Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 4,328 Real Customer Reviews

Solid Ground Financial
Current

What Others Are
Researching Right Now:

#12
Solid Ground Financial

Solid Ground Financial

Solid Ground Financial offers a debt referral service. However, the company does not disclose its enrollment or monthly fees.

Our Score
4.9
User Score
9.9
Our Score
4.9
User Score
9.9
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Monthly Enrollment Fee

Undisclosed

Setup & Activation Fee

Undisclosed

Free Consultation

Yes

Credit Counseling

Yes

ISO Certified

No

Number of Reviews

22

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: June 26, 2019

Solid Ground Financial offers consumers debt consolidation, payday loan relief, business debt relief, and credit repair services. The company’s mission is to help people understand debt, get out of debt, and use their credit to their advantage.  

Rank Chart
Monthly Price
Accreditations
Review

#1

Up to $79
FCAA & ISO

#2

$10-$40
AFCC & IAPDA

#3

Up to $49
ISO

#12
Solid Ground Financial

Undisclosed
N/A

Pros

Debt Consolidation Guarantee

Solid Ground Financial offers a 100 percent guarantee on their debt consolidation program. The company states that if they are unsuccessful at setting up a consolidation plan for a client, they will refund them their money back, guaranteed.

Payday Loan Consolidation

Solid Ground Financial has counselors who can help consumers establish a financial plan that meets their unique needs. The Payday Loan Relief plan lets customers consolidate their payday loan debt, credit cards, department store cards, personal loans, and medical bills. Consumers can easily combine their payday loans into one monthly payment. Many customers see the following benefits from signing up with a Payday Loan Relief plan.

  • Lower Interest Rates
  • No Minimum Financial Requirements
  • Gain Control of Paychecks
  • No Waiting Period
  • Sensible Payments
  • No Hidden Fees
  • Attorney Representation Offered

Lowered Interest Rate

Solid Ground Financial states that with their debt consolidation plan interest rates may be reduced anywhere from 6 to 9 percent. This could save consumers hundreds if not thousands of dollars on their debt.

Cons

Limited Online Information for Consumers

The website has some detailed answers regarding credit and debt situations, but more information would be beneficial to consumers.

Not CPFC Certified

Solid Ground Financial’s employees are not CPFC certified, but they are accredited through the National Investment Fund for Credit Unions (NIFCU).

Lack of Transparency

There isn’t much information for consumers to go off of from the Solid Ground Financial website. Customers are urged to call or email the company directly for more information; however, this is not ideal for customers who are simply browsing and weighing their options. There is no information regarding prices, fees, or contract lengths.

Our Recommendation

Solid Ground Financial works with consumers to improve their financial situation with debt consolidation, payday loan relief, and credit repair services. The company has received praise for their customer service and they do offer a money-back guarantee. However, this company does not disclose the information consumers need and want to see. While they encourage customers to call or email the company, this is inconvenient and takes time. We recommend looking into other debt consolidation companies at this time.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

22 Solid Ground Financial Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

1
21
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    July 28th, 2019 O Fallon, IL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I would recommend Solid Ground Financial to anyone who needs assistance with debt consolidation. My debt is not one of my proudest moments but from day one I have been treated with nothing but respect by everyone including and especially Johnny with Customer Service. Give them a try and trust me you will not be disappointed!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    April 18th, 2019
    0 people found this review helpful!
    As a Solid Ground Financial client I can tell that if you are in over your head with payments to loan companies that you simply can’t manage anymore, contact this company and they will work directly with these loan companies for you and gain settlements. They have saved me from bankruptcy and the severe stress of trying to juggle payments. They truly care about you and offer very polite knowledgeable staff to help you through becoming debt free. Keep your end of the bargain making the agreed payments each month and they work hard to get you the best settlement possible for each of your accounts. Solid Ground is an amazing company.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    April 9th, 2019 Houston, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ceni has been great handling my acct. I wish there were people like her!
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    December 12th, 2018 Luray, TN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great customer service. Ceni has been so helpful .I am thankful for their great work and for helping me.Everyone I have spoke with has been super nice.I would highly recommend them.

    Connie
    Alamo TN.

