Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,509 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#4
curadebt

CuraDebt

CuraDebt has been in business for 15 years and competitive pricing but lacks transparency.

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6

Visit Site

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
20 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
48

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: May 4, 2018

CuraDebt is a debt settlement company that seems to hit all the right spots with affordable pricing, low minimum debt qualifications, and industry experience. There are a number of services they provide, including: debt relief, a debt settlement program, debt negotiation, and debt consolidation. But there are a number of troubling questions surrounding its business practices and ownership that should be carefully considered before enrolling with them.

Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$7,500

#3

15-25%
$7,500

#4
curadebt

20%
$5,000

The Good

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation.

Experienced and Accredited

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 1996. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $5,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would.

Best Debt Settlement Companies

The Bad

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces, there are six CuraDebt employees who work there.

While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in a few states (37/50). The states they do not work in are as follows: CO, CT, GA, ID, IL, KS, ND, NH, SC, VT, WA, WI, WV.

Compare to Top-Ranked Companies

The Bottom Line

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. The debt company’s low number of employees could be a cause of concern for some customers. We do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

Click Here for other Top Recommended Debt Settlement Providers.

Contact Information

Website: curadebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (877) 850-3328
Hours:
9 am to 9 pm EST M-F
10 am to 3 pm EST Sat
Address:
4000 Hollywood Blvd
Suite 555-S
Hollywood, FL 33021

How Much Does CuraDebt cost?

No fees are charged upfront. On average, clients are charged 20% of the total debt enrolled for CuraDebt’s debt settlement services. No payments are made until the client accepts the settlement. There are no installment or administrative fees.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

They currently have no up-front fees.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

Curadebt offers a free debt consultation over the phone or they can give you basic advice by just filling out the form on their site. If you fill out the form, you’re not committing to anything binding, you’re simply giving them permission to counsel with you about your debt.

Does CuraDebt Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

The company will refund you if the debt settlement amount plus fees paid are in excess of the original debt.

What Types of Debt Does CuraDebt Work With?

They offer debt settlement for unsecured loans.

About CuraDebt

CuraDebt was formed in 2000 to help individuals and small businesses in settling debt. Operating for over 15 years has made this debt settlement company one of the most experienced in the industry. CuraDebt offers a free consultation to help you better understand your situation and financial goals. The company’s team of representatives is committed to providing expert assistance, timely advice, and personalized solutions.

Time in Business

15 Years. Curadebt has been in business since 2000.

Debt Education

Curadebt has a blog about saving money, paying off debts, avoiding bankruptcy, avoiding credit repair scams and the like, but they don’t offer much that’s unique or any type of heavy duty training or education system.  They also have a page with links to debt management and bankruptcy sites by state. Specifications and regulations vary from state to state, so this can be helpful information.

Mobile Friendly

No. Curadebt does not have a responsive website, so when you pull it up on a phone, everything is more difficult to read. In addition, they don’t offer a mobile app. It would be beneficial for many customers if they had access to their information on a mobile device.

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel debt services at any time since you aren’t charged until a settlement is reached.

 Services Available

Curadebt specializes in debt settlement. They provided debt consolidation up to a year ago but stopped a year ago once decided it wasn’t the path for them anymore.

Minimum Debt Accepted

The minimum amount of debt they service is $7,500.

Online Dashboard

No. There is no special dashboard for customers. As with all debt settlement companies, you always have access to your FCC account at all times.

Accreditations

Yes, they are proudly listed as an accredited member of the AFCC, but not the IAPDA.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

