Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#3
mtTQEvDEg0nY8zJdv0xv45PZsiNLohDmhs2rgxX3

StopIRSDebt.com Reviews

Reviews of StopIRSDebt.com from real customers
(38 verified)

Our Score
8.3
User Score
7.9

See Top Rated

Our Score
8.3
User Score
7.9
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

flat fee
$1,500-2,500+

Services

Variety of services offered
10/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
ASTPS, NATP

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
38

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.3 /10

Tax Defense Network

Compared to industry leader
9.4 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 15, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    0
    randy
    May 31st, 2018 Cambridge, MA
    Was told by sales rep that I had a great case and they should be able to resolve this easily, and that most settlements were for 1% of the money owed. After 3 yrs the contacted me and said there was nothing that could be done since I had assets. Thus, I paid my tax liability including 3 years of accumulated interest. Add the $4,500 I paid Stop IRS debt and it would have been cheaper just to have paid the original amount. When I asked them about the 1% settlement they stated that was for people with zero money and no assets.Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    KELLY B
    April 12th, 2018 
    This is a complete scam. I was in a payment plan prior to contacting StopIRSDebt.com. After 5 months, they were "successfully" able to negotiate a payment plan in the exact amount I had prior set up. So now, I am 5 months behind on payments to the IRS where I would of been on my own. And I'm out the amount of money I sent to these scam artists. They have terrible communication after the first initial contacts to get you signed up. It took 3 emails and 4 phone messages to finally hear back from someone. I DO NOT recommend this company. It is a waste of time and money only to set you back extra time and payments towards your actual debt.Read More

The Good

  • Availability
  • Services offered
  • Free consultation

Availability

StopIRSDebt.com is state accredited, licensed, and bonded to practice in all 50 states, and since 2001, it has helped thousands of taxpayers and businesses resolve millions of dollars in tax debt. In one specific instance, the company was able to help a client resolve more than $7 million in back taxes with the client paying back less than 1 percent of what was owed.

Services Offered

For individuals and businesses who owe IRS and/or state back taxes, clients can rest assured that StopIRSDebt.com’s team of tax professionals and tax attorneys are able to defend them from IRS audits and collection issues. The company’s objective is to assist in ceasing wage garnishment and bank levies, file old tax returns, negotiate statements, represent personal and business audits, and settle personal and business tax debts, among other tough tax issues. StopIRSDebt.com offers services at a competitive price, but keep in mind, the tougher the job, the more clients will pay. The company advises taxpayers and business owners to stay on top of their taxes to avoid getting tangled in the web of tax and IRS problems.

Free Consultation

A free, no-obligation consultation and quote is offered by calling the number on the home screen or by filling out an online application requesting a callback. Consumers will be connected with tax professionals who claim to take the time needed to assess the financial situation of callers and to determine the best plan of action to resolve their tax dilemma. We appreciate this company’s aim to lay out all options for consumers to consider before enrolling with any of its services. Among the services offered, the company provides website visitors with a few resources to browse through to get them on the path to understanding the tax relief process.

Prospective clients should consider StopIRSDebt.com for the following reasons:

  • CPAs, enrolled agents, and tax attorneys on staff
  • Free consultation
  • Payment plans to fit each individual’s needs
  • Active social media presence
  • Accredited members with the ASTPS and the NATP

The Bad

  • Limited pricing information
  • Guarantee
  • Current client complaints

Limited Pricing Information

Like many other companies, prices are case-by-case, so a clear pricing structure is not available. However, StopIRSDebt.com does offer a few generalizations:

  • A tax return will cost a “few hundred dollars”
  • simple tax resolution costs $1,500 to $2,500
  • A more complex tax return costs “thousands”

Guarantee

StopIRSDebt.com offers a money back guarantee on a case by case basis, so it won’t apply to everyone. It’s best to consult a representative to see if you apply.

Current Client Complaints

Additionally, the company provides no insight to the backlash of each option available for consumers. For example, the popular offer in compromise method typically requires a substantial upfront payment and a zero tolerance policy for noncompliance up to five years later, while installment agreements could take years to pay off and will continue to accrue interest.

