Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,620 Real Customer Reviews

Reviews for ClearOne Advantage | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#13
Reviews for ClearOne Advantage | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

ClearOne Advantage

ClearOne Advantage has nearly 10 years of experience and national accreditations; available in 22 U.S. states.

Our Score
5.2
User Score
7.7
Our Score
5.2
User Score
7.7
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$10,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

78

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: September 18, 2019

ClearOne Advantage offers each client a personalized debt relief or debt settlement plan and does not force clients to pay for its relief services up front. Additionally, ClearOne Advantage provides a team of certified debt specialists to help customers resolve various types of debt.

Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$10,000

#3

15-25%
$7,500

#13
Reviews for ClearOne Advantage | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

25%
$10,000

The Good

  • Industry Size and Accreditations
  • Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Debt Services & Education

Industry Size and Accreditations

ClearOne Advantage is a large company of nearly 200 people (bigger in comparison to others) and is certified with all major national debt relief organizations. Company executives have years of entrepreneurial and financial experience. 

ClearOne Advantage does have accreditations with the AFCC , IAPDA, and the Better Business Bureau.

Satisfaction Guarantee

ClearOne Advantage’s debt settlement plan includes a 90-day, 100% money-back guarantee if you are not happy with their services. If you do not save any money with your first settlement, you can get a refund of all the settlement fees you paid.

Because they use a 3rd party trust account, not all fees may be reimbursed. Typically, Global Client Solutions charges around $9.75 a month to use their services. In short, all money paid to ClearOne Advantage will be reimbursed, less the GCS fees.

Debt Services & Education

ClearOne Advantage’s goal is to assist in developing a debt resolution plan that is both cost and time-efficient. Qualifiers for the Debt Settlement Program are usually people who are struggling to keep up with monthly payments due to a financial hardship such as unemployment or injury. Once you have been accepted into the debt settlement program, a global trust fund is set up in your name. You will be able to determine an affordable monthly payment which is sent to this trust fund for safe keeping while you accumulate adequate funds to settle your debt.

Upon enrollment, ClearOne Advantage will begin debt negotiation with creditors to obtain debt settlements for less than the full balance originally owed. If the company manages to negotiate a more favorable settlement or if you have accumulated enough funds to pay off a certain debt, money will be taken from the trust fund with your approval. This process is repeated until the program is complete. According to the website, the average program length is typically 2-3 years before the customer is able to pay off all debt obligations.

The company website has an education page dedicated to providing useful information regarding home refinancing, working with lenders, consumer credit counseling, bankruptcy, debt consolidation, how debt settlement can affect your credit, and the downfalls of paying monthly, minimum payments. In addition, there are tools such as articles, settlement letters, and an FAQ page for potential customers. Customers can also utilize the Knowledge Base which displays answers to several types of debt questions asked by customers. This feature also allows you to ask a specific debt management question if desired.

There is also an informational blog that explains the benefits of hiring a debt settlement company ( aka what debt settlement offers). It also covers certain characteristics to look for when determining which company is right for you. There are also tips for establishing good financial habits which allow customers to remain debt-free after the debt settlement plan is complete.

View Best Debt Relief Companies

The Bad

  • ClearOne Advantage Reviews
  • Potentially High Prices
  • Limited Availability
  • High Minimum Debt Requirement

ClearOne Advantage Reviews

In 2019, 100% of the customers who left reviews for ClearOne Advantage on our site have rated the company negatively. The biggest complaints about ClearOne Advantage have been related to the creditors they deal with: not being honest with customers about the settlement they work out with creditors and people being sued / taken to court by creditors. Negative reviews also mention the fees and not being able to cancel their account.

Potentially High Prices

ClearOne Advantage charges 25% of the debt you enroll, slightly higher than other debt relief services.

Limited Availability

The biggest downside to ClearOne Advantage is that their debt settlement service is only available in 22/50 U.S. states: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, FL, IA, IN, KY, LA, MA, MD, MI, MO, NE, NC, NM, NY, OK, PA, TX, VA.

High Minimum Debt Requirement

To work with ClearOne Advantage, you must be in debt at least $10,000. This is slightly higher than other debt settlement companies.

Freedom Debt Relief charges 15-25% of total debt enrolled.

The Bottom Line

ClearOne Advantage does not charge any upfront fees and provides debt settlement services, credit counseling services, debt consolidation loan services, and bankruptcy services. The company also offers various educational resources on its website and does provide help with unsecured debts including medical bills and certain loans. Additionally, ClearOne Advantage has accreditations with the AFCC, IAPDA, and the Better Business Bureau. However, the company does have a high minimum debt requirement, limited state availability, and some customers have complained about the company’s debt negotiation tactics and high fees.

