Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#4
curadebt

CuraDebt Reviews

Reviews of CuraDebt from real customers
(51 verified)

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6

See Top Rated

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
20 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
51

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.0 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 15, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    0
    Devi Susanto
    January 24th, 2018 Pomona, CA
    I enrolled with debt settlement program with Curadebt in Jan 2016. Curadebt assigned me to 23rd Party "Peak Legal Advocates"/Sentry Servicing. I put 7 Creditors and they said my program will be 60 month for ~$442.11 which include their monthly fees of $50. After 2 years in the program and never late on my payment. I ended up getting sued by one of my crediotrs since my CREDITORS NEVER RECEVIED a singel peeny from them. I cancel the program today and hope they don't take any more $ from my bank. Be aware!Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Michelle Lewis
    March 5th, 2018 Alexandria, VA
    Curadebt has been extremely helpful during this financially challenging time for me. I have nothing but good things to say about all of the people who have helped me along the way. From the first point of contact to my current counselor, they have compassionate and understanding and answered all of my questions. They really work hard to get the best settlement possible. I like how accessible my debt counselor is. He is always a phone call or email away if I need to reach out to him. Thanks to Curadebt, I can rest assured that I am on the path to being debt free.Read More

The Good

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation.

Experienced and Accredited

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 1996. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $5,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would.

Best Debt Settlement Companies

The Bad

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces, there are six CuraDebt employees who work there.

While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in a few states (37/50). The states they do not work in are as follows: CO, CT, GA, ID, IL, KS, ND, NH, SC, VT, WA, WI, WV.

Compare to Top-Ranked Companies

The Bottom Line

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. The debt company’s low number of employees could be a cause of concern for some customers. We do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

Click Here for other Top Recommended Debt Settlement Providers.

Contact Information

Website: curadebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (877) 850-3328
Hours:
9 am to 9 pm EST M-F
10 am to 3 pm EST Sat
Address:
4000 Hollywood Blvd
Suite 555-S
Hollywood, FL 33021

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

51 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
2
6
42
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    December 6th, 2018 Abilene, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Deborah G has been amazing! Every question we’ve had, if she didn’t have an answer she did research until she found one. She has helped us through every step of this process so far, she is super friendly and knowledgeable. I am glad we found Curadebt and Deborah!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    December 4th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve only just started with CuraDebt. However, I can say that their customer service is outstanding! I’m looking forward to a good working relationship.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    October 15th, 2018 Bloomfield, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    A RELIEF TO BE IN THE PROGRAM . MARLENA M HELPED US OUT. SHE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND ITS A RELIEF OFF OUR BACKS .
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    September 18th, 2018 Grafton, WI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been great! Zac is so easy to work with and has made this whole process feel easy and not terrifying! He is patient and understanding. He is kind and has answers for all our questions! We have been so happy with our overall experience! Thank you Zac and Curadebt!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    August 16th, 2018
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I first called Vincent with a serious fraud problem.I explained to him what had happened to me and in a calm voice he said :This is what we can do for you: Well 45 minutes later I was calm enough to say to Vince “ok” do it.He set everything up just like we talked and now I am on the road to recovery.A long road ahead but on the road at leat.I recommend to everyone just call and talk with NO obligation what soever.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    July 6th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks to your company I will be debt free in December!! Great Customer Service…always Helpful when I contact them! Laurie signed me up and Sharry Z has been my go to!! Great Company to work with! Not disappointed at all!!i
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2018 Dunn, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful and responsive. 1p
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    April 25th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Vince you really helped get me on my way and I am so thankful for that. You gave me great information over the phone and were very helpful
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    April 12th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Mr Diego was really helpful and informative. He did a top notch job.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    April 4th, 2018 Hagerstown, MD
    0 people found this review helpful!
    the service was great
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I recently enrolled in the program with Diego M. He took the time to explain the program, how it works, and what everyone’s roll in the process would be. All of this without taking any of my information. I was able to get back to him with an answer at my leisure with no hassle. Although my debt is relatively small in comparison, the program is helping with lower monthly payment. I would highly recommend this program to friends and family alike. 10 thumbs up!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    March 29th, 2018 Manteo, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had so many credit card debt that I didn’t know where to turn. I tried several debt relief programs and none of them could help me. I saw this site on-line so I decided to try it. I spoke to David B. and he was kind and polite and listened to my problem. He helped me so much and I feel like a burden has been lifted from my shoulders.

