Best Debt Companys

164 Companies 2,932 Real Customer Reviews

Clear One Advantage Reviews
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#7
Clear One Advantage Reviews

ClearOne Advantage

ClearOne Advantage has nearly 10 years of experience and national accreditations; available in 22 U.S. states.

Our Score
6.7
User Score
9.1

Get a free savings estimate   (844) 222-0924

Our Score
6.7
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
8 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
57

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: December 21, 2016

ClearOne Advantage is a debt settlement company that has resolved over $1 billion in debt (credit card, medical, and other unsecured debts). The company’s services are backed with a 90-day, 100% service guarantee. While ClearOne Advantage may only charge 20% of the total debt you enroll, fees may reach 25%.

Rank Chart
Price (% of debt)
Smallest Debt Accepted
Review

#1

15-25%
$7,500

#2

15-25%
$7,500

#3

15-25%
$7,500

#7
Clear One Advantage Reviews

20%-25%
$10,000

The Good

Industry Size and Experience

ClearOne Advantage is a large company of nearly 200 people (this is a large number of employees for a debt settlement company). The company executives have years of entrepreneurial and financial experience.

Industry Accreditations

In addition to years of experience, ClearOne Advantage is certified with all major national debt relief organizations: the IAPDA and the AFCC.

Satisfaction Guarantee

ClearOne Advantage offers a 90-day, 100% money-back guarantee if you are not happy with their services. Also, if you do not save any money with your first settlement, you can get a refund of all the settlement fees you paid. This is one of the best money-back guarantees in the industry.

Positive ClearOne Advantage Reviews

The most common compliment we see for ClearOne Advantage is in their customer service. People who have called into ClearOne Advantage for debt relief and worked with them say the company staff is knowledgable and friendly, which really helped put them at ease.

The Bad

Not Available in Most States

The biggest downside to ClearOne Advantage is that their service is only available in 22/50 U.S. states: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, FL, IA, IN, KY, LA, MA, MD, MI, MO, NE, NC, NM, NY, OK, PA, TX, VA.

Potentially High Prices

While ClearOne Advantage may only charge 20% of the total debt you owe, charges may reach 25%, slightly higher than other relief companies. If you can find a debt settlement company that charges closer to 21%, we would recommend working with them.

ClearOne Advantage Complaints

Negative reviews of ClearOne Advantage are difficult to find, but some former clients say the company uses uncomfortable negotiation tactics and has high fees.

High Minimum Debt Requirement

To work with ClearOne Advantage, you must be in debt at least $10,000. This is slightly higher than other debt settlement companies.

View Top Rated Companies

The Bottom Line

ClearOne Advantage is accredited nationally, has seasoned executives, and offers free consultations. If you live in one one of the states they service, can get a good rate, and are at least $10k in debt, we recommend working with them.

The only reason to not choose ClearOne Advantage to settle your debts is if their pricing is too high (it ranges from 20-25%) and if they are unavailable in your state. If this is the case, we recommend working with one of our top rated debt settlement companies.

Visit Site

Contact Information

Website: www.clearoneadvantage.com
Address: 1501 S. Clinton Street Suite 320, Baltimore, MD 21224
Business Hours: Monday – Thursday from 10AM to 7PM EST; Friday 10AM to 5PM EST

How Much Does ClearOne Advantage Debt Relief Cost?

Pricing is generally between 20-25% of amount owed. It may vary a bit depending on your specific situation. If you’re interested in learning more, you can contact them for a free consultation.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

This company does not charge up-front fees at point of signup.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

You may submit your information on the homepage of the company website to request a free quote from a debt settlement consultant. You can also call to begin the consultation process where you have the opportunity to assess your financial situation with a professional to determine if you qualify for the ClearOne Advantage program.

Does ClearOne Advantage Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

This company offers a 100% Satisfaction Limited Guarantee, stating if for any reason clients are not happy with the results of their program within 90 days of signing an agreement, they will be entitled to full refund of all fees paid to ClearOne Advantage. Because they use a 3rd party trust account, not all fees may be reimbursed. Typically, Global Client Solutions charges around $9.75 a month to use their services. In short, all money paid to ClearOne Advantage will be reimbursed, less the GCS fees.

What Types of Debt Does ClearOne Advantage Work With?

They accept many unsecured debts such credit card debt, overdue medical bills, and retail debt. Some debts such as car loans may be accepted if they have already been turned over to collections. A debt specialist can help you determine if your particular type of debt can be accepted into the program.

Time in Business

8 Years. ClearOne Advantage started business on July 1, 2007.

Debt Education

The company website has an education page dedicated to providing useful information regarding home refinancing, consumer credit counseling, bankruptcy, and the downfalls of paying minimum monthly payments. In addition, there are tools such as articles, settlement letters and a FAQ page for potential customers. Customers can also utilize the Knowledge Base which displays answers to a variety of questions asked by customers. This feature also allows you to ask a specific question if desired.

There is also an informational blog that explains the benefits of hiring a debt settlement company. It also covers certain characteristics to look for when determining which company is right for you. There are also tips for establishing good financial habits which allows customers to remain debt-free after the debt settlement process is complete.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site is not mobile responsive as of June 2014. The website is fully functional on mobile devices and appears to run without error, but the text is hard to read without zooming in. The Live Chat feature is still operational and easy to use. Although some links are dysfunctional on the website, this is true for both mobile and desktop users. However, the layout of the website is more easily accessible on large-screen mobile device such as a tablet. The text is small and somewhat hard to read on a smartphone screen.

