Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit Reviews

Reviews of Consolidated Credit from real customers
(424 verified)

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    margaret Shelton
    September 5th, 2017 
    I have been doing business with Consolidated for the past 2 years, and I have had great feed back and service with them. They have always been professional and knowledgeable whenever I have contacted them. They have handled my account with accuracy and care, I would rate their service as 10 (awesome), and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Karen McPherson
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps. The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn't think I could keep going. The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful. I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence. Thank you again!!!! KarenRead More

The Good

  • Low-interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low-Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they could get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than other debt management companies in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts. In most cases, and depending upon how a debt management plan is executed, debt settlement will not negatively impact consumers’ credit scores. Credit reports are based on how the debt settlement is reported to creditors.

  • Transparent, low-interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other debt consolidation companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a debt consolidation company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry. You can find Consolidated Credit reviews at the bottom of this article.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate to help you improve your financial situation. In one customer experience, their debt consolidators were able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 credit card balances into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling. They have a long, 25-year history, which is more than your average debt settlement company. See below for Consolidated Credit Reviews from consumers.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8 AM to 10 PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8 AM to 8 PM EST; Sunday 9 AM to 5 PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

424 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

6
3
2
2
8
4
3
12
38
346
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    October 25th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service
    Read More
  2. User Score
    5
    October 24th, 2016
    5 people found this review helpful!
    I thought the billing collection and Customer service were awesome. I did have a problem with email notifications with the “Please don not respond to this email” title. The title should indicate that a “PDF detailing services provided” is included in the email. It took me awhile to find these records documenting your servicing of my account. It was very important when Sears/Citibank no longer allowed me to access my account on line and I could not check on your payments.
    Also, I did not realize that so much of the money you were taking was used for your service costs. It amounted to 30% of the money which you took from my checking account. I could have continued to pay Sears/Citibank off myself at their higher interest rate and have had this account paid off by the same time as your program. An adjustment was made when I called your customer service department about this. I do appreciate this adjustment, but it did slow down my repayment time quite a bit.
    I feel that you should be passing on some of the lowered interest savings on to your clients. This was the part of the service in which I was disappointed. So my overall rating is an average when I leverage all of this together.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    October 20th, 2016 Cheyenne, WY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The instructions she provided were easy to understand.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    October 20th, 2016 Bristol, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great and fast customer service!!
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    October 18th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great!
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    October 18th, 2016 Petersburg, MI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I called customer service with a problem and they were very nice and helped me thru the process
    Thanks Again
    Read More
  7. User Score
    8
    October 13th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am very pleased with Consolidated Credit..
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    October 13th, 2016 FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I have been so happy with your service . By the end of the year we will have them all paid off. Could not have done it without your help. Thank you.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    October 12th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very polite and helped me without any problem
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    October 11th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Tatyana was very helpful and answered my question.
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    October 11th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Bonita was the best . After finish talking to her about canceling my services I felt great ,it’s a big burden lift off my shoulder . She was very helpful!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    October 7th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was excellent! I called to update balances on my account, she was friendly and very helpful.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    8
    October 3rd, 2016 Radford, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They were really helpful in answering all my questions.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    9
    September 30th, 2016 Poolesville, MD
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great people to work with
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    September 30th, 2016 Albuquerque, NM
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Easy to work with. Made it work as advertised.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    September 29th, 2016 Jonesboro, GA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Serena provided excellent customer service. She went over and beyond.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    September 28th, 2016 Yuma, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    TATIANA WAS VERY HELPFULL SHE ANSWERED ALL MYQUESTIONS AND WAS VERY NICE
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    September 28th, 2016 Union City, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you for helping me update my accounts and understand how to properly pay them off sooner.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    September 27th, 2016 Spotsylvania, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Easy & helpful!
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    September 26th, 2016 Glenside, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This was such a smooth process from beginning to end. Thanks so much for everything.
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    September 25th, 2016 Enfield, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated credit is always quick to notify you of any changes about your account I’m very happy with their service.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    September 23rd, 2016 Roanoke, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My name is Jessica! I started with Consolidated Credit in 2014 and it has helped me pay my debt down. I started with around $4,300 in credit card debt and I am now down to $2,200. I am so pleased with the service that is provided. Consolidated credit is so easy and it just makes sense!
    Thank you!

