Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#2
STAFF PICK
Pacific_DebtInc.

Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

Reviews of Pacific Debt Inc. from real customers
(234 verified)

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    Cynthia
    September 14th, 2015 Saint Paul, MN
    I was leery and worried at first about doing debt settlement, but have been enrolled for 7 months and have already reached 3 settlements. I cannot thank Josh enough for what he has done for me and my husband. We still have a way to go but to know at the end of the program we will no longer have credit card debt is a huge relief! I highly recommend Pacific Debt to anyone that is buried in credit card debt like we were. Thank you Pacific Debt!!!Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June Mayford
    June 24th, 2015 Jacksonville, FL
    I just got off of the phone with my account executive Kristin and I'm so excited! They just got me approved for almost 60% of savings on my 3rd account which is the best yet. I've been in their program and working with them over the past 1.5 years and although I was initially nervous, the results are amazing. I'm on track to complete my 36 month program in 24 months and can't wait until the day the last settlement comes through. Thanks again so much!! Highly highly recommend Pacific Debt, especially Kristin!Read More

The Good

Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CO, CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

About Pacific Debt

Pacific Debt was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

234 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
2
2
18
29
182
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    April 23rd, 2015 Baltimore, MD
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The best. Good bye to my credit card debt once and for all!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    7
    April 22nd, 2015
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Went with this company after canceling a consumer credit counseling program. At least here I should be out of debt sooner. Or at least that is what they are telling me.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    April 22nd, 2015 Clarks Summit, PA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    My wife and I went through some tough times and racked up over $60,000 in credit card debt. We have been able to both secure new jobs and wanted to find a way to get out from this mess. The creditors weren’t wiling to work with us and we were referred on over to Pacific Debt through a family friend. This may have been a blessing from god as we now feel we will be debt free in less then two years. They have been there for us through these tough times and show real compassion to our situation. We don’t feel as if we’re just a number to them. They care for us and our situation. After going through our budget they were able to find a monthly payment that works for us and are closing out accounts like it’s nothing. One day we hope to meet a few of the people that we work with. I wish we could hug some of these strangers through the phone as they have saved us from such a disaster! If we could give them a 100 out of 100 we would but looks like we need to settle with a 10.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    April 21st, 2015 Middleburg, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    If you want to feel like someone is actually on your side and cares about your situation work with this company. Enough said.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    April 21st, 2015 Buffalo, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    100 out of 10. Saved us from BK. Brought our payments down $300 and are showing us results early on. Very compassionate employees that will there for you at all times.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    9
    April 20th, 2015 Dallas, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Solid company. Great customer service.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    April 17th, 2015 Buffalo, NY
    6 people found this review helpful!
    PD has been great for me. Early on it was a bit rough with the creditors calling me daily. Someone was always there for me to advise me as what I need to do next. After the creditors understanding what was going to come there way things mellowed out. Eventually my account rep ***** was able to settle off one account out at a time. Initially I signed up to be in the program for 3 years and it appears as if I will be done about 8 months early.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    April 16th, 2015 Baltimore, MD
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Legit company. A lot of frauds out there. Feel confident they will take good care of me. 3 months in and I have my own rep there and they have settled out 1 account already with another in the works. Ta Dow! #pacificdebtrocks
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    April 15th, 2015 Chula Vista, CA
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Everyone falls on bad times occasionally but some of us can be wickedly betrayed and swindled. That is what happened to me and in order to keep my home I turned to Pacific debt Relief. I read about them online , looked at their reviews and saw the that were BBB approved. I was desperate for help but felt immediately placed in expert hands. I was guided financially, kept infinitely informed and had large credit card debt drastically reduced. This is an expert company. I was always treated with sincerity and the upmost professionalism. I have to mention Shonna Gillis who has worked tirelessly for me. I am so grateful that I choose this company and and trust them implicitly.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    April 15th, 2015 Goodyear, AZ
