Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit Reviews

Reviews of Consolidated Credit from real customers
(424 verified)

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    margaret Shelton
    September 5th, 2017 
    I have been doing business with Consolidated for the past 2 years, and I have had great feed back and service with them. They have always been professional and knowledgeable whenever I have contacted them. They have handled my account with accuracy and care, I would rate their service as 10 (awesome), and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Karen McPherson
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps. The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn't think I could keep going. The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful. I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence. Thank you again!!!! KarenRead More

The Good

  • Low-interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low-Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they could get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than other debt management companies in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts. In most cases, and depending upon how a debt management plan is executed, debt settlement will not negatively impact consumers’ credit scores. Credit reports are based on how the debt settlement is reported to creditors.

  • Transparent, low-interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other debt consolidation companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a debt consolidation company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry. You can find Consolidated Credit reviews at the bottom of this article.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate to help you improve your financial situation. In one customer experience, their debt consolidators were able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 credit card balances into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling. They have a long, 25-year history, which is more than your average debt settlement company. See below for Consolidated Credit Reviews from consumers.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8 AM to 10 PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8 AM to 8 PM EST; Sunday 9 AM to 5 PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

424 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

6
3
2
2
8
4
3
12
38
346
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    8
    July 1st, 2015 Pompano Beach, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Hard to log in
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    June 24th, 2015 San Jose, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    excellent program
    Read More
  3. User Score
    0
    June 15th, 2015 Pittsburgh, PA
    8 people found this review helpful!
    I recently was referred to this company after I had applied for a loan to consolidate. I was not behind like many people, simply looking for help to get things paid off a little quicker. I was very skeptical because I knew a friend who had dealt with a similar company and had very poor results. Unfortunately, I am going to have to agree with him that these companies really aren’t much help.

    The first person I talked to was very helpful and did well to try and help calm my initial fears of signing up for one of these companies. I was quoted initially a payment that was $40 less than what I was paying now. I understand this is just an estimation, but I figured at worse, it might fluctuate by $10 either way. I signed up with the idea that this would help me pay off things even faster. (Despite all the reviews I have read stating that often people view this companies almost as poorly as bankruptcy.) I receive further paperwork stating that my payment was now going to be exactly what I was paying before, which really does not do ANYTHING to help me. I understand it lowers the interest rate to pay it off quicker, but it shuts down the accounts and really has no other benefit. If I pay just a few dollars more a month than I am now, I can have it paid off in a year LESS than what they quoted me. (Mind you, all of this started with only wanting to consolidate just two things to help pay off some deferred interest that was about to bill.)

    Come Monday, I find that they had still billed me the $49 despite cancelling on Friday. They claim that it was billed on that same day, but regardless…I cancelled. I was never told up front that this $49 was non-refundable, but supposedly hidden DEEP in their paperwork, it’s noted that it cannot be refunded. (Though after doing some research, I have seen it done.)

    Unless you feel like hurting your credit and more or less paying what you are now…I would highly recommend staying FAR away from this company. It might help a small number of people, but obviously for me and many others, it’s just another cycle of wasting money.

    Read More
  4. User Score
    9
    June 10th, 2015 Plaistow, NH
    2 people found this review helpful!
    couldn’t be any better everytime I call if I have a problem. everyone I speak with is very friendly and very helpful
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    June 10th, 2015 Tampa, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Been a blessing
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    June 8th, 2015 North Royalton, OH
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    June 1st, 2015 Dover, NH
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Nice to be credit card debt free, took me 4 years, and my bank interest went from 25 % to 2 % once in the program, and payed of a combined debt of $13,000. Thank-you Cheryl, and Consolidated. Awesome!
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    May 21st, 2015
    2 people found this review helpful!
    excellent service
    Read More
  9. User Score
    9
    April 30th, 2015 Lafayette, NJ
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    April 26th, 2015 Norman, OK
    4 people found this review helpful!
    This time with your company has been the most rewarding thing I have experienced.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    April 7th, 2015 Saint Louis, MO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    We are paying this off earlier than expected and you all have been great to work with.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    0
    April 5th, 2015 Dallas, TX
    5 people found this review helpful!
    I called for some information and got nowhere. They asked what was total debt was and I told them. I need help with the current problem since I had an unexpected medical condition that put me behind on bills. Well I was told was I prepared to pay off the accts because the companies would decrease the amount and ask for something smaller. If I could do that I would have contacted them myself. Then when I said no they said they would transfer me to someone who could help. LENDING TREE!!!!!!! Like I want to take out another loan to pay off these. Really. No I would not recommend this company to anyone. They are really not interested unless you have a super large amount of credit debt so they can take their cut.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    1
    January 20th, 2015 Vancouver, WA
    9 people found this review helpful!
    Horrible company. I called once for general information and they hounded me every day for 6 months. Leaving messages after I blocked their number. I had to change my cell number. Don’t call them
    Read More
  14. User Score
    3
    November 28th, 2014 Wolcott, CT
    4 people found this review helpful!
    Fine as long as you make payments. Tried to get in touch and no luck. I am very disappointed in the service. Call all #s listed for business. Call wouldn’t go through. Will try again Monday. Calling on Black Friday, I would hope they would be open.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    2
    October 28th, 2014 Portland, OR
    18 people found this review helpful!
    Very disappointed!! Approach with caution.

