Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 5,120 Real Customer Reviews

#3
Reviews for Community Tax | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

Community Tax, LLC

Community Tax charges a flat-fee pricing, instead of a percentage of your tax debt.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5

Visit Site

Call for a free consulation   1-(877) 699-8805

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2.5k-$4.5k

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

115

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: September 18, 2019

Community Tax has set out to create a new standard for the tax relief industry where the customer’s best interests come first. The company’s philosophy is that no client should pay full price for a service until they know what the options are and what kind of help can be expected. Community Tax offers tax professionals experienced in tax debt resolution, tax preparation, and bookkeeping/accounting.

Pros

Licensed Attorney

Community Tax, LLC takes care of its customers—each client has a state licensed attorney, a legal assistant, and a case manager assigned to his or her specific case in order to keep communication and settlement efforts cohesive and efficient. They guarantee a response to all client phone calls and emails within 24 hours and they care enough about their clients to cater payment options to each client’s unique financial circumstances.

Positive Reviews of Community Tax

Community Tax has one of the highest consumer ratings on Best Debt Companys – 9.3 out of 10! Many of these reviewers would recommend, or have already recommended, Community Tax. The most common praises we see for the company is its customer service. Community Tax reviewers describe the company’s customer service as excellent, helpful, and an overall great experience. Community Tax keeps people up-to-date and informed with their progress.

Here is a review from one of Community Tax’s customer in 2019:

Review of Community Tax on Best Debt Companys

Free Consultation

A free consultation is offered where a team of tax professionals is ready to help consumers discover the best and most affordable option for their tax dilemma. Whether consumers are simply seeking a company dedicated to getting tax returns prepared, or businesses seeking bookkeeping services, Community Tax representatives are available to go in depth and implement a resolution.

Flat-Fee

Clients will be assessed a flat-fee for the investigative services performed prior to determining which plan of action to take. After the initial investigation, an additional flat-fee is charged to cover costs allowing representatives to follow through to program completion. Company representatives have said they simply will not provide estimates due to the nature of each dispute, as it would be “irresponsible to provide such an estimate.” We appreciate this type of honesty from corporations, although a little more transparency in their pricing structure would help consumers feel rest assured their case will be handled with integrity. CTAX has also implemented a refund policy for consumers feeling uneasy about the lack of pricing information. If clients wish to back out, they have a couple of days to do so, in which a full refund of the up-front costs will be given. Afterward, clients may receive a partial refund on services not rendered; however, it’s important to keep in mind on any work they have completed, even the simplest of tasks, clients will not be issued a refund.

Cons

Time in Business

Founded by attorneys and bankers in 2010, this is a pretty young company amidst more experienced competitors. If you live in Minnesota, North Dakota, or West Virginia, you’ll need to look elsewhere for your tax relief needs, as they only extend their services to consumers across 47 states.

Lack of Transparency

When it comes to pricing, we appreciate those companies offer a flat-fee. This leaves little room for opportunities to impose additional or hidden costs, although we would like to see CTAX do more to offer some transparency concerning flat-fees; for example, what is the flat-fee for investigative services performed before taking action, or fees for filing tax returns? We understand each case is unique, but for preliminary services, even a broad range would help ease the minds of tax burdened consumers.

Our Recommendation

Community Tax has an impressive service list, as well as the numerous featured cases illustrating some of their most successful negotiations. Fully certified company representatives have helped resolve over $223 million on clients tax debt to date, and with being a new company in the tax industry, this is quite impressive. Community Tax’s policies and services are competitive. They offer flat pricing fee. We recommend calling Community Tax for a free consultation to evaluate your case at 1-(877) 699-8805.


Community Tax FAQ

How much does Community Tax charge?

On average, Community Tax charges clients $2,500-4,500. They do have some upfront fees, but Community Tax Relief will not turn clients away because of their inability to pay large upfront fees. Staff will work with individuals to set up a payment plan that works for their unique financial situations.

What type of tax debt does Community Tax work with?

Community Tax offers resolution options for these problems with the IRS:

  • Tax liens
  • Tax levies
  • Wage garnishments
  • Tax penalties and interest
  • IRS audits
  • Unfiled tax returns
  • Investigations for tax levies and liens

The CT staff is experienced in implementing the following services:

  • Audit representation and reconsideration
  • Reducing tax liability
  • Investigations for tax levies and liens
  • Negotiating penalty abatement
  • Settling back tax debt
  • Amending tax returns
  • Offer in Compromise (OIC)
  • Hardship and Complex Installment Agreements
  • Currently Non-Collectible
  • Bookkeeping services for businesses
  • Tax preparation and payroll tax help

How much tax debt do I have to have to enroll?

Community Tax will typically require $7,000 or more, but there is no requirement if unfiled.

What states do they work in?

Community Tax is available in 47 states across the country. The states excluded are: Minnesota, North Dakota, and West Virginia.

How long has Community Tax been in business?

They were founded in 2010.

 

What accreditations does Community Tax have?

They are members of American Society of Tax Problem Solvers (ASTPS),  National Association of Tax Professionals (NATP),  and members of their staff belong to the American Bar Association (ABA) and AIPCA.

On staff, they have enrolled agents, CPAs, and Tax Attorneys.

Do they offer a free consultation?

Yes, they offer a free consultation, but just like most other tax relief companies, they can only help so much without detailed information and really digging into a clients problem. They can definitely give you good initial direction.

Does Community Tax have a refund policy?

Client ability to get a refund varies. There is generally a 3-7 day period where the client is able to get a full refund for what he or she paid up-front. However, payment plans differ from person to person and refund options always depend on what work has already been done.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Community Tax, LLC below.

