Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#2
STAFF PICK
Pacific_DebtInc.

Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

Reviews of Pacific Debt Inc. from real customers
(234 verified)

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    Cynthia
    September 14th, 2015 Saint Paul, MN
    I was leery and worried at first about doing debt settlement, but have been enrolled for 7 months and have already reached 3 settlements. I cannot thank Josh enough for what he has done for me and my husband. We still have a way to go but to know at the end of the program we will no longer have credit card debt is a huge relief! I highly recommend Pacific Debt to anyone that is buried in credit card debt like we were. Thank you Pacific Debt!!!Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June Mayford
    June 24th, 2015 Jacksonville, FL
    I just got off of the phone with my account executive Kristin and I'm so excited! They just got me approved for almost 60% of savings on my 3rd account which is the best yet. I've been in their program and working with them over the past 1.5 years and although I was initially nervous, the results are amazing. I'm on track to complete my 36 month program in 24 months and can't wait until the day the last settlement comes through. Thanks again so much!! Highly highly recommend Pacific Debt, especially Kristin!Read More

The Good

Lower Industry Pricing 

Pacific Debt Inc (PDI) brings a lot of expertise and experience to the table, reportedly being able to reduce balances owed to creditors by as much as 70% through their services. Pacific Debt Inc doesn’t charge any fees until they have received a debt settlement offer. Additionally, Pacific Debt’s fees tend to be lower than the fees and monthly payments of most debt settlement companies, charging between 15-25% of the total debt enrolled (the average is 17% – 20% in fees).

Money Back Guarantee

PDI’s debt settlement services are covered by a money back guarantee, offering both a measure of protection for customers and a show of confidence in their ability to help forgive debt in even the most complex scenarios in 2 to 4 years.

Holds Major Industry Accreditations

Of particular note is PDI’s reputation, both amongst consumers, credit card companies and the industry as a whole. The company carries every major industry accreditation we look for, which demonstrates a commitment to ethical business practices and a high level of expertise.

Positive Customer Reviews

Clients have expressed appreciation for PDI’s customer service quality, both regarding professionalism and honesty. Online reviews from those who have used PDI’s debt settlement program include enough reported success stories across multiple sites to suggest that PDI does indeed take good care of their consumers.

Average Minimum Debt Requirement

PDI’s minimum required debt of $7,500 is on the low end of the industry average of $7,500 to $10,000.

Pacific Debt Highlights
  • Low cost: 15-25% of total debt
  • Debt settlement company that has been in business since 2002
  • AFCC & IAPDA Accredited
  • Average of 3 years to resolve debt
  • High level of customer satisfaction
  • Money back guarantee

Get started with Pacific Debt Inc

The Bad

Not Available in All States

Additionally, they aren’t available everywhere in the country. More specifically, at time of writing, PDI does not operate in the following states: CO, CT, DE, GA, IL, KS, ME, MS, NV, NH, NJ, ND, OH, OR, RI, SC, TN, VT, WA, WV, WY.

The Bottom Line

Pacific Debt offers a compelling combination of affordable pricing, experience, accreditations, and satisfaction secured by a money-back guarantee. That’s a strong offer, especially when the only negative thing we can find to gripe about is that it isn’t a truly national debt relief solution because they aren’t available everywhere. Ultimately, If you live within its service area and owe more than $7,500 in unsecured debt, we recommend working with Pacific Debt.

About Pacific Debt

Pacific Debt was founded in 2002 by Kevin Landie to help Americans manage and eliminate credit card debt, negotiate with creditors and improve consumers’ credit scores. The company offers a high level of customer service compared to many of its competitors.

Contact Information

Website: pacificdebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Hours:
Mon-Thurs: 8 am – 5 pm PST
Friday: 8 am – 3 pm PST
Address:
750 B Street, Suite 1700
San Diego, CA 92101

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

234 Pacific Debt Inc. Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
2
2
18
29
182
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    May 27th, 2015 Denver, CO
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was very pleased with the customer service I received while going through the process with Pacific Debt. I would just say a couple of things I wish were a little different. I was switched to different sales rep’s three times while in the program. It wasn’t a problem to switch, I just wasn’t notified once that occurred so I had to search around and find out who I was supposed to be talking to. The other thing is being able to see my account details. I had access to the online info but it wasn’t explained very well on what the information was or how to read it. Overall, my experience was fantastic and I couldn’t be happier now that all my debt has been washed away. Thank you!!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    May 27th, 2015 Kalamazoo, MI
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I contacted Pacific Debt one year ago. Spoke with Rian and after hearing everything was EXTREMELY septical. I enrolled anyway as it was my last resort before bankruptcy.

    I must say every assurance and promise made at the initial enrollment has been kept.

    My account was placed with Kristin and although I endured months of debt collector phone calls everything fell into place. Phone calls ended and settlement offers started coming through.

