Best Debt Companys

163 Companies 5,141 Real Customer Reviews

#1
Reviews for Consolidated Credit | 2019 Debt Relief Reviews

Consolidated Credit

Consolidated Credit negotiates with your creditors to get you a lower interest rate. Available in all states; great for credit card debt.

Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4

Call For Free Consultation:  1-(888) 538-4192

Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Monthly Enrollment Fee

Up to $79

Setup & Activation Fee

$0-$49

Free Consultation

Yes

Credit Counseling

Yes

ISO Certified

Yes

Number of Reviews

432

This Review is maintained by Chase Sagum

Review Last Updated: September 18, 2019

For over 25 years, Consolidated Credit has helped more than 6.5 million people with debt relief and consolidated over $7.8 billion of debt. With debt consolidation, people can make one monthly payment (instead of paying each creditor) each month at a potentially lower interest rate than what they are currently paying. Debt management services provided by Consolidated Credit are available nationwide.

The average Consolidated Credit customer experiences the following:

  • Positive to no impact on credit score
  • Reduced monthly payments by 30-50%
  • Reduced credit card interest rate to 0-11%
  • Av. $40/month fee to Consolidated Credit
  • No debt consolidation loan

 

Pros

Positive Consolidated Credit Reviews

Want to know if Consolidated Credit is good? The best way to tell is by reading reviews from real customers. The most common word used to describe Consolidated Credit is “helpful”. When you sign up for debt consolidation, you want to work with a company that is understanding, friendly, and takes time to answer your questions about the process of becoming debt free. The reviews of Consolidated Credit say these exact things and rate them 9.4 out of 10. Not only are the Consolidated Credit reps understanding and helpful, but they are also certified credit counselors. The company has ISO and AICCCA certificates.

Many reviewers are also happy with the time it takes to pay off their debts and how effective their finance management program was.

Debt Consolidation With Low-Interest Rates

Before you sign up for debt consolidation with Consolidated Credit, you’ll want to make sure that debt consolidation is the right path for you. The company offers a free 30-60 minutes consultation to access each individual’s situation. With your permission, they will do a soft pull on your credit score (meaning it will not affect your credit score).

Debt consolidation is when all your (unsecured) debts are combined into one monthly payment, usually at a lower interest rate. If you choose to work with Consolidated Credit, they will reach out to each of your creditors to see if a lower interest rate can be negotiated. The company claims that they can negotiate credit card interest rates to 0-11%. (Debt settlement plans negotiate overall amounts owed). So while you will need to pay back the money you owe, you can do so with less interest building up, and only make one payment a month (Consolidated Credit will disperse the money to each of your creditors).

Consolidated Credit has relationships with over 1,500 major banks and retailers, meaning they know how to talk to them and lower interest rates. Some of the companies the work with include: Bank of America, American Express, Chase, Citi, Discover, Capital One, Wells Fargo, USAA, Synchrony Financial, and Nordstrom.

Extensive Debt Management Resources

Consolidated Credit has an organized online dashboard available for account holders. Customers are given a login and track the progress of their debt management program 24/7.

During your free consultation with Consolidated Credit, they will determine if debt consolidation is right for you. If it’s not, they may suggest another debt relief path that they can help with:

  • Debt management
  • Credit counseling
  • Credit card debt advice
  • Personal financial

The company also has an entire specialized section of services for financial problems associated with housing. The housing services they offer consumers include foreclosure prevention counseling, mortgage payment assistance, reverse mortgage counseling, and homebuyer education and counseling.

In addition, Consolidated Credit offers online seminars about housing, and the company’s Housing Counseling Team meets with people near Fort Lauderdale, Florida, to provide advice on buying a home. Their website also features a housing and mortgage glossary to help new homeowners or potential homebuyers become acquainted with financial definitions.

Mobile-Friendly Site

Consolidated Credit’s website is mobile friendly and easy to navigate for all account holders. The mobile site clearly displays their contact information, the option for getting a free debt consultation, and a free financial tips section. The mobile site does not include all the same details and features as the desktop computer site, but it has enough options that consumers can easily use their basic services on their phone.

The company even offers a budgeting app for mobile phones with a variety of offered tools.

Learn more about Consolidated Credit

Cons

Upfront Fees

Compared to other debt consolidation companies, Consolidated Credit has a slightly higher up-front origination fee – up to $49. Keep in mind that this is a one-time fee, and is either on par with or slightly higher than the upfront fees other debt relief companies charge.

On top of making payments to your credit card, Consolidated Credit charges an average monthly fee of $40 (up to $79 depending on where you live). This fee allows them to help you and others pay off debt.

No Guarantees

Unlike debt settlement, you will have to pay back all your credit card debt and other unsecured debt (although it will most likely be at a much lower interest rate). If you fall behind on the monthly payment plan you have set up with Consolidated Credit, you will have to drop out of the program and either re-consolidated your debt, or try debt settlement.

Unfortunately, Consolidated Credit does not offer a money-back guarantee for its consolidation options. However, the company does not charge a cancellation fee if you decide to stop using its services.