1-(877) 699-8805

115 Community Tax, LLC Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
1
1
3
6
13
90
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    January 11th, 2020 Blanchard, OK
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Dear Community Tax associates, affiliates, personnel and customers, I, Kelly Titus wish to thank Ms.Jasmine G, along with all of her team of tax consultants and arbiters. Ms. G was helpful in keeping me apprised of necessary facts to help me understand any of the scary things the IRS makes you feel while you’re going through grueling details about your ‘paperwork’ life! Ms. G stayed on point as we tried to coordinate times to text, talk and/or e-mail our way through my lack of bookkeeping skills. For that, Ms. G, I want to publicly thank you for your patience, good-humored tolerance for my lack of knowledge in record keeping. You are an asset to your company and co-workers. Everyone at Community Tax was extremely helpful to me and I thank ALL of you! If I need help in the future with my tax issue(s), I would highly recommend Ms. Jasmine G and the Community Tax staff(s) for help. God Bless ALL of you and many thanks in this highly stressful, public service. Ever Sincerely, Kelly Titus
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    December 30th, 2019 Saint Louis, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Community Tax, LLC is a highly professional organization that delivers as they promise
    I use to be afraid to open letters from the IRS but not no more. Their customer service is
    Fantastic , they call you back and their fees are reasonable. I have recommended community Tax, LLC
    To my friends and customers. Thank you community Tax !!!
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    December 22nd, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I would like to thank Lissette G. of Community Tax for her VERY helpful, timely, professional and caring assistance in not only getting my Tax Returns done in such an efficient and easy manner, but mostly for treating me with such dignity and respect with what is, and can be such a frustrating and even embarrassing situation. Lissette, and the entire team at Community Tax have truly been amazing and a real miracle for me at this time in my life. I HIGHLY recommend you call them ASAP if you are in need of any tax issues or concerns!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    December 12th, 2019 Washington, DC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ms. Angela H my representative was helped me with my tax problems.
    she stayed in contact with me on all bases and kept me informed at all times.
    I would recommend Ms. H and community tax office to my friends.
    They really care about the common person and their tax problems.
    They will make you feel very comfortable working with them even long distance.
    Sometimes I feel that Ms. H is my guardian angel. If she is, she is doing one hell of a job.
    God Bless her.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    December 11th, 2019 Geneva, IL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I didn’t have a terrible situation with the IRS–but it kept me up nights. I’m a Single Mom with a small business and was missing my last three years taxes. I started receiving IRS notices that I owed $3,200. I called Community tax and in less than three months all my returns were filed and not only did I not owe the IRS $3,200, I wound getting a $600. refund. The guy that did my return was very helpful and gave me some tips to make sure this never happened Again.
    Thanks——-Community Tax
    T. Moore
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    December 5th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Christine and Lily made getting my tax debt consolidated and a payment plan in place as easy and efficient as possible. I would highly recommend this service.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    November 15th, 2019 Attleboro, MA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Community Tax Tax Relief Firms Nora H!

    Nora’s communication with me surrounding my tax burden situation was just what was needed for my problem. Nora proved to be on time- knowledgeable, empathetic and spoke to me in a way that made me feel comfortable. Nora truly made me feel that my tax problems with the IRS were being handled professionally. The end result was that my monthly tax payment was reduced , due to Community Tax, by over 250%! Great job by Community Tax and my hat is off to Nora, I hope you have the pleasure to have Nora on your team when you choose Community Tax!

    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    November 5th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Community Tax brought me so much relief. They were prompt, professional, and very informative of the process ahead.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    October 30th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Erica was great. She was very percise with information
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    October 13th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    -Muchas Gracias a la señora Patricia V por el gran servicio ayudándome a arreglar mi problema!

    -Thank You to Patricia V for the great service and helping me fix my problem!

    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Community / know what they’re doing to help you I was impressed with the level of professionalism they have Erica is exceptionally knowledgeable of her job thank you community tax for helping me with my tax problem
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    October 1st, 2019 Gaithersburg, MD
    1 people found this review helpful!
    All ones involve my case especially Theresa and Elizabeth and Derek and Darla and Shekesee and Jasmine been all around team player help me and my daughter and sons remain my home with no lien. Great excellent job by all and thank Jesus God 1st get glory and my friend prayers answered by Jesus God and hear you all on radio got phone # and told me to call Community Taxes and glad l did what my friend told me here and thank my friend to and Community Taxes and thank 1st out everyone JESUS name is God My LORD
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    October 1st, 2019 Cornelius, OR
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They were able to solve my tax problem and help me to understand what I needed to do going forward to stay out of IRS trouble again, Always helpful and professional.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    September 25th, 2019
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I am thrilled that I was able to work with Community tax and their representatives. My case advocate Tessa was the best and made the whole experience easy and helped get a better deal than I ever thought possible.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    September 25th, 2019 Kaufman, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Good service and excellent attention the personal very professional
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    September 25th, 2019 Torrance, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Bevause there vey good and the service is excellent. They really work very jard to do thrte best for you
    Read More
  17. User Score
    9
    September 18th, 2019 Bel Air, MD
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Erica S exceeds expectation with every interaction. Competent thorough,professional and pleasant these descriptor do not begin to describe her commitment to the issues and challenges we have faced during my tenure with Community Tax. I value her ability to make you feel heard; her attention to detail and follow through . Initially when Sheleese was removed from I was very disappointed and thought she could never be replaced, Erica proved me wrong. I value her and count on her judgement. Sincerely, Gloria Donoghue,Ed.D.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2019 Vernonburg, GA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    They made my life much better and made payments affordable.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2019 Philadelphia, PA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    They are persistent in fighting for you.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    5
    September 12th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It was very difficult to get someone to answer a call or respond to a message
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2.5k-$4.5k

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

115
Our Score
9.3
User Score
8.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2,500-3,000

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

248