Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 5,407 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#5
curadebt

CuraDebt

CuraDebt has been in business for 15 years and has competitive pricing but lacks transparency.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.5
Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

122

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: August 28, 2020

Wondering if CuraDebt is the right debt settlement company for you? Here’s a glance at their debt relief program:

What do they do? CuraDebt’s primary focus is debt relief. They also offer debt consolidation and tax relief services.
Who is this program for? Debt settlement is for people who are falling delinquent on their accounts or can’t make their minimum payments on unsecured debts. Your overall debt must be $5k to enroll.
Are they in my state? Not available in CT, DE, GA, KS, MT, ND, OR, PA, SC, VT, WA, WV, WY.
How long will it take? 2-4 years.
How much will it cost? 20% of the debt you enroll (ex: you enroll $40k, CuraDebt charges $8k). Average savings are not disclosed.
Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$10,000

#3

18-25%
$7,500

#5
curadebt

20%
$5,000

Pros

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation. The 20% fee is paid as your debts are settled.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $5,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would. Most debt relief companies require a minimum debt of $10,000 to enroll in their program.

CuraDebt Consumer Reviews

The CuraDebt reviews on Best Debt Companys are overwhelmingly positive, with customer’s rating them at an average of 9 out of 10. Some common themes of these positive reviews include:

  • Attentive customer service
  • Easy, well explained process

Positive review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcomapnys.com

Cons

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces. While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Small Company

According to the company’s website and LinkedIn, CuraDebt has less than 10 employees. This is a very small company compared to some of the top debt relief companies (with 200+ employees). The more employees a company has, the more time and resources they have to dedicate to your account.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in 37 U.S. states. They do not work with debt settlement cases in the following states:

  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Kansas
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming

Negative CuraDebt Reviews

While most of the reviews for CuraDebt are positive, there have been a handful of negative reviews left about the company in 2019 on Best Debt Companys. These reviewers are upset about the fees and cost of CuraDebt. There are also a few mentions that the program took longer than the company originally promised. Below is a review from Julio Iglesias, left on March 2019:

Negative review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcompanys.com

Our Recommendation

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. However, the debt company’s low number of employees and confusing physical location make us concerned about its legitimacy. At this time, we do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

View top-rated debt settlement companies


CuraDebt FAQs

Are they accredited?

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 2000. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

What types of debts do CuraDebt work with?

CuraDebt works with unsecured debts. The most common unsecured debts include credit cards, medical bills, business loans, personal loans / lines of credit, and repossessions. CuraDebt says they work with certain secured debts – they are one of the only debt relief companies who claim this. The company also works with tax debt, lawsuits, and student loans in some cases.

How Much Does CuraDebt cost?

No fees are charged upfront. On average, clients are charged 20% of the total debt enrolled for CuraDebt’s debt settlement services. No payments are made until the client accepts the settlement. There are no installment or administrative fees.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

They currently have no up-front fees.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

Curadebt offers a free debt consultation over the phone or they can give you basic advice by just filling out the form on their site. If you fill out the form, you’re not committing to anything binding, you’re simply giving them permission to counsel with you about your debt.

Does CuraDebt Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

The company will refund you if the debt settlement amount plus fees paid are in excess of the original debt. You can cancel debt services at any time since you aren’t charged until a settlement is reached.

How much debt do I need to enroll in this program?