Our Recommendation

Consolidated Credit is transparent about who runs the company, their prices, and exactly what you can expect when you sign up for their debt consolidation program. Finding a debt management program that is up-front about the above information and more is rare in the debt consolidation industry.

One of Consolidated Credit’s certified debt counselors will be able to give you exact pricing for your unique situation without any fees. We recommend working with Consolidated Credit for any credit card debt you find yourself in. Consolidated Credit can assist you in consolidating your debt and creating an effective debt management plan to ultimately eliminate debt.

Talk to a certified credit counselor from Consolidated Credit


What is Debt Consolidation?

Debt Consolidation is a debt management program. The program can be simplified into a few easy-to-understand steps that most companies, including Consolidated Credit, follow.

  1. Talk to Consolidated Credit to see if debt consolidation is a good option for your individual financial circumstance.
  2. Pay signup fees to the company you select. These are mostly determined by what state you live in.
  3. Once you sign up with a debt consolidation company, they will reach out to your creditors on your behalf: credit card, personal loan, medical billing, and sometimes student loan companies. The goal of this reach out is to lower the interest rate on debts you owe.
  4. A new interest rate on each of your debts is negotiated. For example, if you have an AMEX card with a 25% interest rate, a debt consolidation company may be able to lower that interest rate to 6%. Your creditors may also stop giving you added penalties if the know you are serious about repayment and are working with a debt consolidation company.
  5. Make one monthly payment to Consolidated Credit, or whichever debt consolidation company you choose.
  6. Your debt relief company will take a monthly fee (ex: $30) and disperse the rest out to as many creditors as you have. This way, you only have to worry about one payment each month.
  7. Because you have negotiated a lower interest rate with each creditor, you will be debt-free in an average of 3 to 5 years.

Are there any inaccuracies in this review? We take our accuracy very seriously and would love your feedback. Give feedback here.

Request Reconsideration

We'll Introduce you!

Call our recommended rep over at Consolidated Credit below.

1-(888) 538-4192
Or you can visit their site by clicking here.

432 Consolidated Credit Reviews

1. Select Your Rating:

8
4
2
2
8
5
3
13
38
349
0=WORST 10=BEST

2. Subject For This Review*(Select all that apply)

3. Review Validation*

or

    Sort By:

  1. User Score
    10
    September 21st, 2015 Philadelphia, PA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Excellent customer service.
    My concerns were promptly addressed in a very professional manner.
    Thank you.
    Read More
  2. User Score
    9
    September 19th, 2015 Parsons, KS
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I have been very please with my experience. They have helped my husband and I change our future!
    Read More
  3. User Score
    10
    September 18th, 2015 Senoia, GA
    7 people found this review helpful!
    Cccs was a great help with some credit cards issues. The program was a success,but took longer that anticipated. Overall debt was paid off and I was able to purchase a home in the program due to the lender saw I was reliable and paid my bills even on the program. It can only helps your credit to have it paid off even if it takes longer than you want. I have even purchased vehicles with great rates and no payments down.
    Read More
  4. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2015 Easton, PA
    2 people found this review helpful!
    You helped me with 3accounts I can’t thing you enough I am so pleased with the out come thank you again
    Read More
  5. User Score
    10
    September 17th, 2015 Altoona, PA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Any time I call with a question or concern, I never have to wait long and the representative is always knowledgeable and helpful.
    Read More
  6. User Score
    10
    September 16th, 2015 Salome, AZ
    0 people found this review helpful!
    I will never be able to thank you enough for all the help you have provided! Every time I call you are always so courteous and knowledgeable. Your services have saved me! Thank you so much!
    Read More
  7. User Score
    10
    September 15th, 2015 Charlotte, NC
    0 people found this review helpful!
    Wanda was a very professional and the perfect customer service agent handling my question and concerns at high professional level. People like Wanda is what it takes for a great success. I appreciate you Wanda very much!!
    Read More
  8. User Score
    10
    September 14th, 2015 Dallas, TX
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Easy to speak with and incredibly helpful
    Read More
  9. User Score
    10
    September 14th, 2015 Pompano Beach, FL
    10 people found this review helpful!
    Serena is an excellent representative of Consolidated Credit. She was most helpful in assuaging my feelings of angst about my credit situation. She carefully, thoroughly. and patiently went over my accounts. When asked how I should tackle the accounts with the highest interest rates, she skillfully made reality based suggestions.

    I feel so much more at ease about my financial situation thanks to Serena.