48 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
2
6
39
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    September 18th, 2018 Grafton, WI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been great! Zac is so easy to work with and has made this whole process feel easy and not terrifying! He is patient and understanding. He is kind and has answers for all our questions! We have been so happy with our overall experience! Thank you Zac and Curadebt!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    August 16th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I first called Vincent with a serious fraud problem.I explained to him what had happened to me and in a calm voice he said :This is what we can do for you: Well 45 minutes later I was calm enough to say to Vince “ok” do it.He set everything up just like we talked and now I am on the road to recovery.A long road ahead but on the road at leat.I recommend to everyone just call and talk with NO obligation what soever.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    July 6th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks to your company I will be debt free in December!! Great Customer Service…always Helpful when I contact them! Laurie signed me up and Sharry Z has been my go to!! Great Company to work with! Not disappointed at all!!i
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2018 Dunn, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful and responsive. 1p
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    April 25th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Vince you really helped get me on my way and I am so thankful for that. You gave me great information over the phone and were very helpful
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    April 12th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Mr Diego was really helpful and informative. He did a top notch job.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    9
    April 4th, 2018 Hagerstown, MD
    0 people found this review helpful!
    the service was great
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I recently enrolled in the program with Diego M. He took the time to explain the program, how it works, and what everyone’s roll in the process would be. All of this without taking any of my information. I was able to get back to him with an answer at my leisure with no hassle. Although my debt is relatively small in comparison, the program is helping with lower monthly payment. I would highly recommend this program to friends and family alike. 10 thumbs up!
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    March 29th, 2018 Manteo, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had so many credit card debt that I didn’t know where to turn. I tried several debt relief programs and none of them could help me. I saw this site on-line so I decided to try it. I spoke to David B. and he was kind and polite and listened to my problem. He helped me so much and I feel like a burden has been lifted from my shoulders.

    He is a real asset to your company.

    Bonnie D. W.

    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    March 21st, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been with the CuraDebt program for about 2 years and honestly have had nothing but pleasant experiences with the customer support and the agent that was assigned to my case. I decided to go with this particular company after doing much research online comparing to many other debt consolidation companies. I would recommend CuraDebt to anyone whose looking to put their debt to rest in a short amount of time . This company is loyal to their clients and do everything in their power to get you the client the best possible outcome.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    March 15th, 2018 Evansville, IN
    2 people found this review helpful!
    We fell on some hard times with a cancer diagnosis. Raising two young kids at the time got into some high interest credit card trouble trying to keep food in the frig and the lights on. Zac helped me clear my debt and rebuild my credit score. Cant thank them enough.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    March 13th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    mario s. helped get me started, was really a nice guy. anytime i had a questions or needed something he was always attentive and respectful
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    March 12th, 2018 Anita, IA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Just recently contacted curadebt about my credit card debt. Lorine has been extremely helpful and polite with her service. Giving curadebt a 10.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    March 10th, 2018
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Where to start? I racked up five figures in credit-card debt paying for a wedding and honeymoon and then lost my job. A month later we learned my wife was pregnant.

    I was starting to lose sleep and get what I thought might have been panic attacks. How to pay for everything with nothing coming in?

    So I called Cura Debt and talked to Zac, who I must say made me feel 100% better. I ultimately signed up for a plan that made it all manageable, and I must say that five years later my growing family is financially healthy. Thanks Zac!

    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    March 8th, 2018 Tampa, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was very impressed with Lorine. She is very knowledgeable, seems to care about your debt and how your company can help, a real people person who seems to care about about her customers. When I contacted her she always got right back to me and could answer any questions I had. Very impressive after the thousands of people I’ve talked to in positions like hers or similar. Great personality and accommodating.

    Tara G.
    Definitely a 10

    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    March 5th, 2018 Alexandria, VA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been extremely helpful during this financially challenging time for me. I have nothing but good things to say about all of the people who have helped me along the way. From the first point of contact to my current counselor, they have compassionate and understanding and answered all of my questions. They really work hard to get the best settlement possible. I like how accessible my debt counselor is. He is always a phone call or email away if I need to reach out to him. Thanks to Curadebt, I can rest assured that I am on the path to being debt free.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    0
    January 24th, 2018 Pomona, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I enrolled with debt settlement program with Curadebt in Jan 2016. Curadebt assigned me to 23rd Party “Peak Legal Advocates”/Sentry Servicing. I put 7 Creditors and they said my program will be 60 month for ~$442.11 which include their monthly fees of $50. After 2 years in the program and never late on my payment. I ended up getting sued by one of my crediotrs since my CREDITORS NEVER RECEVIED a singel peeny from them. I cancel the program today and hope they don’t take any more $ from my bank. Be aware!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    December 16th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    When I called CuraDebt to see what I should do I talked to Lorine V. She took the time to answer all my questions so I would know what was the best thing for me to do.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    July 10th, 2017 Louisville, KY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve received great one on one Customer Service!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    November 9th, 2015 Fremont, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have been very happy with curadebt. I was lost in debt and didn’t know what to do. Curadebt helped me so much. Through them, and with the huge help of Katerine T, I have paid off a lot of it and my stress levels have gone way down. Thank you again for all your help.
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
20 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
48
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
877