The Bottom Line

StopIRSDebt.com provides a variety of services for consumers seeking options to tax relief efforts. The company has CPAs, enrolled agents, and tax attorneys on staff and is able to tackle both large and small IRS debts. However, the company could improve by offering more concrete pricing information and a more versatile money back guarantee. Overall, we recommend taking advantage of the free consultation to determine if StopIRSDebt.com’s team of qualified associates will be able to tackle your tax dilemma. Visit the company’s site today!

More Information

Pricing

StopIRSDebt.com is one of the only companies in this industry that gives a price range for its services on its site. Prices may vary depending on your situation, but generally, the company’s services cost between $1,500 and $2,500.

Services

StopIRSDebt.com offers a wide variety of tax relief services. The company will help stop the following forms of enforced collection:

  • Tax liens
  • Bank levies
  • Wage garnishment
  • Tax return filing
  • Stop IRS notices
  • Create IRS payment plans
  • Audit defense
  • Offer in compromise
  • Penalties and interest
  • State tax debt
  • 941 business tax
  • Offshore banking
  • High dollar unit

Minimum Debt

StopIRSDebt.com’s minimum debt requirement is less than $5,000.

About

StopIRSDebt.com has earned a lot of experience to supplement its great services. Over the past several years, the company has resolved millions of dollars in tax debt for thousands of taxpayers and businesses all over the country. The company has also released thousands of wage garnishments and bank levies, which is good news for those seeking these kinds of tax debt relief.

States Available

StopIRSDebt.com’s services are available in all 50 states.

Contact Info

Website: stopirsdebt.com
Email:  Contact Form
Address: 10100 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 300, Los Angeles, CA 90067

Time In Business

The company was founded in 2001.

CPA on Staff

StopIRSDebt.com has CPAs on staff.

Tax Attorney on Staff

StopIRSDebt.com has tax attorneys on staff.

Professional Associations

The company is a member of the ASTPS and the NATP.

Enrolled Agent on Staff

StopIRSDebt.com has enrolled agents on staff.

Free Consultation

The company offers free consultations.

Refund Policy

StopIRSDebt.com does not offer refunds.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

38 StopIRSDebt.com Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

9
3
1
1
5
19
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    December 3rd, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Should have taken care of it my self they did not save me at all now i am on a payment with irs and tbey still soak me in penaltys find another company or do it yourself i hope i can save at least 1 person from getting ripled off
    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    November 16th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    All a lie. Was told they would settle my account with monthly payments. Never heard anything else after that phone conversation. The next thing I hear from anyone is a GARNISHMENT from my bank. Entire account was wiped out without notice. S C A M. Paid them $1200 in advance, for NOTHING. BBB is not helping at all.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    0
    October 30th, 2018 Hastings, NE
    0 people found this review helpful!
    We Paid $4200 for services and Nothing was done. They lied and said they stepped in and negotiated a settlement with the IRS Attorney for our 2013 Audit. I called the IRS Attorney and she verified that she NEVER Talked to them and that she would not have. We were told we would get a breakdown of services and that it would take 5-7 business days. We waited 3 months and Nothing. I send emails and have called and get no response from them unless I post a bad review and then when I asked for a response in regards to the refund options they wanted to discuss. NOTHING!! Ultimately we ended up paying the IRS $13,139.88. We were told they were going to handle our 2013 and 2014 Audits and amend our 2015 and 2016 taxes. None of this was done. We will continue to post negative reviews until they do the right thing and give us a refund because they DID NOT do what they said they were going to do.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    0
    October 3rd, 2018 Cokato, MN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    These people have a tendency to forget who the CUSTOMER is in their business dealings. If you call their offices, you will be put on hold indefinitely. Any correspondence sent to you via email is sent at an obscure time, so it may be a day or 2 before you will discover you have received an email from them.

