Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,329 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#4
curadebt

CuraDebt

CuraDebt has been in business for 15 years and has competitive pricing but lacks transparency.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

84

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: July 10, 2019

Wondering if CuraDebt is the right debt settlement company for you? Here’s a glance at their debt relief program:

What do they do? CuraDebt’s primary focus is debt relief. They also offer debt consolidation and tax relief services.
Who is this program for? Debt settlement is for people who are falling delinquent on their accounts or can’t make their minimum payments on unsecured debts. Your overall debt must be $5k to enroll.
Are they in my state? Not available in CT, DE, GA, KS, MT, ND, OR, PA, SC, VT, WA, WV, WY.
How long will it take? 2-4 years.
How much will it cost? 20% of the debt you enroll (ex: you enroll $40k, CuraDebt charges $8k). Average savings are not disclosed.
Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$10,000

#3

15-25%
$7,500

#4
curadebt

20%
$5,000

Pros

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation. The 20% fee is paid as your debts are settled.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $5,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would. Most debt relief companies require a minimum debt of $10,000 to enroll in their program.

CuraDebt Consumer Reviews

The CuraDebt reviews on Best Debt Companys are overwhelmingly positive, with customer’s rating them at an average of 9 out of 10. Some common themes of these positive reviews include:

  • Attentive customer service
  • Easy, well explained process

Positive review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcomapnys.com

Cons

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces. While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Small Company

According to the company’s website and LinkedIn, CuraDebt has less than 10 employees. This is a very small company compared to some of the top debt relief companies (with 200+ employees). The more employees a company has, the more time and resources they have to dedicate to your account.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in 37 U.S. states. They do not work with debt settlement cases in the following states:

  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Kansas
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming

Negative CuraDebt Reviews

While most of the reviews for CuraDebt are positive, there have been a handful of negative reviews left about the company in 2019 on Best Debt Companys. These reviewers are upset about the fees and cost of CuraDebt. There are also a few mentions that the program took longer than the company originally promised. Below is a review from Julio Iglesias, left on March 2019:

Negative review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcompanys.com

Our Recommendation

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. However, the debt company’s low number of employees and confusing physical location make us concerned about its legitimacy. At this time, we do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

View top-rated debt settlement companies


CuraDebt FAQs

Are they accredited?

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 2000. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

What types of debts do CuraDebt work with?

CuraDebt works with unsecured debts. The most common unsecured debts include credit cards, medical bills, business loans, personal loans / lines of credit, and repossessions. CuraDebt says they work with certain secured debts – they are one of the only debt relief companies who claim this. The company also works with tax debt, lawsuits, and student loans in some cases.

How Much Does CuraDebt cost?

No fees are charged upfront. On average, clients are charged 20% of the total debt enrolled for CuraDebt’s debt settlement services. No payments are made until the client accepts the settlement. There are no installment or administrative fees.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

They currently have no up-front fees.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

Curadebt offers a free debt consultation over the phone or they can give you basic advice by just filling out the form on their site. If you fill out the form, you’re not committing to anything binding, you’re simply giving them permission to counsel with you about your debt.

Does CuraDebt Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

The company will refund you if the debt settlement amount plus fees paid are in excess of the original debt. You can cancel debt services at any time since you aren’t charged until a settlement is reached.

How much debt do I need to enroll in this program?

The minimum amount of debt they service is $5,000

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

84 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
3
9
68
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2019 Irving, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio was awesome!! He explained everything to me and was very patient when it came to answering all my questions and concerns. I greatly appreciate his willing attitude and the assistance he provided. Please reach out to Julio M @ if you want to be debt free.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    8
    September 10th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great to work with, very flexible and the customer service is top notch!
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    August 14th, 2019 San Antonio, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been a life saver for me! I lost my part time job and was unable to keep up with my debt payments. After signing up, I was assigned to the best customer service person Julio M! He helped me along the way and explained everything throughly. No question I had that he could not answer! Excellent Excellent person to work with. I recommend Cruadebt and Julio M. with 5 stars!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    August 14th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio an employee of Cura Debt was quick to respond to my financial needs. I highly recommend CuraDebt
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    August 3rd, 2019 Mountain View, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio M. has been such an incredible help through the process of my debt relief. I’ve been going through some health issues over the past few years, and getting hit with the big medical bills. So I’ve been in desperate need of Curadebt and their services. The one-on-one assistance that Julio has provided is above and beyond anything I’ve expected from this company. I’m confident that I’m in good hands from start to finish during this program. When I’m done with the program all I’ll owe is my eternal gratitude to Julio M. and Curadebt!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    July 23rd, 2019 New York, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    .I was always a 100% on time payer and then got hit with some bad financial luck. Thank you Marlena Miller. If anyone is interested in curing their debt issues.. let me know I will hook you up with the best. She responds in a timely matter to all my emails and is very professional yet so friendly that I feel I know her for years. She will walk you through each step and makes you feel that no question is stupid. Thank you again !!!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    9
    July 23rd, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio was great Easy to work with.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    July 19th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio was great to work with. Cares about you as an individual and wants the best for you
    Read More
  9. User Score
    9
    July 19th, 2019 College Park, MD
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very pleased with my experience with CuraDebt. Communication was responsive and clear, via email and phone. My debt reduction process took 3 years, but I am debt free.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    July 17th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am just beginning with Cura Debt. There was a bit of a communication problem between curadebt and the Veritas Law Firm as to when they would withdraw their fee for my account. The fee was withdrawn the a month early and I called Cura Debt and spoke to Lorraine V. She put me in touch with Julio M. He was able to promptly straiten the situation out and the money was put back in my account.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    July 17th, 2019 Auburn, AL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve been with CuraDebt for one year, and I am 100% satisfied with their services, especially with Mr.Julio M. He has an excellent attitude working with me, and anytime I call he is always available to talk and help me with my situations. Any time that I am stressed and worried, he is there to relieve and help with my issues. I highly highly recommend him, and this company!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio gave amazing customer service. They are fair, quick, and honest. You need this assurance when you need help. They make the process sooooo easy!!!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    May 29th, 2019 Moorpark, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Lorine was very informative from the beginning and most helpful. I felt she was sincere and cared about helping my daughter. So far the beginning process has been great -everything Lorine said was followed up on and in a timely manner.
    I hope the client service Manager is as helpful and caring as Lorine.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2019 Dothan, AL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Deborah G is the most professional down to earth knowledgeable person I’ve ever done business with over the phone. She has simplified everything the company offered, listened to me & didn’t over talk me at all & didn’t pressure me into doing anything. I’m going to recommend this company to anybody needing help.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Lorine V is amazing in every way. She makes the process seem so easy. She answers every single question quickly no matter trivial. She makes something like this much less difficult and awkward.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2019 Long Beach, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I was lucky enough to had the chance to work with Zac F. He was so patient with me and explained the process well. Coming from another debt relief company to Curadebt was the best decision I ever made. I never was pressured into making a decision I wasn’t comfortable with he helped me along the way with everything I asked. Dealing with Zac made me tell other people about Curadebt and they signed up too!

    Thanks Zac !

    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    May 14th, 2019
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I love Ms.Deborah G! She was professional and patient with me! Just with that I have to give her a 10! Keep up the good work!!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    May 14th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve been with CuraDebt for only a few months. However, they are great at their job and have really good customer service!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    May 13th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has the best sales and CS team!!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    May 10th, 2019
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you Zac! Most professional interaction I’ve had in a long time. I’ll be sure to recommend to all of my friends and family. 10/10!!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

84
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,185