Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#2
STAFF PICK
Pacific_DebtInc.

Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

Reviews of Pacific Debt Inc. from real customers
(234 verified)

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    Cynthia
    September 14th, 2015 Saint Paul, MN
    I was leery and worried at first about doing debt settlement, but have been enrolled for 7 months and have already reached 3 settlements. I cannot thank Josh enough for what he has done for me and my husband. We still have a way to go but to know at the end of the program we will no longer have credit card debt is a huge relief! I highly recommend Pacific Debt to anyone that is buried in credit card debt like we were. Thank you Pacific Debt!!!Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June Mayford
    June 24th, 2015 Jacksonville, FL
    I just got off of the phone with my account executive Kristin and I'm so excited! They just got me approved for almost 60% of savings on my 3rd account which is the best yet. I've been in their program and working with them over the past 1.5 years and although I was initially nervous, the results are amazing. I'm on track to complete my 36 month program in 24 months and can't wait until the day the last settlement comes through. Thanks again so much!! Highly highly recommend Pacific Debt, especially Kristin!Read More

The Good

Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CO, CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

About Pacific Debt

Pacific Debt was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

234 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
2
2
18
29
182
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    January 27th, 2015 Naples, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I could not ask for better or more efficient service. I can breathe a lot easier now. I would highly recommend you to anyone who needs financial assistant.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    January 27th, 2015 The Plains, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent service
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    January 27th, 2015 Sacramento, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you so much Josh for all his help his the best to work with . Mad every transaction easy and smooth. Great response with every phone call or via email . Reduce all my Credit to almost %50 and finally make me a debt Free . I don’t know why I waited all this long to be a debt free . I’m so glad that I called you . Thank you again Josh im glad that I worked with you
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    January 19th, 2015 La Mesa, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Just recently enrolled to the program and one account has been taken cared of. I am very happy to have found this company! Thank you Nicole for your support… You are doing great!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    January 18th, 2015 Vista, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt is a knowledgeable and professional company. We did our research and couldn’t find a company with as much credibility and quality staff. If you’re lucky enough for them to do business in your state I suggest you work with Pacific Debt!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    January 9th, 2015 Salt Lake City, UT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am very pleased with the service I receive from PDI. They always keep me up to date on what’s going on and I couldn’t ask for nicer people to work with!!!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    9
    January 7th, 2015 Sarasota, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great customer service. Your debt counselors are always helpful and keep me up to date on everything that is going on with my account.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    January 5th, 2015 Ithaca, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt has been with us all the way, listening to our needs and doing everything they can to make the debt settlement path as smooth as possible. Thanks, Danielle and Nicole!
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    January 2nd, 2015 Brooklyn, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I Want To Thank Pacific Debt For Helping Clean Up My Credit I Didn’t Think It Was Possible Thank You Pacific Debt
    Read More
  10. User Score
    8
    December 28th, 2014 Belton, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Everyone has always been helpful and very nice ,and now I understand the process better. It all takes time but to know your debt is being taken care of takes a lot off your mind
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    December 25th, 2014 Spring Lake, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was very impressed with Pacific Debt they have really helped me. My manager Josh Hallas was very helpful. He was always there to answer my questions. I got myself into a bad situation. i got laid off from my job. The bills kept rolling in. if it hadn’t been for Pacific Debt, I don’t know how I would have made it. They have already saved me 6000 dollars.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    December 24th, 2014 Orlando, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Pacific Debt was terrific. Josh Hallas was great-always let me know what was going on., and was there when I needed his help or had a question. I would definitely recommend this company.
    Garth Hessler
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    December 23rd, 2014 Durango, CO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt Inc does GREAT WORK
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    December 11th, 2014 Tallahassee, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Nicholas Howe is awesome
    Read More
  15. User Score
    9
    December 10th, 2014 Jacksonville, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very happy of being able to pay off one of my debts
    Read More
  16. User Score
    9
    December 8th, 2014 West Jordan, UT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They have done a great job of eliminating our debt with little effort on our part. In some case they reduce were able to reduce what we owed by over 65%.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    October 13th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was at my wits end with bills and large payments when my daughter and son-in-law told me about Pacific Debt.

    From the very contact with them I was not only impressed but felt secure for the first time in years. They cared, They were helpful, courteous and helped me understand things. I am truly grateful for all the help they gave me and now I am out of debt.

    Thank you Pacific Debt!

    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    October 9th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was very pleased as a new customer to have reached AJ on the receiving end of the phone. AJ displayed to me a great amount of patience, he answered all my questions quickly and seemed very knowledgeable about his job. In fact, if he was not sure of a specific answer, he was quick to ask his supervisor to give me the correct answer.

