Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,158 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#4
curadebt

CuraDebt

CuraDebt has been in business for 15 years and competitive pricing but lacks transparency.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$10,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

73

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: June 19, 2019

CuraDebt was formed in 2000 to help individuals and small businesses in settling debt. Operating for over 15 years has made this debt settlement company one of the most experienced in the industry. CuraDebt offers a free consultation to help you better understand your situation and financial goals. The company’s team of representatives is committed to providing expert assistance, timely advice, and personalized solutions.

Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$10,000

#3

15-25%
$7,500

#4
curadebt

20%
$10,000

The Good

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation.

Experienced and Accredited

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 1996. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $10,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would.

The Bad

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces, there are six CuraDebt employees who work there.

While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in a few states (37/50). The states they do not work in are as follows: CO, CT, GA, ID, IL, KS, ND, NH, SC, VT, WA, WI, WV.

The Bottom Line

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. The debt company’s low number of employees could be a cause of concern for some customers. We do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

Contact Information

Website: curadebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (877) 850-3328
Hours:
9 am to 9 pm EST M-F
10 am to 3 pm EST Sat
Address:
4000 Hollywood Blvd
Suite 555-S
Hollywood, FL 33021

How Much Does CuraDebt cost?

No fees are charged upfront. On average, clients are charged 20% of the total debt enrolled for CuraDebt’s debt settlement services. No payments are made until the client accepts the settlement. There are no installment or administrative fees.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

They currently have no up-front fees.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

Curadebt offers a free debt consultation over the phone or they can give you basic advice by just filling out the form on their site. If you fill out the form, you’re not committing to anything binding, you’re simply giving them permission to counsel with you about your debt.

Does CuraDebt Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

The company will refund you if the debt settlement amount plus fees paid are in excess of the original debt.

What Types of Debt Does CuraDebt Work With?

They offer debt settlement for unsecured loans.

Time in Business

15 Years. Curadebt has been in business since 2000.

Debt Education

Curadebt has a blog about saving money, paying off debts, avoiding bankruptcy, avoiding credit repair scams and the like, but they don’t offer much that’s unique or any type of heavy duty training or education system.  They also have a page with links to debt management and bankruptcy sites by state. Specifications and regulations vary from state to state, so this can be helpful information.

Mobile Friendly

No. Curadebt does not have a responsive website, so when you pull it up on a phone, everything is more difficult to read. In addition, they don’t offer a mobile app. It would be beneficial for many customers if they had access to their information on a mobile device.

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel debt services at any time since you aren’t charged until a settlement is reached.

 Services Available

Curadebt specializes in debt settlement. They provided debt consolidation up to a year ago but stopped a year ago once decided it wasn’t the path for them anymore.

Minimum Debt Accepted

The minimum amount of debt they service is $10,000

Online Dashboard

No. There is no special dashboard for customers. As with all debt settlement companies, you always have access to your FCC account at all times.

Accreditations

Yes, they are proudly listed as an accredited member of the AFCC, but not the IAPDA.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

73 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
2
6
61
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio gave amazing customer service. They are fair, quick, and honest. You need this assurance when you need help. They make the process sooooo easy!!!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    May 29th, 2019 Moorpark, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Lorine was very informative from the beginning and most helpful. I felt she was sincere and cared about helping my daughter. So far the beginning process has been great -everything Lorine said was followed up on and in a timely manner.
    I hope the client service Manager is as helpful and caring as Lorine.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2019 Dothan, AL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Deborah G is the most professional down to earth knowledgeable person I’ve ever done business with over the phone. She has simplified everything the company offered, listened to me & didn’t over talk me at all & didn’t pressure me into doing anything. I’m going to recommend this company to anybody needing help.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Lorine V is amazing in every way. She makes the process seem so easy. She answers every single question quickly no matter trivial. She makes something like this much less difficult and awkward.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2019 Long Beach, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I was lucky enough to had the chance to work with Zac F. He was so patient with me and explained the process well. Coming from another debt relief company to Curadebt was the best decision I ever made. I never was pressured into making a decision I wasn’t comfortable with he helped me along the way with everything I asked. Dealing with Zac made me tell other people about Curadebt and they signed up too!

    Thanks Zac !

    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    May 14th, 2019
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I love Ms.Deborah G! She was professional and patient with me! Just with that I have to give her a 10! Keep up the good work!!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    May 14th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve been with CuraDebt for only a few months. However, they are great at their job and have really good customer service!
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    May 13th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has the best sales and CS team!!
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    May 10th, 2019
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you Zac! Most professional interaction I’ve had in a long time. I’ll be sure to recommend to all of my friends and family. 10/10!!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2019 Metuchen, NJ
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt walks you through the steps and puts you at ease about your debt. I have the good fortune to have Gloria E. to answer all my questions. She is professional, resourceful, and very patient. She responds to all my e-mails and calls so there is never any doubt about the process. I only wish other services were as great as Curadebt and Ms. Gloria. :)
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I signed up with Chris E. about 10 months ago. He was extremely professional and understanding. I am a disabled Vet and he made sure I was appreciated and got the help I needed. I HIGHLY recommend Curadebt and specifically Chris E. He is an asset to the company!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    0
    May 4th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am not happy with this curadept. I do not recommend it to anyone. They don’t help you. They will take money from you at the end when you see there is no savings for you. They charge high commission fees . This settlement meant they do anyone can do it by them self will save $20% of their compensation and on top they charge you $55 extra to law or something they made up. I was told I will be free of debts in 14 months have been paying for 14 months and called them they still have all my Bill’s not even have been contacted to . And told me it will take 19 months
    . Believe me they are just taking ur money ur credit will be messed up in 19 months the interest and late fees credit card charges. They don’t save you money. Made the biggest mistake in my life. Ruined my credit wasted my money.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    April 15th, 2019 Raleigh, NC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service ? Diego was great answering all my questions and easy to talk too.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    April 8th, 2019 Howell, NJ
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Deborah G was wonderful!! She listened and gave me extremely good suggestions!! She is a credit to her company!
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    April 8th, 2019 Raleigh, NC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    April 5th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My counselor Diego M may me feel very peaceful for the service provide it to me and my wife to fix my credit issue at any time when I reach the theam of Cura debt it confortable to talk with them and very knowledge over the issue and prepare me a plan to follow I am so happy
    Read More
  17. User Score
    0
    April 4th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I signed up with CuraDebt on a Friday, cancelled it on a Monday after reading horrible reviews and receiving a contract with undisclosed payments. I have 3 emails from them stating my contract was cancelled. Today they took money out of my account!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! The debt counselor that I initially worked with is named Christoper E. When I contacted him on Monday to cancel the contract, he was livid. He told me that I used my Veteran Disability way too much to justify my problems. He yelled at me on the phone saying I wasted 2-3 hours of his time knowing I was going to cancel. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    0
    March 24th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Save your money and doit yourself they will take your money and will cost you more at the end I paid them 14 thousand in 30 months they only paid 6 thousands and the other 8 in fees and performance payments worst mistake of my life to believe in them curedebt peak advocates and sentry a bunch of no good M F
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    March 19th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I received terrific customer service. The staff really took their time in explaining everything to me. I highly recommend them to anyone needing debt help.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    February 10th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I can not say enough positive things about Curadebt. Both Sharry Z and Julio’s customer service has been outstanding. They are attentive and make me feel like I’m there only customer. Choosing Curadebt has been one of the best decision of my life. They are helping me get back my financial freedom!!!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$10,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

73
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,137