Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,940 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit Reviews

Reviews of Consolidated Credit from real customers
(425 verified)

Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4

Mon-Fri from 9am - 5pm (EST)   1-(888) 538-4192

Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
425

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.2 /10

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

The Good

  • Low-interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low-Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they could get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than other debt management companies in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts. In most cases, and depending upon how a debt management plan is executed, debt settlement will not negatively impact consumers’ credit scores. Credit reports are based on how the debt settlement is reported to creditors.

  • Transparent, low-interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other debt consolidation companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a debt consolidation company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry. You can find Consolidated Credit reviews at the bottom of this article.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate to help you improve your financial situation. In one customer experience, their debt consolidators were able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 credit card balances into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling. They have a long, 25-year history, which is more than your average debt settlement company. See below for Consolidated Credit Reviews from consumers.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8 AM to 10 PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8 AM to 8 PM EST; Sunday 9 AM to 5 PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

Most Helpful Reviews From Consolidated Credit Customers

  1. User Score
    10
    margaret Shelton
    September 5th, 2017 
    I have been doing business with Consolidated for the past 2 years, and I have had great feed back and service with them. They have always been professional and knowledgeable whenever I have contacted them. They have handled my account with accuracy and care, I would rate their service as 10 (awesome), and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Karen McPherson
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps. The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn't think I could keep going. The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful. I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence. Thank you again!!!! KarenRead More