    They settled my case with IRS with no prior notification to me. I received a letter from IRS informing me of this settlement; at a monthly rate I cannot afford, after being told by their “salesman” that I would dictate the amount I would pay on a monthly basis back to IRS. The reason I cannot afford this monthly payment is because a few weeks prior to me receiving this letter from IRS; they contacted me via telecom and informed be the amount I owed IRS was more than they had initially figured, and that I owed them an additional $1500. Not knowing they had already settled my case, I agreed to the $1500 paid over a 6 month installment. They were very quick to get the contract for me to sign and return. My original contract payments totaling $2500.00 ended on 10/18. After contacting their “accounting dept.” which after numerous attempts I never got through to them to work out an additional payment agreement I could afford, a very rude young lady named “Susan” got on the phone and informed me “you CAN afford to pay this, we have you financials and we know what your expenses are”.

    After this 2nd installment I will have paid these shysters over $4,000.00, not including the extra $300 I paid them to do my 2017 tax return. DO NOT CONTACT THESE PEOPLE TO SETTLE YOUR IRS ISSUES, hire a tax attorney or accountant at half the price and get REAL results.

    Read More
  5. User Score
    1
    September 19th, 2018 West Columbia, SC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I paid this company thousands of dollars. The last contact I had was when one of their employees called me and said there were additional years that needed done. I told her to let me know what I had to pay and I just wanted it taken care of. After many attempts to contact them I recently spoke to an executive that said my account was closed. She said they had mailed me something that needed signed and never got it back. I told her I never received it. At that point she said she was on anothr call and would get back to me. That was last week. I have checked old emails, text and phone messages, and apparently I am using the wrong number because there isnt anything there.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    1
    September 12th, 2018 Liberty, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I would not recommend this company, A lot of the promises that were made in regards to reducing tax debt were untrue. For a fee of $3000, all they did was negotiated a payment schedule with the IRS: something I could of done myself.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    4
    August 20th, 2018 Ravenswood, WV
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They are good with knowing the IRS forms and helping set up payment plans, but their customer service is horrible, they simply won’t answer questions on a so called, one on one, it gets confusing at times, all the forms etc. and when you ask them for help, they simply don’t answer. Also, they don’t tell you when they are , final, with you or how your case is going. If you call them, you will get the “run around” and usually they say they will send you an email but don’t count on it. They must be a big business and I would guess, work better with someone who has Big money problems, I owe the IRS about 5 grand but paid StopIRS almost 2 grand, and I think they are done with me as they havent answered none of my questions in the last couple of months, I havent skipped no payments and still owe them a few hundred , they do let you set up automatic payments. Would I use them again ? Not sure, can’t answer that now.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    June 6th, 2018 Encino, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Everyone was always so helpful and tried to help me in any way possible. At times, I might have been a pain in the butt, but I am happy that they never let me down. My case was finalized in about 8-9 months and my case manager always kept me informed through email, text, and calls. I am happy to say I can now sleep at night.Thank you to StopIRSdebt.com for helping me resolve all my tax issues..
    Read More
  9. User Score
    0
    May 31st, 2018 Cambridge, MA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Was told by sales rep that I had a great case and they should be able to resolve this easily, and that most settlements were for 1% of the money owed. After 3 yrs the contacted me and said there was nothing that could be done since I had assets. Thus, I paid my tax liability including 3 years of accumulated interest. Add the $4,500 I paid Stop IRS debt and it would have been cheaper just to have paid the original amount. When I asked them about the 1% settlement they stated that was for people with zero money and no assets.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    0
    April 12th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This is a complete scam. I was in a payment plan prior to contacting StopIRSDebt.com. After 5 months, they were “successfully” able to negotiate a payment plan in the exact amount I had prior set up. So now, I am 5 months behind on payments to the IRS where I would of been on my own. And I’m out the amount of money I sent to these scam artists. They have terrible communication after the first initial contacts to get you signed up. It took 3 emails and 4 phone messages to finally hear back from someone. I DO NOT recommend this company. It is a waste of time and money only to set you back extra time and payments towards your actual debt.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    0
    March 11th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    As soon as I signed and paid, the person who did my consultation and intake disappeared from contact. One day he says that we are going to be talking often; the next and the next no response to emails or calls. Two weeks or so later, I got an email from a new person saying she would be working with me. In a few days, same thing. For every 10 emails I sent, I got 0-1. Then, I got a statement from .CA tax board, saying I owed thousands for a year I did not work or owe, and it threatened a bank levy. First if all, why was I getting this threat when StopIRSDebt was supposed to halt any potential action? Second, why was I being threatened for a debt I did not owe?! If StopIRSDebt had even just answered my frantic calls or emails, and looked into this, it would have certainly been resolved and dismissed as an error. Later, on my own, I was able to make CA realize it was a mistake, but by then it was too late as CA FTB had levied tens of thousands from my bank account. Once they knew it was an error they were reimbursing me, but IRS intercepted all of it. It was treated like a tax refund instead of a mistake. I had had a “currently non collectible” status, AND- once again, StopIRSDebt had not done anything about addressing the IRS either!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    0
    February 9th, 2018 Waipahu, HI
    3 people found this review helpful!
    This company is a joke!!!!! I paid them 6900.00. Prior to hiring them I had a payment plan with both the state in which I reside for state taxes and with the IRS. Monthly payments made on time no levy to my bank accounts all which I set up on my own. After hiring them to try and get some relief from my taxes, I sent them soooo much documentation they asked for after a year of nothing my accounts were levied and drained which they told me would not happen. The 6900.00 I paid them I could have put toward my actual bill continue with my monthly payments and would have cleared my state tax debt and lien. After back and forth emails and excuses they offered me 500.00 can you believe that 500.00 after paying them 6900.00 and I was in a better position prior to hiring them. As I am aware of the saying “you can’t please everyone” and believe in it this is totally different this company took money from me and did absolutely NOTHING for me and left me in a worst position then I was before contacting them. I hope no one else goes through what I have because it left me broke and in debt for over a year before I got back on my feet.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    0
    October 31st, 2017 Roseville, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    After three years, I received an email stating that I could contact the IRS for my payment arrangements but I have never been told how much I owe or what has been done to reduce the P&I. The account manager was incredibly rude and her supervisor decided not to be helpful and hide out behind an email alias.

