Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit Reviews

Reviews of Consolidated Credit from real customers
(424 verified)

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    margaret Shelton
    September 5th, 2017 
    I have been doing business with Consolidated for the past 2 years, and I have had great feed back and service with them. They have always been professional and knowledgeable whenever I have contacted them. They have handled my account with accuracy and care, I would rate their service as 10 (awesome), and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Karen McPherson
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps. The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn't think I could keep going. The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful. I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence. Thank you again!!!! KarenRead More

The Good

  • Low-interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low-Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they could get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than other debt management companies in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts. In most cases, and depending upon how a debt management plan is executed, debt settlement will not negatively impact consumers’ credit scores. Credit reports are based on how the debt settlement is reported to creditors.

  • Transparent, low-interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other debt consolidation companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a debt consolidation company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry. You can find Consolidated Credit reviews at the bottom of this article.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate to help you improve your financial situation. In one customer experience, their debt consolidators were able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 credit card balances into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling. They have a long, 25-year history, which is more than your average debt settlement company. See below for Consolidated Credit Reviews from consumers.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8 AM to 10 PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8 AM to 8 PM EST; Sunday 9 AM to 5 PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

424 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

6
3
2
2
8
4
3
12
38
346
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    August 31st, 2016 Kingsland, GA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Everything has gone great!!
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    August 30th, 2016 Kennesaw, GA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful company thank you.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    August 30th, 2016 North Las Vegas, NV
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Great Job and fast
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    August 29th, 2016 Peekskill, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very clear speaking and pleasant on the phone. She helped me with everything I needed with no problem.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    August 29th, 2016 Milwaukee, WI
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful and confirmed my question had been addressed.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    August 29th, 2016 Mount Dora, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I spoke with different people and they were all very helpful in handling my situtiation.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    August 27th, 2016 Ball Ground, GA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    reviewed balances and change in accounts
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    August 26th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The lady I just talked to was very friendly and helped me understand what I asked about
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    August 26th, 2016 Ossining, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    She was very helpful and patient
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    August 25th, 2016 Orlando, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    The Customer Service Representative was very helpful and knowledgeable. She helped me by answering my questions and doubts.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    August 25th, 2016 Trenton, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was very polite any grrat
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    August 25th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They we all very helpful of what my needs were.. great people
    Read More
  13. User Score
    5
    August 23rd, 2016 Browns Summit, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I need to get out of my debts I am widow it is hard for me I am drowning
    Read More
  14. User Score
    9
    August 23rd, 2016 Stockton, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I was very impressed with Elizabeth’s knowledge and her level of “helpfulness”
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    August 23rd, 2016 Atlanta, GA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Services and staff were A plus plus. Wonderful experience.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    August 23rd, 2016 Washington, DC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Anibal was polite, incredibly helpful, due dilligent and knowledgable.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    August 23rd, 2016 Sylva, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I just had a quick question and she answered it quickly. Thank you.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    August 22nd, 2016 Lake Worth, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Wanda It’s an exceptional personal, very professional and nice at the same time, she explained very good and clear, you must be very proud and happy to have her in your team
    Good Luck
    Leymi Gonzalez
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    August 20th, 2016 West Babylon, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very knowledgeable, courteous and thorough service.
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    August 19th, 2016 Pleasant View, TN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    BIbi was very helpful and nice!!!
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    August 19th, 2016 Spiceland, IN
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Great customer service… Fast, reliable, and extremely friendly.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    August 10th, 2016 Boynton Beach, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    i called to check on my account about the paying off of my credit cards I spoke with polly she answer my question and was very polite and very helpful
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    August 8th, 2016 Overland Park, KS
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I’m glad I chose Consolidate Credit, I’m on way of being out of debt in 15 months! It’s very reassuring to know i can relieve the stress and sleep again without worrying about my credit card debts, thank you Consolidate Credit for all your help!
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    August 8th, 2016 Washington, DC
    3 people found this review helpful!
    I wrote areview earlier today but I didnt give Tatiana the credit she deserves She was very courteous and. I was surprized. at how fast she gave me my answers She also gave me good information about about about contacting Consilidated in the future
    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    August 8th, 2016 Miami, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was excellent on answering various questions I had regarding the program which we have recently enrolled in. She’s very knowledgeable and courteous!
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    August 6th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Update on my bills. Bonita was very helpful. Excellent customer service representative.
    Read More
  27. User Score
    3
    August 3rd, 2016 Houston, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    All my creditors have still not complied.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    July 15th, 2016 Bowie, MD
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Customer service was awesome. Everything was explained and I am heading in th right direction. Consolidation credit is the best and I will refer all my colleagues.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    July 15th, 2016 Peabody, MA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks for your help. It was wonderful to have had this opportunity. Staff are great people. Remember: It doesn’t work without the people
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    July 13th, 2016 San Jose, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    It was a pleasure speaking with Bonita, a great customer service rep. I needed to update my address and find out my balances. To my surprise I am almost finish with paying off my creditors and Bonita made me feel great in accomplishing this.

