Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,329 Real Customer Reviews

#3
Reviews for Community Tax | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

Community Tax, LLC

Community Tax charges a flat-fee pricing, instead of a percentage of your tax debt.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5

Visit Site

Call for a free consulation   1-(877) 699-8805

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2.5k-$4.5k

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

98

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: September 18, 2019

Community Tax has set out to create a new standard for the tax relief industry where the customer’s best interests come first. The company’s philosophy is that no client should pay full price for a service until they know what the options are and what kind of help can be expected. Community Tax offers tax professionals experienced in tax debt resolution, tax preparation, and bookkeeping/accounting.

Pros

Licensed Attorney

Community Tax, LLC takes care of its customers—each client has a state licensed attorney, a legal assistant, and a case manager assigned to his or her specific case in order to keep communication and settlement efforts cohesive and efficient. They guarantee a response to all client phone calls and emails within 24 hours and they care enough about their clients to cater payment options to each client’s unique financial circumstances.

Positive Reviews of Community Tax

Community Tax has one of the highest consumer ratings on Best Debt Companys – 9.3 out of 10! Many of these reviewers would recommend, or have already recommended, Community Tax. The most common praises we see for the company is its customer service. Community Tax reviewers describe the company’s customer service as excellent, helpful, and an overall great experience. Community Tax keeps people up-to-date and informed with their progress.

Here is a review from one of Community Tax’s customer in 2019:

Review of Community Tax on Best Debt Companys

Free Consultation

A free consultation is offered where a team of tax professionals is ready to help consumers discover the best and most affordable option for their tax dilemma. Whether consumers are simply seeking a company dedicated to getting tax returns prepared, or businesses seeking bookkeeping services, Community Tax representatives are available to go in depth and implement a resolution.

Flat-Fee

Clients will be assessed a flat-fee for the investigative services performed prior to determining which plan of action to take. After the initial investigation, an additional flat-fee is charged to cover costs allowing representatives to follow through to program completion. Company representatives have said they simply will not provide estimates due to the nature of each dispute, as it would be “irresponsible to provide such an estimate.” We appreciate this type of honesty from corporations, although a little more transparency in their pricing structure would help consumers feel rest assured their case will be handled with integrity. CTAX has also implemented a refund policy for consumers feeling uneasy about the lack of pricing information. If clients wish to back out, they have a couple of days to do so, in which a full refund of the up-front costs will be given. Afterward, clients may receive a partial refund on services not rendered; however, it’s important to keep in mind on any work they have completed, even the simplest of tasks, clients will not be issued a refund.

Cons

Time in Business

Founded by attorneys and bankers in 2010, this is a pretty young company amidst more experienced competitors. If you live in Minnesota, North Dakota, or West Virginia, you’ll need to look elsewhere for your tax relief needs, as they only extend their services to consumers across 47 states.

Lack of Transparency

When it comes to pricing, we appreciate those companies offer a flat-fee. This leaves little room for opportunities to impose additional or hidden costs, although we would like to see CTAX do more to offer some transparency concerning flat-fees; for example, what is the flat-fee for investigative services performed before taking action, or fees for filing tax returns? We understand each case is unique, but for preliminary services, even a broad range would help ease the minds of tax burdened consumers.

Our Recommendation

Community Tax has an impressive service list, as well as the numerous featured cases illustrating some of their most successful negotiations. Fully certified company representatives have helped resolve over $223 million on clients tax debt to date, and with being a new company in the tax industry, this is quite impressive. Community Tax’s policies and services are competitive. They offer flat pricing fee. We recommend calling Community Tax for a free consultation to evaluate your case at 1-(877) 699-8805.


Community Tax FAQ

How much does Community Tax charge?

On average, Community Tax charges clients $2,500-4,500. They do have some upfront fees, but Community Tax Relief will not turn clients away because of their inability to pay large upfront fees. Staff will work with individuals to set up a payment plan that works for their unique financial situations.

What type of tax debt does Community Tax work with?

Community Tax offers resolution options for these problems with the IRS:

  • Tax liens
  • Tax levies
  • Wage garnishments
  • Tax penalties and interest
  • IRS audits
  • Unfiled tax returns
  • Investigations for tax levies and liens

The CT staff is experienced in implementing the following services:

  • Audit representation and reconsideration
  • Reducing tax liability
  • Investigations for tax levies and liens
  • Negotiating penalty abatement
  • Settling back tax debt
  • Amending tax returns
  • Offer in Compromise (OIC)
  • Hardship and Complex Installment Agreements
  • Currently Non-Collectible
  • Bookkeeping services for businesses
  • Tax preparation and payroll tax help

How much tax debt do I have to have to enroll?

Community Tax will typically require $7,000 or more, but there is no requirement if unfiled.

What states do they work in?

Community Tax is available in 47 states across the country. The states excluded are: Minnesota, North Dakota, and West Virginia.