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I can truly say without a doubt…that Pacific Debt has worked effortlessly to decrease my mountain of debt owed to my creditors! In my case, they have performed miracles in decreasing my debt owed to more than 50% to most of my creditors!! For my wife and I…it was a great weight lifted off our shoulders knowing there was no light at the end of the tunnel for us! We both feel like we can breathe again knowing that our payments are very manageable now, and that we can live comfortably without going from paycheck to paycheck barely making it! We our extremely grateful that we found Pacific Debt and would highly recommend their services to anyone who is in the same predicament we were in! They are and always will be our lifeboat… because I don’t know where we would be right now if they hadn’t helped us like they did! Thank you Pacific Debt for getting us the relief my wife and I were praying for!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    April 14th, 2015 Salt Lake City, UT
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Just when I thought BK is where my wife and I were headed I reached out to a debt company called Pacific Debt and they have been the best thing ever! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone that has credit card debt. They will find a payment that is affordable for you and make sure you feel comfortable with your financial picture. The budgeting Jeremy assisted me with has been fantastic. I have had two different people there settle out accounts for me as well. Thank you to a great company.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    April 14th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Fantastic! Wonderful! The best! 100 out of 10. These guys are on top of it and will do everything they can to get you out of debt for less then what you owe!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    6
    April 13th, 2015 Brentwood, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Good service but don’t like paying all these fee’s. My person there is knowledgeable and helpful but don’t like having to pay the fees.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    April 13th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Pacific Debt Inc. was incredible. Julius Young helped me to organize and clear my debt as quickly as possible without any hassles. i would highly recommend him to anyone that i know that is struggling to manage their debt. Julius walked me through step by step as to what was going on with my case and reassured me that things would get settled.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    April 10th, 2015 Denver, CO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Best company ever (so far). Keep up the great work.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    9
    April 10th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I was in deep to the creditors paying them 32% interest with my minimum payments getting me no where. Pacific Debt was referred to me by a family friend and it was probably the best phone call I have ever made. They have held my hand throughout the process and made me feel good about trusting them with my finances. They have been doing this a long time with all kinds of reviews etc.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    April 10th, 2015 Brooklyn, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    So Far Pacific Debt Is Doing An Awesome Job On Getting Me Debt Free I Recommend You Give Them A Try And Be On The Road To Debt Free AND Worry Free
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    April 9th, 2015 Inverness, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They have helped me on my way to be debt free great people to work with. No out of pocket up front fees!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    8
    April 9th, 2015 North Tonawanda, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    So far the entire team at pacific debt has been very helpful and honest with me . Every time I have had a question or concern kimberly Becker has been my angel . someday when all my money problems are behind me I would like to meet her and thank her in person. I feel my pride is slowly returning thanks to pacific debt.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    8
    April 7th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Great, Helpful. Good people and seem to know what to do when you have a lot of credit card debt.
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    April 6th, 2015 Mediapolis, IA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My experience has been pretty awesome with PDI with regards to settling my debt and dealing with my creditors. Kudos to Kimberly Becker for her hard work and professionalism and all her help settling my debt! It is much appreciated! Thanks!
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    April 6th, 2015 Oakdale, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have had very good customer service with Pacific Debt.
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    April 4th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I had very good work relations with Armando Rio & Gabriel Lawrence. Awesome gentlemen!!! It was a pleasure to deal with these two men!! Very helpful, & informative on our Business Transactions!! I am very pleased to have had them assist me!!! A great team!!
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    April 3rd, 2015 Ithaca, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We are so happy we chose Pacific Debt to be our way out of the burden of credit card debt we had incurred. The humiliation and embarrassment of knowing certain phone calls were collection calls (which I didn’t answer) was a pain. The knowledge that our nice credit score would plummet was hard to take. But we had made poor financial decisions over the past 10 years and I knew we would pay for it one way or another.