    Thank you for all the assistance in trying to reduce my debt!

    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    October 8th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Pacific Debt was very helpful for my debt situation. It was such a relief to have your wonderful help. I am positive my experience would not have been nearly as wonderful if I had not had the constant help of Brad. Brad was always kind,helpful, willing to answer any question, and always went out of his way to make sure I was doing okay and understood where my current situation was. Brad always made me feel he cared about me as a client and as a person as well. Brad’s helpful and caring attitude made working with Pacific Debt a fulfilling experience not just because I was getting out of debt, but because I felt comfortable about the way things were being done and felt very secure and trusting of the company because I trusted Brad completely.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    October 7th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    About two years ago I was in quite a bit of debt, it was so bad it kept me up at night. I was at a loss at what I was going to do, I felt short of claiming bankruptcy, there would have been no hope no hope for me to ever repay my debt in full. I started searching debt companies online. Pacific Debt was a BBB accredited company so I filled out the questionnaire on their website and crossed my fingers, within an hour someone contact me from the company and went over with me the [process that PDI goes through to help get you out of debt. I was scared and nervous about the whole idea but made the decision to go for it…

    Fast forward to today, I am currently almost debt free and can breathe again, they were extremely helpful in getting me amazing settlements that no other company would ever had been able to do. I was able to settle my accounts for way less than I owed plus they worked with me on a payment plan that worked for my budget.

    They were there the whole time, someone was always available when I had a question whether it was via email or phone call. They helped and guided me without making me feel like a bad person who couldn’t pay their bills, instead I spoke with several pleasant and understanding staff who know what its like to be in debt. One of my favorites who was most helpful to me was Kimberly. She was extremely quick to call me back or reply to my emails and was constantly updating me on the progress she was making after talking to the creditors, I felt she worked very hard for me and was truly happy when I got my last settlement in place! Thank you Kim you have been amazing!!

    Thank you Pacific Debt for helping me sleep at night again!

    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I can never say enough good words for the way Pacific Debt helped me solve my financial commitment. The person I had assigned to my account was fantastic. He never failed to call me every month and brought me up to date and always informed me on things to look for. I will forever be thankful.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am very pleased with the help I received from Pacific Debt. At first i was leery to say the least. But after a few months I was happy things were going okay. As time went on I became more relieved. Now as all my accounts are settled and I only have 2 payments to make I want to say that Pacific Debt did do all that they promised and greatly exceeded all of my expectations. Thank you Pacific Debt!
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    July 8th, 2014 Hialeah, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    eric and chris are fabulos
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    April 28th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    First and foremost I want thank GOD for leading me to your business and thank you for accepting my application. Hopefully and prayerfully that by June of 2015, that I will be debt-free.

    I want to thank you again for your great service and excepting as one of your clients.
    When you do good work GOD will commend you for your excellent work and assisting HIS people.

    Have a blessed and wonderful day.

    Sincerely,
    Vannessa

    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    April 14th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    These people gave me hope when I had no hope! They worked with me and kept me up to date on what was going on. Thanks to them my debt was resolved quickly and in the best possible way!
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    April 6th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I would like to thank Sierra for helping us get the most amazing negotiator, Brad. He always answered my questions and was super kind and helpful. Pacific Debt helped us stop drowning in our credit card debt and allowed us to work toward our goal of financial freedom.

    Thank you,
    Lori

    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    April 4th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I thought that bankruptcy was the only way to go for me until i found Pacific Debt. the Pacific Debt staff were outstanding especially Julius. Julius was my account manager and eventually as a concerned friend. he settled all my debts and made me feel comfortable, because at a time like this you are very stressed, and with his guidance he got me through it. I know he worked hard with the creditors settling my debts. For this I thank him very much. Now that the stress is gone and I am done with the program, I feel like I have lost a good friend. i highly recommend Pacific Debt to those in need.

    Thank you Julius.

    James

    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    April 3rd, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Two years ago when we began working with Gabriel we were hurting badly and fearful for our future. Gabriel put our minds at rest with his professional and confident matter. His results have been beyond our hopes. We have satisfied our debt a whole year earlier than originally planned.

    I will forever be grateful for what he did for us.

    Sincerely,
    Roger

    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    April 2nd, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Gabe, I just wanted to send a quick thank you for all you have done! It wasn’t an easy couple of years financially, but I made it through! Thanks to you, And Pacific Debt I can now make a fresh start! I must admit it was very scary in the beginning cause I didn’t know much about our company or what was going to happen! You helped me every step of the way and answered any and every question I had! I was never left in the dark or [email protected] Every call I ever made was answered or returned promptly. And i truly felt you were on my side the whole time!

