Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,234 Real Customer Reviews

#23
Fast_Track_Debt1

Fast Track Debt Relief

Fast Track Debt Relief offers free consultations and no upfront fees; no accreditations with debt relief organizations.

Our Score
3.8
User Score
7.2

Call and see how much you can save   1-844-518-8692

Our Score
3.8
User Score
7.2
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15%

Accreditations

None

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$10,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

19

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: July 9, 2019

What is FTDR? This review is for Fast Track Debt Relief’s debt settlement services. In addition to debt settlement, the company also offers help with debt consolidation, credit counseling, paying monthly minimums, and bankruptcy.
Who is this program for? People with $10k to $100k in unsecured debts.
How long will it take? FTDR’s program takes 1-3 years for people to complete (become debt free).
How much does FTDR charge? FTDR does not disclose their fees. Other sources report that FTDR charges 15-45% of the debt you enroll.

Pros

Free Debt Settlement Quote

In order to receive a free debt settlement consultation, consumers can either call Fast Track or enter in their full name, phone number, email address, state, the total amount of unsecured debt, and a brief statement about their housing situation in an online form. Once this form has been submitted, a representative should get in touch within 24 hours.

Customized Debt Payoff Programs

Debt settlement services aren’t a one-size-fits-all solution, and Fast Track understands this. That’s why customers can contact a credit counselor to discuss bankruptcy and settlement options.

Positive Customer Reviews

To its credit, Fast Track Debt Relief reviews are positive, on average. Customers have expressed appreciation for the customer care given by Fast Track Debt’s customer service team.

Credit and Debt Education

Fast Track’s website offers a fair amount of information about consumer debt and the different strategies people take to become debt free. Along with the information listed under the tabs about debt management, debt settlement, and debt relief, the site has a “general” section, as well as a newsletter.

The monthly newsletter is titled “The Road to Financial Freedom”, and it offers a wealth of information about budgeting, managing debt, and using money wisely. Each edition is about five pages long. The monthly newsletter appears to only have been part of Fast Track’s business operations for two years since the listed editions are for 2008 and 2009. The “General” section of Fast Track’s website shows a list of topics that are all about debt but can be hard to sort through when determining their services.

Cons

High Minimum Debt Threshold

Clients need a minimum of $10,000 in qualified and unsecured debt to be eligible for Fast Track Debt’s debt settlement program.

No Industry Accreditations

Most companies in the debt settlement industry have accreditations with all or a portion of the IAPDA and the AFCC, indicative of a commitment to quality policies and customer service. Fast Track Debt currently has no accreditations top lend credibility. This is worrisome.

Lack of Information on Website

Fast Track’s website shows many different tabs with information on debt relief, debt management, and debt settlement, but the tabs are hard to navigate and do not offer a very clear picture of what Fast Track actually does for consumers struggling to pay credit card debt or medical bills.

It doesn’t list terms or cancelation policies for its settlement or consolidation programs. While other sites list some sort of money back guarantee, this provider does not.

Our Recommendation

Fast Track Debt Relief offers a few different financial services, including debt consolidation, debt relief, and credit counseling to help consumers take control of their money and credit situation. That is great, but unfortunately, little information is provided about actual service agreement terms or upfront fees. Customers will have to contact the company for a tailored debt management program and quote.

We recommend calling FTDR to find out what their fees are. We also recommend comparing them to the top debt settlement companies.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Fast Track Debt Relief below.

1-844-518-8692

19 Fast Track Debt Relief Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

5
3
11
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    February 16th, 2019
    2 people found this review helpful!
    With some patient and consistent guidance from my rep. Soranny I just completed a 48 month program and have eliminated almost 100k$ of debt. To say the least, I am a ‘happy camper!
    Soranny as well as many other staff members led me down a path I have never been on with the upmost professionalism and integrity. There were times when I became anxious and paranoid, even suspicious of their activities but I never quit and am proud to say I made every installment = therefore completion!

