Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,845 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#4
curadebt

CuraDebt Reviews

Reviews of CuraDebt from real customers
(54 verified)

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6

See Top Rated

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
20 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
54

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.0 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: January 26, 2019

The Good

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation.

Experienced and Accredited

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 1996. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $5,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would.

Best Debt Settlement Companies

The Bad

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces, there are six CuraDebt employees who work there.

While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in a few states (37/50). The states they do not work in are as follows: CO, CT, GA, ID, IL, KS, ND, NH, SC, VT, WA, WI, WV.

Compare to Top-Ranked Companies

The Bottom Line

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. The debt company’s low number of employees could be a cause of concern for some customers. We do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

Click Here for other Top Recommended Debt Settlement Providers.

Contact Information

Website: curadebt.com
Email: [email protected]
Phone: (877) 850-3328
Hours:
9 am to 9 pm EST M-F
10 am to 3 pm EST Sat
Address:
4000 Hollywood Blvd
Suite 555-S
Hollywood, FL 33021

Most Helpful Reviews From CuraDebt Customers

  1. User Score
    0
    Devi Susanto
    January 24th, 2018 Pomona, CA
    I enrolled with debt settlement program with Curadebt in Jan 2016. Curadebt assigned me to 23rd Party "Peak Legal Advocates"/Sentry Servicing. I put 7 Creditors and they said my program will be 60 month for ~$442.11 which include their monthly fees of $50. After 2 years in the program and never late on my payment. I ended up getting sued by one of my crediotrs since my CREDITORS NEVER RECEVIED a singel peeny from them. I cancel the program today and hope they don't take any more $ from my bank. Be aware!Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Michelle Lewis
    March 5th, 2018 Alexandria, VA
    Curadebt has been extremely helpful during this financially challenging time for me. I have nothing but good things to say about all of the people who have helped me along the way. From the first point of contact to my current counselor, they have compassionate and understanding and answered all of my questions. They really work hard to get the best settlement possible. I like how accessible my debt counselor is. He is always a phone call or email away if I need to reach out to him. Thanks to Curadebt, I can rest assured that I am on the path to being debt free.Read More

54 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
2
6
45
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    June 2nd, 2015 Uxbridge, MA
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent experience so far. Gloria is knowledgeable and took the time to clearly and fully explain everything to me. My questions were answered in a timely way and I felt valued.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June 2nd, 2015
    4 people found this review helpful!
    It is very clear in the papers when you sign in that for the first 14 MONTHS THEY ARE TAKING AWAY THEIR FEES, and a part goes to your savings, I have with them 7 months and they settled for me already an account of 4400 for just 1572, just a fraction of the whole debt, besides that., I was protected and nobody harrassed. or bothered me from my creditors, in 7 months I received just 2 phone calls from creditors, believe me, this program really works, maybe you had a bad experience because you did not work with my consultant Gloria Echevarria
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    June 1st, 2015 Dallas, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I went online and called many other debt settlement companies and found that not only was Curadebt the best option for me but also had the best customer service. Julio Maldonado was very informative and very polite. Julio has been awesome the entire process and would give him 5 stars anyday! He is GREAT!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    June 1st, 2015
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I am happy to say that after evaluating various companies, CuraDebt has been my choice. I’ve been with them for 2 years and almost all of my debts have been resolved. The reduction have exceeded what I was initially estimated and I would and do recommend CuraDebt to my associates and friends.

    If you are considering a debt relief company, I highly recommend CuraDebt.

    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
8.0
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
20 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
54

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.0 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
1,006

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
8.0 /10