425 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

7
3
2
2
8
4
3
12
38
346
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    January 29th, 2019 Los Angeles, CA
    6 people found this review helpful!
    They will never stop calling you. Never give them your information.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    November 8th, 2018 Brooklyn, NY
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Nickoel was incredibly helpful and a pleasure to speak with. I felt like I was spinning my wheels barely making the minimum payment every month. I just joined the program and I will be starting this month. I was incredibly nervous and worried but she made me feel comfortable and answered any questions I had.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    5
    October 23rd, 2018
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Must have a minimum of $5000 debt and they don’t say that till you call.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2018 LaFayette, GA
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Hey were very polite and helpful of getting you where you needed to pay
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    May 1st, 2018 Bakersfield, CA
    6 people found this review helpful!
    The professional team at Consolidated Credit is very knowledgeable and understanding of those contacting them for debt consolidation. I never felt judged, only supported. The staff works with you to determine the best route to take to help you clear your debt in the most expedient way possible. Everyting is explained very thoroughly and together you decide on a plan.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    8
    April 24th, 2018 Los Angeles, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thy help to less ur debt and for one the plan and hve a less debt free live
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    April 24th, 2018 Lancaster, CA
    7 people found this review helpful!
    So far so good, I’m a customer for less than a month, and they have delivered on all their promises.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    0
    April 4th, 2018
    8 people found this review helpful!
    Very deceitful practice.They told me that I would be on the program for two years and are now telling me it is 4 years.I fell trapped and don’t know what to do.They are such good liers that they believe themselves
    Read More
  9. User Score
    0
    January 17th, 2018 Partlow, VA
    21 people found this review helpful!
    if you appreciate your credit score DO NOT sign up with consolidated credit they will totally ruin your credit, they will tell you this “at the begining of the program you will take a hit on your credit report” but they dont tell you that all of your accounts will be delinquent 30-60 days reported on your credit report dropping your score over 100 points
    Read More
  10. User Score
    0
    October 17th, 2017
    19 people found this review helpful!
    I spoke to a CSR named Anthony that was anything and everything except helpful! When you’re in a financial bind and looking for help and answers, the LAST thing you need is someone judging and talking down to you. He not only was rude and condescending but he spoke to me like he was reprimanding a child. I’d file bankruptcy before I’d use this company based on this one csr!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    October 17th, 2017 Nyack, NY
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I had questions concerning a letter from customer care team of capital one. They stated they
    could forgive or cancel my principal balance of 600.00 or more.
    Wow I thought this was great. so I called Consolidated Credit.
    Apparently the bank should have sent this letter back in 2015.
    I would have never known unless I called. Great job to customer service.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    October 17th, 2017
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you for helping me and I amvery pleased with all the services that your company has done for me!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    October 5th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Very professional. Great understanding
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was very professional and informative
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    September 28th, 2017 Mcminnville, TN
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Very polite and helpful!
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    September 26th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    September 22nd, 2017 Afton, OK
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was quick and professional
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2017 Miami, FL
    5 people found this review helpful!
    She was patient amd very knowledgeable. You need more people like her in your call center.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana assisted me to ensure my account was closed. She was polite and friendly.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    September 18th, 2017
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Exceptional customer service
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    September 14th, 2017
    5 people found this review helpful!
    The young lady I spoke with was very helpful and polite.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    9
    September 14th, 2017 Park Rapids, MN
    8 people found this review helpful!
    I talked to Tatiana and she helped me out a great deal. Very friendly and made you feel good about yourself which now days is a big deal. She is helping me get into my account but I still cannot open it. It keeps saying error. So not sure what to do there. Otherwise she was wonderful!!.
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    September 13th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was very polite, courteous and helpful
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    September 5th, 2017
    6 people found this review helpful!
    I have been doing business with Consolidated for the past 2 years, and I have had great feed back and service with them. They have always been professional and knowledgeable whenever I have contacted them. They have handled my account with accuracy and care, I would rate their service as 10 (awesome), and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.
    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    August 30th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I was provided excelent customer service today. All my questions were answered and I was treated with respect. Thank you.
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    August 21st, 2017
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful with my questions and friendly. Thanks!!
    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    August 10th, 2017 Mission, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Christine was extremely helpful and so polite.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    August 4th, 2017
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Very professional and able to answer all my questions with ease.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    August 4th, 2017
    3 people found this review helpful!
    This service does what it says and when people see what’s it does with on time payments the service professionals in the financial institutions says that consolidated credit is. Reputable company.
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    August 2nd, 2017 Marshfield, WI
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Very professional. Service was great.
    Read More
  31. User Score
    9
    July 20th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    She was very friendly and helpful
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    July 19th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. She listened to me and explained how Consolidated Credit could help me. It was easy to understand her. By the end of the conversation I felt I was on my way to the resolution to my financial problems.
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    July 19th, 2017 Garden City, MI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very good customer service
    Read More
  34. User Score
    10
    July 14th, 2017
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Representative was pleasant, precise, and all was taking care of within 5 minutes.
    Read More
  35. User Score
    10
    July 13th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very kind and helpful lady answered all my questions patiently and made sure I understood the credit consolidation services.
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    July 11th, 2017 Portsmouth, VA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Outstanding customer service represenative
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    July 5th, 2017 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    very fast and accurate great costumer service
    Read More
  38. User Score
    10
    July 5th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Very accessible, helpful and informative.
    Read More
  39. User Score
    10
    June 30th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated Credit and all of their employees that I have spoken with on the phone are awesome!!!!! I appreciate their help more than words can express
    Read More
  40. User Score
    10
    June 30th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful providing me with information to payoff my account.
    Read More
  41. User Score
    7
    June 21st, 2017 Butler, PA
    4 people found this review helpful!
    The people I talked to were very nice and listened to my reply about paying my bill
    Read More
  42. User Score
    10
    June 19th, 2017 Chicago, IL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Friendly, fast customer service!
    Read More
  43. User Score
    10
    June 15th, 2017 Chatsworth, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Jackeline
    is very professional and friendly especially she made everything possible to help me
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2017
    3 people found this review helpful!
    For the 1st time in over 3 years, I could not make my monthly payment. Tatianna was not only helpful but very compassionate
    She was able to cancel the payment and really put my mind at ease.
    Thank you again
    Sherri Franzi
    Read More
  45. User Score
    10
    June 12th, 2017 San Francisco, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer Service
    Read More
  46. User Score
    10
    June 6th, 2017
    3 people found this review helpful!
    At first I was very leery regarding consolidated credit however at the surfing the net and contacting the Better Business Bureau I realize that they had a 5-star rating so that made me feel a lot easier and therefore it was not a scam
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    May 25th, 2017 Springfield, MO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    service was exceptional
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    May 22nd, 2017 Copperas Cove, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Always helpful and I am treated with respect.
    Read More
  49. User Score
    10
    May 17th, 2017 Chandler, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you all so much for helping me get back on track. My credit Is getting much better. Again thank you
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    May 15th, 2017
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Service above and beyond
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
425

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.2 /10
Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
425

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.2 /10