Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,644 Real Customer Reviews

#20
Fast_Track_Debt1

Fast Track Debt Relief Reviews

Fast Track Debt Relief offers free consultations and no upfront fees; no accreditations with debt relief organizations.

Our Score
3.8
User Score
6.6

Compare to #1

Our Score
3.8
User Score
6.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
None

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
6 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
16

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
3.8 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 15, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    0
    Paulette Thomas Thomas
    October 3rd, 2016 GA
    Please please do not use them. They do not deliver. They are liars. Each rep gives you different nformation. Its been two months since I have paid them, but all the credit cards company call me ten tp twelve times per day. They did not try or attempt to communicate with the credit card companies. They type up letters to the credit company sent them to me to be signed by me and then mail off by. No representation from Fast track saying that they are representing me as their client. I went through two months of hell stress with phone calls from the credit card companies.Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    allen
    January 26th, 2015 
    DONT DO IT...it's a scam, they will not do anything for you until they get their money and when they do, they will start at the lowest price debt and work upward. By that time, you have gotten attorney letters and they've garnished wages and there isn't anything this company will do for you. My advise, DONT DO ITRead More

The Good

Fast Track Debt Relief offers consumers a debt settlement program and debt relief services at a fraction of what they owe setting them up with professional debt negotiators to handle each case with the respective creditors. Prices vary and are structured around a performance-based model with the average client paying the company 15 percent of the total amount of debt enrolled into the settlement program and an aim to get them out of debt within 36 months. Of the companies we have reviewed, debt settlement runs an average of 22% of the total debt owed.

The program works like most debt settlement programs offered by their competitors beginning with a free consultation with a debt professional to assess the financial situation of consumers and to determine qualification. After qualification is determined, clients are required to set up a trust account where a predetermined amount will be placed into a Special Purpose escrow account. Once a percentage of a debt has been saved, the debt settlement negotiation process begins with the creditor. Clients will agree upon a settled amount, sending funds from the escrow account directly to the creditor and charges for Fast Track’s services will be paid.

As with any credible company, no up-front fees will be charged until a settlement letter is recieved and clients have the opportunity to opt-out or cancel debt services without obligation, or credit payment penalty.

Highlights of this company include:

  • Charges 15% of total debt
  • Personal consultant during the settlement process
  • Free consultation

Best Debt Settlement Companies

Not Looking for Debt Settlement? Try Debt Consolidation –>

The Bad

Fast Track has only been in the debt settlement industry for 6 years. We have found they are not forthcoming with fee structure, monthly payment amounts and lack company transparency. This company also lacks accreditation with the AFCC, which is another cause for concern. This company also requires a minimum of $10,000 of qualified and unsecured debt to be enrolled. While many of their competitors offer the same, we have seen some enrollment minimums at $5,000.

Fast Track Debt Relief | Minimum Qualifications

Less of a concern is their website showing many different tabs with information on debt relief, debt management, debt consolidation and debt settlement. However, information is difficult to navigate. There is a monthly newsletter appearing only to have been part of the business operation for two years since the listed editions are for 2008 and 2009. The “General” section of Fast Track’s website shows a list of topics that are all about debt, but again, navigation is difficult when it comes to sorting through services offered.

There is no information or mention of a money-back guarantee on the company’s website. However, because the company charges 15% of total debt, the monthly payment amount should be reasonble.

Other concerns we have with Fast Track Debt Relief include:

  • Only available in 20 U.S. states
  • Unknown CEO and executives
  • Only in business 6 years

Compare to Top-Ranked Companies

The Bottom Line

Fast Track’s debt relief program is well-established, and it is an established debt settlement company, but consumers interested in using Fast Track’s debt services should do their homework and speak to a representative before making any decisions. It seems this debt settlement company has a track record of being slow in their efforts to settle debts. We recommend looking into our top recommended companies for your settlement needs.

See below for all Fast Track Debt Relief Reviews. Also, compare to Consolidated Credit, Curadebt, Freedom Debt Relief and Careone Debt Relief.

Contact Information

Website: http://www.fasttrackdebtrelief.com
Email: [email protected]
Address: 6941 W Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, Florida 33319
Hours: Call 24/7

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

16 Fast Track Debt Relief Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
3
9
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    October 12th, 2018 Stamford, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Fast Track has been more than I expected. They are professional in their handling and the last negotiation which happened recently through Jamecia M went extremely well. When you are in debt and another of your accounts gets settled the burden you carry becomes lighter. It is gratifying to know that professional and caring people are taking care of business for you. This company is trustworthy and if you are considering them do not hesitate.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    9
    October 4th, 2018 Rockville, MD
    0 people found this review helpful!
    After my husband passed away I turned to credit cards just to survive. It wasn’t a smart thing to do, but I had no other choice. I got myself into trouble and I found Fast track Debt Relief. I have been with the program for about 2 years now, I was very nervous at first, but my girl Anunka has been amazing. She is on top of my account and does a great job. She calls me monthly to discuss my account with me and follows up with any updates. Anunka is a lifesaver! I couldn’t do it with out her. I see my debt being paid off and I couldn’t be more happy. If you are serious about getting out of debt follow their advice and the program will work for you. I’m glad I found Fast Track Debt relief and you will too.