    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    September 2nd, 2016 Minneapolis, MN
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Incredible experience with this company, they saved me thousands of dollars, I am so grateful for their work! And they are super nice people.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    March 18th, 2016 Springfield, MO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I found this company while desperately searching for help with loan consolidation. I was paying about $1200 a month to two loan sharks, aka payday loan companies. They brought my payments down to $250 a month and I am now debt free!! I even got to skip my last payment, as they negotiated my debt down AND I got a refund from them as well. The people I spoke with by phone and email were always great every time, with any question or concern. Great Company and Awesome Employees!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    January 26th, 2016 Stockton, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I just wanted to say thank you to Britney and the company she works for . Solid grounds helped me get out of debt they set my payments to fit my paydays. So I just wanted to say thank you and God bless
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    December 7th, 2015 Houston, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Solid Ground Financial truly helped me during an extremely rough time. I had taken out several payday loans to help travel and deal with the costs of my fathers funeral. The debt quickly became overwhelming and once I contacted Solid Ground Financial they immediately began helping me and took a great weight off my shoulders. I would strongly recommend this company to anyone seeking debt relief from a supportive company who is sincerely concerned with your financial well being.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    November 12th, 2015 Bridge City, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Solid Ground Financial really surprised me and I will definitely use them again if need be.. I have always been able to reach someone when I call about my account and that person helps me immediately, I do not have to wait for someone else. They negotiated wonderfully for me and I am very please with their service. Awesome company!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    November 10th, 2015 Spokane, WA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been extremely impressed and satisfied with the service they provide. They helped me when no one else would. I highly recommend Solid Ground Financial, and would definitely use them again if needed.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    September 21st, 2015 Washington, DC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This is a very good company to work with.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    September 18th, 2015 Loveland, OH
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I can’t say enough about my experience with Solid Ground Financial. I knew that I had to get my finances in order so went online and the 1st company that caught my attention was SGF because after reading about them it ended in God Bless You. That was enough for me, so gave them a call. Spoke with Nathan and he was so patient and understanding and walked me clearly through the process. I’m thankful and thrilled to say that as of this month I’m free from my debt. Thanks Solid Ground and all of your awesome financial counselors. Thx Daniela.

    God Bless,

    Geraldine (Gerri) Robinson

    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    September 10th, 2015 El Cajon, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They helped me every step of the way. Every time I called they answered all questions even if it didn’t pertain to an account in the program.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    August 27th, 2015 Saint Louis, MO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    SGF was so helpful to me in my situation. I have used them twice now and in both instances helped me get back on track. The staff I cannot say enough about-just outstanding. The staff is upfront about fees and the service they can provide and above all willing to work with you in any situation. Truly a great company and highly recommend SGF. If I need this type of service again SGF is my go to company.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    8
    August 22nd, 2015 IL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Solid ground was very helpful to me and helped me keep on track with payments. Willing to work with my circumstances.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    May 26th, 2015 Detroit, MI
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Great company. Great customer service. Awesome support.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    January 8th, 2015 Fairfield, OH
    8 people found this review helpful!
    Solid Ground…IS A FANTASTIC Company!!! This is an on the target company. SCOTT H> was my rep at Solid Ground. He always answered my e-mails or phone calls in a very timely manner. If I had a question that he couldn’t answer he would get the answer and call me back with the answer. If you have financial issues this is the people to call. I cannot say enough positive facts about Solid Ground!!! Very knowledgeable and on the spot!!!

    Diane E.

    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    September 7th, 2014 Columbus, OH
    7 people found this review helpful!
    The service I received from this company far exceeded my expectations. The professionalism and individual attention I received was stellar, and every question I asked, no matter how many times, was answered with honesty and clarity. My financial issues are resolved and I would not have reached this milestone without the personalized service I received from Scott Haick and Solid Ground Financial.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    September 3rd, 2014 Winnetka, IL
    5 people found this review helpful!
    Great customer service, they don’t sugar coat anything (if they can help you then they will but if they can’t do anything then they will tell you and not just take your money). I have had very good results and gave myself the opportunity to be helped with my student loans. I would highly recommend this company for all of your financial needs. I must say that Consuelo Mella has been clear on every detail, she is very prompt in returning my calls, she has my up most respect. I have NEVER received such excellent customer service big or small! I have seen MAJOR improvements in my student loan process including great payment and negotiation arrangements.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    August 27th, 2014 Buffalo, NY
    5 people found this review helpful!
    I have had only great experiences working with this company. They help me and my family through some tough times. Saved us so much time and money. Thank you again.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
4.9
User Score
9.9
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Monthly Enrollment Fee

Undisclosed

Setup & Activation Fee

Undisclosed

Free Consultation

Yes

Credit Counseling

Yes

ISO Certified

No

Number of Reviews

22
Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Monthly Enrollment Fee

Up to $79

Setup & Activation Fee

$0-$49

Free Consultation

Yes

Credit Counseling

Yes

ISO Certified

Yes

Number of Reviews

430