The minimum amount of debt they service is $5,000

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

122 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
3
13
102
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    August 22nd, 2020 Walden, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am very satisfied with the progress of my Curadebt Plan.
    This plan is clear and easy to understand.
    Diego M. is exceptional at explaining the process and getting everything set up.
    I feel supported on several levels!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    July 5th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I’m currently a client of CureaDebt.. I was very reluctant and concerned about the whole process. Fortunately the folks at CureaDebt are very efficient, attentive, and It seems like most of all they really care about their customers, I feel very confident with their ability to get me through this process in great shape. I would like to mention Christopher E. and Felipe V. who have been amazing so far! Thank you guys!
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    June 29th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    CuraDebt has been absolutely amazing and Deborah has topped it off. This turned from me calling and asking for help into an amazing person ensuring the only questions asked were what else can I help you with? Everything was explained in detail, nothing was hidden and if I couldn’t meet certain aspects she ensured they adjusted instead of me struggling. She offered above and beyond what I thought was available and an option without me ever asking. I had difficulties with a previous company and was highly skeptical but after Deborah and CuraDebt I was satisfied and believe in the process. I could go on for several pages but I want to make sure you read this review because this one is important. I was having a heart procedure and only mentioned it. The day before the procedure I was worried and stressed and out of nowhere I was sent positive messages by the entire CuraDebt staff saying good luck, everything will be good and it was something I needed. I was beyond touched that many people from half way across the country were reaching out to me more than people in my own circle. I couldn’t ask for more. Saving close to $2,000 a month isn’t so bad either. Sending love Deborah and let the rest of them know the same goes for them as well.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    June 8th, 2020 Fremont, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am extremely satisfied with the service I’ve been receiving from beginning to end. I had a good amount of debt and so far a lot of them have been satisfied . They negotiate Beyond expectations. The staff is extremely helpful and very courteous and they respond very quickly to your needs. I would highly recommend this company!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    June 3rd, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very friendly customer service from Diego
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    June 2nd, 2020 Berlin, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Simply the best; in all aspects. From the Customer service, to the Client Success Representative(s). – Ricky Z. has been extremely great in staying communicated, and relationed with me throughout my time with the program. Couldn’t be more thankful having such an amazing team assist.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    May 23rd, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Juan L. and Julio M. were very helpful and professional when helping me in the process of consolidating my debt. I highly recommend these two for anyone who may have any questions or needs help on this.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    May 22nd, 2020 Bronx, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Nilton D. at ext224 is awesome…he is always updating me on my account . Always available to answer my question by text…email.. or a call. Explains everything in a simple way easy to understand. Very grateful to my team
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    May 22nd, 2020 Lehigh Acres, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Curadedt was just wonderful. Everyone that I worked with was so courteous and polite. Juan L. at ext 204 really helped me to finalize mu process. He gave me the assurance that Curadebt will be here for me in the future.. Thanks Again Juan
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    May 21st, 2020 Rockwall, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Amazing customer service. I’m very satisfied. Nilton D has been amazing
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    May 21st, 2020
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am truly grateful to have found CuraDebt. Before I found this company on line I felt truly hopeless. I didn’t think there was any way out of my debt. I had bill collection companies calling everyday and each one calling multiple times a day. I felt harrassed and cornered. I didnt have enough to make minimum payments and the payments I made seemed only to go to interest not to paying the actual bill or principal. I had fallen on truly hard times and am still trying to recover. Without the help of CuraDebt and the knowledge they gave me, I know I would not have the piece of mind I do now. Julio M. handles my case (ext 210). He has been so helpful and understanding. He has become someone who knows me, my story and what I have gone through. We have talked often enough that he has even told me about himself. This made me so much more comfortable. Knowing that he is just as human as I am, and has treated me such. I feel as if I am talking to a friend even when he is reminding me of a missed payment. Forget Debt Consolidation Loans. That is what they first told me. They were right. Pay what I owe not what I owe and more intrest on top of that. This is the way to go. They handle the collection companies. They work with them so you dont have to. You dont pay more than you owe. You dont take a lone with more intrest. You make payments that go to paying what you owe and only that.

    Thank you again,
    Julio Maldonado & CuraDebt

    You have given me knew hope for a better future and better credit.

    Read More
  12. User Score
    9
    May 21st, 2020
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has done what they said they would do for me and my debt. Larry W. has always been thorough and polite on the phone, he makes sure I completely understand things before he ends the call.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    9
    May 21st, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I work with Larry W. And he is amazing! He is very helpful when it comes to answering any questions I have and is always very fast with responses. I would very gladly recomend him and this company!
    Read More
  14. User Score
    9
    May 21st, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer Service with Nilton D has been fantastic. They have really worked with me on all aspects of the process.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    May 21st, 2020
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been there from day one during the worse of times and especially right now that we’re dealing with this pandemic. You get what you put in (meaning the more you’re able to pay into your account, the quicker they are able to help settle and pay off). They’ve helped me clear about 6 of my 10 accounts (could be more, but I’m dealing with financial setbacks ie pandemic). It’s good to know when other companies are being difficult, Curadebt is so helpful. Thank you to Nilton D (x224) for all his help and understanding during this time!!
    Read More
  16. User Score
    9
    May 20th, 2020 Bronx, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Deborah is the Best…..she has set up the perfect team to help me. I can reach her or any of the team immediately. I get my questions answered but most importantly Deborah is a great listener and hears my anxieties.

    I would recommend curadet just for her

    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    May 20th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been using curadebt for over a year now and I cannot be happier! The customer service is amazing and they are always there for anything you need or have questions for. I’ve worked with Sharry Z and it’s been absolutely wonderful! I definitely recommend Curadebt.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    May 20th, 2020 Oceanside, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you to Nilton D. (Ext. 224 ) & to Juan L. and Sharry Z. & all who worked on getting me to success with my debt.

    You were all very good at keeping me updated and answering my questions.

    I recommend this company for managing debt you didn’t think you could handle and getting you back on track.

    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    May 20th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    All communication I’ve had with Curadebt has been nothing but positive. I get fast responses from the staff, and I’m looking forward to the completion of my account with them. Nilton D. Ext.224 is my acct rep has been very helpful to me answering all questions I may have.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    May 20th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Deborah is always there with the most amazing service! Im always busy with school stuff and work where i dont have much time to call on the phone so texting is the only way for me BUT Deborah, she always replies within a min or two! Im so grateful she is guiding me through this making this whole process so much EASIER and COMFORTING! Ill always be thankful for all Deborah does!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

122
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,406