Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,851 Real Customer Reviews

20-20-tax-resolution
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#11
20-20-tax-resolution

20/20 Tax Resolution

20/20 Tax Resolution works with a limited number of tax problems. Services are available in all 50 states.

Our Score
5.7
User Score
7.0

Visit Site

Our Score
5.7
User Score
7.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

Undisclosed

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

No

Number of Reviews

9

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: July 11, 2019

Rank Chart
Price (flat-fee)
Time in Business
Review

#1

$2,500-3,000
1997

#2

$999+
2010

#3

$2.5k-$4.5k
2010

#11
20-20-tax-resolution

Undisclosed
1998

Pros

Free Consultation

20/20 Tax Resolution provides their clientele with access to over 100 employees available to help get their tax issues resolved and encourage consumers to participate in a free consultation to assess the financial situation of potential clients. Each caller will receive a detailed explanation of their rights as a taxpayer, and provided with options to help carry out a successful resolution.

A plan of action will be developed to cease collection harassment, and all communication with the IRS will be handled by a fully certified team of CPA’s, tax attorneys, and Enrolled Agents willing to negotiate on their clients behalf to release garnishments and levies on a personal and business level.

Industry Accreditations

The company holds some important certifications, accreditations, and memberships with some the industry leading standard organization, in which they have received an outstanding rating, the National Association of Enrolled Agents (NAEA), and the National Association of Tax Professionals (NATP).

Positive Reviews

Overall, the 20/20 Tax Resolution reviews we have on our site are positive. According to these reviews, assistance from the company is prompt and dedicated to working with the IRS on behalf of their clients.

Cons

Limited Tax Services

We have little concerns with this company, although some are worth mentioning. First and foremost, 20/20 Tax Resolution has a limited product offering, especially in the business sector. Many of the industry leaders provide bookkeeping or payroll services to business owners; however, this company simply tackles levies, liens, and penalties.

Lack of Transparency

We would also like to see more company clarity on their website. Information is very limited. Even the FAQ page is limited to four of the most generic questions and even more generic answers out there. Additionally, they do not disclose the amount they charge, the average amount they charge, or examples of how much your particular tax situation could cost.

Negative Reviews

While most of the reviews for 20/20 Tax Resolution are positive, there are still customers who have had a negative experience with the company. Multiple complaints mention that their case was passed around to different reps at the company, making it difficult for work to get done. There are also multiple mentions of rude phone calls from salespeople trying to recruit customers to the company.

Our Recommendation

Overall, there are several positive things about this company: accreditations and customer service. However, they seem to have limited tax relief options, and they do not disclose average pricing on their website. For this reason, we do not recommend working with them on your tax debt. Instead, we recommend calling one of our top tax relief companies.


20/20 Tax Resolution FAQ

How much does 20/20 Tax cost?

They do not disclose their pricing at this time. Reviewers report paying about $5,000 to settle $40,000 with the IRS

What tax services do they provide?

20/20 provides resolutions for both businesses and individuals under these tax issues:

Business Taxes:

  • State and IRS Levies
  • State and IRS Liens
  • IRS, State, and Trust Fund Recovery Penalties
  • Payroll tax issues

Individuals:

  • IRS and State Levies
  • Notice of Intent to Levy
  • IRS and State Liens
  • IRS, State, and Trust Fund Recovery Penalties
  • IRS and State Garnishments

In addition, they provide resolutions within these avenues:

  • Payment Plans
  • Innocent Spouse Relief
  • Offer in Compromise
  • Penalty Abatements
  • Levy Appeals
  • Business Financing

What resources do they offer to help with my tax debt?

2020 has also gone above and beyond to compile a list of popular tax forms from Powers of Attorney, tax returns, financial statements, extension to file, and several others listed on their “forms” tab. In addition to these resources, they have also incorporated a blog to help keep consumers up to par on the tax related world. Their services are limited to IRS and state tax issues – they do not offer debt relief at this time.

How much tax debt do I have to have to enroll?

20/20 Tax Resolution requires a minimum amount of $10,000 tax debt.

Do they work in my state?