    Their customer service is lacking and at times bordering on rude. The standard answer to their question is “That’s not our problem.” Customer service is very helpful and will bend over backwards to help you until you are a customer and then a different story.

    Also be cautious when starting. What they do not tell you can destroy your credit and cost you hundreds to thousands of dollars. Consolidated Credit will work up a payment plan then start taking money out of your account for those payments. They will then start negotiating with creditors, while they are taking and holding on to your money. This negotiation could take several months. During this period of time, even though they have taken and are holding your money, you are expected to continue to make payments on your accounts. Instead of negotiate with your creditors and then start taking your money. They do it the other way around.

    They don’t tell you this up front. I was even told by one customer service agent that they will now start making the payments on my behalf. After a month goes by I get letters from creditors regarding past due notices. Now I’m faced with larger than normal payments because of the past dues, late fees, not to mention an enormous hit on my credit rating for all the late payments. I just had a conversation with a customer service representative who kept stating over and over “That’s not our problem” when I asked if there was any way to fix this with the creditors. I also found out, nearly two months into this, they are still negotiating with creditors and continuing to take my money without any payments to creditors being made.

    Very frustrated and disappointed. I am now financially in a much worse place than I was before I started working with Consolidated Credit. Not to mention my credit rating has plummeted. Thanks for everything Consolidated Credit.

    Read More
  16. User Score
    1
    July 11th, 2014 Nashville, TN
    8 people found this review helpful!
    Very disappointed!!!!

    The customer service is lacking! I wanted answers to questions to see if this was the right thing for me to do. I was already scared, nervous, and a little intimidated with this process so I needed someone that was going to take the time to assure me of how the process works and if it is in my best interest. It only took 2 seconds for someone to call me after I filled out the on-line inquiry. The rep wanted more information, put me on hold, and then another rep was on the line asking how she could assist me. Each rep repeated back to me false information as well. Both stated information differently than I had given it. If I want to go through mutilple channels, have a fast talking rep that doesn’t give me answers, and a rep with no compassion to helping me then I should just stick with my credit card companies. The reps should explain the process, answer questions…don’t just ask for information. It all was very quick and too much pressure for me. When I asked to speak to another rep thinking I might have just gotten “a one off”, I was told I would just have to call back. I can promise you that didn’t happen. I am sure this company helps many people, I was just not one of them!

    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    February 27th, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I don’t like asking other people for help. So when I realized my debt was out of control it was a tough decision for me to ask for outside help. But I broke down and researched a bunch of companies and Consolidated came out on top. Super friendly customer service and they are supportive all throughout the process. We’d reccomend them.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    9
    February 25th, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    7 people found this review helpful!
    I am so glad I had consolidatedthey really helped me.
    There is 1 problemwith the service the staff does not contact the collectors on your benefit.
    you must do it your self,if you could successifully do this you wouldn’t need consolidated this is what i experienced.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    February 20th, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Approximately three years ago, my husband and I were in a lot of financial debt. We had multiple collections, lots of little accounts, and other bill that became to overwhelming to manage on our own. Consolidated handled all of our accounts and managed to reduce our minimum payments, almost eliminate our interest, and ultimately helped me to pay off all of my debt. They were professional and friendly throughout the entire experience. Three years later I am happy to announce that we are debt free and we just purchased our first home! We could not have done it without Consolidated! I would recommend them to anyone that is feeling overwhelmed by their finances
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    February 16th, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    2 people found this review helpful!
    WE’VEJUST RECENTLY STARTED WORKING WITH CONSOLIDATED CREDIT BUT SO FAR SO GOOD! THE CUSTOMERS SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE WAS FRIENDLY FROM THE INITIAL CALL AND EVERYONE ELSE WE’VE TALKED TO HAS BEEN GREAT. WE HAVE LOVED WORKING WITH THEM AND WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.
    Read More
  21. User Score
    9
    February 15th, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was hesitant to call CCC, however, took the first step and am so happy I did. My husband and I struggled with aftermath of a hurricane and CCC offered relief and a light at the end of the tunnel. The CCC agents are professional and also understanding, very easy to speak with and will offer solution to needs. I would highly recommend this to anyone feeling a financially trapped.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    January 23rd, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    2 people found this review helpful!
    We were up to our ears in credit card debt from purchasing a house we couldn’t afford. They were able to enroll most of the credit card companies in the program and brought our interest rates to anywhere from 0 to 2. Now, at the halfway mark, we can envision what it will be to be completely debt free!
    They are incredibly warm and helpful when you call. They are always available and they keep close track of your creditors by requesting quarterly updates, making sure all the companies are still at the agreed interest rate.

    The monthly fee is nominal.

    Read More
  23. User Score
    5
    January 22nd, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    3 people found this review helpful!
    When I WAS ABLE TO FINANCE the bills that I had with you, you put a man on the line to try to explain to me how bad of a idea it was to do it!My payments were cheaper I got all my bills paid off yet this idiot was trying to tell me how bad of a idea it is to do it! As far I Am concerened you ought to get rid of that guy!
    Read More
  24. User Score
    9
    January 6th, 2014 Pleasant Grove, UT
    3 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Consolidated Credit has made me more comfortable with my debt situation. I had a large debt going into this and yet with the help I am receiving I have divided my debt by half, and I feel my life has been relieved of at least half the stress I would have been under had I tried to pay the debt myself.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10