is stopped, amount has been settled, and I’m very grateful to everyone who worked on my case.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    June 19th, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Service=10
    Support=10
    Friendliness=10
    Results=11!!!

    Thank you stopirsdebt!

    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    May 28th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you!!! I was literally about to give up but you guys saved me from a terrible situation with the IRS and I can happily say we are now on the road to recovery. STOPIRSDEBT.COM is AMAZING!!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    May 12th, 2015 Denver, CO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My case is just been done and I want to say thank you to everyone there who worked so hard for us. My boss is happy too since you got my wage garnishment removed and I was able to stop stressing him out all the time about it lol I think the total amount I saved was roughly $17000, more or less, but there’s no way I’m ever letting this happen again. If I do, knock on wood, I will be calling StopIRSDebt.com to the rescue!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
8.2
User Score
6.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$1,500-2,500+

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

No

Number of Reviews

47
Our Score
9.3
User Score
8.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2,500-3,000

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

248