    He is a real asset to your company.

    Bonnie D. W.

    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    March 21st, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been with the CuraDebt program for about 2 years and honestly have had nothing but pleasant experiences with the customer support and the agent that was assigned to my case. I decided to go with this particular company after doing much research online comparing to many other debt consolidation companies. I would recommend CuraDebt to anyone whose looking to put their debt to rest in a short amount of time . This company is loyal to their clients and do everything in their power to get you the client the best possible outcome.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    March 15th, 2018 Evansville, IN
    2 people found this review helpful!
    We fell on some hard times with a cancer diagnosis. Raising two young kids at the time got into some high interest credit card trouble trying to keep food in the frig and the lights on. Zac helped me clear my debt and rebuild my credit score. Cant thank them enough.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    March 13th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    mario s. helped get me started, was really a nice guy. anytime i had a questions or needed something he was always attentive and respectful
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    March 12th, 2018 Anita, IA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Just recently contacted curadebt about my credit card debt. Lorine has been extremely helpful and polite with her service. Giving curadebt a 10.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    March 10th, 2018
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Where to start? I racked up five figures in credit-card debt paying for a wedding and honeymoon and then lost my job. A month later we learned my wife was pregnant.

    I was starting to lose sleep and get what I thought might have been panic attacks. How to pay for everything with nothing coming in?

    So I called Cura Debt and talked to Zac, who I must say made me feel 100% better. I ultimately signed up for a plan that made it all manageable, and I must say that five years later my growing family is financially healthy. Thanks Zac!

    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    March 8th, 2018 Tampa, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was very impressed with Lorine. She is very knowledgeable, seems to care about your debt and how your company can help, a real people person who seems to care about about her customers. When I contacted her she always got right back to me and could answer any questions I had. Very impressive after the thousands of people I’ve talked to in positions like hers or similar. Great personality and accommodating.