    Thank you again for helping my family get out of debt! In the world we live in it is so easy to become financial distraught! Knowing I had you to help me through and give me words of confidence was extremely important to get me where I’m at now! I feel so confident with your company I referred my brother in law a few month back. I hope they have someone as great as you to help them through! Though it was a pleasure, I hope to not have to talk to you again! LOL! However, if need be, you will be my first call!

    Thanks again, Denise

    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    April 1st, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I wanted to articulate my overwhelming positive experience in dealing with Pacific Debt and specifically Armando. No matter how you found yourself needing some assistance with debt know that the negotiators like Armando have your back. He has been nothing but supportive, professional and helpful. They take a stressful situation and give you the confidence that it will be handled and that someone out there has your best interests in mind.

    I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who has found themselves needing some debt relief and support. I had a hassle free experience with them, cleared my debt in a short amount of time and saved myself a large amount of money in the process.

    This company is the real deal and I’m proud to say I wont deal with them again which means they did their job well!

    Thanks Armando!

    Read More
  31. User Score
    10
    March 31st, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I want to thank my debt consultant, Josh for his continual support and encouragement as I’ve progressed through debt reduction/elimination process. As uncomfortable as I was when we first started, his calm and professional manner was always reassuring and helpful. In short, Josh made me have faith that I could actually be successful in resolving an unbearable load of debt, and now I’m almost done! I would recommend Josh and
    Pacific Debt to anyone who is serious about doing the tough work of getting out of debt!

    – Cheryl

    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    March 28th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I have nothing but praise and gratitude for Pacific Debt and its star rating program(s) that are engineered toward the lives of individuals and families in financial need, and are looking for somewhere where they can find help and relief from there accumulated debts. If you’re looking for the deep mistrust between yourself because of the hardships and struggle you find a financial solution in attempts to preform the right duties, finish off reclaiming your life back again from your misfortune by calling this company- these people are here to help. It is a wonderful peace to finally be set in the eyes of your personal credit bouncing back up again, through small and open steps that facilitate growth and budget.

    The account managers are the best to begin with. I worked through with an amazing and wonderful program manager- Josh: a very respectful, open- ear, extremely patient, cheerful, happiness when needed, and understanding type-of-guy. Who would have thought that at such a big cost in what seems to be in your interpersonal life that you would find a quiet and small smile, that after discussing on a certain plan(s) of action to move forward in what you feel as a huge incriminating black mark on your pride for success, you can let go and allow a person like so with their intelligence and mathematical wizardry to do their actions to create great settlement offers? They’re trustworthy!

    Recently married and having my financial background drop on my husband, there was always a pang of guilt and always depression trying to find an answer to solve my pending accruement. I didn’t want anyone to feel tried at my burden, and in doing so in what felt like a desperate attempt, I felt that somewhere it was known that in only a flash of a phone call and a welcoming contact connecting to you; this is a phenomenal and pivotal point in reclamation of a clean, fresh, and new financial relationship with the world, and also in a part-side of marriage.

    I can feel the reverence humming in me, and wouldn’t have done it any other way. Pacific Debt is liberating, and individuals within like Josh who are working to help with these amends are very restoring to the financial field.

    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    March 24th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    We would like to take this opportunity to express our gratitude not only to Pacific Debt but also to Gabriel for all of the hard work your company did for us! We were so completely satisfied and happy with your company right from the start. everyone was so helpful and understanding, especially Gabriel who always went the extra mile for us and he put us at ease with every conversation. we will highly recommend Pacific Debt to anyone who may be in the same situation.

    Again, our heartfelt thanks,
    Shirl and Cynthia

    Read More
  34. User Score
    10
    March 20th, 2014 San Diego, CA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    In spring of 2012 I realized i was in serious financial trouble. I needed help with credit cards and an Unsecured Small Business Loan. I had been trying to work with the CC company and my bank to resolve the issues. Their interest rates just kept going up and no one was willing to help. I did not want to default. I just wanted to be able to make the monthly payments and still keep my head above water. I was sinking, no… actually drowning.

    I googled debt consolidation. Luckily for me Pacific Debt came up as one of my first options . I worked with Josh. I reached out and trusted him. He saved me $ 60,845.10. I faithfully had money in my account for him to draw a monthly payment to be placed in a trust account to be able to use as pay- off with the credit card company as well as the Unsecured SBA loan.

    Over the next 2 years Josh reached settlements with all 3 businesses. He kept my family restaurant business alive. He kept 8 people in jobs in a small rural town.

    Two small words hold all the gratitude in my heart,

    THANK YOU JOSH THANK YOU!!

    Darcy

    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
955

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10