If you are interested in ClearOne Advantage services, we recommend that you conduct your own personal debt management plan research and read several ClearOne Advantage reviews in order to see if ClearOne Advantage is the right debt settlement program for you.

View Best Debt Relief Companies

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

78 ClearOne Advantage Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

11
3
1
1
1
1
5
11
44
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    October 23rd, 2019 Greenville, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This company is a bunch of SHARKS! They show real concern about helping you but they are looking at your situation and how they can help themselves. People don’t do it! They will pay themselves first and your creditors get the crumbs if that. Please call me before you sign up with them, I will help you free of charge. Please email me at *** and I will give you the details about this company. Your creditor will work it out with you without this company I will share with you how. The CEO of the company is John Repetti and if he care about his company then he would reach out to me. Let’s see how long this will take. I will be posting this on every social media site.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    September 28th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Clear One paid one of my delinquent accounts and I just received a letter from that account that it is paid in full. Clear One still wants $200 dollars extra monthly to settle another account. What are they doing with the $200 that was freed up by paying off the first account. Sounds a little fishy to me. Ken
    Read More
  3. User Score
    2
    September 20th, 2019 Royal Oak, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have not been happy with this company. As other reviews stated, they do not notify all your creditors. They go one at a time and this caused me to be summoned and sued! I do not recommend them at all!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    4
    September 16th, 2019
    1 people found this review helpful!
    We are about one-third of the way through our debt management process with COA. Initial literature spoke of COA contacting all involved creditors and explain to them what was being done in the case of their account/s. COA is very explicit in directing us to not communicate with involved creditors, by phone or through any other means. Over the last fifteen months, we have ignored telephone calls coming from ANY creditor or unrecognized number. Situation has escalated, with two separate AMEX accounts becoming fed up with more than a year of missed payments, and no notification of what the status of the accounts is. I was served a summons last week, giving me 20 days to settle up for the $10,000+ balance of one of the cards. COA’s first recommendation when I told them of this, they said I should probably pull that account back and negotiate our best deal directly with the creditor. Received a letter in the mail today from Chase Bank, threatening legal action if I don’t pay-off an account with them. One of the problems is COA captures their 25% once a pay-off is negotiated. In all cases, this significantly impacts our monthly payment amount, making them stop further account negotiations, until our account has a sufficient amount deposited. For some very high debt balances, Their 25% exceeds my monthly deposits – causing month or more gaps in creditor contacts.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    8
    July 21st, 2019 Sun Prairie, WI
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Less than 6 months in to my settlement program and already one of my accounts have been settled. After the CO fees, I saved approximately 6400 on an account with a balance of 8600. Very happy so far, can’t wait to see how well Clear One does in my other settlements.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    0
    June 4th, 2019 Blair, NE
    3 people found this review helpful!
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! They have drafted my monthly payment for the last 90 days WITHOUT a single settlement! My credit has gotten so much worse and they are not clearing up any of my debt. On top of that, they want to charge me additional drafts every month. So their “affordable monthly payments” have tripled and I am back to being unable to afford my monthly credit card payments which is why I used them in the first place. This place is completely ridiculous and I highly recommend you go somewhere else.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    1
    May 20th, 2019
    4 people found this review helpful!
    In all honesty, I will never use ClearOne Advantage again or any other credit relief as a matter of fact. The fees are way too high and for that matter, you are better off dealing with the creditors yourself. Also, the tactics used to deal with creditors are simply below the belt. Anyone with the least dignity, wouldn’t even consider abiding by the way ClearOne does business… and they don’t tell you this when you first call them by the way…
    There are fees everywhere: Creditor fees, bank fees, customer service fee… which puts at the same amount of debt you began with. Not helpful at all and I wish I had never sign up for this…
    Read More
  8. User Score
    0
    April 22nd, 2019
    5 people found this review helpful!
    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. I started with them last Sept 2018, paid in $2,065.00 and they paid only a portion of ONE debt and pocketed the rest of my money. I did get my bank money back but what good are they? I’m worse off now then ever!!!!!!!!
    Read More
  9. User Score
    0
    April 22nd, 2019
    3 people found this review helpful!
    My experiences with ClearOne Advantage were far from a business with a+rating . Clear One advantage represented themselves as a helping hand in time where people are struggling with debt, offering to settle with creditors for lower amounts and consolidate payments to make it easier to
    plan and budget. Despite these promises, Clear One only paid one of my creditors even when they claimed they would work with each of them. They charged me hundreds of dollars a month of their service, yet only small fraction of that went to paying my creditors, The rest went to their fee even though I was told that Clear One would work to resolve and settle these debts with my creditors before taking any fees. Even when they did pay one of my creditors , I was never shown any evidence that Clear One had actually lowed my debts by setting them or working with creditors at all.

