Best Debt Companys

162 Companies 4,082 Real Customer Reviews

Clear One Advantage Reviews
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#12
Clear One Advantage Reviews

ClearOne Advantage

ClearOne Advantage has nearly 10 years of experience and national accreditations; available in 22 U.S. states.

Our Score
5.4
User Score
8.9

Get a free savings estimate   (844) 222-0924

Our Score
5.4
User Score
8.9
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
8 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
77

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: June 15, 2017

ClearOne Advantage is a debt settlement company that has resolved over $1 billion in debt (credit card, medical, and other unsecured debts). The company’s services are backed with a 90-day, 100% service guarantee. While ClearOne Advantage may only charge 20% of the total debt you enroll, fees may reach 25%.

The Good

Industry Size and Experience

ClearOne Advantage is a large company of nearly 200 people (this is a large number of employees for a debt settlement company). The company executives have years of entrepreneurial and financial experience.

Industry Accreditations

In addition to years of experience, ClearOne Advantage is certified with all major national debt relief organizations: the IAPDA and the AFCC.

Satisfaction Guarantee

ClearOne Advantage offers a 90-day, 100% money-back guarantee if you are not happy with their services. Also, if you do not save any money with your first settlement, you can get a refund of all the settlement fees you paid. This is one of the best money-back guarantees in the industry.

Positive ClearOne Advantage Reviews

The most common compliment we see for ClearOne Advantage is in their customer service. People who have called into ClearOne Advantage for debt relief and worked with them say the company staff is knowledgable and friendly, which really helped put them at ease.
Visit Site

The Bad

Not Available in Most States

The biggest downside to ClearOne Advantage is that their service is only available in 22/50 U.S. states: AK, AL, AR, AZ, CA, FL, IA, IN, KY, LA, MA, MD, MI, MO, NE, NC, NM, NY, OK, PA, TX, VA.

Potentially High Prices

While ClearOne Advantage may only charge 20% of the total debt you owe, charges may reach 25%, slightly higher than other relief companies. If you can find a debt settlement company that charges closer to 21%, we would recommend working with them.

ClearOne Advantage Complaints

Negative reviews of ClearOne Advantage are difficult to find, but some former clients say the company uses uncomfortable negotiation tactics and has high fees.

High Minimum Debt Requirement

To work with ClearOne Advantage, you must be in debt at least $10,000. This is slightly higher than other debt settlement companies.

The Bottom Line

ClearOne Advantage is accredited nationally, has seasoned executives, and offers free consultations. If you live in one one of the states they service, can get a good rate, and are at least $10k in debt, we recommend working with them.

The only reason to not choose ClearOne Advantage to settle your debts is if their pricing is too high (it ranges from 20-25%) and if they are unavailable in your state. If this is the case, we recommend working with one of our top rated debt settlement companies.

Contact Information

Website: www.clearoneadvantage.com
Address: 1501 S. Clinton Street Suite 320, Baltimore, MD 21224
Business Hours: Monday – Thursday from 10AM to 7PM EST; Friday 10AM to 5PM EST

How Much Does ClearOne Advantage Debt Relief Cost?

Pricing is generally between 20-25% of amount owed. It may vary a bit depending on your specific situation. If you’re interested in learning more, you can contact them for a free consultation.

Are There Any Up-Front Fees?

This company does not charge up-front fees at point of signup.

Can I Get A Free Consultation?

You may submit your information on the homepage of the company website to request a free quote from a debt settlement consultant. You can also call to begin the consultation process where you have the opportunity to assess your financial situation with a professional to determine if you qualify for the ClearOne Advantage program.

Does ClearOne Advantage Offer A Money-Back Guarantee?

This company offers a 100% Satisfaction Limited Guarantee, stating if for any reason clients are not happy with the results of their program within 90 days of signing an agreement, they will be entitled to full refund of all fees paid to ClearOne Advantage. Because they use a 3rd party trust account, not all fees may be reimbursed. Typically, Global Client Solutions charges around $9.75 a month to use their services. In short, all money paid to ClearOne Advantage will be reimbursed, less the GCS fees.

What Types of Debt Does ClearOne Advantage Work With?

They accept many unsecured debts such credit card debt, overdue medical bills, and retail debt. Some debts such as car loans may be accepted if they have already been turned over to collections. A debt specialist can help you determine if your particular type of debt can be accepted into the program.

Time in Business

8 Years. ClearOne Advantage started business on July 1, 2007.

Debt Education

The company website has an education page dedicated to providing useful information regarding home refinancing, consumer credit counseling, bankruptcy, and the downfalls of paying minimum monthly payments. In addition, there are tools such as articles, settlement letters and a FAQ page for potential customers. Customers can also utilize the Knowledge Base which displays answers to a variety of questions asked by customers. This feature also allows you to ask a specific question if desired.

There is also an informational blog that explains the benefits of hiring a debt settlement company. It also covers certain characteristics to look for when determining which company is right for you. There are also tips for establishing good financial habits which allows customers to remain debt-free after the debt settlement process is complete.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Their site is not mobile responsive as of June 2014. The website is fully functional on mobile devices and appears to run without error, but the text is hard to read without zooming in. The Live Chat feature is still operational and easy to use. Although some links are dysfunctional on the website, this is true for both mobile and desktop users. However, the layout of the website is more easily accessible on large-screen mobile device such as a tablet. The text is small and somewhat hard to read on a smartphone screen.

