Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,224 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#4
curadebt

CuraDebt

CuraDebt has been in business for 15 years and has competitive pricing but lacks transparency.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

73

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: July 10, 2019

Wondering if CuraDebt is the right debt settlement company for you? Here’s a glance at their debt relief program:

What do they do? CuraDebt’s primary focus is debt relief. They also offer debt consolidation and tax relief services.
Who is this program for? Debt settlement is for people who are falling delinquent on their accounts or can’t make their minimum payments on unsecured debts. Your overall debt must be $5k to enroll.
Are they in my state? Not available in CT, DE, GA, KS, MT, ND, OR, PA, SC, VT, WA, WV, WY.
How long will it take? 2-4 years.
How much will it cost? 20% of the debt you enroll (ex: you enroll $40k, CuraDebt charges $8k). Average savings are not disclosed.
Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$10,000

#3

15-25%
$7,500

#4
curadebt

20%
$5,000

Pros

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation. The 20% fee is paid as your debts are settled.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $5,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would. Most debt relief companies require a minimum debt of $10,000 to enroll in their program.

CuraDebt Consumer Reviews

The CuraDebt reviews on Best Debt Companys are overwhelmingly positive, with customer’s rating them at an average of 9 out of 10. Some common themes of these positive reviews include:

  • Attentive customer service
  • Easy, well explained process

Positive review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcomapnys.com

Cons

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces. While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Small Company

According to the company’s website and LinkedIn, CuraDebt has less than 10 employees. This is a very small company compared to some of the top debt relief companies (with 200+ employees). The more employees a company has, the more time and resources they have to dedicate to your account.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in 37 U.S. states. They do not work with debt settlement cases in the following states:

  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Kansas
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming

Negative CuraDebt Reviews

While most of the reviews for CuraDebt are positive, there have been a handful of negative reviews left about the company in 2019 on Best Debt Companys. These reviewers are upset about the fees and cost of CuraDebt. There are also a few mentions that the program took longer than the company originally promised. Below is a review from Julio Iglesias, left on March 2019:

Negative review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcompanys.com

Our Recommendation

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. However, the debt company’s low number of employees and confusing physical location make us concerned about its legitimacy. At this time, we do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

View top-rated debt settlement companies


CuraDebt FAQs

Are they accredited?

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 2000. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

What types of debts do CuraDebt work with?

CuraDebt works with unsecured debts. The most common unsecured debts include credit cards, medical bills, business loans, personal loans / lines of credit, and repossessions. CuraDebt says they work with certain secured debts – they are one of the only debt relief companies who claim this. The company also works with tax debt, lawsuits, and student loans in some cases.

How Much Does CuraDebt cost?

No fees are charged upfront. On average, clients are charged 20% of the total debt enrolled for CuraDebt’s debt settlement services. No payments are made until the client accepts the settlement. There are no installment or administrative fees.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

They currently have no up-front fees.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

Curadebt offers a free debt consultation over the phone or they can give you basic advice by just filling out the form on their site. If you fill out the form, you’re not committing to anything binding, you’re simply giving them permission to counsel with you about your debt.

Does CuraDebt Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

The company will refund you if the debt settlement amount plus fees paid are in excess of the original debt. You can cancel debt services at any time since you aren’t charged until a settlement is reached.

How much debt do I need to enroll in this program?

