Best Debt Companys

162 Companies 3,042 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit offers transparent pricing and company information. The company is available in all states and is great for credit card debt.

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.5

Mon-Fri from 9am - 5pm (EST)   1-(855) 982-2967

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
419

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: February 16, 2017

Company Awards / Certifications

  • #1 Staff Pick BestDebtCompanys.com 2014
  • EIFLE Nonprofit Organization of the Year Award 2012
  • Proud Member of HUD and a Member of the Hope Now Alliance
  • Certified ISO 9001 Company
  • All Counselors are CPFC Certified

Since 1993, Consolidated Credit has helped over five million people get out of debt. Like all consolidation companies, they focus on combining credit card debts into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate than what you are currently paying. Customers usually pay 30 to 50 percent lower than their current payments.

The Good

  • Low interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they can get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than others in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts.

  • Transparent, low interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate. In one customer experience, Consolidated Credit was able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 of debt on multiple credit cards into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8AM to 10PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8AM to 8PM EST; Sunday 9AM to 5PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

 Time in Business

Consolidated Credit has been in business since 1993. Their website states that they have served over five million customers since opening their doors.

Debt Education

Consolidated Credit has several sections on its website devoted to helping consumers understand how to handle their personal finances properly. Under the “personal finances” tab, you can find an introduction to budgeting, a section on Budgeting for college students, and a section on budgeting for kids. Along with these sections, the website also offers advice on preparing financially for major life events. Another section on the website is geared toward helping consumers understand what credit is, how to repair their credit, how to understand credit history, and even a section on helping people who are new to the United States establish credit. The website’s information on buying homes and its glossary of financial terms are also tools Consolidated Credit uses to educate consumers about their personal finances.

Money-Back Guarantee

No they do not offer any money-back guarantees or refunds.

Unsecured vs. Secured Loans

Consolidated Credit only handles credit card debt, which is an unsecured debt.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Consolidated Credit’s website is mobile friendly and easy to navigate. The mobile site clearly displays their contact information, the option for getting a free debt consultation, and a free financial tips section. The mobile site does not include all the same details and features as the desktop computer site, but it has enough options that consumers can easily use their basic services on their phone.

They also offer a budgeting app for mobile phones. We love their tools offering.

 Services Provided

Consolidated Credit offers the following services: debt management, credit counseling, credit card debt advice, and personal financial help. They also have an entire specialized section of services for financial problems associated with housing. The housing services they offer consumers include foreclosure prevention counseling, mortgage payment assistance, reverse mortgage counseling, and homebuyer education and counseling. In addition, they offer online seminars about housing, and the company’s Housing Counseling Team meets with people near Fort Lauderdale, Florida, to provide advice on buying a home.  Their website also features a housing and mortgage glossary to help new homeowners or potential home buyers become acquainted with financial definitions.

Online Dashboard

An online dashboard is available for account holders. Customers are given a login and are able to see the status of their account 24/7.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Consolidated Credit below.

1-(855) 982-2967
Or you can visit their site by clicking here.

419 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
3
2
2
7
5
4
12
43
338
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    February 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    10, all my concerns were handle.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    February 21st, 2017 Vancouver, WA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Carrie Ann was very helpful and really polite. She was able to help me with my situation and resolved my Robles in a timely manner.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    February 18th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    SashaKay was both courteous and helpful in every way. She was able to answer all of my questions, and added other helpful information.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    February 15th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Wanda was kind and very patient. Her knowledge of the situation was extraordinary. She provided excellent customer service and I am most grateful to her in proffering information to make sure personal accounts are up to date.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    9
    February 13th, 2017 Cleveland, GA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer rep did a super job of explaining things to me and helped me get everything up to date
    Read More
  6. User Score
    9
    February 10th, 2017 Chantilly, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Easy going and understood what to do next
    Read More
  7. User Score
    9
    February 9th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She helped me with my questions and made me feel a little more at ease.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    February 9th, 2017 Decatur, AL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    All the representatives I have dealt with at every step along the way have been friendly and helpful. They also do a great job of explaining figures clearly and answering any questions a client might have regarding accounts. I would gladly recommend the service to anyone in need of it.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    February 9th, 2017 Waco, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very polite with me on the phone , I hve an over due payment and she was not rude or pushy about it at all . Thank you for starting my day with great cs
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    February 9th, 2017 Plattsburgh, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    good service
    Read More
  11. User Score
    9
    February 9th, 2017 Alexander City, AL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Talk with TATIANA today she was great with helping me with my problem with a threeway call with a creditor helped get the problem fixed THANKS
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    February 9th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Extremely helpful and very understanding!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    February 8th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It was a pleasure speaking with Tatiana. She was very knowledgeable, sweet and helpful. This made my call go very smoothly and efficitvely. Thank you.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    February 8th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Tatyana really made my day by putting my mind at ease.She is so pleasant, explain all info to me.Its been really tough for me, but when you have someone at the other end like Tatyana with her understanding makes me feel less pressured.
    Thank you so Much.
    Angeeni.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    9
    February 7th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Friendly customer service and easy process
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    February 7th, 2017 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana, was great very helpful and very knowledge about my account – thank you.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    9
    February 6th, 2017 New Hartford, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    always great!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    February 6th, 2017 Media, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was reassured my creditors will work with Consolidated Credit Solutions! :-)
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    February 6th, 2017 Orlando, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    So nice and helpful, needed that today!!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    9
    February 2nd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had received an email about an issue. When I called today I was assisted with the issue and given a number to call and take care of it. The call was quick and the customer service was very good.
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
419
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
419