Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,681 Real Customer Reviews

20-20-tax-resolution
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#7
20-20-tax-resolution

20/20 Tax Resolution Reviews

Reviews of 20/20 Tax Resolution from real customers
(9 verified)

Our Score
5.9
User Score
7.3

See Top Rated

Our Score
5.9
User Score
7.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

Case by case basis
Undisclosed

Services

Variety of services offered
6/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
Yes

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
9

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
5.9 /10

Tax Defense Network

Compared to industry leader
9.4 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 15, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    0
    Stephanie Hill
    February 25th, 2018 
    We hired 20/20 to help us out with our tax situation, 24 hours after they got our first payment, it's been utter chaos. We've had 2 different teams working for us and 3 Vice Presidents who said maybe their company was not the right fit for us. They offered to cancel our contract and return our money. They believe they are owed money for the two weeks of "work" that they have done for us. They only made our situation worse. I would highly recommend being very leery of hiring this company to represent you with any tax matter.Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Cynthia Guffey-McCulloch
    March 30th, 2018 Okemah, OK
    Over 10 years ago 20/20 worked on a tax case for me. Recently an issue came up and I reached out to them. David at 20/20 got back to me quickly and thru phone calls and emails he helped me. The amazing part of this to me is that even after so many years, he was able to find my files and was willing to help. I'll always be grateful to David and 20/20. I would recommend them happily to anyone with tax debt problems.Read More

The Good

  • Free consultation
  • Real testimonials
  • Accredited
  • Forms

Free Consultation

20/20 Tax Resolution provides their clientele with access to over 100 employees available to help get their tax issues resolved and encourage consumers to participate in a free consultation to assess the financial situation of potential clients. Each caller will receive a detailed explanation of their rights as a taxpayer, and provided with options to help carry out a successful resolution.

A plan of action will be developed to cease collection harassment, and all communication with the IRS will be handled by a fully certified team of CPA’s, Juris Doctors, and Enrolled Agents willing to negotiate on their clients behalf to release garnishments and levies on a personal and business level.

Real Testimonials

A unique difference in 20/20 Tax Resolution is their ability to provide contact information for past clients if requested so consumers and/or clients are able to hear testimonials in real-time. Reading testimonials online is one thing, but to speak with an actual client on the phone can help you discover someone else’s experience more accurately. We were a little skittish about privacy breaches; however, these former clients had agreed to future communications of this stature.

Accredited

The company holds some important certifications, accreditations, and memberships with some the industry leading standard organization, in which they have received an outstanding rating, the National Association of Enrolled Agents, and the National Association of Tax Professionals.

Forms

2020 has also gone above and beyond to compile a list of popular tax forms from Powers of Attorney, tax returns, financial statements, extension to file, and several others listed on their “forms” tab. In addition to these resources, they have also incorporated a blog to help keep consumers up to par on the tax related world.

The Bad

  • Limited products
  • Lack of transparency

Limited Products

We have little concerns with this company, although some are worth mentioning. First and foremost, 2020 Tax Resolution has a limited product offering, especially in the business sector. Many of the industry leaders provide bookkeeping or payroll services to business owners; however, this company simply tackles levies, liens, and penalties.

Lack of Transparency

We would also like to see more company clarity on their website. Information is very limited. Even the FAQ page is limited to four of the most generic questions and even more generic answers out there.
Compare to the top rated tax debt relief companies

The Bottom Line

Overall, the company has done something right by remaining in business since 1998. They have a solid client base. We recommend calling 20/20 Tax Resolution for a consultation, although we suggest exploring alternate companies among our top recommended companies list before making any decisions about your tax relief issues.
View Top Rated Companies

Pricing

Undisclosed.

Services

2020 provides resolutions for both businesses and individuals under these tax issues:

Business Taxes:

  • State and IRS Levies
  • State and IRS Liens
  • IRS, State, and Trust Fund Recovery Penalties
  • Payroll tax issues

Individuals:

  • IRS and State Levies
  • Notice of Intent to Levy
  • IRS and State Liens
  • IRS, State, and Trust Fund Recovery Penalties
  • IRS and State Garnishments

In addition, they provide resolutions within these avenues:

  • Payment Plans
  • Innocent Spouse Relief
  • Offer in Compromise
  • Penalty Abatements
  • Levy Appeals
  • Business Financing

Minimum Debt

20/20 Tax Resolution requires a minimum amount of $10,000 tax debt.

