Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 5,359 Real Customer Reviews

curadebt
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#5
curadebt

CuraDebt

CuraDebt has been in business for 15 years and has competitive pricing but lacks transparency.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.5
Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

120

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: July 10, 2019

Wondering if CuraDebt is the right debt settlement company for you? Here’s a glance at their debt relief program:

What do they do? CuraDebt’s primary focus is debt relief. They also offer debt consolidation and tax relief services.
Who is this program for? Debt settlement is for people who are falling delinquent on their accounts or can’t make their minimum payments on unsecured debts. Your overall debt must be $5k to enroll.
Are they in my state? Not available in CT, DE, GA, KS, MT, ND, OR, PA, SC, VT, WA, WV, WY.
How long will it take? 2-4 years.
How much will it cost? 20% of the debt you enroll (ex: you enroll $40k, CuraDebt charges $8k). Average savings are not disclosed.
Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$10,000

#3

18-25%
$7,500

#5
curadebt

20%
$5,000

Pros

Low Fees

CuraDebt offers competitive pricing, charging only 20% of a client’s debt for their debt settlement services. This price is slightly lower than most industry prices we have seen. Like many other debt settlement companies, CuraDebt also offers a free debt relief consultation. The 20% fee is paid as your debts are settled.

Easy to Qualify

Of note is the fact that they take on smaller dollar cases as low as $5,000 in unsecured debt, allowing more people to use their debt services than many competing debt settlement companies would. Most debt relief companies require a minimum debt of $10,000 to enroll in their program.

CuraDebt Consumer Reviews

The CuraDebt reviews on Best Debt Companys are overwhelmingly positive, with customer’s rating them at an average of 9 out of 10. Some common themes of these positive reviews include:

  • Attentive customer service
  • Easy, well explained process

Positive review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcomapnys.com

Cons

Transparency Issues

One of our concerns with CuraDebt relates to transparency. The debt settlement company is filed in Nevada but has no offices in the state. Instead, they list an address on their website in Hollywood, Florida in a building owned by Regus. According to Regus, a company that rents virtual and physical office spaces. While the company does have some ties to the U.S., it appears that most of their operation is located in Columbia.

Small Company

According to the company’s website and LinkedIn, CuraDebt has less than 10 employees. This is a very small company compared to some of the top debt relief companies (with 200+ employees). The more employees a company has, the more time and resources they have to dedicate to your account.

Not Available in All States

CuraDebt is only available in 37 U.S. states. They do not work with debt settlement cases in the following states:

  • Connecticut
  • Delaware
  • Kansas
  • Montana
  • North Dakota
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • South Carolina
  • Vermont
  • Washington
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming

Negative CuraDebt Reviews

While most of the reviews for CuraDebt are positive, there have been a handful of negative reviews left about the company in 2019 on Best Debt Companys. These reviewers are upset about the fees and cost of CuraDebt. There are also a few mentions that the program took longer than the company originally promised. Below is a review from Julio Iglesias, left on March 2019:

Negative review of CuraDebt on Bestdebtcompanys.com

Our Recommendation

On paper, CuraDebt appears to have all of the right things: competitive pricing, accreditations, a money back guarantee, and 15 years in the debt settlement business. However, the debt company’s low number of employees and confusing physical location make us concerned about its legitimacy. At this time, we do not recommend CuraDebt at this time. 

View top-rated debt settlement companies


CuraDebt FAQs

Are they accredited?

This is one of the longest-running debt settlement companies in the industry. CuraDebt has been helping people get out of tough financial situations since 2000. The debt settlement company holds certificates with major industry accreditations, including the AFCC and the IAPDA.

What types of debts do CuraDebt work with?

CuraDebt works with unsecured debts. The most common unsecured debts include credit cards, medical bills, business loans, personal loans / lines of credit, and repossessions. CuraDebt says they work with certain secured debts – they are one of the only debt relief companies who claim this. The company also works with tax debt, lawsuits, and student loans in some cases.

How Much Does CuraDebt cost?

No fees are charged upfront. On average, clients are charged 20% of the total debt enrolled for CuraDebt’s debt settlement services. No payments are made until the client accepts the settlement. There are no installment or administrative fees.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

They currently have no up-front fees.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

Curadebt offers a free debt consultation over the phone or they can give you basic advice by just filling out the form on their site. If you fill out the form, you’re not committing to anything binding, you’re simply giving them permission to counsel with you about your debt.

