Best Debt Companys

162 Companies 3,264 Real Customer Reviews

#3
StopIRSDebt.com Reviews

StopIRSDebt.com

StopIRSDebt.com is a member of the ASTPS and the NATP

Our Score
8.4
User Score
8.7

Visit Site

Get a Free Tax Relief Consultation   1-(855) 273-6690

Our Score
8.4
User Score
8.7
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

flat fee
$1,500-2,500+

Time in Business

total # of years
2001

Services

Variety of services offered
9/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
ASTPS, NATP

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
46

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: April 12, 2017

StopIRSDebt.com handles a variety of tax situations that might affect the lives and businesses of the everyday working American. The company is a full-service tax consulting and mediation firm that has fully certified and licensed CPAs, tax attorneys, and enrolled agents on staff that can work across the United States.

The Good

  • Availability
  • Services offered
  • Free consultation

Availability

StopIRSDebt.com is state accredited, licensed, and bonded to practice in all 50 states, and since 2001, it has helped thousands of taxpayers and businesses resolve millions of dollars in tax debt. In one specific instance, the company was able to help a client resolve more than $7 million in back taxes with the client paying back less than 1 percent of what was owed.

Services Offered

For individuals and businesses who owe IRS and/or state back taxes, clients can rest assured that StopIRSDebt.com’s team of tax professionals and tax attorneys are able to defend them from IRS audits and collection issues. The company’s objective is to assist in ceasing wage garnishment and bank levies, file old tax returns, negotiate statements, represent personal and business audits, and settle personal and business tax debts, among other tough tax issues. StopIRSDebt.com offers services at a competitive price, but keep in mind, the tougher the job, the more clients will pay. The company advises taxpayers and business owners to stay on top of their taxes to avoid getting tangled in the web of tax and IRS problems.

Free Consultation

A free, no-obligation consultation and quote is offered by calling the number on the home screen or by filling out an online application requesting a callback. Consumers will be connected with tax professionals who claim to take the time needed to assess the financial situation of callers and to determine the best plan of action to resolve their tax dilemma. We appreciate this company’s aim to lay out all options for consumers to consider before enrolling with any of its services. Among the services offered, the company provides website visitors with a few resources to browse through to get them on the path to understanding the tax relief process.

Prospective clients should consider StopIRSDebt.com for the following reasons:

  • CPAs, enrolled agents, and tax attorneys on staff
  • Free consultation
  • Payment plans to fit each individual’s needs
  • Active social media presence
  • Accredited members with the ASTPS and the NATP

The Bad

  • Limited pricing information
  • Guarantee
  • Current client complaints

Limited Pricing Information

Like many other companies, prices are case-by-case, so a clear pricing structure is not available. However, StopIRSDebt.com does offer a few generalizations:

  • A tax return will cost a “few hundred dollars”
  • simple tax resolution costs $1,500 to $2,500
  • A more complex tax return costs “thousands”

Guarantee

StopIRSDebt.com does not offer a money back guarantee to its customers, meaning that if they are not satisfied, they won’t be able to get a refund.

Current Client Complaints

Additionally, the company provides no insight to the backlash of each option available for consumers. For example, the popular offer in compromise method typically requires a substantial upfront payment and a zero tolerance policy for noncompliance up to five years later, while installment agreements could take years to pay off and will continue to accrue interest.

The Bottom Line

StopIRSDebt.com provides a variety of services for consumers seeking options to tax relief efforts. The company has CPAs, enrolled agents, and tax attorneys on staff and is able to tackle both large and small IRS debts. However, the company could improve by offering more concrete pricing information and a money back guarantee. Overall, we recommend taking advantage of the free consultation to determine if StopIRSDebt.com’s team of qualified associates will be able to tackle your tax dilemma. Visit the company’s site today!

More Information

Pricing

StopIRSDebt.com is one of the only companies in this industry that gives a price range for its services on its site. Prices may vary depending on your situation, but generally, the company’s services cost between $1,500 and $2,500.

Services

StopIRSDebt.com offers a wide variety of tax relief services. The company will help stop the following forms of enforced collection:

  • Tax liens
  • Bank levies
  • Wage garnishment
  • Tax return filing
  • Stop IRS notices
  • Create IRS payment plans
  • Audit defense
  • Offer in compromise
  • Penalties and interest
  • State tax debt
  • 941 business tax
  • Offshore banking
  • High dollar unit

Minimum Debt

StopIRSDebt.com’s minimum debt requirement is less than $5,000.

