Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#2
STAFF PICK
Pacific_DebtInc.

Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

Reviews of Pacific Debt Inc. from real customers
(234 verified)

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    Cynthia
    September 14th, 2015 Saint Paul, MN
    I was leery and worried at first about doing debt settlement, but have been enrolled for 7 months and have already reached 3 settlements. I cannot thank Josh enough for what he has done for me and my husband. We still have a way to go but to know at the end of the program we will no longer have credit card debt is a huge relief! I highly recommend Pacific Debt to anyone that is buried in credit card debt like we were. Thank you Pacific Debt!!!Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June Mayford
    June 24th, 2015 Jacksonville, FL
    I just got off of the phone with my account executive Kristin and I'm so excited! They just got me approved for almost 60% of savings on my 3rd account which is the best yet. I've been in their program and working with them over the past 1.5 years and although I was initially nervous, the results are amazing. I'm on track to complete my 36 month program in 24 months and can't wait until the day the last settlement comes through. Thanks again so much!! Highly highly recommend Pacific Debt, especially Kristin!Read More

The Good

Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CO, CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

About Pacific Debt

Pacific Debt was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

234 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
2
2
18
29
182
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    March 24th, 2015 Boise, ID
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Nicholas Howes made my husband & feel very comfortable with the whole process of taking care of our debt! We are very happy with his service of our account & will recommend Pacific Debt to anyone needing help with financial debt.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    March 24th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker has been more than proficient in handling my account. When I felt nervous about things she, was very assuring. I would recommend the company to anyone.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2015 Fullerton, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My very first account was just settled by Kimberly Becker. I have a long way to go but I had told Kimberly that this was the one I was most worried about since I had received a court summons. She delivered and now I will not have to go to court. What a relief. I now feel more confident that I have a chance to get myself out of the whole I created.
    Thank you Kimberly!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2015 San Clemente, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt was great. I was not sure what to think, but the representatives explained everything. They answered all of my questions and best of all settled all of my accounts. I have Pacific Debt to thank for being debt free.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2015 Pompano Beach, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker has been a great adviser and counselor. I doubt I would be this far along in my road to being debt free without her hard work and negotiating skills.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    March 22nd, 2015 AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you Kristin. Your company is the best.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    March 22nd, 2015 Long Beach, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Settled all of my accounts. The representatives were attentive and answered all of my questions. Felt like I had a partner in Pacific Debt through the whole process.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    March 21st, 2015 Peoria, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    As tought as all of this can be the company has made me feel as if they really do care and are saving me money. I see some light and thank the lord for all they have done to improve my financial situation.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    March 20th, 2015 Paramount, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    So far so good. 1 account settled and 3 to go.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    March 20th, 2015 Chatsworth, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly was right on top of the creditor and able to save me almost a thousand dollars out of my initial 1900 + that was owed. Makes me feel great.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    March 20th, 2015 Fort Irwin, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Shonna Gillis is awesome, she is constantly checking up on the accounts that I have with Pacific Debt Inc. and have been able to settle two of the four debts that I have. I have only been with PDI. not even a year. Thank you Shonna and PDI.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    8
    March 20th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt helped were a great help to me in settling my debt. They always answered my questions and were patient with me when I was stressed about collections calling and bothering me. That was the part that I didn’t like. All the phone calls and problems with the collections people. Armando at Pacific Debt was awesome. He helped me whenever I needed it and is still assisting me while I finish paying off my last debt settlement.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    March 19th, 2015 Bay City, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am very pleased with the care and attention to my situation. I am guided by my account representative Jenifer Mcbride every step of the way and she answers my questions the same day I send her an email. I am happy I chose Pacific Debt!!
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    March 19th, 2015 Cleveland, OH
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have enjoyed working with Pacific Debt getting me debt free. I especially enjoyed working with Kimberly Becker who has always responded immediately to my questions and requests.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    March 18th, 2015 Roy, UT
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker has been wonderful in helping me reduce my debt. She returns my calls and emails within a day, if not the same day. I am very happy with the help she is giving me, and also removing the stress that comes with these situations.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    March 18th, 2015 Poway, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very impressed with their service and well they explained everything to me. So appreciate their help in getting me back out of the hole I found myself in. Thank you Pacific Debt!
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    March 18th, 2015 San Jose, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker is my account manager and she has been very kind and straight forward about what needs to be done with my payment plan, she is on top of these creditors and she always updates me with what is going on. She has been professional and providing great customer service.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    March 17th, 2015 Vancouver, WA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Helped me out a lot. Reasonable fees and great customer service.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    March 17th, 2015 Port Saint Joe, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kim goes above and beyond!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    March 17th, 2015 Oceanside, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had a great experience with Pacific Debt. I had been under a great deal of stress due to my financial situation, but I can now see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thanks!
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    March 17th, 2015 Fullerton, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was feeling very concerned and embarrassed with the state my finances had gotten in. Pacific debt helped make a bad situation a million times better. Their staff was personable, kind, patient and knowledgeable. Their service was AMAZINGLY and they ended up saving me a TON of money. Thank you so much guys!
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    March 16th, 2015 Plano, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker has been a tremendous help in resolving our debt issues. She has been very professional, prompt and very friendly.

    Thank You

    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    March 16th, 2015 Thonotosassa, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I wasn’t that much in debt, but debt is debt and no matter how you feel you will one day need to take care of it and Michael Dunn and Jen McBride have done an awesome job of getting my debt in order and paid off very quickly. Thanks to them and all their hard work and efforts.

    Thanks again Michael and Jen!