    Jane C.

    Read More
  3. User Score
    9
    September 27th, 2018 Marietta, GA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My son and I have been woking with Anuka E for the last 4 months. She ws a life saver. She has kept us informed suggest altternatives on how to get my son out of debt. She was the most helpful member of your company that assisted us. She is an outstanding employee.
    Francis C. Vossen and Christopher C. Vossen
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    August 15th, 2018 Albany, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The Customer Service experience is great they are here to help you . I would like to Especially give an 5 star review for Astrid P for her prompt and courteous service she provided for me .
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    July 3rd, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ms. Robin T. has been my representative during the debt relief process. Ms. T. has kept me apprised of every step of the process and transactions to its completion. I did not have to question or have concerns at any point of this process. Ms. T. has my highest recommendation (5 Stars).
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    June 27th, 2018
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I worked with Melissa T. with Fast track and she is amazing. The Company made good on their promises while making it so easy for me to get rid of ALL my debt. They were in contact with me all throughout the process and were honest. I am so glad I contacted them. Once the ball was rolling, my stress and concern regarding my Debt. was gone. I knew they would take care of it…. and they did as promised. I highly recommend this company and their staff. Thank you Frontier Consumer Law for all your help and support. I couldn’t have done it with out you all.
    Debt Free Client
    Read More
  7. User Score
    9
    June 14th, 2018 Boerne, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I paid off my last creditor today!! What a great feeling. Cornerstone Legal was amazing. I thank them for all of their help.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    June 12th, 2018 Duncan, OK
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was drowning in debt, Cornerstone Legal Group help me to get out . I want to personally thank Soranny L., she went beyond the call of duty , walked me threw the process, her knowledge and professionalism kelp me up to date on what was going on . It feels so good to be free , I now have money in my pocket. I recommend Cornerstone to anyone that’s drowning in dept . Ask for Soranny she is the best. Thank you,
    Read More
  9. User Score
    0
    December 12th, 2017 San Diego, CA
    7 people found this review helpful!
    Predatory tactics and taking advantage of people who are in need. You will be worse off after you enter into an agreement with this company. Read the fine print. Beware. Beware. Beware
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    August 18th, 2017 Stamford, CT
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Fast Track/FrontierLaw Group has successfully settled 2 accounts for me. I find them to be very professional, informative, and knowledgeable. Soranny and Rachel have come through for me at many levels. I trust them to complete my whole debt issue to my advantage and to be debt free! I totally recommend this organization.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    August 16th, 2017 Piscataway, NJ
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Just completed my debt relief using Fast Tack Debt Relief, it was quite an experience,
    I do recommend others to use this sort of program if you want to keep certain credit cards, you do not have to go through debt relief with all your cards.
    Customer service at Fast Track Debt Relief are very kind people to talk with, and they call monthly to give you up dates.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    June 28th, 2017 Alpharetta, GA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Fast Track is great, they helped me get out of debt. I even referred my friend who they are helping. One lady below says she did not pay for 2 months. Silly you have to pay your monthly payment in order to be in the program and get help. This program works, I would continue recommending anyone who needs help. They also gave me $100 check for referring my friend
    Read More
  13. User Score
    0
    October 3rd, 2016 GA
    23 people found this review helpful!
    Please please do not use them. They do not deliver. They are liars. Each rep gives you different nformation. Its been two months since I have paid them, but all the credit cards company call me ten tp twelve times per day. They did not try or attempt to communicate with the credit card companies. They type up letters to the credit company sent them to me to be signed by me and then mail off by. No representation from Fast track saying that they are representing me as their client. I went through two months of hell stress with phone calls from the credit card companies.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    0
    September 6th, 2016 Tulsa, OK
    26 people found this review helpful!
    Terrible company do not join does not work I found out hard way I would not go with any debt relief company contact a lawyer they even said never
    Read More
  15. User Score
    0
    January 26th, 2015
    49 people found this review helpful!
    DONT DO IT…it’s a scam, they will not do anything for you until they get their money and when they do, they will start at the lowest price debt and work upward. By that time, you have gotten attorney letters and they’ve garnished wages and there isn’t anything this company will do for you. My advise, DONT DO IT
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    December 9th, 2014 Trenton, NJ
    25 people found this review helpful!
    very helpful understood what i was going through and that i NEEDED to fix my situation as fast as possible gave me a fast quote of the worst case of what ill be paying a month and with a flat fee of 15% already included in the payment its was awesome no to have to worry about something extra ……thank you so much i already feel a weight lifted off my shoulders
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Fast Track Debt Relief

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Fast Track Debt Relief at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
3.8
User Score
6.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
None

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
6 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
16

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
3.8 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
940

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
3.8 /10