    I would never recommend these people to anyone and will do everything in my power to spread the word about what a horrible value they provide – TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Read More
  14. User Score
    1
    September 23rd, 2017 Omaha, NE
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Started with Stop IRS in February of 2017, It is now nearly October. Nothing has been done except me sending them papers that they requested and several I have had to send twice. I cannot get anyone to answer the phone, I have received no relief from the IRS and in fact they kept my 2016 tax refund since this company has done nothing that they said they could, not even tried to my knowledge. They only thing they have done is collect their fees, I should have applied these to my back taxes instead of sending it to them and I would be way ahead. Whatever you do stay away from this rip off company.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    9
    December 14th, 2016 Asheville, NC
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I am very happy with the results this company achieved for me. I was trying to buy a home and owed well over 50,000. I also have a government contract job and am NOT allowed to have any liens under my name for security reasons. My CPA told me to take a loan and pay in full, and the IRS told me if I did not pay it all I could not get rid of the lien. Afraid to lose my job and not be able to purchase the home I was living in I called for help. I spoke to Nicole and she was very helpful. She was honest and did not tell me mythical stories like some of the other places I called. She gave me a plan and told me what it would take. The girl I spoke to regularly was Ariana. She was friendly and almost always available. I did experience some higher hold times during Sept and Oct.. but it was explained to me that it was just the time of year. This proved true because in Nov and this month (Dec), I’ve had no issues at all. I followed all the instructions they gave me and in about 4 months time my case was done. We followed a special plan, lifted the lien and I type this from my home that I was able to close on! Thank you to all the fabulous ladies at Stopirsdebt.com. I am VERY happy I call you all.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    September 28th, 2015 Colorado Springs, CO
    4 people found this review helpful!
    my account was handled near perfection and the irs officer/agent who kept calling and harssing me was finally put in check with their attorney who called and put and end to the endless threats. game changers. it’s so unfair how the irs is given a blank check and they can basically do whatever they want and bully people. thankfully I found this company and they stood up to him and now my tax debt issue is gone for good.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    September 12th, 2015 Walnut, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Best there is. Ask for Ben. Very helpful and very smart. Knew all of the IRS plans and was one good guy.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    August 31st, 2015 Sacramento, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    STOPIRSDEBT.com stopped the IRS bank levy within three days and we had this whole puppy wrapped up with a total savings well over twenty k in a couple months. Don’t think about hiring them, just do it. Pure awesomeness.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    August 28th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I am so grateful to everyone at stopirsdebt for helping me take care of this tax debt and for holding my hand honestly don’t know what I would have done without you so THANK YOU!!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    August 21st, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Perfect! Are the best! Was so helpful and easy to understand what they were going to do for me they laid out the plan and then step by stepp they took me from point A to point D and my tax debt is now a thing of the past. Payments were very affordable – not ‘cheap’ like some other firms I spoke to that felt like they were just out for my money and then I was gonna get lousy service – they were fair and honestly you get what you pay for. If you owe thirty thousand like I did you need to spend a little to save a lot and that’s what I did and it was 100% worth it in the end. Jade and Amanda were very cool helping me along the way and now I am debt free!
    Read More
  21. User Score
    9
    August 15th, 2015 Kansas City, MO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am just so happy that the tax debt issue is behind me and thank you so much to julie and tamara, they were so sweet the entire time!