    This is not acceptable way to work with people who just want to help their credit and pay their debts.
    Until ClearOne changes their business practices, I do not recommend anyone use this service. They will make sure to their fees first above serving their customers

    Read More
  10. User Score
    0
    April 15th, 2019
    5 people found this review helpful!
    This place just wants to take your money even though they can’t settle your debt. So if I was you get some place else to do it for you. Since they couldn’t settle with my creditors now I got to go to court because of them but they took all of my money that I gave them and put it in there pockets. When they just gave me headache with it all. I feel sorry for other that are with them.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    0
    February 7th, 2019
    5 people found this review helpful!
    This company is horrible I ask people do not sign up with clearone advantage.I am out 3500 dollars that this company charge and did nothing with my creditor. I cancelled clearone advantage and called. My creditor and they work with me with lower payment.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    0
    November 27th, 2018
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Trying to get a hold of someone to talk to us IMPOSSIBLE. Have called several times and have sent numerous emails and NO response. Terrible company. Wish I’d never joined.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    October 15th, 2018
    5 people found this review helpful!
    I cannot say enough about how wonderful the representatives were at ClearOne. I must have spoken to at least seven people over the last two days and out of all of those, there were only two who were lacking empathy but one of those corrected her tone as soon as I mentioned it.
    I want to thank everyone involved in preparing my case, for their patience, understanding, nonjudgmental attitude, and for turning what could have been a terrible experience for me into a pleasant stress-free one.
    Carol Aiken
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    October 3rd, 2018
    7 people found this review helpful!
    Lester was a big help and I was very thankful for him today. I was on the phone for 20 to 25 minutes waiting to talk to someone. I understand they were busy. I decided to email and I got a response immediately from Lester. Lester even waited until after I got off of work to call me back and resolved my issue.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    1
    August 20th, 2018 Weaverville, NC
    4 people found this review helpful!
    I had 70000 in debt and was given at 60 month program for 891 per month. This promise did not come close to the reality of the my situation. You are able to make the same deals with creditors and avoid the 25 percent service fee on the ORIGINAL balance.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    0
    July 9th, 2018 Carbondale, CO
    16 people found this review helpful!
    My account balance changed overtime and ClearOne added two payments from the original agreement. The agent amended my balance slightly from what showed online because I caught it! But the outcome was still wrong and not in my favor. Agent said it was a limitation of the computer and my fault because I interpreted the information wrong. That was a lie. My last payment was to be in August and for less than the normal payment. Your records showed that my payments for $460 would be thru October! Totally wrong.

    ClearOne added fees onto the original agreement! The agent refused to send a spreadsheet of my charges and the profit of ClearOne. I was told that I would receive information once I graduated. I want the information today, when I asked for it!

    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    June 8th, 2018
    11 people found this review helpful!
    This company is very good and very kind and listen to the problem that you trying to solve
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    May 18th, 2018
    14 people found this review helpful!
    Both Crystal B. & Nikita S., were very patient, understanding & awesome Customer Service Reps. You don’t find that often these days within any company & for their excellent assistance, I am truly grateful.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    February 24th, 2018 Chesapeake, VA
    21 people found this review helpful!
    Clearone did a fabulous job with the entire process. Their initial consultation and explanation was very professional and not a sales tactics. One has to understand that the service is not free. One also has to be ready commit to the entire process and aggressively pursue the end result. Nothing was hidden as to how the problem/debt would be resolved. The interface with global client solutions was seamless as well and had a telltale view and breakdown of your progress and upcoming events. I can only wish that I had done it sooner. Thank you to the entire team that was involved with my process.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    1
    February 23rd, 2018 Terre Haute, IN
    13 people found this review helpful!
    This company was not completely honest from the beginning. I initially setup 4 accounts. They setup my monthly payment and did not tell me they would be paying one account off at a time. So I removed 2 accounts and took care of those on my own. They did pay the first account off in 5 months but by 6 months, which was the length for me to pay their additional fee, the 2nd creditor began legal action. They were only able to talk the account down to 80% but I would have to pay it off in 12 months so my payment would have been roughly $1000/month with their fee. Or I could pay the full debt in 24 months, which was over $600/month with their fee. I decided to look into bankruptcy because of this one account. I got rid of ClearOne and got an attorney. Before I committed to filing I contacted the creditor to see if they would accept a 50% payment to close they account. They said they could accept the 50% payment and then do payments of $281 for 10 months. Meaning I settled with the creditor at 70%. Do not ever use a settlement company because they cannot promise anything. It will ruin your credit. You are better off taking care of the debt on your own and attempting a settlement.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with ClearOne Advantage

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from ClearOne Advantage at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
5.2
User Score
7.7
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$10,000

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

78
Our Score
9.0
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price - % of Debt

15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

Yes

Min. Debt Accepted

$7,500

Money-Back Guarantee

Yes

Number of Reviews

1,261