    Read More
  10. User Score
    10
    September 11th, 2015 Miami, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Leah was great! Very capable of answering my questions and concerns. Thanks to all of you at Consolidated for all your help!
    Read More
  11. User Score
    10
    September 11th, 2015 Charlotte, NC
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I just received some great service from Bibi; she was very timely and helpful!
    Read More
  12. User Score
    10
    September 10th, 2015 Cincinnati, OH
    1 people found this review helpful!
    This is the first time with customer service that I had such a good and professional person on the other end of the phone! Stephanie was beyond “GOOD” with this senior citizen! She explained more information to me that I had ever received with this company! Chris is good but this lady was 100 % GREAT!! I certainly wish I could talk to Stephanie every time I need answers from Consolidated Credit! I have no idea how long she’s been with the company but she answers my concerns like she was there from the first day! KUDOS to you Stephanie !! Employee of the year as far as I’m concerned!!
    Read More
  13. User Score
    10
    September 10th, 2015 Appleton, WI
    1 people found this review helpful!
    The team was very helpful and I am happy I made this step and feel very confident it was a good choice!
    Read More
  14. User Score
    10
    September 10th, 2015 Flowery Branch, GA
    1 people found this review helpful!
    Consolidated credit is helping me achieve some financial freedom. I’m half way there and very grateful for their help. All the associates are super friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you so much!!!!
    Read More
  15. User Score
    10
    September 9th, 2015 Boca Raton, FL
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I loved the entire experience with Consolidated Credit. You guys did what you said you would do, and my credit cards were paid off 6 months earlier than I expected! Every time I called you guys were professional, courteous, and helpful. I have and will continue to recommend you to people that have too much credit card debt.
    Read More
  16. User Score
    10
    September 9th, 2015 Canaan, NH
    11 people found this review helpful!
    Catrina was extremely helpful and very pleasant to work with. Yesterday when I called, I spoke to someone different and they were unable to help me. Today, Catrina answered all my questions and I am very pleased with the service I received.
    Read More
  17. User Score
    10
    September 8th, 2015 Orlando, FL
    3 people found this review helpful!
    Great help
    Read More
  18. User Score
    10
    September 6th, 2015 Modesto, CA
    0 people found this review helpful!
    The rep I spoke with was so helpful and professional. I felt completely taken care of. I would recommend this company to everyone who needs help with their credit.
    Read More
  19. User Score
    9
    September 4th, 2015 Tonawanda, NY
    1 people found this review helpful!
    I am very pleased after 5 years of being a member
    that my credit card debt is gone.It has been very difficult at times to make the payments but well worth it. Completing any program is great but this program if followed will get anyone out of debt.
    My debt was astronomically high.Thanks to Consolidated Credit Counseling Services getting lower interest rates i am finished and have learned a lot.

    Bob

    Read More
  20. User Score
    10
    September 3rd, 2015 Hilton, NY
    11 people found this review helpful!
    My experience with Catrina was very professional. She helped me with all my needs.
    Her customer service is excellent!
    Read More
  • Takes your existing debt and try to settle with your creditors for a lower amount. If you pay off the settled amount, your debt will be considered paid in full.
  • Negotiates with your creditors on your behalf.
  • Fee based on a percentage of your total starting debt or a percentage of the debt they save you.
  • Most settlement companies have you create a separate "escrow" account where you will make monthly contributions over a certain amount of time to contribute to your settlement. Once there is a substantial amount of funds to show your creditors, the settlement company will try to negotiate a lower amount of debt.
  • Combines all your debts and creditors into one monthly payment.
  • Allows you to pay one monthly payment to the consolidation company, instead of multiple payments to different creditors.
  • You no longer owe your original creditors; instead you pay one monthly payment to your consolidation company.
  • Consolidation companies can help negotiate lower interest rates on your debts and help lower your total debt payment in the long run. A lower interest rate will lower the amount you owe in the end.
  • Allows you to consolidate all your different debts into one personal loan that can be paid off over time.
  • Can offer borrowers a lower interest rate with a longer payback term (compared to high-interest credit cards or medical bills). This will lower the amount of money required to pay off the loan over time.
  • Personal loan debt consolidation can be an effective way to raise your credit score quickly (within 3-6 months).
  • Borrowers can receive funds from their loan within only a few days.

Want us to review a company?

If there is a debt company that you don't see on our site, and would like us to review, please contact us.

Real Reviews (yes they’re real)

With so many debt relief companies out there, and a lack of sites willing to bring you the HONEST breakdowns of each company, what source can you turn to for the real information you can trust?

We are dedicated to bringing the truth out, and rank debt relief companies as they should be. Through our investigation, and experience with each company, we rank each company, and bring you our honest, unbiased opinion. We also include authentic user reviews by past customers of each company that are moderated and verified.

Like many sites, we are compensated through affiliate relationships with each company we review, however all of our rankings are based on our 11-Point Ranking Criteria.

All reviews are subject to moderation and approval. Any reviews that may resemble false information, or competitors of another company will need to be verified by our staff before being approved and published. We reserve the right to approve or deny any reviews left on this site.
Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Monthly Enrollment Fee

Up to $79

Setup & Activation Fee

$0-$49

Free Consultation

Yes

Credit Counseling

Yes

ISO Certified

Yes

Number of Reviews

432
Our Score
9.2
User Score
9.4
Rank this Company

Ratings Breakdown

Monthly Enrollment Fee

Up to $79

Setup & Activation Fee

$0-$49

Free Consultation

Yes

Credit Counseling

Yes

ISO Certified

Yes

Number of Reviews

432