How long has Community Tax been in business?

They were founded in 2010.

 

What accreditations does Community Tax have?

They are members of American Society of Tax Problem Solvers (ASTPS),  National Association of Tax Professionals (NATP),  and members of their staff belong to the American Bar Association (ABA) and AIPCA.

On staff, they have enrolled agents, CPAs, and Tax Attorneys.

Do they offer a free consultation?

Yes, they offer a free consultation, but just like most other tax relief companies, they can only help so much without detailed information and really digging into a clients problem. They can definitely give you good initial direction.

Does Community Tax have a refund policy?

Client ability to get a refund varies. There is generally a 3-7 day period where the client is able to get a full refund for what he or she paid up-front. However, payment plans differ from person to person and refund options always depend on what work has already been done.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Community Tax, LLC below.

1-(877) 699-8805

98 Community Tax, LLC Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
1
1
3
6
12
74
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2019 Vernonburg, GA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They made my life much better and made payments affordable.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2019 Philadelphia, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They are persistent in fighting for you.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    5
    September 12th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It was very difficult to get someone to answer a call or respond to a message
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    September 11th, 2019 Houston, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The people always have my best interest in mind and I am grateful for that. When I don’t catch them on the phone, they call me back. I am very happy.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    September 11th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Erica was very professional she know her job and was done a timely fashion I would recommend anyone to her thank you community tax for your service
    Read More
  6. User Score
    8
    September 10th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Regarding their customer service, I would like to say in my most honest opinion is that the service is efficient and understandable. Their customer service agents are careful in detailing their helpful instructions and information to the customers, like me, that they help. And, yes, I would recommend their service and their company to others.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    September 10th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Gets the job done! It’s your job to communicate well and send the proper documentation needed to resolve your tax issues.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    September 9th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Community tax solved my IRS tax Dept. Owed thousands and only paid 40.00 to settled my case. Contact Community Tax service, they can and will help you to.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    September 9th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Was very satisfied with the community Tax, LLC I received a great response and satisfaction from communityTax Erika s was and is very helpful and easy to work with
    will recamend community taxLLC services to anyone l know who may need help with a IRS or taxsituation and thank you again for your service communitytaxLLC
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    September 9th, 2019 Orlando, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    September 9th, 2019 Spring, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They wete a very helpful and was consecrated of our situations.The resolution was very good and they kept to their word . thisis a v
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    August 29th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with community tax was far from my expatation I was very impressed with all the staff that was assigned to me these people made me feel comfortable and were easy to talk to They helped me solve my taxes . Special thanks to Allan E, Paula M and Patricia V for being there for me every step of the way highly recommended
    Read More
  13. User Score
    7
    August 28th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Constant communication is the key on both ends. If you’re not ready to communicate through calling,, email, text and sending documents then this company is not for you. Overall they’ll get the job done.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    August 20th, 2019 Detroit, MI,
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Because of their honesty and I had no luck with the other company I felt comfortable with community taxes and I was told step by step
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    August 19th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We contacted Community Tax initially watching the TV commercial to relief my Tax situation, but they were above my expectations, from the first contact person to our final resolution. Patricia Vazquez kept us informed at all the time updating all the steps in the process efficiently. Thank you very much for help us solve this important matter. Highly recommended
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    August 1st, 2019 Roseville, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My tax advocate Abraham M solved my tax nightmare I thought I would take to my grave. I can never thank him enough. They settled my 50,000+ tax debt for just a few thousand in fees. I will be forever grateful. Jennifer B Tillamook OR
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    July 31st, 2019 Montague, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am so happy with the service of Community Tax. Everyone I dealt with from Community Tax was very helpful and professional but Elisabel M was the greatest person I could have gotten from Community Tax to work my case. She worked so hard and so well and is so respectful and kind. It is because of Elisabel the situation of our State Tax is resolved. Thank You all so much. It is so appreciated! My whole experience with Community Tax was GREAT!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    July 31st, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    So far my experience with Community Tax has been great. I have read some reviews from people who said they could have gotten the same result themselves. that might be true but I called for help because I did not want to deal with the IRS on my own. Their CPAs and Attorneys have . been handling everything while Abraham M has been walking me through ,explaining everything that has been happening the whole way through.To me it has been so valuable to have Community Tax taking care of all the IRS communications so I can continue to run my business. Abraham has been especially helpful in explaining the process and options. I feel this is money well spent, It has taken a weight off my shoulders and given me some peace of mind! A specail thank you to Abraham for being so patient with all my questions and concerns. E.B.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    July 24th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service skills, kindness, ready to help there customers
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    July 18th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks Community Tax, for everything you did,handling my case,thanks to Marcos B and Victor G,Great team, Thanks again for helping out with my back Taxes, i recommend this company if you want to solve this kind os issues for sure
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2.5k-$4.5k

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

98
Our Score
9.3
User Score
8.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2,500-3,000

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

245