About

StopIRSDebt.com has earned a lot of experience to supplement its great services. Over the past several years, the company has resolved millions of dollars in tax debt for thousands of taxpayers and businesses all over the country. The company has also released thousands of wage garnishments and bank levies, which is good news for those seeking these kinds of tax debt relief.

States Available

StopIRSDebt.com’s services are available in all 50 states.

Contact Info

Website: stopirsdebt.com
Email:  Contact Form
Address: 10100 Santa Monica Blvd., Suite 300, Los Angeles, CA 90067

Time In Business

The company was founded in 2001.

CPA on Staff

StopIRSDebt.com has CPAs on staff.

Tax Attorney on Staff

StopIRSDebt.com has tax attorneys on staff.

Professional Associations

The company is a member of the ASTPS and the NATP.

Enrolled Agent on Staff

StopIRSDebt.com has enrolled agents on staff.

Free Consultation

The company offers free consultations.

Refund Policy

StopIRSDebt.com does not offer refunds.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at StopIRSDebt.com below.

1-(855) 273-6690

46 StopIRSDebt.com Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
1
2
8
31
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    8
    April 13th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This is a customer that had left a bad review over a bad experience w one of the employees at stopirs .com… even thou i have heard nothing on the discipline to the individual….patrick has been wonderful thus far at this piont i regret the last review….they have been more than on top of things i will keep you guys posted throughout the process …..thx justin
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    April 10th, 2017 Hacienda Heights, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had not filed my taxes in about 4 years when I hired stopirsdebt. I was getting very nervous because I received several letters and one of them the IRS made up some sort of return for me. They had crazy numbers that did not take my business expenses into consideration and the fees they tact on were insane!!! I paid my fees in about 3 months and my returns were done right after. Jesse was even amazing at thinking of expenses I had forgotten about. It took a IRS a while to finish accepting my returns and once they did stopirsdebt then filed some sort of forgives and they took away all kinds of the fees. I am happy I hired them and that they got the job done.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    9
    March 27th, 2017 Monticello, IA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I hired them to handle my tax issues. Garnishments and liens on my stuff. I paid them $2000 and they got the job done. The people I spoke to were friendly and helpful. I lost my job in the middle of it all and the accounting folks were pretty nice to me and worked with me to make payments. I dont have anything bad to say. Christina saved me lots of money and was always there to answer my questions.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    0
    March 9th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Stop IRS Debt was the poorest communicating company I have ever dealt with. They communicated only when there was a “past due” bill. I never talked to the same person twice. I received a text message from “Val’ telling me my account was past due. I had another conversation with “Kirsten” who advised me that installment payments were forthcoming. “James B” was the person who signed me up and gave me my POA documents. I never received a “Welcome Packet”.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    1
    March 7th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Stay away! This group did absolutely nothing to help us resolve our tax issues. After they (so called) met multiple times with the IRS on our behalf, they could not even tell us one specific reason given to them by the IRS for why we even owe any money. They did not find or get any reason for the debt, did not negotiate getting any of the penalties, fees or interest dropped, nor did they get us a better payment plan than we could have gotten by directly dealing with the IRS ourselves. They basically stole our $1500 for nothing. Contacting them became almost impossible after the initial contact and became completely impossible after all their fees has been paid. This is a scam group. We are out $1500. Save your money and find a legit group to assist you!!! I personally believe they post their own ratings on the web which is what lured me in to begin with. Not legit. Just run the other way!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    March 1st, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I’m very happy and lucky to have hired Stop IRS Debt. Very responsive and nice people.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    February 28th, 2017 Cleveland, OH
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We hired this company for our taxes. Their fees were better than the bigger companies we spoke to and they let us break it up. We filled out the paperwork, and let them do their thing. I did not really want to be bothered with it and BAM. 4 months later I got my settlement!! Couldnt have been happier. Saved us over $18,000. Good stuff.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    0
    February 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Over 2 years ago i gave money to these people to handle a irs debt for me…they will not return calls or emails…and in this time your case will lasps…fyi they want more money to reinstate the case …very rude customer service…and heres the best part while repeated faxes that my case worker had me send to him after i looked into the fax numbers they were not of stopirsdedt. Company fax numbers ( per supervisor)..so that being said he was having me send ALL my bankstatements, ss number, dl info ect to god knows who …and to get rid of me …SO THEY THINK!!! the supervisor i spoke to said they have sent multiple certified letters…last i checked you had to sighn for those …in otherword this company is either really not intrested in anything but taking your money BE WARNED!!!!!!!SCAM SCAM SCAM
    Read More
  9. User Score
    0
    February 15th, 2017 Downey, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I gave them over 2,000.00 dollars over a year ago and they have done nothing to fix my issues with the IRS. I also have not heard from them they have completely forgotten about my case.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    0
    February 11th, 2017 Wellsville, UT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    StopIRSdebt.com is a complete scam for anyone who is a Christian Patriot, who has demanded that the IRS be held accountable for fraud, extortion, and rigging contracts that make BOND servants out of millions of unknowing Americans. This company works for the IRS and you can do what they do by yourself. They took $3,000.00 from us. did not do any of out taxes that we paid them to file. In fact, we had to file for extentions ourselves. and this company did nothing except to bill us $500 an hour to talk on the phone to IRS agents.. When we asked for our money back because they did nothing.. They showed us that the contract allows them to charge us $500 an hour for phone calls if we want a refund… And when asked why they did not file our taxes or help us in any way.. they would nothing.. A pure IRS set up scam company… Reported to the FBI for interstate criminal actions.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    December 14th, 2016
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Rita H.C.

