Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,286 Real Customer Reviews

#3
STAFF PICK
Pacific_DebtInc.

Pacific Debt Inc.

Pacific Debt offers competitive pricing secured by a money back guarantee. No credit score is required.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5

M–Th 8–5pm / Fri 8–3pm (PST)   1-(844) 801-7235

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

239

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: June 19, 2019

Pacific Debt Inc.was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

The Good

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee
Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CO, CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

More Information on Pacific Debt Inc.

Debt Education

This company offers free textbooks, workbooks and handbooks that you can use to enhance your understanding of debt and money management. These materials act as educational courses which provide in-depth knowledge so you can receive a quality education without leaving home. These materials can be downloaded and accessed using Adobe Reader.

Additionally, this company maintains a monthly newsletter that teaches customers how to spend wisely and save money in their everyday lives. The PDI blog also contains useful information for people interested in employing a debt relief company or service.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site, which has recently been updated, is now mobile-friendly.

Services Provided

Pacific Debt Management is a debt settlement company. Their goal is to offer customers an alternative to bankruptcy or obtaining a new loan for the purpose of paying off old debts. You will pay one monthly payment which will be set aside in a separate account until you have enough to make a settlement offer. At this point, their team of professionals negotiates with creditors to settle your debts for less than the original amount owed. They also try to get you out of debt in as short a time as possible. This company tries to get customers out of debt within 24 to 48 months, although results vary depending on individual situations.

 Online Dashboard

Pacific Debt Inc. offers a client portal that allows customers to see progress on their accounts and keep connected with everything surrounding their debt relief status.

Accreditations

Yes, this company holds an AFCC accreditation and IAPDA accreditation.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Pacific Debt Inc. below.

1-(844) 801-7235

239 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
2
2
18
29
185
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    9
    May 26th, 2015 Pinellas Park, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Chris was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    May 24th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Such a helpful company. Kudos to the entire team.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    May 20th, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This company has saved me. My family and I will be forever grateful for the assistance they have provided us. I feel as they are part of our family.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    9
    May 19th, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The entire team has been there for us and are knocking out one account at a time. Only complaint we have is it would have been nice to be offered a lower monthly payment.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    May 18th, 2015 Colorado Springs, CO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker and Pacific Debt. has been a life saver! Kim has been there through the process of settling my debt. It has been quick and painless!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    9
    May 18th, 2015 Sun City, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was told a 3 year program back in January of 2014 and I’m on target to finish early. What is there not to like about this awesome company? Thank you to everyone that has helped out with our situation so far.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2015 Tucson, AZ
    1 people found this review helpful!
    two out of five so far! wonderful!!
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    May 15th, 2015 Utica, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    it is a pleasure working with Kimberly Becker throught this debt relef…Very Prompt and very good customer service skills…
    thank you!…
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    May 15th, 2015 Clarks Summit, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    About three years ago I lost my job and with a family of 5 we had to use the credit cards to make ends meet. Upon getting a new job we just couldn’t get ahead. A friend referred us to this company and they have allowed us to get things in order. We have been educated through the process and have lived to learn within our budget and now even save some money. We wouldn’t be where we are today without this company and all the people at Pacific Debt. God bless all of them.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    8
    May 14th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    These guys know there business and what it takes to you out from under all your debt. Would be nice if they could help with car loans. Otherwise great company and very happy with all they are doing for my family and I.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    May 14th, 2015 Pomona, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kim is the best. Thank you Kim!!!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    9
    May 13th, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They weren’t a local company but a darn good one. Very pleased with the results to date.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    9
    May 12th, 2015 Dallas, TX
    3 people found this review helpful!
    FINISHED! Just got the call from them and I’m finished!!! 2 years and 4 months and I’m out of credit card debt. Thanks you and so happy to write this positive referral.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    May 12th, 2015 Kansas City, MO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Finding a company wasn’t easy. This company doesn’t hide anything and gives you proper expectations as to how the program will go. 7 accounts settled and 2 to go. Not too shabby!
    Read More
  15. User Score
    9
    May 11th, 2015
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Jeremy was great to work with and made me understand the process and what is involved. Got us a lower monthly payment and are taking care of everything else. Very pleased.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    May 11th, 2015 Belle Plaine, MN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker did a very good job in a short time to get my debit down.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    8
    May 11th, 2015 Detroit, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Jeff G. is the best!!! If you want to get out of debt this company will do the trick. They have been there for me through out the process. Well done Pacific Debt.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    May 11th, 2015 Kansas City, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ridiculous how good this company is and what they can do for someone that is struggling with credit card debt and collections.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    May 10th, 2015 Mobile, AL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been quite pleased with the service from your company. At first, I thought little was happening but now things are really moving along. My contact is Shonna Gillis who is very knowledgeable and courteous. She is always ready to help.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    May 8th, 2015 Albuquerque, NM
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Jessica did a great job on keeping me in the loop on which accounts she was working on and what was needed from me. PD and Jessica helped take away most of my worries and now all my credit card debt is paid off

    Keith

    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.7
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

239
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,185