Services Provided

Their goal is to assist in developing a debt resolution plan that is both cost and time-efficient. Qualifiers for the Debt Settlement Program are usually people who are struggling to keep up with monthly payments due to financial hardship such as unemployment or injury. Once you have been accepted into the program, a global trust fund is set up in your name. You will be able to determine an affordable monthly payment which is sent to this trust fund for safe keeping while you accumulate adequate funds to settle a particular debt.

Upon enrollment, they will begin negotiating with creditors to obtain settlements for less than the full balance originally owed. If the company manages to negotiate a  more favorable settlement or if you have accumulated enough funds to pay off a certain debt, money will be taken from the trust fund with your approval. This process is repeated until the program is complete.  According to the website, the average program length is typically 2-3 years before the customer is able to pay off all enrolled debts.

Minimum Debt Accepted

You must have at least $10,000 of unsecured debt to qualify for relief help.

Online Dashboard

Yes, they have a clear member log in area on their home page. Clients can log in with a protected password to view documents for the program, review account progress, and keep up to date on what is happening.

Accreditations

Yes, they do have accreditations with the AFCC and IAPDA.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at ClearOne Advantage below.

(844) 222-0924

77 ClearOne Advantage Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

5
1
1
1
5
11
53
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    8
    July 25th, 2017 Houston, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Your service is great. However, I would have liked to have only one customer service representative to work with instead of multiple ones.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    June 13th, 2017 Silver Spring, MD
    2 people found this review helpful!
    RUN….DONT WALK…RUN from this company. They have a wonderful sales pitch but once the program begins you realize that if they reach a settlement on an account they collect 25% of that settlement as their fee upfront before paying the creditor. I had a $14k settlement in May 2017 and as of today ClearOne has collected $2600 for their fee and the creditor has been paid $200.

    They do this same process for every debt they settle. They tell you they will resolve your debt in 33 months or so but that is impossible when they keep taking their fees up front. It is impossible to build your bank account when they continually collect their fees and then they call wanting you to add more funds to your account so they can pay off creditors more quickly…..this would be funds in addition to the agreed upon monthly deposit when you begin the program.

    Additionally, they only correspond with one creditor at a time and they ask you not to speak with your creditors. The problem is that if I don’t speak with my creditors and they are only approaching them one at a time as they settle, most of your creditors are unaware of your participation in this program. They quickly point out in all of the 21 pages of disclosures that they do not offer legal advice. However, you will need legal assistance when your creditors have not heard from you nor ClearOne Advantage….and they sue you in court.

    This company practices predatory business procedures and should be shut down. Again, RUN FROM THIS COMPANY….I wish I had seen a truthful review like this before we got taken for $2600.00.

