Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 4,021 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit offers transparent pricing and company information. The company is available in all states and is great for credit card debt.

Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4

Mon-Fri from 9am - 5pm (EST)   1-(888) 538-4192

Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
26 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
425

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: April 15, 2019

The Good

  • Low-interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low-Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they could get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than other debt management companies in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts. In most cases, and depending upon how a debt management plan is executed, debt settlement will not negatively impact consumers’ credit scores. Credit reports are based on how the debt settlement is reported to creditors.

  • Transparent, low-interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other debt consolidation companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a debt consolidation company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry. You can find Consolidated Credit reviews at the bottom of this article.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate to help you improve your financial situation. In one customer experience, their debt consolidators were able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 credit card balances into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling. They have a long, 25-year history, which is more than your average debt settlement company. See below for Consolidated Credit Reviews from consumers.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8 AM to 10 PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8 AM to 8 PM EST; Sunday 9 AM to 5 PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

 Time in Business

Consolidated Credit has been in business since 1993. Their website states that they have served over 6.5 million customers since opening their doors.

Debt Education

Consolidated Credit has several sections on its website devoted to helping consumers understand how to handle their personal finances properly. The credit company provides an FAQ page that answers inquiries about debt settlement programs, credit score repair, loans, fees, and interest rates.  Under the “personal finances” tab, you can find an introduction to budgeting, a section on budgeting for college students, and a section on budgeting for kids. Along with these sections, the website also offers advice on preparing financially for major life events. Another section on the website is geared toward helping consumers understand what credit is, how to repair their credit, how to understand credit history, and even a section on helping people who are new to the United States establish credit. The website’s information on buying homes and its glossary of financial terms are also tools Consolidated Credit uses to educate consumers about their personal finances.

Money-Back Guarantee

No they do not offer any money-back guarantees or refunds.

Unsecured vs. Secured Loans

Consolidated Credit only handles credit card debt, which is an unsecured debt. The company website states, “Secured debt refers to a situation where the money borrowed or credit line extended requires some type of collateral. Secured debts like a mortgage or auto loan cannot be consolidated on a debt management program or using any other type of debt consolidation. However, secured credit cards – where you put a cash deposit down to open the credit line – can be included on the program.”

Mobile-Friendly Site

Consolidated Credit’s website is mobile friendly and easy to navigate. The mobile site clearly displays their contact information, the option for getting a free debt consultation, and a free financial tips section. The mobile site does not include all the same details and features as the desktop computer site, but it has enough options that consumers can easily use their basic services on their phone.

They also offer a budgeting app for mobile phones. We love their tools offering.

 Services Provided

Consolidated Credit offers the following services: debt management, credit counseling, credit card debt advice, and personal financial help. They also have an entire specialized section of services for financial problems associated with housing. The housing services they offer consumers include foreclosure prevention counseling, mortgage payment assistance, reverse mortgage counseling, and homebuyer education and counseling. In addition, they offer online seminars about housing, and the company’s Housing Counseling Team meets with people near Fort Lauderdale, Florida, to provide advice on buying a home.  Their website also features a housing and mortgage glossary to help new homeowners or potential home buyers become acquainted with financial definitions.

Online Dashboard

An online dashboard is available for account holders. Customers are given a login and are able to see the status of their account 24/7.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Consolidated Credit below.

1-(888) 538-4192
Or you can visit their site by clicking here.

425 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

7
3
2
2
8
4
3
12
38
346
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    April 24th, 2017 FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    It is great to have somebody that really understand you about your credit or any issues in reference to this matter.

    thank you

    Read More
  2. User Score
    9
    April 24th, 2017 Buckhannon, WV
    3 people found this review helpful!
    She answered all my questions in a timely manner. Very much appreciated.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    April 24th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated Credit has been extremely helpful in minimizing and eventually eliminating my personal debt. Their credit counselors are very helpful in organizing the required documents & dealing with the creditors. These services are worth every penny and offer hope for a debt free future.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    April 17th, 2017 Madison, WI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana answered all my questions and gave me exactly what I was looking for. She took care of all my needs in a timely manner.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    April 13th, 2017 Madison, WI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer Service Department has been very helpful and pleasant whenever I’ve called.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    April 12th, 2017 Hardwick, VT
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Easy to work with made process very simple
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    April 11th, 2017 NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Fast, easy to understand, and was all-around excellent.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    April 7th, 2017 Northbridge, MA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I was very pleased with the interaction I had with T. at Customer Service. The people there are always helpful, courteous and efficient. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company fo anyone. It’s a tough journey but they are there for you all the way
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    April 5th, 2017 Cheyenne, WY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was very happy with the services that was given to me. Top notch!
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    April 5th, 2017 Omaha, NE
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Extremely helpful and polite
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    April 3rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very good service and very helpful
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2017 Harrisonville, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer service was excellent
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am so satisfied with CCS. This is the happiest I’ve been in years! The people that have worked with me have always been pleasant, courteous, and very helpful. I would recommend them to everyone!
    Thank you
    Irene Gagnon
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017 Goochland, VA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    She was amazing and very knowledgeable. I truly appreciate her help today.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful and I would rate her a 10.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps.

    The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn’t think I could keep going.

    The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful.

    I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence.

    Thank you again!!!! Karen

    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent rep!!!
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    March 22nd, 2017 Salem, OR
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks so much! Your service allowed me the time to pay off my debts and repair my credit. steve dunn, redgate winery
    Read More
  19. User Score
    9
    March 22nd, 2017 Washington, DC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They helped me manage my overwhelming credit card debt at a time when I really needed it.

    And then when the opportunity came to pay it all off, they were friendly and getting it all taken care of was pretty hassle free.

    Read More
  20. User Score
    9
    March 14th, 2017 Mondovi, WI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Extremely satisfied with the customer service
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
26 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
425
Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Time in Business

total # of years
26 years

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Credit Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
425