The minimum amount of debt they service is $5,000

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

73 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
2
6
61
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    February 4th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I received wonderful customer service from CuraDebt. The individual that helped me was Vince M
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    January 16th, 2019
    5 people found this review helpful!
    I was a little concerned when first enrolling in this program. Prior to finding Curadebt, I had spoken with other debt relief companies, and they always made me feel worse than I already did. When I would express concerns about not being able to meet the monthly payment they suggested, they would either stop contact with me or try to scare me into accepting their offer. But then I found Curadebt and Zac F. He took the time to clearly explain everything to me, as well as my options so that I could stay within my budget. He has been extremely responsive any time that I’ve reached out. I know that I am not the only person that these reps are working with, but Zac definitely made me feel like I was the most important. I’m only in the beginning stages of the program; however, it is nice to finally see a light at the end of the tunnel.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    December 6th, 2018 Abilene, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Deborah G has been amazing! Every question we’ve had, if she didn’t have an answer she did research until she found one. She has helped us through every step of this process so far, she is super friendly and knowledgeable. I am glad we found Curadebt and Deborah!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    December 4th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I’ve only just started with CuraDebt. However, I can say that their customer service is outstanding! I’m looking forward to a good working relationship.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    October 15th, 2018 Bloomfield, NJ
    2 people found this review helpful!
    A RELIEF TO BE IN THE PROGRAM . MARLENA M HELPED US OUT. SHE EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND ITS A RELIEF OFF OUR BACKS .
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    September 18th, 2018 Grafton, WI
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been great! Zac is so easy to work with and has made this whole process feel easy and not terrifying! He is patient and understanding. He is kind and has answers for all our questions! We have been so happy with our overall experience! Thank you Zac and Curadebt!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    August 16th, 2018
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I first called Vincent with a serious fraud problem.I explained to him what had happened to me and in a calm voice he said :This is what we can do for you: Well 45 minutes later I was calm enough to say to Vince “ok” do it.He set everything up just like we talked and now I am on the road to recovery.A long road ahead but on the road at leat.I recommend to everyone just call and talk with NO obligation what soever.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    July 6th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks to your company I will be debt free in December!! Great Customer Service…always Helpful when I contact them! Laurie signed me up and Sharry Z has been my go to!! Great Company to work with! Not disappointed at all!!i
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    June 14th, 2018 Dunn, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful and responsive. 1p
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    April 25th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Vince you really helped get me on my way and I am so thankful for that. You gave me great information over the phone and were very helpful
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    April 12th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Mr Diego was really helpful and informative. He did a top notch job.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    9
    April 4th, 2018 Hagerstown, MD
    0 people found this review helpful!
    the service was great
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2018
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I recently enrolled in the program with Diego M. He took the time to explain the program, how it works, and what everyone’s roll in the process would be. All of this without taking any of my information. I was able to get back to him with an answer at my leisure with no hassle. Although my debt is relatively small in comparison, the program is helping with lower monthly payment. I would highly recommend this program to friends and family alike. 10 thumbs up!
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    March 29th, 2018 Manteo, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had so many credit card debt that I didn’t know where to turn. I tried several debt relief programs and none of them could help me. I saw this site on-line so I decided to try it. I spoke to David B. and he was kind and polite and listened to my problem. He helped me so much and I feel like a burden has been lifted from my shoulders.

    He is a real asset to your company.

    Bonnie D. W.

    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    March 21st, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been with the CuraDebt program for about 2 years and honestly have had nothing but pleasant experiences with the customer support and the agent that was assigned to my case. I decided to go with this particular company after doing much research online comparing to many other debt consolidation companies. I would recommend CuraDebt to anyone whose looking to put their debt to rest in a short amount of time . This company is loyal to their clients and do everything in their power to get you the client the best possible outcome.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    March 15th, 2018 Evansville, IN
    3 people found this review helpful!
    We fell on some hard times with a cancer diagnosis. Raising two young kids at the time got into some high interest credit card trouble trying to keep food in the frig and the lights on. Zac helped me clear my debt and rebuild my credit score. Cant thank them enough.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    March 13th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    mario s. helped get me started, was really a nice guy. anytime i had a questions or needed something he was always attentive and respectful
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    March 12th, 2018 Anita, IA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Just recently contacted curadebt about my credit card debt. Lorine has been extremely helpful and polite with her service. Giving curadebt a 10.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    March 10th, 2018
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Where to start? I racked up five figures in credit-card debt paying for a wedding and honeymoon and then lost my job. A month later we learned my wife was pregnant.

    I was starting to lose sleep and get what I thought might have been panic attacks. How to pay for everything with nothing coming in?

    So I called Cura Debt and talked to Zac, who I must say made me feel 100% better. I ultimately signed up for a plan that made it all manageable, and I must say that five years later my growing family is financially healthy. Thanks Zac!

    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    March 8th, 2018 Tampa, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was very impressed with Lorine. She is very knowledgeable, seems to care about your debt and how your company can help, a real people person who seems to care about about her customers. When I contacted her she always got right back to me and could answer any questions I had. Very impressive after the thousands of people I’ve talked to in positions like hers or similar. Great personality and accommodating.

    Tara G.
    Definitely a 10

    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.3
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

73
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,170