Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,286 Real Customer Reviews

#3
STAFF PICK
Pacific_DebtInc.

Pacific Debt Inc.

Pacific Debt offers competitive pricing secured by a money back guarantee. No credit score is required.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5

M–Th 8–5pm / Fri 8–3pm (PST)   1-(844) 801-7235

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

239

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: June 19, 2019

Pacific Debt Inc.was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

The Good

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee
Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CO, CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

More Information on Pacific Debt Inc.

Debt Education

This company offers free textbooks, workbooks and handbooks that you can use to enhance your understanding of debt and money management. These materials act as educational courses which provide in-depth knowledge so you can receive a quality education without leaving home. These materials can be downloaded and accessed using Adobe Reader.

Additionally, this company maintains a monthly newsletter that teaches customers how to spend wisely and save money in their everyday lives. The PDI blog also contains useful information for people interested in employing a debt relief company or service.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site, which has recently been updated, is now mobile-friendly.

Services Provided

Pacific Debt Management is a debt settlement company. Their goal is to offer customers an alternative to bankruptcy or obtaining a new loan for the purpose of paying off old debts. You will pay one monthly payment which will be set aside in a separate account until you have enough to make a settlement offer. At this point, their team of professionals negotiates with creditors to settle your debts for less than the original amount owed. They also try to get you out of debt in as short a time as possible. This company tries to get customers out of debt within 24 to 48 months, although results vary depending on individual situations.

 Online Dashboard

Pacific Debt Inc. offers a client portal that allows customers to see progress on their accounts and keep connected with everything surrounding their debt relief status.

Accreditations

Yes, this company holds an AFCC accreditation and IAPDA accreditation.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Pacific Debt Inc. below.

1-(844) 801-7235

239 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
2
2
18
29
185
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    May 8th, 2015 CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Fantastic company that will get you out from under the mess you put yourself in.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    May 7th, 2015 San Antonio, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They man not have rode in on a white horse, but Kimberly Becker and the client care specialists at Pacific Debt saved me. I was drowning in debt but with their help I am now on the road to being debt free. Thank you for the words of encouragement and always there to answer my questions.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    May 6th, 2015 San Francisco, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Nick did a great job on settling one of my debts, very courteous and is conscientious in getting my debts settled.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    May 5th, 2015 Newhall, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Hip hip hooray for Pacific Debt. These guys know credit cards and how to get them paid off once and for all. They take the enrollment serious but do make it easy on you. Gracias to everyone that has helped me.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    May 5th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    If you want to get out of debt this company can help you. I suggest you talk to Michael during enrollment and any of the other people there as they are very helpful, responsive and friendly.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    8
    May 4th, 2015 Providence, UT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The staff is always professional and there to assist us.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    May 3rd, 2015 Little Elm, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Going through a debt settlement with Pacific Debt Inc was unbelievable.The attention and patience that I received expecially from my Account Manager Jessica Enright is undescribable.I feel so relieved that I made this choice.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    May 1st, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Mike is the man. He has settled out 3 of my 4 accounts and always is keeping me updated as to what is going on.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    9
    May 1st, 2015 Buffalo, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Chris has been fantastic!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    8
    April 30th, 2015 Hallandale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    My account manager was Jessica Enright and she was great. She was always available and return all my phone calls. Any question, access to my account, payments info, she promptly addressed. My settlement was well below the debt, so I’m very happy with the company
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    April 30th, 2015 Fort Bragg, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt was so great to work with. Every interaction was handled quickly and professionally.
    I highly recommend their service!!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    April 30th, 2015 Spring, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Jessica Enright and her team have been totally professional and courteous during this difficult time in my life. They were very up front with me regarding the process and I am very satisfied with the ongoing results! If you are in a high debt debacle like I am, they can help. I highly recommend Pacific Debt!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    9
    April 30th, 2015 Terre Haute, IN
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I found working with Jeremy Saltzer and eventually Jessica Enright to be professional and pleasant. The extremely difficult task of going through this type of business made it especially nice to have these two to help calm me and encourage me. I had to pull out of the program prematurely due to a debt collector who chose to take nothing for his client and would not budge at all. It was unfortunate that some would rather feel powerful and loose their client all their money instead of working with Jessica and come to an equitable decision! Jessica tried very hard to get him to move. I would recommend your company to family or friends if they needed this type service! Thank you! Jerry P. Hawker
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    April 30th, 2015 Asheville, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Steven was always very helpful and informative. He made me feel special and it was a priority for him that I understood how the program works.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    9
    April 29th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I couldn’t say enough good things about this debt consolidation company. I talked to 4 companies and this comp Pacific Debt was the only one that was educated on your options and told me the truth about the program. The expectations they left me were realistic and the honest approach is hard to come by now a days.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    April 29th, 2015 East Lansing, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Chris was very helpful and honest from the start.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    April 28th, 2015 Denver, CO
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I have been scammed before and going into looking for help I was looking for just one thing. I knew I wanted a company that was licensed or something showing credibility. This company is licensed in Colorado and has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. I felt comfortable with them from the start and they have proven themselves worthy thus far.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    April 28th, 2015 Houston, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Almost done with the program. Thanks team!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    9
    April 28th, 2015
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Jeff was great and very knowledgeable. After enrollment I was turned over to my own account rep who is very nice and helpful so far.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2015 Asheville, NC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Loving this company. Keep up the GREAT work team and get’er done!!!!!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

239
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,185