About

For more than 19 years, 20/20 Tax Resolution has helped clients reduce their IRS debt. Based out of Denver, Colorado, this company is one of the nation’s most experienced tax relief companies in the industry. 20/20 promises to handle all of the communications with the IRS so that you can get back to your personal business.

States Available

20/20 Tax Resolution’s services are available in all 50 states.

Contact Info

Phone: 1-800-880-7318
Website: 2020taxresolution.com
E-Mail: [email protected]
Once you start working with someone, you will have all contact information for that person specifically, email included.
Address:
11800 Ridge Parkway
Suite #400
Broomfield, CO 80021
Business Hours:
7am to 4pm MST

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

9 20/20 Tax Resolution Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
1
1
2
4
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    October 18th, 2018 Dove Creek, CO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    After several years of problems with the IRS, trying to take care of the situation on our own and making absolutely no progress, we contacted 20/20 Tax Resolution.
    We feel very fortunate that we were put in contact with Sam M and John C. They have been very understanding and worked hard on our behalf. Very prompt in returning phone calls and answering our emails. With their assistance progress has been made and we believe our problem will be brought to a satisfactory conclusion in the near future.
    Thanks, Sam and John
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    October 18th, 2018 Dove Creek, CO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    After many years of having issues with the IRS, trying to take care of the situation on our own and making absolutely no progress, we contacted 20/20 Tax Resolution. We feel very fortunate to have been put in contact with Sam M and John C. They have been very understanding and worked hard on our behalf. We feel very confident that our problems will be solved in a satisfactory manner in the near future.
    THANKS, Sam and John
    Read More
  3. User Score
    9
    October 5th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My name is Habiba Malik and I began working with 20/20 Tax Resolution towatd the end of 2017 because I owed the IRS approximately $20,000.00 and as a result of Mr. Chris W’s consistent and dedicated expertise and guidance, I mnam now free of that obligation by means of an accepted. Offer in. Compromise that was submitted to the IRS on my behalf. As of September, 2018. I received confirmation of their acceptance of the offer thereby relievong.me of that oppressive
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2018 Okemah, OK
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Over 10 years ago 20/20 worked on a tax case for me. Recently an issue came up and I reached out to them. David at 20/20 got back to me quickly and thru phone calls and emails he helped me. The amazing part of this to me is that even after so many years, he was able to find my files and was willing to help. I’ll always be grateful to David and 20/20. I would recommend them happily to anyone with tax debt problems.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    9
    March 3rd, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It has been a long hard road for me with the IRS…and Sam at 20/20 has been with me the entire way. He has been professional, responsive and most importantly got things done. Penalties and fees removed…the lien removed…wow!!! I’m still not done with negotiating, but I am completely confident that Sam and the 20/20 team will get the job done! Don’t work with another company…this one is the best!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    0
    February 25th, 2018
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We hired 20/20 to help us out with our tax situation, 24 hours after they got our first payment, it’s been utter chaos. We’ve had 2 different teams working for us and 3 Vice Presidents who said maybe their company was not the right fit for us. They offered to cancel our contract and return our money. They believe they are owed money for the two weeks of “work” that they have done for us. They only made our situation worse. I would highly recommend being very leery of hiring this company to represent you with any tax matter.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    8
    February 18th, 2018
    1 people found this review helpful!
    After being connected with our rep Hector, who is a very awesome and caring guy, he helped us as much as he could…when an error was discovered made by our employer and the IRS he got working on getting us our 40,000 back. Don’t assume they can help you if you don’t jump in and give them what they need to do their thing
    Read More
  8. User Score
    7
    September 18th, 2016 Vero Beach, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very good
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2016 Dadeville, AL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tax 20/20 is a very credible and very reliable company that answers emails and phone calls very promptly. They also treat you like a real person insterad of a number!

    I highly recomend them for anyone that is in need of this service! They are simly the best.

    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
5.9
User Score
7.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

Case by case basis
Undisclosed

Services

Variety of services offered
6/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
Yes

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
No

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
9

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
5.9 /10

Tax Defense Network

Compared to industry leader
9.4 /10
Our Score
9.4
User Score
8.8
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

flat fee, paid monthly
$2,500-3,000

Services

Variety of services offered
10/10

CPA

CPA on staff?
Yes

Tax Attorney

Tax Attorney on staff?
Yes

Associations

Professional Association Members
Yes

Enrolled Agent

Certified by U.S Government
Yes

Refund Policy

Is there a refund policy?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
215

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
5.9 /10