Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,411 Real Customer Reviews

#3
STAFF PICK
Reviews for Pacific Debt Inc. | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

Pacific Debt Inc.

Pacific Debt offers competitive pricing secured by a money back guarantee. No credit score is required.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5

M–Th 8–5pm / Fri 8–3pm (PST)   1-(844) 801-7235

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

240

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: September 20, 2019

Pacific Debt Inc.was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

The Good

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee
Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

More Information on Pacific Debt Inc.

Debt Education

This company offers free textbooks, workbooks and handbooks that you can use to enhance your understanding of debt and money management. These materials act as educational courses which provide in-depth knowledge so you can receive a quality education without leaving home. These materials can be downloaded and accessed using Adobe Reader.

Additionally, this company maintains a monthly newsletter that teaches customers how to spend wisely and save money in their everyday lives. The PDI blog also contains useful information for people interested in employing a debt relief company or service.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site, which has recently been updated, is now mobile-friendly.

Services Provided

Pacific Debt Management is a debt settlement company. Their goal is to offer customers an alternative to bankruptcy or obtaining a new loan for the purpose of paying off old debts. You will pay one monthly payment which will be set aside in a separate account until you have enough to make a settlement offer. At this point, their team of professionals negotiates with creditors to settle your debts for less than the original amount owed. They also try to get you out of debt in as short a time as possible. This company tries to get customers out of debt within 24 to 48 months, although results vary depending on individual situations.

 Online Dashboard

Pacific Debt Inc. offers a client portal that allows customers to see progress on their accounts and keep connected with everything surrounding their debt relief status.

Accreditations

Yes, this company holds an AFCC accreditation and IAPDA accreditation.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Pacific Debt Inc. below.

