Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit Reviews

Reviews of Consolidated Credit from real customers
(424 verified)

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    margaret Shelton
    September 5th, 2017 
    I have been doing business with Consolidated for the past 2 years, and I have had great feed back and service with them. They have always been professional and knowledgeable whenever I have contacted them. They have handled my account with accuracy and care, I would rate their service as 10 (awesome), and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Karen McPherson
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps. The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn't think I could keep going. The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful. I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence. Thank you again!!!! KarenRead More

The Good

  • Low-interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low-Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they could get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than other debt management companies in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts. In most cases, and depending upon how a debt management plan is executed, debt settlement will not negatively impact consumers’ credit scores. Credit reports are based on how the debt settlement is reported to creditors.

  • Transparent, low-interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other debt consolidation companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a debt consolidation company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry. You can find Consolidated Credit reviews at the bottom of this article.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate to help you improve your financial situation. In one customer experience, their debt consolidators were able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 credit card balances into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling. They have a long, 25-year history, which is more than your average debt settlement company. See below for Consolidated Credit Reviews from consumers.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8 AM to 10 PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8 AM to 8 PM EST; Sunday 9 AM to 5 PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

424 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

6
3
2
2
8
4
3
12
38
346
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    January 18th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She did a great job, had patience with me because I was frustrated, and she handled it well.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    January 18th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    everyone I have ever spoken to has been extremely helpful and polite
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    January 17th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Sought the assistance I was looking for and it has helped my debt go down and stay with my goals.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    January 16th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Called to make my monthly payment, as usual.
    Tatiana was extremely speedy, professional and helpful.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    January 12th, 2017 Tolland, CT
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful with all my questions…
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    January 12th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Everyone at Credit Consolidation has been very helpful and accommodating. I just needed clarification of how the process works and Tatiana and Keisha assisted me with the process.
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    January 12th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    great customer service,very knowledgeable,customer focused & pleasant to work with my current status !!!
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    January 12th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The best decision I made was to go with consolidate credit. What a weight lifted off my shoulders knowing I’m free of credit card debt. Everyone there was of the most courteous and professional standards, always answering any questions I had.. I would highly recommend them.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    January 11th, 2017 Topeka, KS
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I appreciate her help. Thank you.
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    January 11th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Helpfull on top of everything.Gave me excellent info
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    January 11th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I contacted consolidated credit regarding my Discover Bank Acct. It was only paid $99.00. I was charged $39.00 late fee. I was told that a proposal was sent to Discover. Discover Bank sent me a letter wanting the balance $274.69. The total payment was suppose to be $374.69. The customer service rep. told me that they would contact Discover Bank and get it straightened out. She was very helpful.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    5
    January 10th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful, the night before i called regardingthe same issue and the person i spoke to was very rude to me but tatiana was very nice and did everything in less than 5 minutes.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    January 9th, 2017 Kittanning, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    every thing was answered to my questions thank you
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    December 29th, 2016 Phoenix, AZ
    1 people found this review helpful!
    12*29*16
    laurie was very friendly and helpfull. she knew what i was talking about
    and fixed the problem right away!!!!
    thank you and god bless,
    c.castleberry #5492737
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    December 28th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I had used Consolidated Credit Counseling before with great results so it was no question that I would trust them again to help me with my financial needs again
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    December 22nd, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful and kind. I thank you for answering all my questions.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    9
    December 22nd, 2016 Pompano Beach, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I had very professional, courteous and prompt service.
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    December 22nd, 2016 Conroe, TX
    2 people found this review helpful!
    So thankful for Consolidated for helping me Combine all my Credit payments and paying them off!!! Thank You and will recommend you to other people for your Awesome Service!!!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    December 21st, 2016 Mankato, MN
    1 people found this review helpful!
    all services were awesome
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    December 21st, 2016 Flowery Branch, GA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful, I do not know what I would have done had I not done this consolidation. All will be paid off in 8 0r 9 months, YEAH!!!! Thanks so much for your help.
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    December 19th, 2016 Colorado Springs, CO
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Bibi was fantastic on this call. I was a bit confused about a couple of things about my account. Bibi completely answered my questions and fully explained what was going on and what to expect next.
    Read More
  22. User Score
    5
    December 19th, 2016 Carthage, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I just found out when they were taking it out of my account
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    December 19th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was helpful and so nice, I really appreciate that!;
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    December 13th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Ms. Elleen was awesome with the knowledge of my concerns. She answered all questions and gave great advice…. She should be senior representative instead of the one who does not answer the phone or respond too his messages…. Im just saying. Great job Ms E. (Plz give her a Bonus)?
    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    December 13th, 2016 Middletown, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great customer service!!!! Friendly.
    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    December 12th, 2016 New York, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    My life has been a mess trying to pay my bills, I lost
    Lost my mom and then my job, Ms T was warm and caring and very helpful
    Read More
  27. User Score
    9
    December 12th, 2016 Westbury, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    My queries were answered and I was satisfied with the service.
    Read More
  28. User Score
    10
    December 9th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was very helpful and sweet.
    Read More
  29. User Score
    10
    December 7th, 2016 Claremont, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Friendly and efficient!
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    December 6th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful and answered all my questions.
    Read More
  31. User Score
    10
    December 2nd, 2016 Lancaster, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Satisfied. Tatiana helped me on my inquiry with excellence.
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    December 1st, 2016 Kansas City, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was wonderful. Very kind and understanding. She made sure I understood everything and never made me feel like I was a bother. Would love to deal with her every time I call!!!
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    December 1st, 2016 Greenville, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The customer service representative I spoke to today was exceedingly helpful and courteous! I enjoyed my call very much today and appreciate her help!
    Read More
  34. User Score
    10
    December 1st, 2016 Tampa, FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very quick, very efficient and mission accomplished!
    Read More
  35. User Score
    10
    December 1st, 2016 San Diego, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    It was really nice talking to Bob he was the first person I spoke to when I first started this program, and I spoke to Bob today as I am Paying my accounts of so that was a nice surprise,
    Started with Bob and now ending with him.

