Best Debt Companys

164 Companies 2,932 Real Customer Reviews

#1
STAFF PICK
Pacific Debt Relief Inc Reviews

Pacific Debt Inc.

Pacific Debt offers competitive pricing secured by a money back guarantee. No credit score is required.

Our Score
9.5
User Score
9.6

M–Th 8–5pm / Fri 8–3pm (PST)   1-(855) 790-7452

Our Score
9.5
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
284

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: December 21, 2016

Pacific Debt was founded in 2002 and settles millions of dollars worth of debt on a monthly basis. Although they do require a minimum of $7,500 in debt to qualify, their industry accreditations, pricing, and reputation help them stand out from the competition in a big way. Read our expert review below or scroll down to see hundreds of Pacific Debt reviews from real customers.

The Good

Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PID) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed by as much as 70% through their services. Additionally, they have better pricing than most companies in the industry, charging between 15-25% (but an average of 17% – 20%) of the total debt enrolled.

Money Back Guarantee

Services are covered under a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to resolve even the most complex debt scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers and in the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both in terms of professionalism and honesty. Online reviews, there are enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their clientele.

Pacific Debt Highlights

Visit Site

The Bad

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

Although certainly not a deal-breaker for many, PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 (on par with the industry average) may keep some people from being able to use their service if they don’t owe that much.

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WI, WY

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within their service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

About Pacific Debt

Pacific Debt was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie in order to help Americans manage and eliminate debt. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8am – 5pm PST
Friday: 8am – 3pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Time in Business

13 years. Pacific Debt Management was started on June 21, 2002.

Debt Education

This company offers free textbooks, workbooks and handbooks that you can use to enhance your understanding of debt and money management. These materials act as educational courses which provide in-depth knowledge so you can receive a quality education without leaving home. These materials can be downloaded and accessed using Adobe Reader.

Additionally, this company maintains a monthly newsletter that teaches customers how to spend wisely and save money in their everyday lives. The PDI blog also contains useful information for people interested in employing a debt relief company or service.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site, which has recently been updated, is now mobile-friendly.

Services Provided

Pacific Debt Management is a debt settlement company. Their goal is to offer customers an alternative to bankruptcy or obtaining a new loan for the purpose of paying off old debts. You will pay one monthly payment which will be set aside in a separate account until you have enough to make a settlement offer. At this point, their team of professionals negotiates with creditors to settle your debts for less than the original amount owed. They also try to get you out of debt in as short a time as possible. This company tries to get customers out of debt within 24 to 48 months, although results vary depending on individual situations.

Online Dashboard

Pacific Debt Inc. offers a client portal that allows customers to see progress on their accounts and keep connected with everything surrounding their debt relief status.

Accreditations

Yes, this company holds an AFCC accreditation and IAPDA accreditation.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Pacific Debt Inc. below.

1-(855) 790-7452

284 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
1
2
2
21
42
215
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    November 5th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    you have loans for people that owe lots of money about people that owe less than 5000 why can we get a loan?
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    October 27th, 2016 Vista, CA
    6 people found this review helpful!
    I did not think my situation financially could be repaired in the time I was told when I enrolled. Then I met Nicole who explained the process and the difference in my accounts and how they settle. Hard not to be nervous or worried when going through this type of process.
    Nicole was able to answer my questions and calm me down (not easy). My 1st settlement she got me 40cents on the dollar which is not the norm but somehow she over dilvered. I would not want to deal with anyone else and if it was not for Nicole I would of gave up and filed BK.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    1
    October 6th, 2016 New Port Richey, FL
    7 people found this review helpful!
    Customer service rep very nice but written contract too complex to understand. You will need an attorney to figure it out.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    October 1st, 2016 New Baltimore, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    thank you for your service top marks
    Read More
  5. User Score
    6
    September 27th, 2016 Napa, CA
    9 people found this review helpful!
    Account manager acted like another creditors,
    Cold and in a rush