    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    May 29th, 2017 Big Lake, MN
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I am very impressed with Clear One. They worked very hard to contact my debtors and then helped me set up a repayment plan I could work with. All the representatives were very kind and went the extra mile to help me.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    May 28th, 2017
    8 people found this review helpful!
    clearone made me feel like I was family and got me out of debt quicker than i ever could have on my own. ive recommended them to friends and would not hesitate to continue to do so!!!!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    May 15th, 2017 Winnetka, CA
    9 people found this review helpful!
    it really feels good to finally be out of debt. even got some money returned in the end,. thank yal!!!!!!!!!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    May 7th, 2017 Las Vegas, NV
    13 people found this review helpful!
    Very good customer service. Very helpful
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2017
    14 people found this review helpful!
    Glad my wife and I chose Clear One….. not really sure were we’d be right now if we hadnt..
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2017 Erwin, NC
    15 people found this review helpful!
    Over the years, I have dealt with the Customer Service industry more times than I can count. The service with ClearOne is at the top of my list. Every time I called, the individual who helped me was knowledgeable, respectful and efficient. I can say enough about them.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    April 21st, 2017 Paoli, PA
    16 people found this review helpful!
    I dealt with Adam M. who was extremely helpful and professional. Ultimately, we decided not to go this route. They spent a lot of time with us Adam M., Customer Service and a few negotiators. The process began, including our initial check that was deposited. We contacted two weeks after the process started as we want to try to get out of this ourselves. They couldn’t have been nicer – of course our next suspicion was we wouldn’t get our money back: It was returned the next day less a nominal, totally fair processing fee of about $7. I researched and saw some negative things, however, my research showed me things I wouldn’t be comfortable with; that’s the key your handing it over to them, they are experts but it’s a long process and there is uncomfortable push back and some consequences ..ClearOne explains all the scenarios and will answer anything they can, and much like the out of control situation some things cannot be controlled, however, they anticipate and strategize on your behalf. I appreciated all of their help.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    April 11th, 2017
    17 people found this review helpful!
    Great company… would recmmend to anyone that needs help with their credit cards!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    April 7th, 2017
    16 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks to Clear One my problems with my credit has been greatly improved. Phone calls has gone away.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    April 6th, 2017 New York, NY
    16 people found this review helpful!
    I was in terrible debt. I didn’t have enough money to pay my monthly charges. Clear One Advantage was a great way to have my debt reduced. Thanks to Clear One.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    April 3rd, 2017 New York, NY
    18 people found this review helpful!
    Laura helped me every step of the way, from the initial call, to the understanding of the paperwork, and the “what comes next” questions that I had! She was truly professional, warm and friendly, making me feel at ease with my decision. I honestly expected to feel a bit judged for what I needed to do, but Laura didn’t make me feel that way at all. She was great, and I would highly recommend your company to anyone who needs a little less financial stress in their lives.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    April 1st, 2017
    16 people found this review helpful!
    Joshua H was extremely helpful in walking me through the entire process. Encouraged me to ask any questions about the program and was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the program. Great service from beginning to end.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    0
    March 30th, 2017 Washington, DC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I filed my notice of cancellation well before the 3-5 day notice period, but was still charged, and overdraft fees were incurred. They are very bad at getting back to you, and don’t follow through with actions very well at all. Any company that can mess up financial situations as simply as a stop payment should not be trusted.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    4
    March 20th, 2017 Jackson, NJ
    2 people found this review helpful!
    This has been nothing but awful I was told when I signed up that they have worked with American Express in the past turns out that is a lie because American Express won’t work with outside agencies. I do not recommend this for AMEX I have put myself in more of trouble than I was before and do not see the light at the end of the tunnel.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    3
    March 13th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Do not use this company. They have salesmen working for them that try to strong arm you into
    Paying more each month. Very misleading in the beginning. Read your contract!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    8
    February 16th, 2017 Petoskey, MI
    20 people found this review helpful!
    I have a family of 6 and was nearly $110,000 in debt. I enrolled in 2015 and in 2019 will be debt free (except the house of course). There is SO much to love about this company. If it were not for them we would be in ever worse shape. Their CSR folks are always friendly, their sales people were willing to listen to my sob stories and even let me cry a couple of times. All but one account they were able to settle for less than the amount owed (and the one they couldn’t was American Express – who actually ended up taking me to court; never doing business with AmEx again). The company was very encouraging. Overall, bankruptcy was just not an option for me, and after a LOT of research I chose Clear One Advantage. They allowed me to enroll a couple of accounts that others would not tackle (and settled them very nicely). You will see a few reviews talking about some shady negotiating tactics – this is actually a testimony to the willingness of the COA folks to do what’s necessary to get a good settlement. It’s unnerving at times, but this is indicative of the nature of the creditors.

    On the negative side (and there are always two sides to every review), there are a few things I would like to see them do differently in the future. First, the nature of how the program would go was not exactly what had been presented in the initial conversations. I was led to believe that for the monthly fee for the agreed upon number of months, COA would be able to settle my accounts. EVERY SINGLE SETTLEMENT ended up requiring them to call me and ask for additional funds. To the point where there was a time where I would not answer their calls because I knew they were asking for more money (If I had the kind of money you are asking me for, I wouldn’t have called you all in the first place). Last summer I paid in nearly $8,000 in EXTRA payments and am on track to do the same this year. It’s been TOUGH. However, on the other hand, knowing that this extra money was directly contributing and speeding up the process of being out of debt provided motivation to find the extra funds. I got two extra side jobs (challenging when you have 4 kids). Secondly, it did not appear to me as if I was being handled as a single account, but as 10 separate accounts (I had 10 different creditors I enrolled). Even though I repeatedly communicated with COA that AmEx was very clearly going to sue me right out of the gate, they called me with settlements for 3 other accounts first, and I did end up being sued. Several CSR people “off the record” told me that AmEx should have been and could have been settled earlier to avoid the lawsuit. Fortunately I was able to settle with them before it went to trial, but it was a VERY stressful process. Each client should be assigned a person to oversee the entire settlement process, not just have a list of random accounts to settle in random order. FINALLY (in the negative side) – a LOT of the “extra funds” that I was asked for was not for creditor settlements, but for COA FEES. I do not mind paying COA for the amazing work that they do, but they should not be asking me for extra money to pay their fees, that should come later as possible and I don’t mind if the last year of the program is to pay for the settlement work that COA did.

    Ultimately, I would do this again (and hopefully I NEVER WILL) but I would definitely go in a little more knowledgeable about the process.

    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    February 15th, 2017
    23 people found this review helpful!
    I’m glad there’s company’s out there like COA. They got me out of the hole I was in because of my own making. From the beginning they explained how the plan was going to work in ways that is easy to understand and that it fit my pocket book. i would recommend them to anyone that was in the same boat as I was.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    January 28th, 2017 Manassas, VA
    20 people found this review helpful!
    FINALLY DEBT FREE THANKS TO CLEARONE! THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH.

    -JOAN

    Read More

Poll

  • When looking for a debt settlement company, which of these two aspects is most important to you?
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with ClearOne Advantage

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from ClearOne Advantage at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
5.4
User Score
8.9
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
20%-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
8 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$10,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
77
Our Score
9.1
User Score
8.9
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
863