Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 5,416 Real Customer Reviews

#3
Reviews for Community Tax | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

Community Tax, LLC

Community Tax charges a flat-fee pricing, instead of a percentage of your tax debt.

Our Score
8.8
User Score
9.6

Visit Site

Call for a free consulation   1-(877) 699-8805

Our Score
8.8
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2.5k-$4.5k

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

134

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: September 18, 2019

Community Tax has set out to create a new standard for the tax relief industry where the customer’s best interests come first. The company’s philosophy is that no client should pay full price for a service until they know what the options are and what kind of help can be expected. Community Tax offers tax professionals experienced in tax debt resolution, tax preparation, and bookkeeping/accounting.

Pros

Licensed Attorney

Community Tax, LLC takes care of its customers—each client has a state licensed attorney, a legal assistant, and a case manager assigned to his or her specific case in order to keep communication and settlement efforts cohesive and efficient. They guarantee a response to all client phone calls and emails within 24 hours and they care enough about their clients to cater payment options to each client’s unique financial circumstances.

Positive Reviews of Community Tax

Community Tax has one of the highest consumer ratings on Best Debt Companys – 9.3 out of 10! Many of these reviewers would recommend, or have already recommended, Community Tax. The most common praises we see for the company is its customer service. Community Tax reviewers describe the company’s customer service as excellent, helpful, and an overall great experience. Community Tax keeps people up-to-date and informed with their progress.

Here is a review from one of Community Tax’s customer in 2019:

Review of Community Tax on Best Debt Companys

Free Consultation

A free consultation is offered where a team of tax professionals is ready to help consumers discover the best and most affordable option for their tax dilemma. Whether consumers are simply seeking a company dedicated to getting tax returns prepared, or businesses seeking bookkeeping services, Community Tax representatives are available to go in depth and implement a resolution.

Flat-Fee

Clients will be assessed a flat-fee for the investigative services performed prior to determining which plan of action to take. After the initial investigation, an additional flat-fee is charged to cover costs allowing representatives to follow through to program completion. Company representatives have said they simply will not provide estimates due to the nature of each dispute, as it would be “irresponsible to provide such an estimate.” We appreciate this type of honesty from corporations, although a little more transparency in their pricing structure would help consumers feel rest assured their case will be handled with integrity. CTAX has also implemented a refund policy for consumers feeling uneasy about the lack of pricing information. If clients wish to back out, they have a couple of days to do so, in which a full refund of the up-front costs will be given. Afterward, clients may receive a partial refund on services not rendered; however, it’s important to keep in mind on any work they have completed, even the simplest of tasks, clients will not be issued a refund.

Cons

Time in Business

Founded by attorneys and bankers in 2010, this is a pretty young company amidst more experienced competitors. If you live in Minnesota, North Dakota, or West Virginia, you’ll need to look elsewhere for your tax relief needs, as they only extend their services to consumers across 47 states.

Lack of Transparency

When it comes to pricing, we appreciate those companies offer a flat-fee. This leaves little room for opportunities to impose additional or hidden costs, although we would like to see CTAX do more to offer some transparency concerning flat-fees; for example, what is the flat-fee for investigative services performed before taking action, or fees for filing tax returns? We understand each case is unique, but for preliminary services, even a broad range would help ease the minds of tax burdened consumers.

Our Recommendation

Community Tax has an impressive service list, as well as the numerous featured cases illustrating some of their most successful negotiations. Fully certified company representatives have helped resolve over $223 million on clients tax debt to date, and with being a new company in the tax industry, this is quite impressive. Community Tax’s policies and services are competitive. They offer flat pricing fee. We recommend calling Community Tax for a free consultation to evaluate your case at 1-(877) 699-8805.


Community Tax FAQ

How much does Community Tax charge?

On average, Community Tax charges clients $2,500-4,500. They do have some upfront fees, but Community Tax Relief will not turn clients away because of their inability to pay large upfront fees. Staff will work with individuals to set up a payment plan that works for their unique financial situations.

What type of tax debt does Community Tax work with?

Community Tax offers resolution options for these problems with the IRS:

  • Tax liens
  • Tax levies
  • Wage garnishments
  • Tax penalties and interest
  • IRS audits
  • Unfiled tax returns
  • Investigations for tax levies and liens

The CT staff is experienced in implementing the following services:

  • Audit representation and reconsideration
  • Reducing tax liability
  • Investigations for tax levies and liens
  • Negotiating penalty abatement
  • Settling back tax debt
  • Amending tax returns
  • Offer in Compromise (OIC)
  • Hardship and Complex Installment Agreements
  • Currently Non-Collectible
  • Bookkeeping services for businesses
  • Tax preparation and payroll tax help

How much tax debt do I have to have to enroll?

Community Tax will typically require $7,000 or more, but there is no requirement if unfiled.

What states do they work in?

Community Tax is available in 47 states across the country. The states excluded are: Minnesota, North Dakota, and West Virginia.

How long has Community Tax been in business?

They were founded in 2010.

 

What accreditations does Community Tax have?

They are members of American Society of Tax Problem Solvers (ASTPS),  National Association of Tax Professionals (NATP),  and members of their staff belong to the American Bar Association (ABA) and AIPCA.