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    August 7th, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Perfect service, couldn’t be happier, besides yelp this is honestly the only review I’ve ever posted online and it’s well deserved. They offered a very simple payment plan the fees were more than fair comparing them to some others I looked into, but just going with my gut and all the positive stuff people have written about them online I would’ve paid more, they really worked hard. So many times I called and spoke with people right away, there’s not an annoying auto attendant that puts you on hold – you speak to a REAL person each time. Imagine that! What’s really surprising is that they would call me each week, sometimes just to say hi, we’re still waiting on some documents to be processed but we’re here if you need us, it was an amazing focus on the customer. The owners have clearly done their homework, they must’ve been in hotel service before because I felt like they were a concierge service everything was so well organized and the people so well trained and friendly. Reminded me of american express, if you’ve ever called in, the reps are so smart and friendly. Anyways I’m going on too long, they are great, hire them.
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    July 22nd, 2015 Las Vegas, NV
    1 people found this review helpful!
    was one of the best hirings we have ever done we saved a lot on the taxes and the irs and my cousin is using them now and is very happy too. better price than the other company we called and their office is so nice it is very professional and the people are so nice we want them to do all of our tax return each year so we don’t ever get in trouble like this again. especially nicole was very sweet. thanks.
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    July 16th, 2015 Chicago, IL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    THANK YOU AMANDA! You are so sweet and you did such a good job for me I am happy to give you a very happy and positive review here. I don’t even remember why we got into trouble it was so long ago but I mean the IRS is so intimidating and you and stop IRS debt really came through, you were considerate and always called me just to even tell me nothing was happening just to make sure I was doing ok and to know I had an entire team on my side making sure I was SAFE. I honestly don’t even remember another company I have ever hired for anything that did this, stayed in touch so often, and held my hand like this. I definitely had problems with the IRS, I know I owed them because we messed up a while ago and didn’t file returns etc, but now am making a single payment, it’s a lot lower and the settlement we got is just amazing, we feel like we have a fresh start and a new outlook on things. Ok, long review here, hire them, ask for amanda if she’s available, but everyone there was so awesome so good luck!! :)))
    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    July 13th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Right from the beginning I knew I made a good choice hiring them, the consultation was long and thorough and they presented a very clear game plan to make sure my tax issue was managed correctly. It’s been three months and we are now on an installment plan to pay off the amount owed, they have filed all my returns from 2008-2010, and the bank levy that literally broke our back is now gone and the money has been returned. Not sure I could’ve asked for anything more, except a login system, but I guess with privacy that wouldn’t make much sense. Regardless, I am one happy camper.
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    July 10th, 2015 Denver, CO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you to the staff at STOPIRSDebt. The paperwork I received today reduced my tax bill in half and it took only two months. Nicole was my go to and my rock!
    Read More
  27. User Score
    9
    July 8th, 2015 Tempe, AZ
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you to the entire staff that helped me finally get out of this HUGE IRS NIGHTMARE!!! We are SO grateful and think that it was a blessing when my accountant referred us to you.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    July 1st, 2015 Dallas, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Wage garnishment was destroying my paycheck, all told owed more than 55k, called them, jade was amzing, so sweet and comforting and now I can finally stop stressing out everytime I open the mail. Garnishment is stopped, amount has been settled, and I’m very grateful to everyone who worked on my case.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    June 19th, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Service=10
    Support=10
    Friendliness=10
    Results=11!!!