    Thank you everyone for being so nice.
    Merry Christmas,
    Thank you again Monica Harper

    Read More
  36. User Score
    8
    November 29th, 2016 Farmington, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful and nice.
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    November 23rd, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Cancelled one of my collections because the third party was not responsive. Customer service was very helpful and we resolved the issue in a fast matter of time.
    Read More
  38. User Score
    10
    November 23rd, 2016 North Las Vegas, NV
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Awesome customer service
    Read More
  39. User Score
    2
    November 21st, 2016 Houston, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Inexperience agents they don’t know nothing about the service they give you incorrect information to get you sign in agent Daniel Galvez give me bad information and now my cards are close permantly, never work with this company
    Read More
  40. User Score
    10
    November 21st, 2016 Philadelphia, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Everything was great. Anthony informed me that he could lower my monthly payments and I’d be done paying my loans in 4years and sure enough, it’s been four years and they’re paid off.
    Read More
  41. User Score
    10
    November 14th, 2016
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Ms. Elisabeth was very good customer service representative. She addressed all my concerns and answered all my questions on a variety of issues. Not only my initial query but what about my future credit after my program is over. She also set me up with a member link to the website.
    Read More
  42. User Score
    10
    November 14th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    help me out with no hesitation. consolidated credit is an awesome company. thanks for helping me out today
    Read More
  43. User Score
    10
    November 14th, 2016
    1 people found this review helpful!
    She handled my questions quickly and followed them through promptly
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    November 14th, 2016 Vandalia, OH
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Great, expedited service!
    Read More
  45. User Score
    9
    November 13th, 2016 Courtland, CA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    she explained all that i needed to know and was very clear so i understood. i was very satisfied with her
    Read More
  46. User Score
    10
    November 10th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very helpful and reassuring. Made sure I was completely satisfied before we ended the call.
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    November 10th, 2016 Sparta, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I appreciae, so much how you listened to my situation and then explained steps I could take to resolve my situation.
    Thank you so verymuch.
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    November 7th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very execellent service
    Read More
  49. User Score
    10
    October 27th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer service was awesome..
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    October 27th, 2016
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Great customer service
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10