Best Debt Companys

159 Companies 3,679 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Consolidated Credit Reviews

Consolidated Credit Reviews

Reviews of Consolidated Credit from real customers
(424 verified)

Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: November 10, 2018

Most Helpful Reviews

  1. User Score
    10
    margaret Shelton
    September 5th, 2017 
    I have been doing business with Consolidated for the past 2 years, and I have had great feed back and service with them. They have always been professional and knowledgeable whenever I have contacted them. They have handled my account with accuracy and care, I would rate their service as 10 (awesome), and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    Karen McPherson
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps. The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn't think I could keep going. The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful. I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence. Thank you again!!!! KarenRead More

The Good

  • Low-interest rate
  • Available in all 50 states
  • No cancellation fees

Low-Interest Rates

Most consolidation companies do not reveal their interest rates online or over the phone until they know you are interested. While Consolidated Credit does not display their interest rates online, they told us they could get interest rates down to 6 to 10 percent on each credit card. This is just one of many ways that Consolidated Credit is more transparent than other debt management companies in the industry.

Benefits

Almost everyone who leaves a review of their experience with Consolidated Credit is overly appreciative of the courteous and knowledgeable credit counselors. Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts. In most cases, and depending upon how a debt management plan is executed, debt settlement will not negatively impact consumers’ credit scores. Credit reports are based on how the debt settlement is reported to creditors.

  • Transparent, low-interest rates
  • Certified counselors
  • ISO and AICCCA certificates
  • Available in all U.S. states
  • Cancel at any time with no fees

Get started with Consolidated Credit

The Bad

  • Higher than average up-front fees
  • Negative reviews

High Up-front Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – $69. Of the companies we reviewed that give out up-front fees, we found that the average payment is $56. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is only slightly higher than what other debt consolidation companies are charging.

Negative Reviews

Negative reviews of Consolidated Credit are much more difficult to come by than positive ones. However, some customers said they wish they could have an up-to-date balance of their accounts. One reviewer said she had trouble with the payment due each month.

The Bottom Line

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and what states they are available in. Finding a debt consolidation company that is up-front about all of this information and more is rare in the consolidation industry. You can find Consolidated Credit reviews at the bottom of this article.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in.

About Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit is a true consolidation company that focuses on combining all credit card debt into one monthly payment at a lower interest rate to help you improve your financial situation. In one customer experience, their debt consolidators were able to help a customer consolidate $50,000 credit card balances into one monthly payment and reduce their interest rates from 29 percent to 6 percent. On top of debt consolidation, Consolidated Credit also offers services with budgeting, credit counseling, financial distress from life events counseling, financial advice, and housing counseling. They have a long, 25-year history, which is more than your average debt settlement company. See below for Consolidated Credit Reviews from consumers.

Contact Information

Website: www.consolidatedcredit.org
Email Address: Contact Form
Hours: Monday-Thursday 8 AM to 10 PM EST; Friday-Saturday 8 AM to 8 PM EST; Sunday 9 AM to 5 PM EST
Address:5701 West Sunrise Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33313

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

424 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

6
3
2
2
8
4
3
12
38
346
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    9
    May 11th, 2017 Hackensack, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Representative was very helpful in assisting with my inquiry and updating my accounts in the program.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    10
    May 10th, 2017 Fenton, MI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Easy to understand, quick and super efficient. Told me exactly what i needed to know.
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    May 10th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    May 9th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very friendly and will work with you No matter what you have. I love how quick they get back with you.
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    May 6th, 2017 Nashville, TN
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Good, friendly, helpful service
    Read More
  6. User Score
    9
    May 4th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I had a very positive experience. I did receive the help I needed, the representative was very polite, patient, courteous, and knowledgeable. Thank you
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    May 1st, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    When I call consolidation I spoke to bob and when I finished paying my debt I wanted to make sure I was done and guess who I spoke to bob the personthat signed me up and now he was signing me off. What a pleasant , polite and understanding gentlemen. Thank you Bob and Consolidation for my peace of mind.
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    April 28th, 2017 Hornell, NY
    2 people found this review helpful!
    TATIANA was very helpful and kind. She solved me issue immediately.
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    April 27th, 2017
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was great!! I was calling as I am nearing the end of my program and she was very helpful! Pleasant to talk to, knew her business, and answered all my questions completely.
    I told her and will say again, we are very grateful for the service we have received from consolidated. Thank you again. Dave Lester
    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    April 24th, 2017 FL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    It is great to have somebody that really understand you about your credit or any issues in reference to this matter.

    thank you

    Read More
  11. User Score
    9
    April 24th, 2017 Buckhannon, WV
    2 people found this review helpful!
    She answered all my questions in a timely manner. Very much appreciated.
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    April 24th, 2017
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated Credit has been extremely helpful in minimizing and eventually eliminating my personal debt. Their credit counselors are very helpful in organizing the required documents & dealing with the creditors. These services are worth every penny and offer hope for a debt free future.
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    April 17th, 2017 Madison, WI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana answered all my questions and gave me exactly what I was looking for. She took care of all my needs in a timely manner.
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    April 13th, 2017 Madison, WI
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer Service Department has been very helpful and pleasant whenever I’ve called.
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    April 12th, 2017 Hardwick, VT
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Easy to work with made process very simple
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    April 11th, 2017 NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Fast, easy to understand, and was all-around excellent.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    April 7th, 2017 Northbridge, MA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was very pleased with the interaction I had with T. at Customer Service. The people there are always helpful, courteous and efficient. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this company fo anyone. It’s a tough journey but they are there for you all the way
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    April 5th, 2017 Cheyenne, WY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I was very happy with the services that was given to me. Top notch!
    Read More
  19. User Score
    10
    April 5th, 2017 Omaha, NE
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Extremely helpful and polite
    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    April 3rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very good service and very helpful
    Read More
  21. User Score
    10
    March 30th, 2017 Harrisonville, MO
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer service was excellent
    Read More
  22. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I am so satisfied with CCS. This is the happiest I’ve been in years! The people that have worked with me have always been pleasant, courteous, and very helpful. I would recommend them to everyone!
    Thank you
    Irene Gagnon
    Read More
  23. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017 Goochland, VA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    She was amazing and very knowledgeable. I truly appreciate her help today.
    Read More
  24. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very helpful and I would rate her a 10.
    Read More
  25. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017 Monaca, PA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    I have been in the program for about 4 years and as of March 22, 2017 I completed the program and I was calling to tie up any loose ends there may be. I spoke to a gentlemen names Bob who I might add is wonderful. At that time he explain my next steps.

