Best Debt Companys

162 Companies 3,770 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit offers transparent pricing and company information. The company is available in all states and is great for credit card debt.

Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6

Mon-Fri from 9am - 5pm (EST)   1-(855) 982-2967

Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
531

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: April 12, 2017

Company Awards / Certifications

  • #1 Staff Pick BestDebtCompanys.com 2014
  • EIFLE Nonprofit Organization of the Year Award 2012
  • Proud Member of HUD and a Member of the Hope Now Alliance
  • Certified ISO 9001 Company
  • All Counselors are CPFC Certified

Since 1993, Consolidated Credit has helped over five million people get out of debt. Like all consolidation companies, they focus on combining credit card debts into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate than what you are currently paying. Customers usually pay 30 to 50 percent lower than their current payments.

The Good

  • Low interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they can get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than others in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts.

  • Transparent, low interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate. In one customer experience, Consolidated Credit was able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 of debt on multiple credit cards into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8AM to 10PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8AM to 8PM EST; Sunday 9AM to 5PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

 Time in Business

Consolidated Credit has been in business since 1993. Their website states that they have served over five million customers since opening their doors.

Debt Education

Consolidated Credit has several sections on its website devoted to helping consumers understand how to handle their personal finances properly. Under the “personal finances” tab, you can find an introduction to budgeting, a section on Budgeting for college students, and a section on budgeting for kids. Along with these sections, the website also offers advice on preparing financially for major life events. Another section on the website is geared toward helping consumers understand what credit is, how to repair their credit, how to understand credit history, and even a section on helping people who are new to the United States establish credit. The website’s information on buying homes and its glossary of financial terms are also tools Consolidated Credit uses to educate consumers about their personal finances.

Money-Back Guarantee

No they do not offer any money-back guarantees or refunds.

Unsecured vs. Secured Loans

Consolidated Credit only handles credit card debt, which is an unsecured debt.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Consolidated Credit’s website is mobile friendly and easy to navigate. The mobile site clearly displays their contact information, the option for getting a free debt consultation, and a free financial tips section. The mobile site does not include all the same details and features as the desktop computer site, but it has enough options that consumers can easily use their basic services on their phone.

They also offer a budgeting app for mobile phones. We love their tools offering.

 Services Provided

Consolidated Credit offers the following services: debt management, credit counseling, credit card debt advice, and personal financial help. They also have an entire specialized section of services for financial problems associated with housing. The housing services they offer consumers include foreclosure prevention counseling, mortgage payment assistance, reverse mortgage counseling, and homebuyer education and counseling. In addition, they offer online seminars about housing, and the company’s Housing Counseling Team meets with people near Fort Lauderdale, Florida, to provide advice on buying a home.  Their website also features a housing and mortgage glossary to help new homeowners or potential home buyers become acquainted with financial definitions.

Online Dashboard

An online dashboard is available for account holders. Customers are given a login and are able to see the status of their account 24/7.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Consolidated Credit below.

1-(855) 982-2967
Or you can visit their site by clicking here.

531 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
3
2
2
7
6
4
12
54
438
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    June 22nd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I needed help in correcting an issue. Also, had a few questions that were explained.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June 22nd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful and knowledgeable. She answered all my concerns immediately. She was also very friendly and cheerful. A wonderful customer care rep.
    THANKS!
    Mike Haskins
    Read More
  3. User Score
    7
    June 21st, 2017 Butler, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The people I talked to were very nice and listened to my reply about paying my bill
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    June 21st, 2017 Fremont, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The Representative was extremely professional and helpful. She is the best part of Consolidated!!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    June 20th, 2017 Overland Park, KS
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Brian did a fantastic job of explaining the program to me and what is required and what I need to do at this point he gave a great great overall description of the program
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    June 19th, 2017 Chicago, IL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Friendly, fast customer service!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    June 19th, 2017 Fargo, ND
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The young lady was very helpful and courteous, and answered my questions quickly and precisely. Very pleasant experience. Give this young lady a raise…
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    June 16th, 2017 Houston, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Everyone was very helpful. Got me the information and made sure I knew the process and worked around my schedule to get the process done. It was a real pleasure to work with Consolidated Credit.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    June 15th, 2017 Chatsworth, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Jackeline
    is very professional and friendly especially she made everything possible to help me
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    June 15th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have had such a pleasureable experience with this company. The customer service is outstanding and so is the quick response to my inquiries. I would recommend this organization to anyone who needs help with debt consolidation.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    For the 1st time in over 3 years, I could not make my monthly payment. Tatianna was not only helpful but very compassionate
    She was able to cancel the payment and really put my mind at ease.
    Thank you again
    Sherri Franzi
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2017 Allentown, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpfull and answer all my questions.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    June 12th, 2017 Apopka, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I need some orientation about when, where and who will start to make the payments to my creditors and the orientation was excellent. Thank you, good job.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    June 12th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was wonderful to talk with. I was looking for advice on an account with a high balance, which is a very nerve-wracking subject matter for me. She put me at ease and was very helpful and knowledgeable. Thank you!
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    June 12th, 2017 San Francisco, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer Service
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    June 9th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was very satisfied with the way that Tatiana was able to answer all my question and was very professional throughout the wholeconversation
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    June 8th, 2017 Mayfield, KY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Customer Service was super. i had no problems and was done with the hole process in two days.

    Thomas Wilson@ Ky.

    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    June 7th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful thank you
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    June 6th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Suzanne is an amazing employee. Being in the situation that I am in is stressful in itself, as well as I am not in the best place in my life right now. Suzanne did not make me feel like I’m a total loser and was extremely pleasant to work with, knowledgeable, offered advice as well as explained the process to me.

    With this being said, I have always had great dealings with all of the people I have spoken with over the past few years.

    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    June 6th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The person I got on the phone was amazing!! She did as much as she could and then gave me some other suggestions that were extremely helpful.
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
531
Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
24 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
531