20/20 Tax Resolution’s services are available in all 50 states.

Is 20/20 Tax Resolution accredited?

They hold accreditations with NATP and NAEA.

How big of a company are they?

Over 100 employees work at 20/20 Tax Resolution in Broomfiled, Colorado.

About 2020 Tax Resolution

For more than 19 years, 20/20 Tax Resolution has helped clients reduce their IRS debt. Based out of Denver, Colorado, this company is one of the nation’s most experienced tax relief companies in the industry. 20/20 promises to handle all of the communications with the IRS so that you can get back to your personal business.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

9 20/20 Tax Resolution Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

2
1
1
2
3
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    February 26th, 2019 Eugene, OR
    3 people found this review helpful!
    The telemarketing tactics used by this company are more than heavy handed. After repeatedly stating we are not interested in their services they have continued to persistently call. On one call the sales rep actually yelled at our staff member to get an owner on the line. Not listening to us declining their service, plus verbally abusing our staff does not equal integrity. I wouldn’t trust them with anything confidential.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    October 18th, 2018 Dove Creek, CO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    After several years of problems with the IRS, trying to take care of the situation on our own and making absolutely no progress, we contacted 20/20 Tax Resolution.
    We feel very fortunate that we were put in contact with Sam M and John C. They have been very understanding and worked hard on our behalf. Very prompt in returning phone calls and answering our emails. With their assistance progress has been made and we believe our problem will be brought to a satisfactory conclusion in the near future.
    Thanks, Sam and John
    Read More
  3. User Score
    9
    October 5th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My name is Habiba Malik and I began working with 20/20 Tax Resolution towatd the end of 2017 because I owed the IRS approximately $20,000.00 and as a result of Mr. Chris W’s consistent and dedicated expertise and guidance, I mnam now free of that obligation by means of an accepted. Offer in. Compromise that was submitted to the IRS on my behalf. As of September, 2018. I received confirmation of their acceptance of the offer thereby relievong.me of that oppressive
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2018 Okemah, OK
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Over 10 years ago 20/20 worked on a tax case for me. Recently an issue came up and I reached out to them. David at 20/20 got back to me quickly and thru phone calls and emails he helped me. The amazing part of this to me is that even after so many years, he was able to find my files and was willing to help. I’ll always be grateful to David and 20/20. I would recommend them happily to anyone with tax debt problems.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    9
    March 3rd, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It has been a long hard road for me with the IRS…and Sam at 20/20 has been with me the entire way. He has been professional, responsive and most importantly got things done. Penalties and fees removed…the lien removed…wow!!! I’m still not done with negotiating, but I am completely confident that Sam and the 20/20 team will get the job done! Don’t work with another company…this one is the best!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    0
    February 25th, 2018
    2 people found this review helpful!
    We hired 20/20 to help us out with our tax situation, 24 hours after they got our first payment, it’s been utter chaos. We’ve had 2 different teams working for us and 3 Vice Presidents who said maybe their company was not the right fit for us. They offered to cancel our contract and return our money. They believe they are owed money for the two weeks of “work” that they have done for us. They only made our situation worse. I would highly recommend being very leery of hiring this company to represent you with any tax matter.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    8
    February 18th, 2018
    1 people found this review helpful!
    After being connected with our rep Hector, who is a very awesome and caring guy, he helped us as much as he could…when an error was discovered made by our employer and the IRS he got working on getting us our 40,000 back. Don’t assume they can help you if you don’t jump in and give them what they need to do their thing
    Read More
  8. User Score
    7
    September 18th, 2016 Vero Beach, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very good
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2016 Dadeville, AL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tax 20/20 is a very credible and very reliable company that answers emails and phone calls very promptly. They also treat you like a real person insterad of a number!

    I highly recomend them for anyone that is in need of this service! They are simly the best.

    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
5.7
User Score
7.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

Undisclosed

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

No

Number of Reviews

9
Our Score
9.3
User Score
8.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Average Program Cost

$2,500-3,000

CPA on Staff

Yes

Tax Attorney on Staff

Yes

Certified Agents

Yes

Refund Policy

Yes

Number of Reviews

248