    Tara G.
    Definitely a 10

    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    March 5th, 2018 Alexandria, VA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been extremely helpful during this financially challenging time for me. I have nothing but good things to say about all of the people who have helped me along the way. From the first point of contact to my current counselor, they have compassionate and understanding and answered all of my questions. They really work hard to get the best settlement possible. I like how accessible my debt counselor is. He is always a phone call or email away if I need to reach out to him. Thanks to Curadebt, I can rest assured that I am on the path to being debt free.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    0
    January 24th, 2018 Pomona, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I enrolled with debt settlement program with Curadebt in Jan 2016. Curadebt assigned me to 23rd Party “Peak Legal Advocates”/Sentry Servicing. I put 7 Creditors and they said my program will be 60 month for ~$442.11 which include their monthly fees of $50. After 2 years in the program and never late on my payment. I ended up getting sued by one of my crediotrs since my CREDITORS NEVER RECEVIED a singel peeny from them. I cancel the program today and hope they don’t take any more $ from my bank. Be aware!
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    December 16th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    When I called CuraDebt to see what I should do I talked to Lorine V. She took the time to answer all my questions so I would know what was the best thing for me to do.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    July 10th, 2017 Louisville, KY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve received great one on one Customer Service!
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    November 9th, 2015 Fremont, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have been very happy with curadebt. I was lost in debt and didn’t know what to do. Curadebt helped me so much. Through them, and with the huge help of Katerine T, I have paid off a lot of it and my stress levels have gone way down. Thank you again for all your help.
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    November 9th, 2015 Miami, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I give CuraDebt a 10 rating because Mr Freeman was kind and understanding. He explained everything to me step by step.
    Read More
  25. User Score
    9
    November 9th, 2015 Houston, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great experience and very knowledgeable. ..Jim helped me get on the right track to becoming dept free…the process was quick and easy to follow and Jim provided me with a way to fix my credit and start a new life ….thanx again Jim. …i will definitely be telling my friends and family about this program
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    November 9th, 2015 Miami, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    We have been partners with Curadebt for years and they never disappoint. They are always on top of the details, very responsive and they always communicate clearly and often. Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely professional, caring and helpful. They have the highest recommendations from us!
    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    November 9th, 2015 Las Vegas, NV
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We are proud to partner with CuraDebt as a resource for our users to solve their issues with tax relief. Their team has been extremely responsive in building a platform to easily help online users looking for assistance and information.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    November 9th, 2015 Waco, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    By my own poor judgement, I had gotten myself into this situation. Curadebt has helped me to climb out slowly but surely. Katerine T. has been very helpful and understanding. Thank you! I see a light at the end of the tunnel.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    September 24th, 2015 Braintree, MA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Julio is absolutely amazing at what he does. Very patient, professional, and kind. Choosing a company to work with is a very difficult decision but curadebt made it 100x better! Looking forward to working with this comany and successfully completing the program.
    Read More
  30. User Score
    9
    September 16th, 2015 Trenton, NJ
    2 people found this review helpful!
    The process was simple and concise. All of my questions were answered clearly. Open lines of communication makes it easy for any further questions or concerns I may have to be satiated.
    Read More
  31. User Score
    9
    September 10th, 2015 Emmett, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I recently had been forced into retirement, & still had several credit cards to pay off. With now limited income, I was at a loss as to what to do. My husband had also been forced into retirement 5 yrs ago. So with limited income, we were at a loss. I contacted Curadebt, and got ahold of Gloria. She was fantastic!!!! She went thru everything with me, & explained how this worked. Answered all my questions over the course of about a week. My husband, was still skeptical, but finally agreed to go with me on this. We’ve just begun our journey with this, but all support staff & especially Gloria (my savior) have been of tremendous help. The reassurance has been great. Every so often I will doubt myself about my choice, but a rep will e-mail me and reassure me things are going as planned. And, yes, they are… Just as was explained to me. In the beginning there was so much info to absorb, but things are smoothing out. We are hoping in a few yrs all this credit card debt will be resolved. Thank you Gloria for getting me started!!!!!
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    September 10th, 2015 Idaho Falls, ID
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Everything was fully explained and my personal financial situation was managed well to what would be best for my specific situation. I felt comfortable asking questions and I’m glad we are in the program. We look forward to becoming debt free and changing how we live financially.
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    September 9th, 2015 Rochester, MN
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Zac was helpful and kind during my first phone call with me. Never did i feel judge on my financial situation. Very top notch!!
    Read More
  34. User Score
    9
    September 7th, 2015 Yonkers, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Assistance was swift, professional and friendly. Maurice was very helpful and totally dedicated to delivering excellent service and was very responsive to requests. He responded to all my questions and made me feel like he truly understood my concerns and that he cared. I am very satisfied with my experience so far and I hope that my case will be resolved successfully.
    Read More
  35. User Score
    10
    August 27th, 2015 Natchez, MS
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I had a wonderful experience with Mario. I had no idea that it would be so easy. He did not hassle me after the initial consultation. He guided me throughout the whole process and made me feel confident about my decision to join the program. Being backed by an attorney really sealed the deal for me. I would highly recommend CuraDebt to others who are having financial difficulties. Thanks CuraDebt!!!!!!!!!!!
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    August 25th, 2015 Long Beach, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    When I called CuraDebt I didn’t know what to expect and didn’t know if they could help me with my financial struggle. I was connected with one of their senior counselors and the information I was given was phenomenal. Julio explained my options step by step and made sure as he went along I was following him. He was there to help me and he truly did. I am know on my way to improving my finances by making one phone call. It may sound to good to be true and I thought it was but its not. Thank you Julio for all your help!!!!!
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    August 25th, 2015 Lake Elsinore, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Gloria is always there to get me thru what needs to be done Very friendly,easy to talk to and makes it not so stressful. If I had to go thru this again, she would most certain be the first person I would call.
    Read More
  38. User Score
    10
    August 14th, 2015 Lees Summit, MO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Informative, precise and easy to comprehend advice in a straight forward style. Excellent experience
    Read More
  39. User Score
    10
    July 29th, 2015 Baden, PA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    M(r)s.Gloria E. was very helpful, patient and professional. She made the whole process less stressful since this is the first time we’ve had to do this. She was very informative and kept us up-to-date through the whole process. I will definitely refer any family/friends that need to go this route specifically to M(r)s Gloria E.
    Read More
  40. User Score
    10
    July 21st, 2015 Marlton, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Awesome experience
    CuraDebt Rep. was very patient and helpful and try to understand my situation explain the program thoroughly
    I will definitely refer to friends and family
    Read More
  41. User Score
    8
    July 13th, 2015 Bryant, AR
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Talking with Gloria about our problem took alot of stress of us…Helping us with the solution…..Thank You
    Read More
  42. User Score
    10
    July 7th, 2015 Grand Rapids, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am soooooo glad I called to get help with my credit card debt. I was drowning. I checked out Cura Debt on line, made the call and Julio threw me a “life line”. He spent time reviewing my options with me and gave me what I needed to make an informed decison. He was patient, kind and I actually felt better about facing my debt and getting it resolved. Thank you Julio!
    Read More
  43. User Score
    8
    June 29th, 2015 Tacoma, WA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Wonderful service. Very kind and thoughtful.
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    June 26th, 2015 Parsippany, NJ
    5 people found this review helpful!
    i have been dealing with zac fessner from the beginning and his repore and his expertise creates a sense of complete confidence that your goals will be achieved. he also wants to keep in touch with you for questions and dealing with any issues
    Read More
  45. User Score
    10
    June 18th, 2015 North Fort Myers, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I couldn’t be happier with Curadebt! Yamile A was awesome always answered my many questions promptly and helped me to reduce 23,000 in credit card debt to just over $16,000 in only 13 months! It has been a great experience!! Thank you CuraDebt!!
    Read More
  46. User Score
    9
    June 13th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    To whom it may concern:

    I’ve been a client for two years but I must say, I had lately an outstanding customer service by one of your team member: Yamile A. She’s professional, knowledgeable and compassionate. She’s the best agent I came across since I’ve been a client of CuraDebt. You should be proud to have such a great professional!!

    Valerie

    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    June 8th, 2015 Tulsa, OK
    2 people found this review helpful!
    When I decided to consolidate and settle my debts, I went online to check on the various debt reduction companies & services. CuraDebt consistently came up as one of the best companies listed, and there were many positive testimonials. I especially liked the fact that the same counselor works with the client, which means that I don’t need to tell my story to a different person each time I call with a question. My case manager, Maurice, was very prompt at responding to my requests and reviewing all of the required documents. In fact, he usually responded within hours or even minutes after receiving my emails. He was very professional and knowledgeable, and he answered all of my questions quickly, and provided detailed information. He also went the extra mile to send links to useful articles related to my case. My case was filed and approved within days after I first contacted them. I feel a lot better now that I’ve enrolled in the program, and the pressure is off. I would recommend CuraDebt to anyone wanting to consolidate and settle their outstanding debt.
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    June 2nd, 2015 Uxbridge, MA
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent experience so far. Gloria is knowledgeable and took the time to clearly and fully explain everything to me. My questions were answered in a timely way and I felt valued.
    Read More
  49. User Score
    10
    June 2nd, 2015
    4 people found this review helpful!
    It is very clear in the papers when you sign in that for the first 14 MONTHS THEY ARE TAKING AWAY THEIR FEES, and a part goes to your savings, I have with them 7 months and they settled for me already an account of 4400 for just 1572, just a fraction of the whole debt, besides that., I was protected and nobody harrassed. or bothered me from my creditors, in 7 months I received just 2 phone calls from creditors, believe me, this program really works, maybe you had a bad experience because you did not work with my consultant Gloria Echevarria
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    June 1st, 2015 Dallas, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I went online and called many other debt settlement companies and found that not only was Curadebt the best option for me but also had the best customer service. Julio Maldonado was very informative and very polite. Julio has been awesome the entire process and would give him 5 stars anyday! He is GREAT!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
20 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
51

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.0 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
955

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.0 /10