Best Debt Companys

162 Companies 3,055 Real Customer Reviews

Fast_Track_Debt1
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#30
Fast_Track_Debt1

Fast Track Debt Relief

Fast Track Debt Relief offers free consultations and no upfront fees; no accreditations with debt relief organizations.

Our Score
3.0
User Score
5.0

Visit Site

Our Score
3.0
User Score
5.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
None

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
6 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
8

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: February 14, 2018

Fast Track Debt Relief has been in business for 6 years and offers a broad range of information pertaining to debt relief options and providing debt settlement services to help consumers relieve the financial burden they face daily.

Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$7,500

#3

15-25%
$7,500

#30
Fast_Track_Debt1

15%
$10,000

The Good

Fast Track Debt Relief offers consumers a debt settlement program at a fraction of what they owe setting them up with professional debt negotiators to handle each case with the respective creditors. Prices vary and are structured around a performance-based model with the average client paying the company 15 percent of the total amount of debt enrolled into the settlement program and an aim to get them out of debt within 36 months. Of the companies we have reviewed, debt settlement runs an average of 22% of the total debt owed.

The program works like most debt settlement programs offered by their competitors beginning with a free consultation with a debt professional to assess the financial situation of consumers and to determine qualification. After qualification is determined, clients are required to set up a trust account where a predetermined amount will be placed into a Special Purpose escrow account. Once a percentage of a debt has been saved, the debt settlement negotiation process begins with the creditor. Clients will agree upon a settled amount, sending funds from the escrow account directly to the creditor and charges for Fast Track’s services will be paid.

As with any credible company, no up-front fees will be charged and clients have the opportunity to opt-out or cancel debt services without obligation, or credit payment penalty.

Highlights of this company include:

  • Charges 15% of total debt
  • Personal consultant during the settlement process
  • Free consultation

Not Looking for Debt Settlement? Try Debt Consolidation –>

The Bad

Fast Track has only been in the debt settlement industry for 6 years. We have found they are not forthcoming with fee structure and lack company transparency. This company also lacks accreditation with the AFCC, which is another cause for concern. This company also requires a minimum of $10,000 of qualified and unsecured debt to be enrolled. While many of their competitors offer the same, we have seen some enrollment minimums at $5,000.

Fast Track Debt Relief | Minimum Qualifications

Less of a concern is their website showing many different tabs with information on debt relief, debt management, debt consolidation and debt settlement. However, information is difficult to navigate. There is a monthly newsletter appearing only to have been part of the business operation for two years since the listed editions are for 2008 and 2009. The “General” section of Fast Track’s website shows a list of topics that are all about debt, but again, navigation is difficult when it comes to sorting through services offered.

Other concerns we have with Fast Track Debt Relief include:

  • Only available in 20 U.S. states
  • Unknown CEO and executives
  • Only in business 6 years

Compare to the top-rated debt settlement companies

The Bottom Line

Fast Track Debt Relief is a well-established debt settlement company, but consumers interested in using Fast Track’s debt services should do their homework and speak to a representative before making any decisions. It seems this debt settlement company has a track record of being slow in their efforts to settle debts. We recommend looking into our top recommended companies for your settlement needs.

Contact Information

Website: http://www.fasttrackdebtrelief.com
Email: [email protected]
Address: 6941 W Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, Florida 33319
Hours: Call 24/7

How Much Does Fast Track Debt Relief Cost?

The price varies. Fast Track’s online debt calculator is built to give potential customers an idea of how much their debt services cost. For example, if you have $30,000 in debt, you can expect to pay Fast Track about $679 a month. The settlement company then uses this money to pay back your creditors and negotiate the debt down so that you can avoid paying the full amount of your debt.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

They do not charge any upfront fees for debt settlement services.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

In order to receive a free debt settlement consultation, consumers can either call Fast Track or enter in their full name, phone number, email address, state, the total amount of unsecured debt, and a brief statement about their housing situation in an online form. Once this form has been submitted, a representative should get in touch within 24 hours.

Does Fast Track Debt Relief Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

Upon cancellation, customers are refunded for the full amount they have invested in Fast Track’s debt settlement programs.

What Types of Debt Does Fast Track Debt Relief Work With?

Fast Track works with unsecured debt.

Time in Business

17 years. Fast Track has been in the debt settlement business since 1998.

