Best Debt Companys

166 Companies 2,691 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit offers transparent pricing and company information. The company is available in all states and is great for credit card debt.

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4

Mon-Fri from 9am - 5pm (EST)   1-(855) 982-2967

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
$0-$49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
23 years

A+

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
258

This Review is maintained by Jessica Jensen

Review Last Updated: September 20, 2016

Company Awards / Certifications

  • #1 Staff Pick BestDebtCompanys.com 2014
  • EIFLE Nonprofit Organization of the Year Award 2012
  • Proud Member of HUD and a Member of the Hope Now Alliance
  • Certified ISO 9001 Company
  • All Counselors are CPFC Certified
Ideal Consolidated Credit Candidate:
  • Up-to-date or less than 3 months behind on their monthly payments
  • Interested in paying down their debt principle
  • Credit card debt

Since 1993, Consolidated Credit has helped over 5 million people get out of debt. Like all consolidation companies, they focus on combining credit card debts into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate than what you are currently paying – 30-50% lower.

The Good

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they can get interest rates down to 6-10% on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than others in the industry.

Consolidated Credit is a large company with visible executives. Employees and the CEO are easy to find online, showing that they stand behind their service.

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts.

  • Transparent, low interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Visit Site

The Bad

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up front fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up front fees, we found that the average up front payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other companies are charging.

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate. In one customer experience, Consolidated Credit was able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 of debt on multiple credit cards into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29% to 6%. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8AM to 10PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8AM to 8PM EST; Sunday 9AM to 5PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

 Time in Business

Consolidated Credit has been in business since 1993. Their website states that they have served over 5 million customers since opening their doors.

BBB

Consolidated Credit has been registered with the BBB since June of 1998. The reasons the BBB gives for their A+ rating include the amount of time the business has been operating, the small amount of complaints in comparison to the business’s large size, and the speed and effectiveness they have demonstrated in resolving consumer complaints. As of December 2013, no consumer reviews of Consolidated Credit are listed on the BBB website. The BBB shows 32 consumer complaints have been filed against them since 2011, and all of these complaints appear to have been resolved.

Debt Education

Consolidated Credit has several sections on its website devoted to helping consumers understand how to handle their personal finances properly. Under the “personal finances” tab, you can find an introduction to budgeting, a section on Budgeting for college students, and a section on budgeting for kids. Along with these sections, the website also offers advice on preparing financially for major life events. Another section on the website is geared toward helping consumers understand what credit is, how to repair their credit, how to understand credit history, and even a section on helping people who are new to the United States establish credit. The website’s information on buying homes and its glossary of financial terms are also tools Consolidated Credit uses to educate consumers about their personal finances.

Money-Back Guarantee

No they do not offer any money-back guarantees or refunds.

Unsecured vs. Secured Loans

Consolidated Credit only handles credit card debt, which is an unsecured debt.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Consolidated Credit’s website is mobile friendly and easy to navigate. The mobile site clearly displays their contact information, the option for getting a free debt consultation, and a free financial tips section. The mobile site does not include all the same details and features as the desktop computer site, but it has enough options that consumers can easily use their basic services on their phone.

They also offer a budgeting app for mobile phones. We love their tools offering.

Services Provided

Consolidated Credit offers the following services: debt management, credit counseling, credit card debt advice, and personal financial help. They also have an entire specialized section of services for financial problems associated with housing. The housing services they offer consumers include foreclosure prevention counseling, mortgage payment assistance, reverse mortgage counseling, and homebuyer education and counseling. In addition, they offer online seminars about housing, and the company’s Housing Counseling Team meets with people near Fort Lauderdale, Florida, to provide advice on buying a home.  Their website also features a housing and mortgage glossary to help new homeowners or potential home buyers become acquainted with financial definitions.

Online Dashboard

An online dashboard is available for account holders. Customers are given a login and are able to see the status of their account 24/7.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Consolidated Credit below.

1-(855) 982-2967
Or you can visit their site by clicking here.

258 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
3
1
2
4
4
3
8
22
208
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    September 25th, 2016 Enfield, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated credit is always quick to notify you of any changes about your account I’m very happy with their service.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    September 23rd, 2016 Roanoke, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My name is Jessica! I started with Consolidated Credit in 2014 and it has helped me pay my debt down. I started with around $4,300 in credit card debt and I am now down to $2,200. I am so pleased with the service that is provided. Consolidated credit is so easy and it just makes sense!
    Thank you!

    Jessica

    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    September 23rd, 2016 Brooklyn, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I love consolidated credit my set went from 10-11k to 5-6k in 1-2 yes best thing I ever did
    Read More
  4. User Score
    9
    September 23rd, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Spoke with Bonita who was professional. She expedited my customer service needs. I would recommend their services based on continued exceptional customer service.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    September 22nd, 2016 Alexandria, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This service has really helped me in getting my debts paid. It was easy and the pay off time went faster that I expected. I am completely satisfied with Consolidated Credit.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    9
    September 21st, 2016 Raleigh, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    September 20th, 2016 Pompano Beach, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have received excellent service from Consolidated Credit since I began working with them in 2014. They are very professional and answer any questions I have. They also provide consistent follow up.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Albuquerque, NM
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very easy and helpful.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Palatine, IL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I loved the way Bonita spoke to me, she was very professional. She took her time to explain things to me. Bonita allowed me to ask questions and she did not cut me off.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Palestine, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This has to be the best thing my husband and I did. The debt has decreased significantly. It has been a worry free process. And when we have had an issue the help has been courteous, prompt and well explained. I highly recommend this company.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    9
    September 19th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Orlando, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was awesome! You guys are fantastic
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    September 15th, 2016 Buffalo, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She helped me with one of my creditors and helped get some fees they were charging me to be lifted. She walked me thru the whole process and never made me call them myself she sat on the phone and helped with any questions from myself or the creditor. She is the best customer service rep I have dealt with your company
    Read More
  14. User Score
    9
    September 13th, 2016 Puyallup, WA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was able to help resolve a issue I was having with a creditor in a timely manner.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    September 13th, 2016 Fall City, WA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Mona has been such a blessing. She has been very patient with me. Mona is obviously knowledgeable ,evidence by her come,understanding and complete explanations. Thank you so much,Mona! With sincerity.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    September 12th, 2016 South Gate, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I want to thank you for helping me with my debt. If it wasn’t for consolidated credit services I would be in so much more debt. I’m glad I came to you guys for help.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    September 12th, 2016 Naples, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I called because was needing some information on my account. Representative Jose Castillo took his time and readily explained everything in a very pleasant tone and demeanor. Great customer service.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    September 12th, 2016 Houston, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very informative, thank you!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    September 8th, 2016 Tallahassee, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very efficient and attentive!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    1
    September 8th, 2016 Venetia, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very clear explanations, courteous
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
$0-$49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
23 years

A+

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
258
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
$0-$49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
23 years

A+

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
258