Best Debt Companys

162 Companies 4,047 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit offers transparent pricing and company information. The company is available in all states and is great for credit card debt.

Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6

Mon-Fri from 9am - 5pm (EST)   1-(855) 982-2967

Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
609

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: April 12, 2017

Company Awards / Certifications

  • #1 Staff Pick BestDebtCompanys.com 2014
  • EIFLE Nonprofit Organization of the Year Award 2012
  • Proud Member of HUD and a Member of the Hope Now Alliance
  • Certified ISO 9001 Company
  • All Counselors are CPFC Certified

Since 1993, Consolidated Credit has helped over five million people get out of debt. Like all consolidation companies, they focus on combining credit card debts into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate than what you are currently paying. Customers usually pay 30 to 50 percent lower than their current payments.

The Good

  • Low interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they can get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than others in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts.

  • Transparent, low interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate. In one customer experience, Consolidated Credit was able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 of debt on multiple credit cards into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8AM to 10PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8AM to 8PM EST; Sunday 9AM to 5PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

 Time in Business

Consolidated Credit has been in business since 1993. Their website states that they have served over five million customers since opening their doors.

Debt Education

Consolidated Credit has several sections on its website devoted to helping consumers understand how to handle their personal finances properly. Under the “personal finances” tab, you can find an introduction to budgeting, a section on Budgeting for college students, and a section on budgeting for kids. Along with these sections, the website also offers advice on preparing financially for major life events. Another section on the website is geared toward helping consumers understand what credit is, how to repair their credit, how to understand credit history, and even a section on helping people who are new to the United States establish credit. The website’s information on buying homes and its glossary of financial terms are also tools Consolidated Credit uses to educate consumers about their personal finances.

Money-Back Guarantee

No they do not offer any money-back guarantees or refunds.

Unsecured vs. Secured Loans

Consolidated Credit only handles credit card debt, which is an unsecured debt.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Consolidated Credit’s website is mobile friendly and easy to navigate. The mobile site clearly displays their contact information, the option for getting a free debt consultation, and a free financial tips section. The mobile site does not include all the same details and features as the desktop computer site, but it has enough options that consumers can easily use their basic services on their phone.

They also offer a budgeting app for mobile phones. We love their tools offering.

 Services Provided

Consolidated Credit offers the following services: debt management, credit counseling, credit card debt advice, and personal financial help. They also have an entire specialized section of services for financial problems associated with housing. The housing services they offer consumers include foreclosure prevention counseling, mortgage payment assistance, reverse mortgage counseling, and homebuyer education and counseling. In addition, they offer online seminars about housing, and the company’s Housing Counseling Team meets with people near Fort Lauderdale, Florida, to provide advice on buying a home.  Their website also features a housing and mortgage glossary to help new homeowners or potential home buyers become acquainted with financial definitions.

Online Dashboard

An online dashboard is available for account holders. Customers are given a login and are able to see the status of their account 24/7.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Consolidated Credit below.

1-(855) 982-2967
Or you can visit their site by clicking here.

609 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
3
2
2
1
7
7
4
12
61
507
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    October 6th, 2017 Brooklyn, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I called because I needed to add something to my account. It was easy.. I had a few questions which were answered to my satisfaction. I am please with the service I received.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    October 5th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very professional. Great understanding
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    October 5th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful, rep answered my question thourogly.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2017 Washington, DC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated helped with my worries of how I can still make on time payments through Western Union. I felt relieved that everyone was so patient and understanding when I explained my money would not be in my account until a day later, but my problem was resolved with customer service being the professional people and thinking my cause was not lost. I am always willing to make my payments. I want to get out of debt and thanks to consolidated credit, I was able to get my payment through on time. I am happy and consolidated credit is relieved they give excellent service.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was very professional and informative
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2017 Chapel Hill, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent attention to detail and extraordinary knowledge on using the online tool and how to update my accounts with balances and statement end dates.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    October 2nd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had exceedingly great interaction this morning. Your rep was very good and precise. Made a painful thing less painful!
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    September 29th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Brian was very professional, easy to talk to, and helpful for taking a payment over the phone.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    September 28th, 2017 Mcminnville, TN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very polite and helpful!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    September 28th, 2017 Hendersonville, TN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very polite and helpful…she resolved my issues in no time,such a blessing to see that there is still sweet and kind customer service people out there…Thanks so much for all your help Tatiana.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    September 27th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana processed my request immediately and was a pleasure to work with. She is exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional. Many thanks for staffing such
    a wonderful representative.
    Michael Haskins
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    September 26th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    September 26th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was extremely helpful and explained everything.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    September 22nd, 2017 Afton, OK
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was quick and professional
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    September 21st, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve called CCS due to some questions and needed more advice with the representative. Every time I called the representatives are always helpful, compassionate and good listener,
    I am a client and every time I call CCS I’ve felt relieved as I knew most of the staffs are always trying to help me out, Tatiana is one of the staff that always got my call and honestly she’s so awesome. Thank you so much to each and everyone working at CCS . Thank you for all your support and I’m really looking forward to graduate soon with flying colors.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    September 21st, 2017 Clifton Park, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    What a perfectly wonderful human being you have with Elizabeth. She was so genuinely caring and helpful in explaining how everything works with my account. She is truly as asset to your organization!
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    September 20th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was outstanding and helped me with all my concerns.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2017 Miami, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was patient amd very knowledgeable. You need more people like her in your call center.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana assisted me to ensure my account was closed. She was polite and friendly.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    September 18th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Exceptional customer service
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
609
Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
609