Services Provided

Their goal is to assist in developing a debt resolution plan that is both cost and time-efficient. Qualifiers for the Debt Settlement Program are usually people who are struggling to keep up with monthly payments due to financial hardship such as unemployment or injury. Once you have been accepted into the program, a global trust fund is set up in your name. You will be able to determine an affordable monthly payment which is sent to this trust fund for safe keeping while you accumulate adequate funds to settle a particular debt.

Upon enrollment, they will begin negotiating with creditors to obtain settlements for less than the full balance originally owed. If the company manages to negotiate a  more favorable settlement or if you have accumulated enough funds to pay off a certain debt, money will be taken from the trust fund with your approval. This process is repeated until the program is complete.  According to the website, the average program length is typically 2-3 years before the customer is able to pay off all enrolled debts.

Minimum Debt Accepted

You must have at least $10,000 of unsecured debt to qualify for relief help.

Online Dashboard

Yes, they have a clear member log in area on their home page. Clients can log in with a protected password to view documents for the program, review account progress, and keep up to date on what is happening.

Accreditations

Yes, they do have accreditations with the AFCC and IAPDA.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at ClearOne Advantage below.

(844) 222-0924

57 ClearOne Advantage Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
1
3
11
39
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    January 15th, 2017 Los Angeles, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They got me out of debt in less time than their original estimate, and I saved more than they originally projected. Not much more I can for! Thank you all for helping me when the banks would not!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    December 31st, 2016 Saint Louis, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Do not use this company. They will get you sued
    Read More
  3. User Score
    0
    December 20th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I thought I was getting good expensive service until I found out that it was not keeping me from bankruptcy . They had just made a settlement with one of my creditors when I called to cancel . They had just made 1ST payment to creditor for $980 , which I understand . That left me with approx. $950 in my account fund . I asked them for a refund of MY money . They said there would be some charges . They kept $168 a month all taken at once . Which left a balance of $1.45 . IF THERE IS A CHANCE THAT YOU MAY STILL HAVE TO FILE FOR BANKRUPTCY—DO NOT JOIN –THEY WILL SCREW YOU I AM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SORRY I JOINED .
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    December 4th, 2016
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Extremely satisfied with their customer service. Always very helpful! Thanks!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    November 17th, 2016 Dallas, TX
    6 people found this review helpful!
    Great customer service. Was skeptical at first but these guys did me justice. Thanks ClearOne!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    October 24th, 2016
    8 people found this review helpful!
    Out of debt in less then 3 years with thousands saved. Couldn’t ask for much more than that! Will certainly be recommending you all in the future!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    October 20th, 2016 Crownsville, MD
    8 people found this review helpful!
    The agents help me out so much ,everything was so easy, they explained everything to me. I had no problem understanding and asking questions. All my questions was answered. I would recommend Clear one to all my friends and family. Thank you again Clear one.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    October 10th, 2016
    11 people found this review helpful!
    Honestly, I have no idea what I’d do if it weren’t for Clear One… I was stuck paying just the minimums on my cards for about 4 years and I was getting nowhere fast. I enrolled with ClearOne in January 2013 and just graduated last month having saved over $13,000 on what I owed prior to the program. More importantly, I am now out of debt altogether and can finally move on with my life instead of just living month-to-month. Thank you so much ClearOne, I will definitely be recommending you all in the future!
    Read More
  9. User Score
    0
    August 25th, 2016 Gastonia, NC
    6 people found this review helpful!
    DO NOT… I REPEAT… DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!! They charge to much, you’ll end up paying more if you do, and they can’t settle anything with Discover. There are also real tax ramifications if you use their settlement strategies… you won’t find out about that until you receive your very owe copy of the IRS 1099-C. GO TEAM!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    9
    February 18th, 2015 Virginia Beach, VA
    8 people found this review helpful!
    Lester is a pleasant person to deal with. Awesome in customer service and always prompt in responding to my emails and phone calls. A great asset to the ClearOne Advantage company
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    February 18th, 2015 Far Rockaway, NY
    13 people found this review helpful!
    I contacted ClearOne Advantage because I needed help in trying to reduce my debt. I was in panic mode, however when I spoke to Kim McClure, a ClearOne counselor, she made me feel at eased. She knows her product and was able to answer all my questions. She was also accessible to me when I called her. I would recommend ClearOne in the future. If you need help, I hope you get Kim on the other end of the telephone.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    February 17th, 2015 Chester, NY
    3 people found this review helpful!
    So Far I have spoken to very professional people Handling my Case. Very informative and knowledgable regards my circumstances. Thus far I have No complaint. I hope all goes as smooth as it started.
    Thank you Clear One.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    9
    February 17th, 2015 Walkersville, MD
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Nia provided outstanding customer service and she explained how the program works, what the process would be and how we could get out of debt in a more timely manner. Great working with her.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    8
    February 17th, 2015 Dunedin, FL
    5 people found this review helpful!
    I found that customer service was very helpful and answered questions in detail.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    February 14th, 2015 Silver Spring, MD
    5 people found this review helpful!
    they have been a blessing in disguise for me especially in the last couple of months helping me to fulfill my debt thru to the end. And I am grateful.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    February 13th, 2015 Panama City, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you -an answer to prayer
    Read More
  17. User Score
    9
    February 13th, 2015 TX
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Answered most of the questions I had before I could ask them. Very short and to the point. Thank you for valuing my time. Great experience so far!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    February 13th, 2015 Beaumont, TX
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful! Worked with me and my financial situation. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to be debt free!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    February 12th, 2015 Bangor, PA
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Very nice and knowledgable!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    February 12th, 2015 Longwood, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Everyone I spoke with was awesome, but its hard to contact someone when you need to on the phone.
    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with ClearOne Advantage

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from ClearOne Advantage at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
6.7
User Score
9.1
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
8 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
57
Our Score
9.5
User Score
9.6
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
14 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
284