Does CuraDebt Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

The company will refund you if the debt settlement amount plus fees paid are in excess of the original debt. You can cancel debt services at any time since you aren’t charged until a settlement is reached.

How much debt do I need to enroll in this program?

The minimum amount of debt they service is $5,000

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

120 CuraDebt Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

4
3
13
100
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    May 18th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This company has great communication and everyone seems to Genuinely care about helping you repair your credit
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    May 18th, 2020 Redkey, IN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    this was one of the best decisions I have ever made… Larry W and Allan S. have been the greatest. Everything is explained and t know I am in good hands. You can call anytime and they will answer all your questions… When you see no light at the end of the tunnel.. this is the company to call… I an excited to be back on track.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    May 18th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great company. They do what they say and get the job done. Larry is a great company man and is very knowledgeable and really goes the extra yard to make you feel comfortable during the process
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    April 28th, 2020 Butte, MT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They helped me settle 3 credit card accounts within a year and 2 months!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    March 19th, 2020 Moorpark, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am very pleased with Curadebt.
    They were able to handle my debt and bring great relief to me and my family. Thank You Julio M. For all your help.
    Thank You!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    February 13th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I’m always busy on weekdays and ny schedule on wiork was also changed, no time to call because our time on our state is diffwrent. If I need to know sonething I just only i can do is to email, and Vince M always repled and very helpful.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    January 27th, 2020 Nampa, ID
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been with the program for 8 months now. I was battling PPD along with debt anxiety. I was in meed of someone to just take over. Manage every aspect. Curadebt is just what I needed. I pay montly via autopay and they do everything. Communication with collectors, payments, everything. Couldnt be easier. Plus saves money. All my settlements are THOUSANDS less than what I owe.

    When I call, the representative is always knowledgeable and courteous. Julio M is my favorite. Nice, playful sense of humor.

    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    January 14th, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I chose Curadebt because of the bbb review. I have not been disappointed. The people at this company are always there when I call and have good answers for any questions I have.
    Diego is good at checking to see how things are going and the attorneys are very good at what they do. I think this will work well for me at curadebt. Took a load off my mind.
    Thank you
    Rushelle Novosel
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    January 2nd, 2020
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has made me comfortable and confident and put me at ease with their customer service and the services they offer. Julio M has been especially great to work with. He communicates with me consistently and gets answers and results. I highly recommend.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    December 11th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very professional and helpful in every way. Julio M. has been responsive, informative and a pleasure to work with.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    December 9th, 2019 CO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Nothing but good things to say – thank you for making this process easy and as stress free as possible. Julio M. , has been especially helpful with helping me work through the process. His customer service skills are exceptional, and have helped me tremendously.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    November 20th, 2019 Oakland, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very good service. Very professional representatives. The process has been easy and CuraDebt has provide me with all the steps to move out of debt.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    November 19th, 2019 Larose, LA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio M was very kind and helpful with all the questions I asked! He made sure I was well informed and made me feel at ease making the choice of doing business with Curadebt! If your thinking about debt settlement give Julio M a call @ Ext 210! Thanks Julio! 👍
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    November 1st, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    CuraDebt is one the best company for debt settlement program and tax issues. I recommend to anyone who has large portions and want the best settlement program.
    Julio M. is the best client solution manager who can speak for any help regarding the above issues.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    October 24th, 2019 Raleigh, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    When I spoke to Julio M,I wanted to move my auto draft to a later date but when I called it was only a days notice I gave to do this. He was so understanding, helpful and told me he would do everything he could to take care of what I needed to do. He explained the company policies in a nice way ,answered my questions.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    October 15th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very positive experience, our rep. Julio M was very helpful throughout the entire process.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2019 Irving, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio was awesome!! He explained everything to me and was very patient when it came to answering all my questions and concerns. I greatly appreciate his willing attitude and the assistance he provided. Please reach out to Julio M @ if you want to be debt free.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    8
    September 10th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great to work with, very flexible and the customer service is top notch!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    August 14th, 2019 San Antonio, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Curadebt has been a life saver for me! I lost my part time job and was unable to keep up with my debt payments. After signing up, I was assigned to the best customer service person Julio M! He helped me along the way and explained everything throughly. No question I had that he could not answer! Excellent Excellent person to work with. I recommend Cruadebt and Julio M. with 5 stars!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    August 14th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Julio an employee of Cura Debt was quick to respond to my financial needs. I highly recommend CuraDebt
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with CuraDebt

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from CuraDebt at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
7.9
User Score
9.5
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

20%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$5,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

120
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,395