    Thank you stopirsdebt!

    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    May 28th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you!!! I was literally about to give up but you guys saved me from a terrible situation with the IRS and I can happily say we are now on the road to recovery. STOPIRSDEBT.COM is AMAZING!!
    Read More
  31. User Score
    10
    May 12th, 2015 Denver, CO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My case is just been done and I want to say thank you to everyone there who worked so hard for us. My boss is happy too since you got my wage garnishment removed and I was able to stop stressing him out all the time about it lol I think the total amount I saved was roughly $17000, more or less, but there’s no way I’m ever letting this happen again. If I do, knock on wood, I will be calling StopIRSDebt.com to the rescue!
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    April 29th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Can I give an 11? So happy, mostly relieved, to finally have this crazy episode in our lives over with. If I never have to look at a tax return and demand for payment again it will be too soon! Saved the majority of the penalties and interest the IRS was demanding and have a good path in front of us, thanks to this wonderful company.
    Read More
  33. User Score
    9
    April 25th, 2015 Atlanta, GA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Terrific across the board! Thank you Amanda for guiding me through all the questions I had – I had a lot!! – and for taking the time to reassure me that my tax issue was in good hands. I appreciate everything you and the team did for me.
    Read More
  34. User Score
    9
    April 23rd, 2015 Chantilly, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I highly recommend StopIRSDebt.com.
    It is a great relief to finally have our case resolved and with a very good outcome. We are eternally thankful for Yulia’s support and that of the Stop IRS Debt negotiating team in this process.
    Read More
  35. User Score
    10
    April 10th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you Chad! Awesome work, you came in and took charge of the IRS problem I had and I can’t thank you and the staff over there enough.
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    April 2nd, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! So glad you guys all helped me with this crazy time in my life, especially Chad who is a LIFE SAVER! You all did so great for me and I will never forget it. No more IRS problems I promise! lol! And yes, I will be hiring you next year for all my tax returns from now on, so this never ever happens again :)
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    March 28th, 2015 Phoenix, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Had a great experience with this firm, Ashley was terrific, helped me and my wife finally get our IRS problems taken care of, she was patient, kind, and had our back the entire time. Would gladly have paid more since our results were so spectacular. Thank you to everyone who worked on the account!
    Read More
  38. User Score
    8
    February 25th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    6 people found this review helpful!
    It has been a long and arduous process that took nearly a year, but the attorneys and support staff at StopIRSDebt got me through everything! We worked diligently for the past year and finally came to an OIC agreement with the IRS. It was a little bumpy along the way which is why I didn’t give it a 10, but if it weren’t for Jade’s patience, kindness, thoroughness and follow up, I don’t think I’d be where I am at today. The attorneys did a phenomenal job and I’d definitely recommend this company to friends.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
8.3
User Score
7.9
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

flat fee
$1,500-2,500+

Services

Variety of services offered
10/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
ASTPS, NATP

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
38

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.3 /10

Tax Defense Network

Compared to industry leader
9.4 /10
Our Score
9.4
User Score
8.8
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

flat fee, paid monthly
$2,500-3,000

Services

Variety of services offered
10/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
Yes

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
215

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.3 /10