    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    March 14th, 2015 Charlotte, NC
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Contacting PDI was the best decision I could have made. My only other option was bankruptcy, which would not have been the most responsible choice. Kim has been so helpful and has successfully settled two accounts for me so far. I look forward to getting out of debt and although I am pleased with the PDI experience, I hope I never have to go through this process again. I highly recommend PDI. They are informative, professional and helpful.
    Read More
  25. User Score
    9
    March 14th, 2015 Longmont, CO
    3 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Pacific Debt Has been very good so far. In the short time I have working with them, my rep Kimberly Becker has gotten a settlement on one of my accounts for about 17% of the original balance. If these results continue, I will be out of debt in a very short time, much sooner than I anticipated.
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    March 13th, 2015 Bakersfield, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Kim was very professional and nice to work with, she was very helpful with my with my questions. :)
    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    March 13th, 2015 Winter Park, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Andrew Padilla has been extremely helpful throughout this process and has been very successful in reaching several settlements on our behalf so far.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    March 13th, 2015 Sandy, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Kim has been very helpful with my debt settlement. She is very knowledgeable and confident in dealing with my creditors. I appreciate all of her assistance and insight. :)
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    March 13th, 2015 Montgomery, AL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Pacific Debt has been an rewarding one. Being in debt and trying to get out of it on your own is not an easy task, but with the help of Pacific Debt my days of worrying over debt is just about over. I have been in the program for just about 2 years now and with the help and guidance from Kimberly Becker. I am one account away from being debt free. I want to thank Pacific Debt and a special “Thank You” to Kimberly Becker for making my life debt free.
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    March 12th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They helped me with great service
    Read More
  31. User Score
    10
    March 12th, 2015 Lewisville, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It has given me great satisfaction to be working with Kim. She is efficient and prompt when I ask for assurance. She is always professional and makes you feel important.
    I appreciate the service i have received with her and your company.
    Thanks,
    Joette Reaves
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    March 10th, 2015 TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    From joining the program till where I am now 8 months in they have settled two accounts for me and keep the communication lines open. So far so good.
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    March 9th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The companies credentials speak volumes for the company. Best customer service I have ever received. Our account rep has held our hand throughout the entire process and has already saved us more than $40,000! Thank you Pacific Debt!!!
    Read More
  34. User Score
    10
    March 5th, 2015 Burleson, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Nicole is my account manager and has been very supportive and answer any of my questions already got me a settlement well on my way of becoming debt free .
    Read More
  35. User Score
    10
    March 5th, 2015 Worcester, MA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    You guy work wonders better then what i excepted
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    February 26th, 2015 Orlando, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    It was a quick, and easy process!!
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    February 26th, 2015 San Diego, CA
    4 people found this review helpful!
    It’s been a breeze working with this company! They’ve helped me settle one of my accounts already and I am confident that the rest will happen just as smoothly. I can’t thank them enough for helping me!
    Read More
  38. User Score
    8
    February 26th, 2015 Longmont, CO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    So far the results are much better than I expected.
    Read More
  39. User Score
    10
    February 24th, 2015
    2 people found this review helpful!
    The staff are professional, courteous, compassionate and solution oriented. Phew, what a relief it was having Pacific Debt negotiating on my behalf!
    Read More
  40. User Score
    10
    February 24th, 2015 Long Beach, CA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Best company ever. Saved me a ton of money and my rep Chris is fantastic. Thank you pacific debt!!!!!!!!
    Read More
  41. User Score
    10
    February 24th, 2015 Ann Arbor, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They have all been so helpful and understanding. It is hard when you get yourself into a financial hardship and just cannot pay your debit. PDI was right there, with ways to help me, support me and get me out of debit. They were always calling to check in and make sure I was doing okay while waiting for settlements to be made. They are really awesome! I would recommend them to everyone!
    Read More
  42. User Score
    9
    February 23rd, 2015 Mesa, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Brian has been very helpful.
    Read More
  43. User Score
    10
    February 21st, 2015 Vista, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Best customer service possible. It was refreshing to speak to someone so on top of the credit card industry. Kudos to the entire PDI staff for helping get me out of debt. Thank you PDI.
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    February 21st, 2015 Hammond, IN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent in all respects! I was treated considerately while my debts were handled. My stress level went down, as well as what I owed. My debts are virtually gone. It didn’t happen overnight , for sure. The counsellors stuck with me all the way. I’m thankful for them!
    Read More
  45. User Score
    10
    February 15th, 2015 Lincoln, NE
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The enrolment process was very easy and professional took less than 1 hour wish i would have done it a long time ago. They made me feel like they were there to help not judge me.
    Read More
  46. User Score
    9
    February 13th, 2015 Bartow, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ryan was very helpful going thru the program and explaining the process
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    February 10th, 2015 North Liberty, IA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They were the best! I was not under pressure to pay more than I could afford!! Thanks!!
    Read More
  48. User Score
    8
    February 4th, 2015 Baltimore, MD
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Its great help and glad there in my corner. Thank you PCDI.
    Read More
  49. User Score
    10
    February 3rd, 2015 Ipswich, MA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    As a former resident of mid-coast Maine, the post 911 recession took an enormous toll on my financial life. My wife and I were both laid off, real estate tanked, but we held on using credit from a total of seven different cards. Ten months ago I had a total credit card debt of more than $85,000. and stressed every day like there was no tomorrow. Monthly payments continued to dig us deeper into the hole.

    I did a web search out of the blue and learned about Pacific Debt, and was reassured by the BBB rating. It was enormous relief at the onset to have this firm represent me and to be at the helm in resolving this (obscene) debt that had consumed my life. They have been nothing but pleasant and professional, not to mention enormously effective in reducing the balance amount to payoff the debt these creditors allowed us to accrue.

    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    February 2nd, 2015 FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Wonderful professional assistance to help us get back on track. Very pleased with the service provided by all parties involved.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
955

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10