    90% of my accounts (~$20,000) have settlements in place for 50% of total with the exception of 2 very small credit cards that I am confident will be included now.

    I can’t begin to convey how relieved and happy I am the debt treadmill is coming to an end.

    One word of advice, if you cannot complete monthly payments do not enroll. This is not a reflection on Pacific Debt but on you. This is an opportunity to be debt free in a relatively short time don’t waste it on a half-hearted effort on your part.

    Do whatever you need to do to stay on track and if you fulfill your end then Pacific Debt will come through for you!

    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Lisa is and was great. Felt comfortable throughout the process. Thanks Lisa.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2015 Orland, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with PacDebt has been amazing! I was so discouraged by my extremely high credit card debt & the ‘criminal’ interest rate charged by the card company. It took only a few months (5-6); After enduring the endless multiple daily calls from the card company – which I didn’t answer! the calls stopped immediately upon PacDebt performed their outstanding feat that will enable me to get totally out of debt. It will take a few years, but at the low interest rate PacDebt succeeded in obtaining for me, I can now get on with my life. I am so relieved! Many thanks, PacDebt!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2015 Mountain View, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Yippee Pacific debt just settled my first account. Thank you Kimberly Becker. Great job. Keep it up. 1 down 6 to go.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    9
    May 26th, 2015 Pinellas Park, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Chris was very helpful and answered all of my questions.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    May 24th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Such a helpful company. Kudos to the entire team.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    May 20th, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This company has saved me. My family and I will be forever grateful for the assistance they have provided us. I feel as they are part of our family.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    9
    May 19th, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The entire team has been there for us and are knocking out one account at a time. Only complaint we have is it would have been nice to be offered a lower monthly payment.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    May 18th, 2015 Colorado Springs, CO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker and Pacific Debt. has been a life saver! Kim has been there through the process of settling my debt. It has been quick and painless!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    9
    May 18th, 2015 Sun City, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was told a 3 year program back in January of 2014 and I’m on target to finish early. What is there not to like about this awesome company? Thank you to everyone that has helped out with our situation so far.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    May 16th, 2015 Tucson, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    two out of five so far! wonderful!!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    May 15th, 2015 Utica, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    it is a pleasure working with Kimberly Becker throught this debt relef…Very Prompt and very good customer service skills…
    thank you!…
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    May 15th, 2015 Clarks Summit, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    About three years ago I lost my job and with a family of 5 we had to use the credit cards to make ends meet. Upon getting a new job we just couldn’t get ahead. A friend referred us to this company and they have allowed us to get things in order. We have been educated through the process and have lived to learn within our budget and now even save some money. We wouldn’t be where we are today without this company and all the people at Pacific Debt. God bless all of them.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    8
    May 14th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    These guys know there business and what it takes to you out from under all your debt. Would be nice if they could help with car loans. Otherwise great company and very happy with all they are doing for my family and I.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    May 14th, 2015 Pomona, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kim is the best. Thank you Kim!!!
    Read More
  17. User Score
    9
    May 13th, 2015
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They weren’t a local company but a darn good one. Very pleased with the results to date.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    9
    May 12th, 2015 Dallas, TX
    3 people found this review helpful!
    FINISHED! Just got the call from them and I’m finished!!! 2 years and 4 months and I’m out of credit card debt. Thanks you and so happy to write this positive referral.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    May 12th, 2015 Kansas City, MO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Finding a company wasn’t easy. This company doesn’t hide anything and gives you proper expectations as to how the program will go. 7 accounts settled and 2 to go. Not too shabby!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    9
    May 11th, 2015
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Jeremy was great to work with and made me understand the process and what is involved. Got us a lower monthly payment and are taking care of everything else. Very pleased.
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    May 11th, 2015 Belle Plaine, MN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Kimberly Becker did a very good job in a short time to get my debit down.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    8
    May 11th, 2015 Detroit, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Jeff G. is the best!!! If you want to get out of debt this company will do the trick. They have been there for me through out the process. Well done Pacific Debt.
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    May 11th, 2015 Kansas City, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ridiculous how good this company is and what they can do for someone that is struggling with credit card debt and collections.
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    May 10th, 2015 Mobile, AL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been quite pleased with the service from your company. At first, I thought little was happening but now things are really moving along. My contact is Shonna Gillis who is very knowledgeable and courteous. She is always ready to help.
    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    May 8th, 2015 Albuquerque, NM
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Jessica did a great job on keeping me in the loop on which accounts she was working on and what was needed from me. PD and Jessica helped take away most of my worries and now all my credit card debt is paid off

