Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,940 Real Customer Reviews

Century_Negotiations
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#34
Century_Negotiations

Century Negotiations, Inc Reviews

Reviews of Century Negotiations, Inc from real customers
(5 verified)

Our Score
3.0
User Score
3.0

See Top Rated

Our Score
3.0
User Score
3.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
12 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
5

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
3.0 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10

This Review is maintained by

Review Last Updated: November 6, 2018

The Good

Century Negotiations, Inc, like any credible company upholding standards set by the FTC, do not charge up-front fees for their services. Their programs are designed to help individuals under the heavy burden of debt become free and clear with it during a negotiation process with creditors.

A minimum of $5,000 in unsecured debt, such as credit cards, department store cards, and medical bills, qualifies for enrollment into their programs. During a free consultation, a specialist will help assess the financial situation of candidates to determine qualification and whether or not their services will meet the debtor’s individual needs. A free budget analysis is offered during this consultation to help potential clients get a feel for what to expect during the negotiation process.

Fees are assessed on a case-by-case basis and range from 18-25% of the total amount enrolled in the program with a professionally trained negotiator who will aim to reduce debts up to 50%. The company objective is to settle all clients enrolled debts within 24-48 months to reduce further financial stress to clients.

Century Negotiations, Inc other highlights include:

  • AFCC & IAPDA accredited
  • Free consultation
  • $5,000 minimum to enroll

Best Debt Settlement Companies

The Bad

Financial literacy is imperative to gaining financial freedom. This company does little to provide potential clients and curious consumers with resources and tools to build up their financial literacy. Although they do provide an array to those who sign up for their services, we would like to see more for the general public. They provide consumers with a link to their blog however it is severely outdated, with the last post being in May 2015.

  • Fees may reach 25% of total debt
  • No mention of a money back guarantee
  • Only available in 25 states

Compare to Top-Ranked Companies

The Bottom Line

Century Negotiations, Inc, feels like a credible company providing a credible service at reasonable rates. They are accredited by the AFCC and IAPDA. This company provides professional and experienced assistance, with a listening ear for those who have high concerns. Overall, we recommend working with a company that has a money back guarantee, lower fees, and is available in your state.

Click Here to view our Top-Rated Debt Settlement Providers.

Contact Information

Website: centuryni.com
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 724-978-7025
Hours:
Monday – Thursday: 9 am – 6 pm EST
Friday: 9 am – 5 pm EST
Address:
1061 Main Street Suite 19
Banco Park North Huntingdon, PA 15642

Most Helpful Reviews From Century Negotiations, Inc Customers

  1. User Score
    0
    mark edmondson
    July 12th, 2015 Brooklyn, NY
    Been 2 months, 2 payments withdrawn from my account, and no information about what the money has gone to, and my creditors are calling me daily, very unsatisfied as of now have recently put a hold on my account so no funds can be deducted, almost feel I'd been better off handling the debt myselfRead More
  2. User Score
    0
    Ashley Lorette
    August 9th, 2018 
    Century is the worst debt company do not ever try and have them pay off any debt that you have it's better to do it yourself I found that out today by calling one of my own and got my own settlement offer it's to much of a hassle to deal with them they hold your money and collect fees all the time. If your smart and still with them get out while you can.Read More

5 Century Negotiations, Inc Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

3
1
1
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    0
    February 28th, 2019 Minneapolis, MN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    read previous reviews…… I am stopping their automatic withdrawal from my checking account..
    I have been dealing with them for 5 months and I am getting letters from my cc attorneys and I am being harassed by phone calls.
    That is why I hired them in the first place.
    They take all of their money first, They told me that they wait until the account was 90 days past due. What the heck….. That makes no sense to me at all.
    I never receive any paperwork about any of my 3 accounts that I turned over to them.
    Im done……
    Read More
  2. User Score
    0
    August 9th, 2018
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Century is the worst debt company do not ever try and have them pay off any debt that you have it’s better to do it yourself I found that out today by calling one of my own and got my own settlement offer it’s to much of a hassle to deal with them they hold your money and collect fees all the time. If your smart and still with them get out while you can.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    0
    July 12th, 2015 Brooklyn, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Been 2 months, 2 payments withdrawn from my account, and no information about what the money has gone to, and my creditors are calling me daily, very unsatisfied as of now have recently put a hold on my account so no funds can be deducted, almost feel I’d been better off handling the debt myself
    Read More
  4. User Score
    5
    March 19th, 2015 TX
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I am currently in CNI’s program. They are very nice on the phone, answer all of your questions and take as much time as you need when you call. On the flip side, they pretty much have one answer to every question: “keep making your scheduled drafts and try not to miss any.” Apparently I have an “account manager” somewhere in the ethos handling my case. I have never heard from this person so sometimes it feels like my case goes to the junk box. Now I have been in the program for approximately 8 months and put in about twice the amount that I should have by now. Everytime I call and ask to see if my “account manager” has contacted my creditors, or if they are in negotiations, I get “just keep making your scheduled draft.” I don’t think it’s asking too much for them to give me an update every three months or so. But apparently it is.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    February 5th, 2015 Oceanside, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very professional and very helpful
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.

Step 1: Introduction

We'll get you set up with Century Negotiations, Inc

By submitting this form, I consent to receive calls using automated technology from Century Negotiations, Inc at the number provided and understand this is not a condition of purchase.

Our Score
3.0
User Score
3.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
12 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$5,000

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
5

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
3.0 /10

Freedom Debt Relief

Compared to industry leader
9.1 /10
Our Score
9.1
User Score
9.0
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

% of total debt
15-25%

Accreditations

AFCC or IAPDA
AFCC & IAPDA

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
15 Years

Min. Debt

Min. debt accepted
$7,500

Guarantee

money back guarantee?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
1,059

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
3.0 /10