    Now that it is winding down I have the greatest respect for what Soranny and the Crew did for me and my family. The simple fact that I just kept going was the whole point that made it happen and I didn’t always make it easy for them. I don’t how much money they make but I am certain they deserve a raise?

    I think the stress of getting into a financial situation like this for anyone makes the process
    very difficult so I simply want to thank all of you for putting-up with my BS and keeping me on target. It WORKS and I know that now = GOOD PEOPLE + GOOD SERVICE = GREAT ENDING! Thank you all for saving my financial life!

    Terry

    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    December 12th, 2018
    5 people found this review helpful!
    This company is a scam (ALSO UNDER Goldenlaw LLP). I fell on hard times over the summer with my health and missed a few credit card payments and considered a settlement company. These people scammed me and the expense of my health! They talk a good talk to get you in but they are horrible and only after money—the worse part is how they deceive you in doing so. They project themselves as a settlement company and I was told that I would be paying for their services in doing this. I was only told that I be paying 8% of the money put into an escrow account monthly for their services. Little did I know, they charge me over 80% of what I was putting in to the account monthly. Not to mention, I never received a signed copy of the contract until about 2 weeks ago (according to their own contract it states that the agreement is null and void until after BOTH parties received an executed *aka signed* copy of the agreement) AFTER I requested it realizing it was NEVER sent to me—even though I signed it back in the beginning of September–with a notary—NOT a representative of their scam company.

    When confronted about their terrible customer service (I kept getting different answers from different people, they didn’t even recognize a solicitation letter and told me it was a settlement letter from one of my creditors) and the deceptive practices, they denied a full refund and only wanted to give me 15% of 3 month payments I had already made (700 dollar each month).

    After doing some research and consulting an attorney, I found that it is ILLEGAL for any for profit settlement company to charge up front fees for services. They HAVE to have a settlement agreement with the creditors or the 3rd parties that now have the debt, that you also have to agree with in order to take out service fees. This is under the federal trade commissions telemarketing sale rule or TSR. There was never a even settlement presented to me.

    I do not want anyone to be ticked into this company’s nasty schemes.

    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    November 29th, 2018
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Huge thanks to cornerstone legal group.finally debt free.my account manager Evelyn C was very helpful and answer any question that I may had.thanks to her as well.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    October 12th, 2018 Stamford, CT
    4 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Fast Track has been more than I expected. They are professional in their handling and the last negotiation which happened recently through Jamecia M went extremely well. When you are in debt and another of your accounts gets settled the burden you carry becomes lighter. It is gratifying to know that professional and caring people are taking care of business for you. This company is trustworthy and if you are considering them do not hesitate.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    9
    October 4th, 2018 Rockville, MD
    4 people found this review helpful!
    After my husband passed away I turned to credit cards just to survive. It wasn’t a smart thing to do, but I had no other choice. I got myself into trouble and I found Fast track Debt Relief. I have been with the program for about 2 years now, I was very nervous at first, but my girl Anunka has been amazing. She is on top of my account and does a great job. She calls me monthly to discuss my account with me and follows up with any updates. Anunka is a lifesaver! I couldn’t do it with out her. I see my debt being paid off and I couldn’t be more happy. If you are serious about getting out of debt follow their advice and the program will work for you. I’m glad I found Fast Track Debt relief and you will too.

    Jane C.

