Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 5,407 Real Customer Reviews

#4
STAFF PICK
Reviews for Pacific Debt Inc. | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

Pacific Debt Inc.

Pacific Debt offers competitive pricing secured by a money back guarantee. No credit score is required.

Our Score
8.5
User Score
9.5

M–Th 8–5pm / Fri 8–3pm (PST)   1-(844) 801-7235

Our Score
8.5
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

242

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: August 28, 2020

Pacific Debt Inc.was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

The Good

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee
Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

More Information on Pacific Debt Inc.

Debt Education

This company offers free textbooks, workbooks and handbooks that you can use to enhance your understanding of debt and money management. These materials act as educational courses which provide in-depth knowledge so you can receive a quality education without leaving home. These materials can be downloaded and accessed using Adobe Reader.

Additionally, this company maintains a monthly newsletter that teaches customers how to spend wisely and save money in their everyday lives. The PDI blog also contains useful information for people interested in employing a debt relief company or service.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site, which has recently been updated, is now mobile-friendly.

Services Provided

Pacific Debt Management is a debt settlement company. Their goal is to offer customers an alternative to bankruptcy or obtaining a new loan for the purpose of paying off old debts. You will pay one monthly payment which will be set aside in a separate account until you have enough to make a settlement offer. At this point, their team of professionals negotiates with creditors to settle your debts for less than the original amount owed. They also try to get you out of debt in as short a time as possible. This company tries to get customers out of debt within 24 to 48 months, although results vary depending on individual situations.

 Online Dashboard

Pacific Debt Inc. offers a client portal that allows customers to see progress on their accounts and keep connected with everything surrounding their debt relief status.

Accreditations

Yes, this company holds an AFCC accreditation and IAPDA accreditation.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Pacific Debt Inc. below.

1-(844) 801-7235

242 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
1
2
2
18
29
187
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    6
    April 13th, 2015 Brentwood, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Good service but don’t like paying all these fee’s. My person there is knowledgeable and helpful but don’t like having to pay the fees.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    April 13th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Pacific Debt Inc. was incredible. Julius Young helped me to organize and clear my debt as quickly as possible without any hassles. i would highly recommend him to anyone that i know that is struggling to manage their debt. Julius walked me through step by step as to what was going on with my case and reassured me that things would get settled.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    April 10th, 2015 Denver, CO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Best company ever (so far). Keep up the great work.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    9
    April 10th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I was in deep to the creditors paying them 32% interest with my minimum payments getting me no where. Pacific Debt was referred to me by a family friend and it was probably the best phone call I have ever made. They have held my hand throughout the process and made me feel good about trusting them with my finances. They have been doing this a long time with all kinds of reviews etc.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    April 10th, 2015 Brooklyn, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    So Far Pacific Debt Is Doing An Awesome Job On Getting Me Debt Free I Recommend You Give Them A Try And Be On The Road To Debt Free AND Worry Free
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    April 9th, 2015 Inverness, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They have helped me on my way to be debt free great people to work with. No out of pocket up front fees!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    8
    April 9th, 2015 North Tonawanda, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    So far the entire team at pacific debt has been very helpful and honest with me . Every time I have had a question or concern kimberly Becker has been my angel . someday when all my money problems are behind me I would like to meet her and thank her in person. I feel my pride is slowly returning thanks to pacific debt.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    8
    April 7th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Great, Helpful. Good people and seem to know what to do when you have a lot of credit card debt.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    April 6th, 2015 Mediapolis, IA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My experience has been pretty awesome with PDI with regards to settling my debt and dealing with my creditors. Kudos to Kimberly Becker for her hard work and professionalism and all her help settling my debt! It is much appreciated! Thanks!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    April 6th, 2015 Oakdale, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have had very good customer service with Pacific Debt.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    April 4th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I had very good work relations with Armando Rio & Gabriel Lawrence. Awesome gentlemen!!! It was a pleasure to deal with these two men!! Very helpful, & informative on our Business Transactions!! I am very pleased to have had them assist me!!! A great team!!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    April 3rd, 2015 Ithaca, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We are so happy we chose Pacific Debt to be our way out of the burden of credit card debt we had incurred. The humiliation and embarrassment of knowing certain phone calls were collection calls (which I didn’t answer) was a pain. The knowledge that our nice credit score would plummet was hard to take. But we had made poor financial decisions over the past 10 years and I knew we would pay for it one way or another.

    I had researched the ways to get out of debt and settlement and at our stage of life, this seemed the best way to go. Right now we’re dealing with the tax issue which is not fun. Next year’s tax time will be equally as difficult. But it’s so good to know we’re near the end of the process.

    Everyone at Pacific Debt has been so kind and understanding – and patient. Thank you!

    Read More
  13. User Score
    9
    April 3rd, 2015 San Jose, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    loving all they are doing for me.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    April 2nd, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Just when I though BK was my only option I came across Pacifc Debt online. From the get go they offered me relief with a lower payment and walked me through my options and are now giving the creditors less money than I thought was ever possible. I first met with a bankrupcy attorney that told me that was my only solution. WRONG. I know now creditors are only there to collect high interest rates with payments that will never get you out of debt. They are getting what they deserve. Three hip hip hoorays for Pacific Debt.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    April 2nd, 2015 San Francisco, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Being in debt can be stressful and confusing when you have no idea how to get out of it. I found myself in this situation and found Pacific Debt to help me get back to being debt free. Pacific Debt helped me feel like there was a way of the hole that I had gotten myself into and couldn’t seem to make progress with minimum payments just covering interest. PD was very supportive and informative. They were available to talk to me whenever I was nervous or unsure. I am still in the process of working with PD, but they are making great progress with reducing my debt and saving me money in the process.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    April 1st, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    From the start my sales rep made me feel comfortable and now my account manager is keeping in great contact with me and always seems available. I enrolled 7 accounts into the program and they have settled 3 of them so far. Saving me a some solid money and advising me as to how to keep a better tab on my financials moving forward. Hope to get to the west coast one day to meet some of these people that are allowing me to get my life back on track.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    April 1st, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    So far so good.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    March 31st, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Great!!! Two Tuesdays in a row my account rep calls me with a settlement. In 8 days they have saved me more than $12,000. BOOM!!!!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2015 Pinellas Park, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Was stuck with too high of payments and not making progress. 7 months in and Pacific Debts got me a lower payment and offering me the relief I was in need of. God bless Pacific Debt and everyone there that has helped us so far.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The best! So good I have sent my brother to work with them as well. Only issue I have had is I wish they were open past 4pm pst on a Friday. Beyond that kudos to the pacific dept
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.5
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

242
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,406