    I had researched the ways to get out of debt and settlement and at our stage of life, this seemed the best way to go. Right now we’re dealing with the tax issue which is not fun. Next year’s tax time will be equally as difficult. But it’s so good to know we’re near the end of the process.

    Everyone at Pacific Debt has been so kind and understanding – and patient. Thank you!

    Read More
  25. User Score
    9
    April 3rd, 2015 San Jose, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    loving all they are doing for me.
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    April 2nd, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Just when I though BK was my only option I came across Pacifc Debt online. From the get go they offered me relief with a lower payment and walked me through my options and are now giving the creditors less money than I thought was ever possible. I first met with a bankrupcy attorney that told me that was my only solution. WRONG. I know now creditors are only there to collect high interest rates with payments that will never get you out of debt. They are getting what they deserve. Three hip hip hoorays for Pacific Debt.
    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    April 2nd, 2015 San Francisco, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Being in debt can be stressful and confusing when you have no idea how to get out of it. I found myself in this situation and found Pacific Debt to help me get back to being debt free. Pacific Debt helped me feel like there was a way of the hole that I had gotten myself into and couldn’t seem to make progress with minimum payments just covering interest. PD was very supportive and informative. They were available to talk to me whenever I was nervous or unsure. I am still in the process of working with PD, but they are making great progress with reducing my debt and saving me money in the process.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    April 1st, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    From the start my sales rep made me feel comfortable and now my account manager is keeping in great contact with me and always seems available. I enrolled 7 accounts into the program and they have settled 3 of them so far. Saving me a some solid money and advising me as to how to keep a better tab on my financials moving forward. Hope to get to the west coast one day to meet some of these people that are allowing me to get my life back on track.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    April 1st, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    So far so good.
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    March 31st, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Great!!! Two Tuesdays in a row my account rep calls me with a settlement. In 8 days they have saved me more than $12,000. BOOM!!!!
    Read More
  31. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2015 Pinellas Park, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Was stuck with too high of payments and not making progress. 7 months in and Pacific Debts got me a lower payment and offering me the relief I was in need of. God bless Pacific Debt and everyone there that has helped us so far.
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The best! So good I have sent my brother to work with them as well. Only issue I have had is I wish they were open past 4pm pst on a Friday. Beyond that kudos to the pacific dept
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2015 Burnsville, MN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I’m very satisfied with PDI. The people there are friendly, courteous, And they make you feel like you have an advocate on your side
    Read More
  34. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The best!!! It’s 10am on a Monday and my rep there just called to tell me they settled out an account already for me. I enrolled only 6 weeks ago into the program. Lets hope they can knock out the rest of the accounts just as quick.
    Read More
  35. User Score
    10
    March 28th, 2015 Binghamton, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt. Is a very caring and trustworthy Company. They are honest. They have helped me by being, there with me every step of the way. Thank you very much to Brad and Kelli. They did not make me feel like a failure. Thank you.
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    March 27th, 2015 Oceanside, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Amando Del RIO was great or should I say awesome by saving me a of money thanks again .
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    March 27th, 2015 New Baltimore, MI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    In the beginning, I was not sure what to do about my debt issues. I came across Pacific Debt and at first was nervous to start the program. After talking to Kimberly Becker my nerves were at ease. She explained what would take place in detail and has done an excellent job working with settling each of my accounts. I still have a way to go but I have no doubt that Kimberly will continue to do a great job for me. Thank you.
    Read More
  38. User Score
    10
    March 26th, 2015 Allentown, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am very happy with the help with my debt. Thanks for your time and patience with me. God bless
    Read More
  39. User Score
    10
    March 26th, 2015 Shrewsbury, MA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Nicholas Howes you are the best of the best i recomend anyone to Pacific Debt thank you for bring peace of mind with all the credit cards i had. Awesome job.
    Read More
  40. User Score
    10
    March 26th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Mike is awesome. You rock and you have saved us big money and have always been there to hold our hand through the process. 1 year down and hopefully less than one more to go.
    Read More
  41. User Score
    10
    March 26th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    All is amazing. I can finally breathe again. I can them online and drove 2 hours south to meet with Geoff at the office. They run a great show and I have a lot in faith w/ them that they will continue to steer me in the right direction. So thankful. God bless you.
    Read More
  42. User Score
    10
    March 26th, 2015 Detroit, MI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Stand up company. Everytime I call someone is there to answer my call and help me out. Saving me thousands and with a lower monthly payment.
    Read More
  43. User Score
    8
    March 25th, 2015 Sacramento, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    This was the first time doing anything like that with the other party the other end. It sounded like the other person the other of the phone was more un-prepaired then I was.
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    March 25th, 2015 Baltimore, MD
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Amazing. Simply best way to get out from under debt. Did BK 5 years ago and found myself in debt again with that not being an option. Thanks team and Ray for keeping me in the program.
    Read More
  45. User Score
    9
    March 25th, 2015 Stockton, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you Kim for working with me. It’s been a pleasure talking to you and yes I am happy you got my first account settled. Looking forward to talking to you on my next account. Hope you get Friday off.
    Read More
  46. User Score
    8
    March 25th, 2015 Davisburg, MI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Good, almost out of debt.
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    March 25th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Andrew is great. Thanks for the help.
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    March 25th, 2015 New York, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I don’t know where to start.pacific dept was the best chose I could ever make to help me with my dept. I’ve had no problems what’s so ever.this company runs the way companies should be run ed perfect. And what more can I say a out kimberly Becker you’ve been a god send amazing from the very first day Professional curious kind always on top of every detail of what’s going on with all of my needs.it’s great to say if every employee you have are anything like kemberly this company has only one way to go UP. I can’t thank you enough.
    Read More
  49. User Score
    9
    March 24th, 2015 Newhall, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great company. Great settlements. Great customer service. Feeling good so far with my decision.
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    March 24th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    A+ tells you enough. Settling one account at a time and always there to take my call. Thanks for calling with the most recent settlement!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
955

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10