    December 14, 2016

    I prayed about what I should do about this problem with my taxes. I hired the services of IRS. STOP DEBT in April of this year. It took a while to put together all the issues I had going on with my taxes. After numerous contacts, Patrick and Christina stepped up to the plate.

    They took off with my issues and unstressed me in the process. Their main statements are take your time and no worries. They contact me constantly and keep in the loop of every step. It really really makes me feel good knowing someone is deeply concerned just because it’s the right thing to do.

    I would suggest to anyone try them but give them time to put things together so it would fall in your favor. Cudos o Patrick and double Cudos to Christina. Their still helping, guiding, and directing my issues

    I thank you both for a job well done.

    Read More
  12. User Score
    9
    December 14th, 2016 Asheville, NC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am very happy with the results this company achieved for me. I was trying to buy a home and owed well over 50,000. I also have a government contract job and am NOT allowed to have any liens under my name for security reasons. My CPA told me to take a loan and pay in full, and the IRS told me if I did not pay it all I could not get rid of the lien. Afraid to lose my job and not be able to purchase the home I was living in I called for help. I spoke to Nicole and she was very helpful. She was honest and did not tell me mythical stories like some of the other places I called. She gave me a plan and told me what it would take. The girl I spoke to regularly was Ariana. She was friendly and almost always available. I did experience some higher hold times during Sept and Oct.. but it was explained to me that it was just the time of year. This proved true because in Nov and this month (Dec), I’ve had no issues at all. I followed all the instructions they gave me and in about 4 months time my case was done. We followed a special plan, lifted the lien and I type this from my home that I was able to close on! Thank you to all the fabulous ladies at Stopirsdebt.com. I am VERY happy I call you all.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    9
    June 24th, 2016
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Hired em to fix my garnisheers and leevys. They got it released like they said they would which made me happy. I think it took bout 2 days. Right now We are working on a compromise and I’m already in a hardship. If I end up with the hardship I’m standing real good, but hey, I will take that compromise too.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    June 2nd, 2016 San Francisco, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am past due for this review. I owe the team at stopirsdebt.com a huge Thank you. My taxes were a mess. I did not file for 4 years. I had crazy high balances they said I owed, I was getting letters weekly threatening my accounts. I am not one that deals well with this kind of thing. I called this company when I found them online. I spoke to Neal and he was so pleasant. He was very down to earth and gave me hope this could be fixed. Here we are 6 months later and my returns are filed, i no longer get the horrible letters ANNND this year I finally am going to get a refund for the first time in lord knows how long. Thank you to all that worked on my account and helped me through this!!!
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    May 6th, 2016 Baltimore, MD
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I personally had an EXCELLENT experience. Amanda, treated me with such kindness and always informed me as to what was going on. I had a small dry cleaning business in the Atlanta area and did not file my returns for 6 years. The THOUGHT of picking up any receipts and attempting to put these together just immobilized me. I really can’t deal. I ignored this all for so long the IRS sent me these big bills. I nearly had a panic attack. I am a single mother and could not afford what they were asking for. They said they were going to garnish my check and take my bank accounts.