Debt Education

Fast Track’s website does offer a fair amount of information about debt and the different approaches people can take in order to free themselves of debt. Along with the information listed under the tabs about debt management, debt settlement, and debt relief, the site has a “general” section, as well as a newsletter. The monthly newsletter is titled “The Road to Financial Freedom”, and it offers a wealth of information about budgeting, managing debt, and using money wisely. Each edition is about five pages long. The monthly newsletter appears to only have been part of Fast Track’s business operations for two years since the listed editions are for 2008 and 2009. The “General” section of Fast Track’s website shows a list of topics that are all about debt but can be hard to sort through when determining their services. 

Mobile Friendly

Yes, Fast Track has a mobile-friendly website. As you enter the site, five categories are listed: get a quote, savings calculator, top settlements, “about us”, and contact us. The mobile site is easy to navigate and offers users the basic information they need in order to get in touch with a Fast Track representative. Along with this, the top settlements section shows a list of debts Fast Track has settled, with the amount they have settled for as both a cash value and a percentage. The savings calculator calculates total unsecured debt and an average interest rate so you can get an idea of how much money Fast Track could potentially save you.

Cancellation Policy

Customers are allowed to cancel at any time since there is no contract or binding agreement involved in using Fast Track’s debt settlement services.

Services Provided

Fast Track’s website shows many different tabs with information on debt relief, debt management, and debt settlement, but the tabs are hard to navigate and do not offer a very clear picture of what Fast Track actually does for consumers. Fast Track only offers one service—debt settlement. This debt settlement service is available for both small businesses and individuals.  It is interesting to note that Fast Track appears to be affiliated with Mattison law firm in San Luis Obispo, California.

Minimum Debt Accepted

The minimum amount of debt Fast Track will accept from a customer is $10,000.

Online Dashboard

Yes, this company does offer a customer portal where you can access the transactions in your escrow account and communicate with them. There are also newsletters and notices that are sent out to every customer every month as well. This can help keep you up to date on what is happening with your account if you prefer communication that way.

Accreditations

They are not accredited by the AFCC or IAPDA.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

8 Fast Track Debt Relief Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
4
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    December 12th, 2017 San Diego, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Predatory tactics and taking advantage of people who are in need. You will be worse off after you enter into an agreement with this company. Read the fine print. Beware. Beware. Beware
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    August 18th, 2017 Stamford, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Fast Track/FrontierLaw Group has successfully settled 2 accounts for me. I find them to be very professional, informative, and knowledgeable. Soranny and Rachel have come through for me at many levels. I trust them to complete my whole debt issue to my advantage and to be debt free! I totally recommend this organization.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    August 16th, 2017 Piscataway, NJ
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Just completed my debt relief using Fast Tack Debt Relief, it was quite an experience,
    I do recommend others to use this sort of program if you want to keep certain credit cards, you do not have to go through debt relief with all your cards.
    Customer service at Fast Track Debt Relief are very kind people to talk with, and they call monthly to give you up dates.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    June 28th, 2017 Alpharetta, GA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Fast Track is great, they helped me get out of debt. I even referred my friend who they are helping. One lady below says she did not pay for 2 months. Silly you have to pay your monthly payment in order to be in the program and get help. This program works, I would continue recommending anyone who needs help. They also gave me $100 check for referring my friend
    Read More
  5. User Score
    0
    October 3rd, 2016 GA
    19 people found this review helpful!
    Please please do not use them. They do not deliver. They are liars. Each rep gives you different nformation. Its been two months since I have paid them, but all the credit cards company call me ten tp twelve times per day. They did not try or attempt to communicate with the credit card companies. They type up letters to the credit company sent them to me to be signed by me and then mail off by. No representation from Fast track saying that they are representing me as their client. I went through two months of hell stress with phone calls from the credit card companies.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    0
    September 6th, 2016 Tulsa, OK
    23 people found this review helpful!
    Terrible company do not join does not work I found out hard way I would not go with any debt relief company contact a lawyer they even said never
    Read More
  7. User Score
    0
    January 26th, 2015
    45 people found this review helpful!
    DONT DO IT…it’s a scam, they will not do anything for you until they get their money and when they do, they will start at the lowest price debt and work upward. By that time, you have gotten attorney letters and they’ve garnished wages and there isn’t anything this company will do for you. My advise, DONT DO IT
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    December 9th, 2014 Trenton, NJ
    24 people found this review helpful!
    very helpful understood what i was going through and that i NEEDED to fix my situation as fast as possible gave me a fast quote of the worst case of what ill be paying a month and with a flat fee of 15% already included in the payment its was awesome no to have to worry about something extra ……thank you so much i already feel a weight lifted off my shoulders
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Fast Track Debt Relief

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Fast Track Debt Relief at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
3.0
User Score
5.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
None

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
6 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
8
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
741