1-(844) 801-7235

240 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
1
2
2
18
29
185
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    1
    August 24th, 2019 Coconut Creek, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They leave you hanging in the dark , terrible company . They just don’t explain everything .
    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    August 12th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I feel they leave you in the dark , allow the creditors to harass you for 6 months and don’t do anything till then to settle any accounts . They are really misleading .
    Read More
  3. User Score
    0
    June 3rd, 2019
    3 people found this review helpful!
    i aThis
    company called me and started talking debt consolidation i said m
    not in debt they ask about my bills ,credit cards very pushy i really
    did not understand what they were saying.then he kept saying all the
    money they would save me i said i can pay my bills with no problems.he
    kept on ,on by the time they got done they had charged my credit card
    $795.00 i miss understood but i went to pay my credit card there was a
    charge on there for $795 .00 i was upset i called the company no one was
    there to speak with .but to make a long story short i talked to MR
    .m,Ms D to cancel my service and wow i got an hear full about
    what they would do if i canceled that they would ruin my good credit and
    charge me an extra $500.00 on top of the $795.00 and report to the
    credit as a debt if i did not pay all this.well i went on their web site
    and found out you have 90 days to cancel your service and get a refund
    with no problems they called me on May 17 .so ms DaniDls calls me with a
    threat that if i don’t call her back today that she will turn me over
    to collections .and i also read that you have got to be at least $7000
    min before they will except you now my total is only $3,170 i told them
    that all he wanted to talk about how much he would save me but guess
    what their not saving me anything only adding to my bills.so be wear if
    they call you just hangup they will have you hook line and sinker before
    you know it..wow PACIFIC DEBT INC. REALLY NOT A GOOD WAY TO BULLY YOUR
    CUSTOMERS OR ME ANY WAY .but i call MS D back left a message have
    not heard from her but she was so threatening and it so important i
    call her back today .or else she would do all these things.i was even
    threaten by Mr M by their lawyer.they have not even done anything
    for me so i dont know what the fuss is all about { right its
    commission}
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    March 11th, 2019
    6 people found this review helpful!
    Eva L made the whole process easy and painless.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    February 18th, 2019
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I have be struggling with figuring out my debt situation. I needed a answer so I started my research today which led me to Talking to Eva about my situation. I was a little embarrassed cause I hated having debt and no answer. Well she blew me away!!! She came up with a plan that worked for me and my life. She took off so much stress from my situation that I swear I was meant to talk to her. Not only did she take the time to explain everything to me, she knew everything to make the best of my debt. So happy how easy this process was. Thanks you Eva, you were wonderful to deal with!!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    February 6th, 2019
    2 people found this review helpful!
    It was a very pleasant experience to deal with> My husband and I really felt like we were being taken care of. It was a very good experience Thank you
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    May 11th, 2018 San Francisco, CA
    5 people found this review helpful!
    So far the experience has been great. Will do a follow up review in future.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    8
    May 11th, 2018 Schenectady, NY 
    5 people found this review helpful!
    They are helpful and easy to work with regarding debt settlement.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    8
    May 9th, 2018 Detroit, MI
    4 people found this review helpful!
    They keep me informed, but it is a little hard to reach because of the time. Everyone is really nice, and they keep me well informed about anything that they are doing. Except maybe I wasn’t paying attention when they spend the amount of what they charged of the percentage they get out of a debt.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2018 San Jacinto, CA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    They talk to me by phone, text, and email and have do an excellent job with their service.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2018 Lancaster, CA
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I don’t like that I have to spend any money by doing this, but I have no choice. They do a great job dealing with creditors and have managed to reduce my bills though.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    6
    May 9th, 2018 Spring Valley, CA
    7 people found this review helpful!
    Their rates are a little better than others and they are very professional and have been responsive to my phone calls.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2018 Village of Clarkston, MI 
    8 people found this review helpful!
    It can be hard to get ahold of them because I’m on the East coast and they’re on the West coast which can sometimes play a little trick with us communicating. But they are pretty straight up on telling us what to do.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    May 2nd, 2018 Sacramento, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Great communication!!! Follow ups!! Been with them for 6 plus months. My rep contacts me and keeps me posted.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    May 2nd, 2018 San Francisco, CA
    6 people found this review helpful!
    So far the experience has been very pleasant and helpful. Great customer service.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    May 1st, 2018 Springfield, MA
    9 people found this review helpful!
    QUICK RESPONSE, AND PROFESSIONAL MANNER.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    0
    February 14th, 2018 Mclean, VA
    20 people found this review helpful!
    Do not use this company or if you do, make sure you fully understand how they operate.
    Their services do nothing that you can’t do yourself. They will not settle your debts and have you pay them back. They set up an escrow account and will settle debts as your funds become available (after you start accumulating money in the account) and they will only settle with what you have available.

    So if you put in the minimum amount, they will only work with one or two of your creditors.
    They charge MASSIVE fees. I am charged almost 1/3 in fees of what I am putting in to the account, have been working this resolution for over a year and have creditors still threatening judgments.

    I am paying $92.00 a month in settlement fees (they charge you a fee based on a percentage of the cost of the original debt), I pay a $10 for a monthly service fee, another $10 for a check payment fee and a $3 phone fee (??? No clue what that is).

    I could have saved that money each month to go towards my debts and paid them down much faster. It’s a shame that I didn’t read the fine print, but I was just so excited by the thought of freeing myself of this debt burden and honestly was worn down and didn’t want to deal with it. I will be closing my account with them to prevent them from settling any other debts and add extra cash to the account to pay of my settlements quicker to save myself those extra monthly fees. I would recommend you just open a separate account that you won’t touch and throw a few hundred in there each month and work with your creditors yourself.

    They don’t stop the calls, they don’t expedite the recovery, they start by working with collection agencies they have good relationships with and settle the debts at what I would figure are higher rates than you could probably do yourself.

    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    December 27th, 2017
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I called and spoke with a very professional debt specialist Jeremy S. He was caring and understood my situation he explained the program to me and was very informative. This program is wonderful. I am glad I called. These guys are excellent.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    November 7th, 2017 Alpine, UT
    6 people found this review helpful!
    Quick response from the managers, updates are available on time. Pleasant people ready to answer questions
    Read More
  20. User Score
    8
    November 7th, 2017 Alpine, UT
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Josh has been great.I get a quick response.I gax over my bills I receive and in a day I get conformation that it was received and being reviewed
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

240
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,212