    The whole time in the program was a wonderful experience. I never had not even one bad conversation with any person I talked to. Every single person was very understanding and encouraging even when I didn’t think I could keep going.

    The tutorials that came by email were informative and interesting very helpful.

    I will recommend this to anyone is in credit card debt. I love the program. Your were a life saver and I appreciate all of you involved in my new financial independence.

    Thank you again!!!! Karen

    Read More
  26. User Score
    10
    March 23rd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent rep!!!
    Read More
  27. User Score
    10
    March 22nd, 2017 Salem, OR
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Thanks so much! Your service allowed me the time to pay off my debts and repair my credit. steve dunn, redgate winery
    Read More
  28. User Score
    9
    March 22nd, 2017 Washington, DC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    They helped me manage my overwhelming credit card debt at a time when I really needed it.

    And then when the opportunity came to pay it all off, they were friendly and getting it all taken care of was pretty hassle free.

    Read More
  29. User Score
    9
    March 14th, 2017 Mondovi, WI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Extremely satisfied with the customer service
    Read More
  30. User Score
    10
    March 7th, 2017 Warner Robins, GA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Gillian was very helpful. It was a pleasure talking with her.
    Read More
  31. User Score
    10
    March 6th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Spoke with Christine who was so pleasant understanding and helpful. It is so amazing to speak to your highly trained and friendly people. Thasks to Christine again for helping me understand what was going on. Bravo
    Read More
  32. User Score
    10
    February 27th, 2017 Wildomar, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Answered my questions with extreme politeness.
    Read More
  33. User Score
    10
    February 9th, 2017 Decatur, AL
    2 people found this review helpful!
    All the representatives I have dealt with at every step along the way have been friendly and helpful. They also do a great job of explaining figures clearly and answering any questions a client might have regarding accounts. I would gladly recommend the service to anyone in need of it.
    Read More
  34. User Score
    10
    February 9th, 2017 Waco, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was very polite with me on the phone , I hve an over due payment and she was not rude or pushy about it at all . Thank you for starting my day with great cs
    Read More
  35. User Score
    9
    February 9th, 2017 Plattsburgh, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    good service
    Read More
  36. User Score
    9
    February 9th, 2017 Alexander City, AL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Talk with TATIANA today she was great with helping me with my problem with a threeway call with a creditor helped get the problem fixed THANKS
    Read More
  37. User Score
    10
    February 9th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Extremely helpful and very understanding!
    Read More
  38. User Score
    10
    February 8th, 2017
    2 people found this review helpful!
    Tatyana really made my day by putting my mind at ease.She is so pleasant, explain all info to me.Its been really tough for me, but when you have someone at the other end like Tatyana with her understanding makes me feel less pressured.
    Thank you so Much.
    Angeeni.
    Read More
  39. User Score
    9
    February 7th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Friendly customer service and easy process
    Read More
  40. User Score
    9
    February 6th, 2017 New Hartford, NY
    0 people found this review helpful!
    always great!
    Read More
  41. User Score
    10
    February 6th, 2017 Orlando, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    So nice and helpful, needed that today!!
    Read More
  42. User Score
    9
    February 2nd, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I had received an email about an issue. When I called today I was assisted with the issue and given a number to call and take care of it. The call was quick and the customer service was very good.
    Read More
  43. User Score
    10
    February 2nd, 2017 FL
    0 people found this review helpful!
    She was able to answer my question and was friendly
    Read More
  44. User Score
    10
    February 1st, 2017 Branchville, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana was great to talk and provided helpful info.
    Read More
  45. User Score
    10
    January 30th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Very courteous and helpful. Answered my question very quickly. Thank you!
    Read More
  46. User Score
    10
    January 25th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Customer service agent very friendly and very helpful.
    Read More
  47. User Score
    10
    January 25th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I cannot express how great the service that Consolidated Credit offers. I have been in the program now 2 plus years and know soon I will be debt free. The service is excellent when you have a questions. THANK YOU!
    Read More
  48. User Score
    10
    January 25th, 2017 Harper, TX
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Had trouble logging in to update accounts. Very efficient, explained everything clearly, and answered another question I had regarding paying off small accounts early.
    Read More
  49. User Score
    10
    January 18th, 2017
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Tatiana answered my questions very efficiently.
    Read More
  50. User Score
    10
    January 18th, 2017 Edison, NJ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Thank you all for understanding my situation.
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Recent News:

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10
Our Score
9.3
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Price

monthly price range
Up to $69

Up-Front Fees

setup & activation fees
Up to $49

Free Consultation

is one included?
Yes

Credit Counseling

do they offer credit counseling services?
Yes

Certified Counselors

are there certified counselors on staff?
Yes

ISO Certified

is this business ISO certified?
Yes

Number of Reviews

User reviews here on BDC
424

Overall Score

Based on ranking criteria
9.3 /10