On staff, they have enrolled agents, CPAs, and Tax Attorneys.

Do they offer a free consultation?

Yes, they offer a free consultation, but just like most other tax relief companies, they can only help so much without detailed information and really digging into a clients problem. They can definitely give you good initial direction.

Does Community Tax have a refund policy?

Client ability to get a refund varies. There is generally a 3-7 day period where the client is able to get a full refund for what he or she paid up-front. However, payment plans differ from person to person and refund options always depend on what work has already been done.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Community Tax, LLC below.

1-(877) 699-8805

134 Community Tax, LLC Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
1
1
3
7
13
108
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    October 9th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Community Tax helped me with tax issues that seemed insurmountable. I worked with Erica S. and her team in finding a resolution that allowed me to have a reasonable level of optimism in my short term financial future. I’m greatful. What a relief!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    October 8th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Daniel F. did an awesome and professional job. It was too easy. He walked me through each step and at the end my debt resolution was approved. I would highly recommend this company, especially, Daniel F.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    September 28th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you Elizabel M. and Frances L. for your help.
    I was very happy, thank you for excellent job. You are the best.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    August 31st, 2020 Elmhurst, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very impressed on how Community Tax handled all the problems.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    July 30th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent Company Highly Recommended

    Steve C., Daniel F. and Jeffrey C. were attentive and responsive at all times.

    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    July 23rd, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It’s rare these days to find a company that delivers on they’re word. I just want to say that the staff was professional and very friendly and patient to deliver. I am competently satisfied. Give them a opportunity to serve you you won’t regret it
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    July 16th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very impressed how Community Tax handle everything.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    July 14th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am very happy with the services especially with Erika S. such professional help she gives thank you so much
    I would recommend her and anyone in this company I am grateful For all the help thanks again
    Read More
  9. User Score
    8
    July 13th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They are very friendly and professional, they answered all My calls and helped me with my concern but community tax took more than three months to finish preparing my taxes and having my tax returns ready.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    June 9th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have dealt with Community Tax for a few years and they have helped me to better understand what is required for a proper IRS relationship while advocating for me to resolve several years of tax issues. Daniel Franklin was very informative, supportive and clear with a solution. I am grateful that I chose Community Tax!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    March 24th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    For be honest to me and help me with my IRS money owe
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    March 14th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ms Molina an staff worked great on my service gave me a piece of mine were always there every time I called great service again with the whole staff there very on top a every thing ms Molina was great on the follow ups great person.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    March 10th, 2020 Alpine, UT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have already recommended them to several people that I know. They’re a great team. They have great staff who are fast, friendly, and fine the resolution when I expected. I was very happy with that. I only had one time having a hard time getting a hold of somebody. Everything worked out great and compared to other priced they are by far the most reasonable.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    March 10th, 2020 Alpine, UT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They took a lot of stress off me and they stayed communicating with me. It was great, they did a great job.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    March 5th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Community Tax has been amazing for me. They were able to get $119,000 of tax debt cut down to $10,000. To say I’m grateful is a huge understatement! I would definitely recommend them if you owe the IRS money so you don’t have to fight them alone. Thank you Community Tax.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    February 13th, 2020 Snyder, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Marilu L and Samuel M with Community Tax are excellent to work with and provide great customer service…always answered my questions and explained everything in great detail.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    February 4th, 2020 Milford, CT
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I would recommend their services to anyone. They have been by my side through my tax issues and have made me feel at ease through it all. I thank you them with all my heart. Also, I am hiring them for all my future tax needs. That is how confident I am in their knowledge, values and reputation.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    January 28th, 2020
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Christopher L On behalf of community tax is the best most effective tax business advocate ever. My name is Tramayne Smith I used community tax in 2019 and they effectively delivered a perfect resolution. I would recommend them for all tax purposes. Thank you Chris
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    January 20th, 2020
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I would like to thank Community Tax personnel at the customer service division for their excellent support. Your customer care advocate, Patricia Vazquez always takes care of all my questions in a jiffy.
    She provides timely and helpful advice regarding the status of my case. Patricia is very attentive and she listens to all my concerns with great deal of patience.

    Sincerely,

    Graciela Navarro

    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    January 11th, 2020 Blanchard, OK
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Dear Community Tax associates, affiliates, personnel and customers, I, Kelly Titus wish to thank Ms.Jasmine G, along with all of her team of tax consultants and arbiters. Ms. G was helpful in keeping me apprised of necessary facts to help me understand any of the scary things the IRS makes you feel while you’re going through grueling details about your ‘paperwork’ life! Ms. G stayed on point as we tried to coordinate times to text, talk and/or e-mail our way through my lack of bookkeeping skills. For that, Ms. G, I want to publicly thank you for your patience, good-humored tolerance for my lack of knowledge in record keeping. You are an asset to your company and co-workers. Everyone at Community Tax was extremely helpful to me and I thank ALL of you! If I need help in the future with my tax issue(s), I would highly recommend Ms. Jasmine G and the Community Tax staff(s) for help. God Bless ALL of you and many thanks in this highly stressful, public service. Ever Sincerely, Kelly Titus
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
8.8
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2.5k-$4.5k

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

134
Our Score
8.9
User Score
8.8
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$999+

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

188