Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,767 Real Customer Reviews

#5
incharge_debt_solutions_review

InCharge Debt Solutions Reviews

Reviews of InCharge Debt Solutions from real customers
(6 verified)

Our Score
6.2
User Score
9.8

See Top Rated

Our Score
6.2
User Score
9.8
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $75

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $50

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
6

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
6.2 /10

Consolidated Credit

Compared to industry leader
9.3 /10

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: November 14, 2018

The Good

  • Positive reviews
  • Low upfront fees
  • Highly accredited

Free Consultation and Accreditations

Those feeling overwhelmed with debt (credit card debt and some unsecured debt) can call InCharge, talk to a certified counselor, and get a free analysis of their situation. This free counseling session can help customers find solutions to their financial issues. InCharge has several industry accreditations and certificates. The company has certified credit counselors and is accredited by the NFCC and AICCCA.

Positive Reviews

Calling a consolidation company and admitting your debt can be a difficult step to take. People who have reviewed InCharge say the company’s financial counselors make them feel hopeful and explain the program very clearly. InCharge customers are happy with the company’s consolidation services.

Best Debt Consolidation Companies

The Bad

  • Unknown cancellation policy
  • No ISO certificate
  • Unknown state availability

Lack of Transparency

The prime reason InCharge has a below average score in our review is because they do not disclose several key pieces of information. The average interest rate consolidation companies can get your debt down to is usually difficult to find, and InCharge is no different. This makes it difficult to know what your monthly payments would be. We also could not find the company’s refund policy or in which states they are available. We would like to see more transparency from InCharge.

Want to See the Top-Ranked Debt Consolidation Companies?

The Bottom Line

InCharge offers excellent credit counseling from its counseling agency and a debt management program to help people pay off their debts in three to five years. The debt management company is highly accredited and has fees that are typically lower than industry averages. However, because several key elements are not transparent about InCharge (interest rates and where they are available), we cannot recommend using them. For a more transparent company, check out the top consolidation companies.


About InCharge Debt Solutions

InCharge Debt Solutions provides both debt management and debt consolidation. The Incharge Debt Solutions debt management plan allows for customers to be able to consolidate all of their debt into one monthly payment with a lower interest rate so the customer can pay off that debt in approximately three to five years. For one customer, InCharge Debt Solutions was able to help them reduce their debt payoff from 15 years to four years while also helping them save $7,900 in interest payments. Along with that, InCharge Debt Solutions also offers a debt consolidation loan option. In your account, they gather all of your loans and debts to creditors into one new loan with a lower interest rate than your average debt interest rate.

Most Helpful Reviews From InCharge Debt Solutions Customers

  1. User Score
    9
    sandra brown
    January 19th, 2018 
    I am very grateful for Incharge Debt solutions. Was stressed out with all of my debt. Called them, worked out a plan with a counselor. I haveone easy monthly payment, andlook forward to beingout of debt in 4 years. Thanks In Charge!!!!Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    KB
    May 26th, 2018 
    I started with Incharge in September 2016. The counselor was very helpful and didn't make me feel bad about my financial situation. InCharge has been such a blessing because my finances were very stressful. To date, I have paid close to 40% of the balances. Their website allows you to track your progress for each account. I often login to see the progress bars when I'm feeling a little discouraged and it's a great reminder of my goal to be debt free. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a way to get out of debt and gains some peace of mind!Read More

6 InCharge Debt Solutions Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
5
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    July 22nd, 2018 Minneapolis, MN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This is a great service. I will be completely out of debt with my credit cards in just five years.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2018
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I started with Incharge in September 2016. The counselor was very helpful and didn’t make me feel bad about my financial situation. InCharge has been such a blessing because my finances were very stressful. To date, I have paid close to 40% of the balances. Their website allows you to track your progress for each account. I often login to see the progress bars when I’m feeling a little discouraged and it’s a great reminder of my goal to be debt free. I highly recommend them to anyone needing a way to get out of debt and gains some peace of mind!
    Read More
  3. User Score
    9
    January 19th, 2018
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I am very grateful for Incharge Debt solutions. Was stressed out with all of my debt. Called them, worked out a plan with a counselor. I haveone easy monthly payment, andlook forward to beingout of debt in 4 years. Thanks In Charge!!!!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    July 18th, 2015
    13 people found this review helpful!
    I knew of them through my brother who rated them a 10 as well. I was in dire straits in 2013, now, I am only 10 months away to be debt free!!! These people know what they are doing!! I sold my truck to pay a credit card before knowing them, worst mistake I ever made. Try them out!! Highly recommended!!! MCAllen, Texas
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    March 20th, 2015 Nanuet, NY
    7 people found this review helpful!
    The financial counselor at InCharge was on the phone with me for over an hour going over my budget and really explaining to me in detail what I needed to do. He was clear and made me feel like there was hope.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    February 19th, 2015 Orlando, FL
    7 people found this review helpful!
    InCharge Debt Solutions is definitely the BEST choice. First class personal service!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
6.2
User Score
9.8
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $75

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $50

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
6

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
6.2 /10

Consolidated Credit

Compared to industry leader
9.3 /10
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10