    Read More
  6. User Score
    9
    September 27th, 2018 Marietta, GA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    My son and I have been woking with Anuka E for the last 4 months. She ws a life saver. She has kept us informed suggest altternatives on how to get my son out of debt. She was the most helpful member of your company that assisted us. She is an outstanding employee.
    Francis C. Vossen and Christopher C. Vossen
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    August 15th, 2018 Albany, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    The Customer Service experience is great they are here to help you . I would like to Especially give an 5 star review for Astrid P for her prompt and courteous service she provided for me .
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    July 3rd, 2018
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Ms. Robin T. has been my representative during the debt relief process. Ms. T. has kept me apprised of every step of the process and transactions to its completion. I did not have to question or have concerns at any point of this process. Ms. T. has my highest recommendation (5 Stars).
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    June 27th, 2018
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I worked with Melissa T. with Fast track and she is amazing. The Company made good on their promises while making it so easy for me to get rid of ALL my debt. They were in contact with me all throughout the process and were honest. I am so glad I contacted them. Once the ball was rolling, my stress and concern regarding my Debt. was gone. I knew they would take care of it…. and they did as promised. I highly recommend this company and their staff. Thank you Frontier Consumer Law for all your help and support. I couldn’t have done it with out you all.
    Debt Free Client
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    June 14th, 2018 Boerne, TX
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I paid off my last creditor today!! What a great feeling. Cornerstone Legal was amazing. I thank them for all of their help.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    June 12th, 2018 Duncan, OK
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was drowning in debt, Cornerstone Legal Group help me to get out . I want to personally thank Soranny L., she went beyond the call of duty , walked me threw the process, her knowledge and professionalism kelp me up to date on what was going on . It feels so good to be free , I now have money in my pocket. I recommend Cornerstone to anyone that’s drowning in dept . Ask for Soranny she is the best. Thank you,
    Read More
  12. User Score
    0
    December 12th, 2017 San Diego, CA
    11 people found this review helpful!
    Predatory tactics and taking advantage of people who are in need. You will be worse off after you enter into an agreement with this company. Read the fine print. Beware. Beware. Beware
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    August 18th, 2017 Stamford, CT
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Fast Track/FrontierLaw Group has successfully settled 2 accounts for me. I find them to be very professional, informative, and knowledgeable. Soranny and Rachel have come through for me at many levels. I trust them to complete my whole debt issue to my advantage and to be debt free! I totally recommend this organization.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    August 16th, 2017 Piscataway, NJ
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Just completed my debt relief using Fast Tack Debt Relief, it was quite an experience,
    I do recommend others to use this sort of program if you want to keep certain credit cards, you do not have to go through debt relief with all your cards.
    Customer service at Fast Track Debt Relief are very kind people to talk with, and they call monthly to give you up dates.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    June 28th, 2017 Alpharetta, GA
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Fast Track is great, they helped me get out of debt. I even referred my friend who they are helping. One lady below says she did not pay for 2 months. Silly you have to pay your monthly payment in order to be in the program and get help. This program works, I would continue recommending anyone who needs help. They also gave me $100 check for referring my friend
    Read More
  16. User Score
    0
    October 3rd, 2016 GA
    26 people found this review helpful!
    Please please do not use them. They do not deliver. They are liars. Each rep gives you different nformation. Its been two months since I have paid them, but all the credit cards company call me ten tp twelve times per day. They did not try or attempt to communicate with the credit card companies. They type up letters to the credit company sent them to me to be signed by me and then mail off by. No representation from Fast track saying that they are representing me as their client. I went through two months of hell stress with phone calls from the credit card companies.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    0
    September 6th, 2016 Tulsa, OK
    29 people found this review helpful!
    Terrible company do not join does not work I found out hard way I would not go with any debt relief company contact a lawyer they even said never
    Read More
  18. User Score
    0
    January 26th, 2015
    52 people found this review helpful!
    DONT DO IT…it’s a scam, they will not do anything for you until they get their money and when they do, they will start at the lowest price debt and work upward. By that time, you have gotten attorney letters and they’ve garnished wages and there isn’t anything this company will do for you. My advise, DONT DO IT
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    December 9th, 2014 Trenton, NJ
    26 people found this review helpful!
    very helpful understood what i was going through and that i NEEDED to fix my situation as fast as possible gave me a fast quote of the worst case of what ill be paying a month and with a flat fee of 15% already included in the payment its was awesome no to have to worry about something extra ……thank you so much i already feel a weight lifted off my shoulders
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Fast Track Debt Relief

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Fast Track Debt Relief at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
3.8
User Score
7.2
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15%

Accreditations

None

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$10,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

19
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,174