    I got 50% off negotiated I was expecting better possible a 60%

    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I have had nothing but a great experience with Pacific Debt. My account manager Kimberly Becker has been very understanding, professional and walked me through this entire process. I started in January of 2016 and I settled my first two major credit cards at 50%, I am almost half way through, and it is very rewarding to be able to see my debt decreasing .Pacific Debt exceeded my expectation, Thank you Kimberly for all you have done for me!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    8
    August 31st, 2016 Norman, OK
    10 people found this review helpful!
    Pretty much everything that I needed to know to get started with PD was explained in the first phone consultation with a representative of the company. Major complaint, and I can understand it somewhat, is that the person to whom I spoke rattled off the information so fast and in a hurried manner that it was hard to comprehend everything that was being presented. I realize that he or she probably goes through the spiel quite often, but the person to whom he is speaking (me) can’t help but get the impression that he is just wanting to get this presentation over with and get on with someone else. It is not a major thing, but perhaps the original point of contact with your company could slow down a bit and act a bit more interested in the person to whom they are talking.
    I do appreciate the way everything has been handled, and so far everything seems painless and I have no other major complaints.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    August 23rd, 2016 Brooklyn, NY
    5 people found this review helpful!
    PACIFIC DEBT IS REALLY PUTTING ME ON THE RIGHT TRACK THANK YOU
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    July 28th, 2016 Oklahoma City, OK
    11 people found this review helpful!
    I can not personally express how wonderful of an experience Pacific Debt has provided for me. My account manager, Louis, adds a superior personal touch when contacting me by phone or email. He is always so detailed in his explanation of settlements that there has never been room for me to ask questions. This company has employees that hold your hand every step of the way. Prior to making a commitment to use PDI ‘s services, I made numerous calls asking numerous questions and not once did the representative give me the impression of being put out. Very patient and knowledgeable staff. I give PDI an A++!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    June 30th, 2016 Pfafftown, NC
    7 people found this review helpful!
    Absolutely amazing company. They really work hard to reduce your debt with creditors and work out a budget to pay it off quickly but not uncomfortably. They are always responsive to you when you call and help you really understand how the whole process works. What I love best about the people that work for this company is the knowledge they have and how they make you feel at ease. I never felt like I was being hoodwooked or taken advantage of and I felt such an incredible feeling of trust with this company—like they really had my back and were looking out for me. I was able to save alot of money working with them and I feel like I can breathe again. I worked with Kimberly Becker and she is so smart, easy to talk to and she never made me feel bad about being in debt. I just can’t tell you how life-changing working with Pacific Debt has been for me and my family! I will never use them again- which is a good thing because they have given me the tools I need to make sure I never get in this situation again. Thank you Kimberly Becker and Pacific Debt- what an amazing company!!!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    June 30th, 2016 San Antonio, TX
    10 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt Inc., has provide me services that I have looked for several years. Honest from day one, Ellen Hill is very quick to help me with all my questions, she has made dealing with Pacific Debt Inc. very enjoyable. If ever ask I am sure to recommend this company. Many thanks.
    Joseph Robinson
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    June 30th, 2016 Mentor, MN
    5 people found this review helpful!
    PDI is a top notch company. We have been enrolled for 12 months and thanks to the hard work and guidance of Josh Hallas, we will finish in the program much sooner than we originally thought! Trust that the process works!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    May 11th, 2016 North Fort Myers, FL
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I have been working with Pacific Debt for a few years now and i’m so impressed with them i’m sending another review with an awesome rating,,I will recommend Pacific Debt to anyone with Debt problems,,They are very Honest and Kind people and they will go way out of their way to help the client any way possible in a very professional manner,,Thanks again Pacific Debt !!
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    May 6th, 2016 Pasadena, CA
    6 people found this review helpful!
    I am a current customer, feeling better about my place in debt and rest assured that I will be clear of debt in little time, so as long as I am forth coming and let my personal representative-Josh H. do what needs to be done. Up to now, I get updates and closed accounts getting closer to the day I am debt free. Thank you Pacific Debt for helping me in an epidemic the world is going through, that at times feel as though in quicksand with no way out, but not anymore with your help.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    February 24th, 2016 Pompano Beach, FL
    11 people found this review helpful!
    Everyone I worked with at Pacific Debt were dedicated and very professional. They were diligent in making me aware of their progress on my behalf at all times. They cleared my debt in a matter of 2 years which was a phenomenal feat. I would recommend them to anyone who seeks debt relief.

    JD

    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    February 24th, 2016 Marion, IA
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I have been very happy with the help I have received. I will be very happy when it is over but so much pressure has been taken off my shoulders, no phone calls from credit cards and when I receive any mail I just call my agent and he either walks me through it or explains what is happening. The only thing I wish is that I had started sooner.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    February 23rd, 2016 Rowland Heights, CA
    13 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt help me settle debts and save me more than $12000 in the less than 6 months. I am confident Pacific Debt will settle all my debts and help me save more money in the remaining time of my program. Everyone at Pacific Debt is polite to work with. Kimberly, my account manager, is very professional and working in a fast pace to settle my debts and deal with my creditors. Kimberly has been very helpful. Overall I highly recommend Pacific Debt to anyone who has high interest debts.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    November 9th, 2015 Escondido, CA
    8 people found this review helpful!
    Credit card debt was about to do me in…then I found Pacific Debt and signed up with them and what a great plan that turned into…turning all my debts over to them and making one monthly payment was wonderful..now I am completely out of debt thanks to working with Pacific Debt and it feels wonderful…Thanks Pacific Debt for being there and so trustworthy….
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    October 14th, 2015 Sacramento, CA
    7 people found this review helpful!
    It has been great!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    9
    October 14th, 2015 Palm Desert, CA
    8 people found this review helpful!
    The service offered to help me become debt free has been excellent even though the process has been long.
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
9.5
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
284
Our Score
9.5
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
284