    I called stopirsdebt.com and spoke to Olivia. She made me feel so much better. She told me they could handle all of it. She really calmed my nerves. As soon as I signed up I got a phone call immediately telling me that I had time and they placed a hold. I mailed my box of tax papers and receipts. Amanda even called me to tell me she got my box! They did all my tax returns and after this the number IRS had was knocked out! I mean I still owed since I never did pay anything but it was much less that what the IRS papers said. Amanda and the attorney Michael got information from me and they were able to get me on a 3 year plan of $25 a month!

    After I settled all this madness with the IRS, I then got letters from Georgia Department of Revenue. Can I just tell you these people are RUTHLESS. I thought maybe if I called them and sent them the papers from my settlement with the IRS they would do the same thing. Nope. Next thing I knew they were garnishing my paycheck. I had to call Amanda again and tell her what I did. I was a little embarrassed because I tried to do this one on my own since I now had confidence, but she never made me feel bad. She told me that they handle Georgia too and that they can get the state off my check.

    The woman I was dealing with at Georgia was nasty. She came out to my house, and called my job. Once I had amanda take this over for me, she stopped calling me. Within a few days the garnishment was fixed. We had to give Georgia all the stuff they were asking for. They ignored the papers I sent them, but accepted the returns stopirsdebt sent to them.

    I really felt that stopirsdebt.com outdid themselves and really took the IRS by the horns. I truly know I could not have handled all this on my own (I tried!). If I did I sure KNOW I would NOT have gotten these results nor do I think I would have been able to have gotten all the returns done by when I was supposed to. I really do owe them a big Thank you! An Amanda.. If I come out to Cali, I’m buying you a big Steak dinner girl!

    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    April 7th, 2016 Atlanta, GA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Hallelujah Stopirsdebt.com. Been paying them IRS tax people almost all my pay check for 3 years and wasn’t going nowhere. Couldn’t barely pay the light bill. I talked to Beth here and she helped me get my check back and get this thing done. I am a blessed man that I found them. Best thing I done in a while. No more tax problems for Mr. Jackson!
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    January 25th, 2016 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Filed my returns for last three years and represented us in an audit – favorably! – the customer service was superb and my dealings with the staff were simply wonderful. Terrific job.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    January 5th, 2016 San Diego, CA
    6 people found this review helpful!
    Brand new year and a fresh start with the IRS – all thanks to the rockstars at StopIRSDebt.com. Thanks Jade and the entire staff who did an awesome job for me, I know I asked a LOT of questions but you were there for me and I won’t soon forget it!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    November 24th, 2015 Denver, CO
    3 people found this review helpful!
    We got a letter from the IRS stating we owed well over $80,000 and my wife and I almost fainted! They were threatening to levy our wages and accounts, we found StopIRSDebt.com online, they seemed very reputable and had solid feedback (actually read some reviews here), so we hired them and they have done a great job for us from top to bottom. We have saved roughly 75% off of our tax bill and the monthly payments are very affordable. They aren’t that expensive, and you can spread the payments out over 6 months (you can full pay for a discount which might be better for some people who can pay in one lump sum). Compared to what we saved the fee was well worth it and the people are all very sweet and patient.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    November 20th, 2015 Encinitas, CA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Without a doubt they are the best I had to get all my returns filed and the wage garnishment against my accounts payable was lifted. No more tax problems for me, thanks to aaron and elizabeth, top notch and marks all around.
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
8.4
User Score
8.7
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

flat fee
$1,500-2,500+

Time in Business

total # of years
2001

Services

Variety of services offered
9/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
ASTPS, NATP

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
46
Our Score
9.4
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

flat fee, paid monthly
$2,500-3,000

Time in Business

total # of years
1997

Services

Variety of services offered
10/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
Yes

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
267