    Jessica

    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    September 23rd, 2016 Brooklyn, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I love consolidated credit my set went from 10-11k to 5-6k in 1-2 yes best thing I ever did
    Read More
  24. User Score
    9
    September 23rd, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Spoke with Bonita who was professional. She expedited my customer service needs. I would recommend their services based on continued exceptional customer service.
    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    September 22nd, 2016 Alexandria, VA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This service has really helped me in getting my debts paid. It was easy and the pay off time went faster that I expected. I am completely satisfied with Consolidated Credit.
    Read More
  26. User Score
    9
    September 21st, 2016 Raleigh, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was very knowledgeable and helpful.
    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    September 20th, 2016 Pompano Beach, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have received excellent service from Consolidated Credit since I began working with them in 2014. They are very professional and answer any questions I have. They also provide consistent follow up.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Albuquerque, NM
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very easy and helpful.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Palatine, IL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I loved the way Bonita spoke to me, she was very professional. She took her time to explain things to me. Bonita allowed me to ask questions and she did not cut me off.
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Palestine, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    This has to be the best thing my husband and I did. The debt has decreased significantly. It has been a worry free process. And when we have had an issue the help has been courteous, prompt and well explained. I highly recommend this company.
    Read More
  31. User Score
    9
    September 19th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    September 19th, 2016 Orlando, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was awesome! You guys are fantastic
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    September 15th, 2016 Buffalo, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She helped me with one of my creditors and helped get some fees they were charging me to be lifted. She walked me thru the whole process and never made me call them myself she sat on the phone and helped with any questions from myself or the creditor. She is the best customer service rep I have dealt with your company
    Read More
  34. User Score
    9
    September 13th, 2016 Puyallup, WA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was able to help resolve a issue I was having with a creditor in a timely manner.
    Read More
  35. User Score
    10
    September 13th, 2016 Fall City, WA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Mona has been such a blessing. She has been very patient with me. Mona is obviously knowledgeable ,evidence by her come,understanding and complete explanations. Thank you so much,Mona! With sincerity.
    Read More
  36. User Score
    10
    September 12th, 2016 South Gate, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I want to thank you for helping me with my debt. If it wasn’t for consolidated credit services I would be in so much more debt. I’m glad I came to you guys for help.
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    September 12th, 2016 Houston, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very informative, thank you!
    Read More
  38. User Score
    10
    September 8th, 2016 Tallahassee, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very efficient and attentive!
    Read More
  39. User Score
    1
    September 8th, 2016 Venetia, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very clear explanations, courteous
    Read More
  40. User Score
    10
    September 8th, 2016 Los Angeles, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Always helpful
    Read More
  41. User Score
    10
    September 7th, 2016 Springfield, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was wonderful! I called a few minutes before talking to her and that lady couldn’t really help. I called back and Tatiana was right on top of my issue and had it solved in no time. She’s FANTASTIC!
    Read More
  42. User Score
    10
    September 7th, 2016 Eugene, OR
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Without Consolidated’s help over the time period of paying off pre-divorce debt I would have probably not made it to this day. I owe them many thanks for helping me through the roughest time of my life. And now I can move on to whatever the future holds. Thank you!
    Read More
  43. User Score
    10
    September 6th, 2016 Fayetteville, AR
    0 people found this review helpful!
    They were extremely helpful with no hidden fees!
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    September 6th, 2016 Gibbon, MN
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I can’t say enough good things about your services. Every thing was handled with professional care and with respect ! I am so thankful to reduce my monthly payment from $450 to $226 !
    Thank you everyone at Consolidated credit !
    Sincerely
    Thomas A. Firle
    Read More
  45. User Score
    10
    September 2nd, 2016 Lilburn, GA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Naturally I expected some resistance for my requests of assistance but Stephenie gave none. She was extremely helpful and was able take a stressful situation and completely turn it around. THANK YOU Stephenie!
    Read More
  46. User Score
    10
    September 2nd, 2016 Miami, FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    super good customer service
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    September 1st, 2016
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Polite and direct
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    August 31st, 2016 Newark, OH
    2 people found this review helpful!
    She was very nice and answered my question. She did a great job
    Read More
  49. User Score
    10
    August 31st, 2016 La Crosse, WI
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very friendly and helpful! Give her a raise!!
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    August 31st, 2016 Reading, PA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I was so confused about my account and rep took a very long time with me to make sure i understood completely.She was very knowledgable and helped me tremendously.i am very thankful for the excellant customer service.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10