Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,155 Real Customer Reviews

#3
STAFF PICK
Pacific_DebtInc.

Pacific Debt Inc.

Pacific Debt offers competitive pricing secured by a money back guarantee. No credit score is required.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.6

M–Th 8–5pm / Fri 8–3pm (PST)   1-(844) 801-7235

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

238

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: June 19, 2019

Pacific Debt Inc.was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

The Good

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee
Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CO, CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

More Information on Pacific Debt Inc.

Debt Education

This company offers free textbooks, workbooks and handbooks that you can use to enhance your understanding of debt and money management. These materials act as educational courses which provide in-depth knowledge so you can receive a quality education without leaving home. These materials can be downloaded and accessed using Adobe Reader.

Additionally, this company maintains a monthly newsletter that teaches customers how to spend wisely and save money in their everyday lives. The PDI blog also contains useful information for people interested in employing a debt relief company or service.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site, which has recently been updated, is now mobile-friendly.

Services Provided

Pacific Debt Management is a debt settlement company. Their goal is to offer customers an alternative to bankruptcy or obtaining a new loan for the purpose of paying off old debts. You will pay one monthly payment which will be set aside in a separate account until you have enough to make a settlement offer. At this point, their team of professionals negotiates with creditors to settle your debts for less than the original amount owed. They also try to get you out of debt in as short a time as possible. This company tries to get customers out of debt within 24 to 48 months, although results vary depending on individual situations.

 Online Dashboard

Pacific Debt Inc. offers a client portal that allows customers to see progress on their accounts and keep connected with everything surrounding their debt relief status.

Accreditations

Yes, this company holds an AFCC accreditation and IAPDA accreditation.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Pacific Debt Inc. below.

1-(844) 801-7235

238 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

2
2
2
18
29
185
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    June 19th, 2015 Carlsbad, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    This has been quite an experience. I could have never ever dealt with my creditors like Pacific Debt has done. When we added up all that I owed I was shocked. I mean, I knew it was a big number but I had no idea how much (close to $90,000). One of these creditors was particularly difficult to deal with but…by keeping on keeping on we were able to come to an agreement that was good for them and me. If you are on the fence looking into getting your financial ship to stop listing badly to port or starboard, just call them and dive in. I sleep very well at night. Thank you Pacific Debt.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June 13th, 2015 Cathedral City, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I started with Pacific Debt a few months ago, and I already have a settlement, I was so happy to hear the good news, my manager Kimberly Becker informed me she was already worker on my second settlement. I am quite happy the way things have progressed in such a short time. I also have to mention that any time you call Pacific Debt everyone is very cordial and respectful and extremely informative. They inform you on how to deal with harassing phone calls and other alternatives. I recommend anyone with debt problems should contact them and they will help you step by step. Don’t do it your way! Do it their way, it works. Thank you Pacific Debt, Thank you Kimberly Becker
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    June 11th, 2015 Houston, TX
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Coming into the program I wasn’t convinced this program was for me. It sure is though and soon enough will be able to say I graduated! Yipee.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    9
    June 10th, 2015 Kansas City, MO
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I enrolled into this program about a year ago and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. They make me feel comfortable on every call and they really do want to help resolve the debt problems. Only complaint I have is they couldn’t help with the student loans we have but once we’re done with the program the payments will be so affordable.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    June 9th, 2015 Gretna, LA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I joined the program in July 2014. Best decision I ever made. Mr Padilla has work dilligently work with me to get my financial life in order.I would recommend this program to everyone.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    June 8th, 2015 Baltimore, MD
    2 people found this review helpful!
    The entire workforce at this company and especially Ray deserve a 110 out of a 100 and 5 gold stars.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    June 3rd, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    4 people found this review helpful!
    David has been extremely helpful.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    May 29th, 2015
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Julius was an expert in guiding us through uncharted territory, managing negotiations and establishing a method for us of putting aside funds through regular savings in anticipation of a successful settlement offer. The method of saving and keeping the savings under the control of the client was an empowering experience, which led to successful management of obligations and a conclusion of the program, which will leave us without debt. Undertaking this required trust, patience and a cool head. Julius was able to create the bond that made this possible.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    May 29th, 2015 Naples, FL
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I was happy with every aspect of the work you did for me. I feel so much better now. Many, many thanks. I would definitely recommend you. Her name is Shonna Gillis, and I could not have asked for anyone better. Thank you Shonna.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    May 29th, 2015
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I only have positives things to say about the operation. They will walk you through the consolidation offer and educate you on what it will take to get rid of your debt problems with them.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    9
    May 29th, 2015 Jacksonville, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I really enjoyed working with Chris and hope they can finish off the rest of my accounts for me.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    7
    May 28th, 2015 Indianapolis, IN
    3 people found this review helpful!
    So far I am happy with the plan. I only signed on 2 days ago so it is a little early to comment. I know Pacific has a good rating which is the reason I went to them. Otherwise, I will have to wait and see as it progresses.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    May 28th, 2015 Denver, CO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We were first enrolled in a local consumer credit counseling company but couldn’t afford the high payments anymore. The company referred us to Pacific Debt as they were one of just a few licensed companies in CO. This is maybe one of the best things that happened to us. Nothing but great things to say about this company.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    8
    May 27th, 2015 Middleburg, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The enrollment process was very detailed and easy to understand. I’m happy with the company thus far but it’s only been 4 months. Will post another review down the road.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    May 27th, 2015 Denver, CO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was very pleased with the customer service I received while going through the process with Pacific Debt. I would just say a couple of things I wish were a little different. I was switched to different sales rep’s three times while in the program. It wasn’t a problem to switch, I just wasn’t notified once that occurred so I had to search around and find out who I was supposed to be talking to. The other thing is being able to see my account details. I had access to the online info but it wasn’t explained very well on what the information was or how to read it. Overall, my experience was fantastic and I couldn’t be happier now that all my debt has been washed away. Thank you!!
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    May 27th, 2015 Kalamazoo, MI
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I contacted Pacific Debt one year ago. Spoke with Rian and after hearing everything was EXTREMELY septical. I enrolled anyway as it was my last resort before bankruptcy.

    I must say every assurance and promise made at the initial enrollment has been kept.

    My account was placed with Kristin and although I endured months of debt collector phone calls everything fell into place. Phone calls ended and settlement offers started coming through.

    90% of my accounts (~$20,000) have settlements in place for 50% of total with the exception of 2 very small credit cards that I am confident will be included now.

    I can’t begin to convey how relieved and happy I am the debt treadmill is coming to an end.

    One word of advice, if you cannot complete monthly payments do not enroll. This is not a reflection on Pacific Debt but on you. This is an opportunity to be debt free in a relatively short time don’t waste it on a half-hearted effort on your part.

    Do whatever you need to do to stay on track and if you fulfill your end then Pacific Debt will come through for you!

    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Lisa is and was great. Felt comfortable throughout the process. Thanks Lisa.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2015 Orland, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with PacDebt has been amazing! I was so discouraged by my extremely high credit card debt & the ‘criminal’ interest rate charged by the card company. It took only a few months (5-6); After enduring the endless multiple daily calls from the card company – which I didn’t answer! the calls stopped immediately upon PacDebt performed their outstanding feat that will enable me to get totally out of debt. It will take a few years, but at the low interest rate PacDebt succeeded in obtaining for me, I can now get on with my life. I am so relieved! Many thanks, PacDebt!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2015 Mountain View, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Yippee Pacific debt just settled my first account. Thank you Kimberly Becker. Great job. Keep it up. 1 down 6 to go.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    9
    May 26th, 2015 Pinellas Park, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Chris was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

238
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,137