    Thanks Bonita – God Bless!

    Read More
  31. User Score
    10
    July 13th, 2016 Vassar, MI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have had a wonderful experience using Consolidated Credit. Everyone that I spoke with was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.
    The last customer service rep I spoke with “Bonita” was helped me with some last minute issues which have been taken care of.
    Consolidated Credit was on top of everything by contacting me to make sure that all of my creditors have been paid off. They would email me from time to time prior to me paying off to make sure that I have been in touch with the creditors and that they have been receiving payment.

    Thank you so much and I will most definitely refer family and friends that might need the same help as I did.

    Sincerely,
    Rebecca L.

    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    July 13th, 2016 Richmond, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service
    Read More
  33. User Score
    9
    July 12th, 2016 Bangor, PA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am very pleased with the attention and service provided to me by all who contact me and help me with my account
    Read More
  34. User Score
    10
    July 11th, 2016 Indianapolis, IN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you to Tatiana. I already gave another review on the website but Tatiana was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. She went above and beyond answering all my questions and clearing up anything to make sure I knew all my options and had the best service.
    Read More
  35. User Score
    8
    July 11th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They have been very easy to work with.
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    July 11th, 2016 Ocala, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been lucky enough to speak with Marco 3 times now, and I feel He is like my best friend. He is very patient, and kind, and makes me feel at ease. He always answers my concerns, and I am so glad he is there. I only wish he had a direct line. Please make sure you do not ever let him leave.
    Read More
  37. User Score
    6
    July 8th, 2016 San Jose, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Not happy with the process of payment issued by the bank and not accepted. but the customer service is good. no problem. do not understand the check wire from bank should not consider personal check. and have to wait to be credited back to my account
    Read More
  38. User Score
    10
    July 8th, 2016 Durham, CT
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks for your help you did a great job
    Read More
  39. User Score
    10
    July 6th, 2016 Romulus, MI
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks so much for your help explaining the termination of one account and where that money will be transferred to next. So happy with my time at consolidated credit!
    Read More
  40. User Score
    10
    July 6th, 2016 Houston, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Elizabeth went out of her way to help me with a letter I received from you guys. I made an error when updating my balances and she caught it for me and even verified other balances for me as we were on the phone. I sincerely appreciate her willingness to help and the level of service she provided and she was genuine in doing so. It’s awesome to have solid employees behind you, keep up the great work Elizabeth!!
    Read More
  41. User Score
    10
    July 6th, 2016 New Britain, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service and extremely polite.
    Read More
  42. User Score
    10
    July 5th, 2016 Staten Island, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The counselors are pleasant and understanding, they really are concerned with helping you get out of debt.
    Read More
  43. User Score
    10
    July 5th, 2016 Fort Worth, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I received excellent customer service. Representative friendly, knowledge and helpful.
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    July 5th, 2016 Hutchinson, MN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Just wanted to let C.C.C.S. know that all my creditor balances are ZERO!!!
    Read More
  45. User Score
    10
    July 5th, 2016 Hanover, PA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated Counseling has been a great experience for us. We have been able to pay off all of our debt in a reasonable amount of time. The only suggestion I have is that customers stay on top of their accounts at all times.
    Read More
  46. User Score
    10
    June 29th, 2016 Hollywood, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The associate was very helpful with my situation.
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    June 29th, 2016 San Ramon, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Very informative and able to assist me
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    June 28th, 2016 Charlotte, NC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Very knowledgeable, patient,with the inquiry I had. Kind person. Thank you!
    Read More
  49. User Score
    10
    June 28th, 2016 Ocoee, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great service! Very helpful
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    June 28th, 2016 Miami, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    TATIANA was absolutely the best! She provided me with all the information I needed and even with more important information that I didn’t know. That’s what I call 5 start service!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10