    Keith

    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    May 8th, 2015 CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Fantastic company that will get you out from under the mess you put yourself in.
    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    May 7th, 2015 San Antonio, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They man not have rode in on a white horse, but Kimberly Becker and the client care specialists at Pacific Debt saved me. I was drowning in debt but with their help I am now on the road to being debt free. Thank you for the words of encouragement and always there to answer my questions.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    May 6th, 2015 San Francisco, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Nick did a great job on settling one of my debts, very courteous and is conscientious in getting my debts settled.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    May 5th, 2015 Newhall, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Hip hip hooray for Pacific Debt. These guys know credit cards and how to get them paid off once and for all. They take the enrollment serious but do make it easy on you. Gracias to everyone that has helped me.
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    May 5th, 2015 Fort Lauderdale, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    If you want to get out of debt this company can help you. I suggest you talk to Michael during enrollment and any of the other people there as they are very helpful, responsive and friendly.
    Read More
  31. User Score
    8
    May 4th, 2015 Providence, UT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The staff is always professional and there to assist us.
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    May 3rd, 2015 Little Elm, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Going through a debt settlement with Pacific Debt Inc was unbelievable.The attention and patience that I received expecially from my Account Manager Jessica Enright is undescribable.I feel so relieved that I made this choice.
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    May 1st, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Mike is the man. He has settled out 3 of my 4 accounts and always is keeping me updated as to what is going on.
    Read More
  34. User Score
    9
    May 1st, 2015 Buffalo, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Chris has been fantastic!
    Read More
  35. User Score
    8
    April 30th, 2015 Hallandale, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    My account manager was Jessica Enright and she was great. She was always available and return all my phone calls. Any question, access to my account, payments info, she promptly addressed. My settlement was well below the debt, so I’m very happy with the company
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    April 30th, 2015 Fort Bragg, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Pacific Debt was so great to work with. Every interaction was handled quickly and professionally.
    I highly recommend their service!!
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    April 30th, 2015 Spring, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Jessica Enright and her team have been totally professional and courteous during this difficult time in my life. They were very up front with me regarding the process and I am very satisfied with the ongoing results! If you are in a high debt debacle like I am, they can help. I highly recommend Pacific Debt!
    Read More
  38. User Score
    9
    April 30th, 2015 Terre Haute, IN
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I found working with Jeremy Saltzer and eventually Jessica Enright to be professional and pleasant. The extremely difficult task of going through this type of business made it especially nice to have these two to help calm me and encourage me. I had to pull out of the program prematurely due to a debt collector who chose to take nothing for his client and would not budge at all. It was unfortunate that some would rather feel powerful and loose their client all their money instead of working with Jessica and come to an equitable decision! Jessica tried very hard to get him to move. I would recommend your company to family or friends if they needed this type service! Thank you! Jerry P. Hawker
    Read More
  39. User Score
    10
    April 30th, 2015 Asheville, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Steven was always very helpful and informative. He made me feel special and it was a priority for him that I understood how the program works.
    Read More
  40. User Score
    9
    April 29th, 2015 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I couldn’t say enough good things about this debt consolidation company. I talked to 4 companies and this comp Pacific Debt was the only one that was educated on your options and told me the truth about the program. The expectations they left me were realistic and the honest approach is hard to come by now a days.
    Read More
  41. User Score
    10
    April 29th, 2015 East Lansing, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Chris was very helpful and honest from the start.
    Read More
  42. User Score
    10
    April 28th, 2015 Denver, CO
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I have been scammed before and going into looking for help I was looking for just one thing. I knew I wanted a company that was licensed or something showing credibility. This company is licensed in Colorado and has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. I felt comfortable with them from the start and they have proven themselves worthy thus far.
    Read More
  43. User Score
    10
    April 28th, 2015 Houston, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Almost done with the program. Thanks team!
    Read More
  44. User Score
    9
    April 28th, 2015
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Jeff was great and very knowledgeable. After enrollment I was turned over to my own account rep who is very nice and helpful so far.
    Read More
  45. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2015 Asheville, NC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Loving this company. Keep up the GREAT work team and get’er done!!!!!
    Read More
  46. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2015 Reston, VA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    GREAT! So far loving these guys and gals. They are professional and genuinely care about your situation. I love how I have one main account rep to work with and will always be there to answer my calls. Thank you for the peace of mind and commitment to get me out of this mess.
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2015 New York, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Very friendly staff that is there to work for you and help you get debt free.
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2015 Lake Worth, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Pacific Debt Inc. to date has been outstanding. Why? The first of my five credit card accounts was settled recently in an amount that was 60% of the balance owed. The company and their Senior Debt Negotiator, Kimberly Becker, settled the account far quicker than I expected and they have continued to keep me fully informed and at ease from day one. I couldn’t be more pleased.
    Read More
  49. User Score
    9
    April 25th, 2015 Shrewsbury, MA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Very detailed and transparent company… should be running this country all of you
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    April 24th, 2015
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Fantastic!!! So simple they make it for you. One payment and they take care of everything. It can be difficult to avoid collector calls but I knew that going into this.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Pacific Debt Inc.

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Pacific Debt Inc. at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
234

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
955

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.0 /10